Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10% off remaining summer nights - Secluded Log Home w/ Lake View and Pool Table

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-16)

Secluded, private, charming, luxurious, and peaceful...

'Hideaway Haven' is a beautiful spacious log home that will make your vacation more memorable. With 5 restful bedrooms, each with a comfortable king size bed, and four queen sleepers, up to 18 people can savor our secluded lake view home.

Remaining summer nights open for June and July, 2017, have a 10% DISCOUNT. Rate quotes given already reflect the 10% discount. Minimum night stays required. June 14-17 for three nights. June 22-26 for four nights. July 14-20 for six nights. July 28-30 for three nights.

With 4,000 sq. ft. for your pleasure, our airy and wide open 'Hideaway Haven' is the ultimate vacation home. The striking cathedral ceiling, solid hardwood floors, and welcoming fireplace all contribute to the expanxive and inviting open floor plan.

Spirited away in a large stand of trees, only the forest and Table Rock Lake greet you from each window. No other home can be seen!

Our 'Hideaway Haven' home is truly a place to savor the view of Table Rock Lake. With large windows showcasing the lake's beauty, choose a 'Kodak moment' spot from the great room, or master bedroom. or step out onto one of the two large decks to capture the perfect photograph.

While out on the deck, grab a beverage, grill some meat on the gas grill for lunch or supper and become absorbed in the peaceful surroundings.

After an adventurous day in Branson, soak in the relaxing jacuzzi tub to soothe your body or chill with ESPN highlights in front of one of the TVs in the great room or master bedroom. Perhaps escape to the lower level family room to watch a movie on the 50' big screen. Maybe play some eight ball on the tournament pool table or some fast paced air hockey.

Settle into the master bedroom's king size bed with unique wood and iron high back headboard or another bedroom's king size bed for a restful night's sleep. Each bed is made up with luxurious cotton linens and several soft and fluffy pillows.

It's not necessary to have take-out every day! There are two fully equiped kitchens, one on the main level and the other on the lower level, each perfect to cook up a special family meal or a quick breakfast. The chefs won't feel closed in or left out since the kithens are open to the great room or family room and dining areas.

Our 'Hideaway Haven' is indeed tucked away from all the traffic and noise, yet is close enough to enjoy all of Branson's many attractions and nearby marinas for fun on the lake.

Whether you are a party of two, a party of sixteen, or somewhere in between, our 'Hideawy Haven' log vacation home is the ideal respite from the hustle and bustle and a wonderful place for a memorable vacation.

See all of Dave and June's captivating Branson vacation homes with distinction at our personal website (see link below).

'Life is not measured by the breaths that you take, but by the moments that take your breath away.' -unknown-

Keywords: Branson Vacation home, Branson Vacation house,Cabin,Log Cabin, Family Reunions, Family Gatherings, Branson Lodging

More Details

Owner
Dave Schmitz
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Ridgedale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Fireworks not allowed
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Satellite TV and DVD Players on all three TVs, Big Screen HDTV on lower level, HDTV in great room, TV in master bedroom, Full Kitchen on both levels including Microwave, Jacuzzi (upper level master), Gas Grill (BBQ).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

4

Perfect for Our Family

  • 4 of 5

We were very satisfied with our stay. The property was beautiful. The home was wonderful. It was the perfect size for our family group of seven adults and two small children. We truly enjoyed the secluded, peaceful, wooded serenity of the location. We all slept well in the king size beds and the bedrooms were well equipped. The owner was exceptionally user friendly and accommodating. The proximity to everything we wanted to do in Branson while being far enough away was perfect for out taste.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

My family and I just stayed here recently for just a small getaway. The house was amazing. Very beautiful and lots of room. The kids enjoyed the air hockey and pool table. Outside sitting on deck looking at the lake was very relaxing. Would strongly recommend this beautiful hidden home to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Illinois
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My Family, Mom, & Sisters and there Families all just spent Christmas here. It was a Beautiful Cabin and was very spacious for all of us. We would Highly Recommend to anyone! We had a Wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Hideaway House

  • 5 of 5

Recently had a long weekend getaway at this gorgeous and secluded Branson area home. The place is perfect if you are looking for a private stay with plenty of room. The owner was very responsive and we thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. Strongly recommend this place to others, just not on the weekend we want to stay next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
2

Not what is expected

  • 2 of 5

I wanted to share about my recent stay in this house. I brought my family for our annual Christmas trip to the mountains. This year we decided to try Branson so that we could enjoy some shows and Silver Dollar City.

