Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large 4BR/3BA SOUTH Pool-Spa Villa WiFi LEDTVs Hardwood 5 mi Disney

Bedrooms 4
Space 186 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 10 Sleeps

This large new hard-wood 2,100 sqft 16ft ceiling 4BR/3BR/2 Masters villa has a South-Facing 30'x15' private pool and hot spa