First the good things:

This house is located just about 10 minutes from Branson and was easy to get too right off of Hwy 86. The house was beautiful and had a pool table and air hockey and games to keep the family busy. The view of the lake in the morning with the fog during our coffee was great. This was a very spacious cabin on 2 levels.

What I was concerned about with the house:

The quality of the home didn't match the price being asked for the home. It appeared that no maintenance has been done on the home in quite some time as so many things were broken. We found many lights burnt out and make shift bulbs put in some for light, i.e. a outside flood light for an inside can light. We found doors and drawers broken throughout the house. The microwave kept shutting off during food preparation. The place had dirty pots and pans, appliances that were filthy and the grill outside had not been cleaned and still had food on the grates.

I usually am a guy that can see the glass half full with properties as I know the typical wear and tear on places from renters. I feel that this was way overboard for maintenance and cleaning and not worth the amount of money requested for the rental.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I responded to your initial email regarding our Hideaway haven home, I am sorry you were disappointed. As I told you initially, had you called me concerning many of these things while you were there we could have taken care of them immediately. For instance, the bulbs were not burned out, but the electric breaker was flipped as someone overloaded the kitchen outlet. The microwave worked fine as did the bulbs when the breaker was flipped back. Easy fix. We get so many positive responses on this home and it is a favorite of many. We have a lot of repeat guests. Sorry you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
La Porte, IN
4

Great home for Family (13) vacation

  • 4 of 5

There was enough room to sleep, cook, visit and play for 13 people. Ages 12-70+ family vacation, it was just right. Beds were terrific, nice to have air conditioning on such a hot week, but we enjoyed the deck at night, no bugs! Thought we would get eaten alive with all the trees, but it was very pleasant at night. Kids enjoyed the games downstairs. We enjoyed a laundry room and big kitchen! I was a bit worried about the deck...seemed to me that it was loose, leaning toward the forest, not very stable. But the guys said it was built well, and there was nothing to worry about. The veiws cannot be beat. We were very close to the marina so we could use a slip for jet skis and rented a boat for a day. The Lake is awesome....so big, so much to see, very peaceful. The house is close enough to Hwy 65, so we are just a few exits away from the Branson strip, for shows and shopping. Also nice restaurants closed to the house too, Devils Pool Lake and Hook and Ladder Pizza. Mostly, I just wanted to sit out on the deck and enjoy the view and wildlife.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season 1
May 18 2017 - May 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$480
From
$530
Fri,Sat
$3,325
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$530
From
$580
Fri,Sat
 
 
Peak Season 1
May 29 2017 - Jun 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$432
From
$477
Fri,Sat
$3,325
 
 
3 night special
Jun 14 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,490
Flat fee
 
 
4th of Juy Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$530
From
$580
Fri,Sat
$3,675
 
 
Peak Season 2
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$432
From
$477
Fri,Sat
$2,992
 
 
3 night special
Jul 28 2017 - Jul 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,490
Flat fee
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 13 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
$2,050
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,400
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
$2,050
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,400
 
 
Off season
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,175
 
 
Spring season
Mar 8 2018 - May 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,760
 
 
Peak season 1
May 17 2018 - Jun 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$480
From
$530
Fri,Sat
$3,325
 
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$530
From
$580
Fri,Sat
$3,675
 
 
Peak season 2
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 11 2018
4 night minimum stay
$480
From
$530
Fri,Sat
$3,325
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 12 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$345
$2,050
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,400
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 26 2018 - Dec 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$345
$2,050
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 2 2019
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $175
Tax Rate 6.1%

5 night minimum for 4th of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas week. Other secondary holidays have $50 per night additional holiday rate which include New Year's, President's Day weekend, Memorial weekend, Labor Day weekend, all three night minimums.
Pet fee is $30 per night for each pet.
Arrival dates and/or minimum night stays may vary according to dates already booked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner Email Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties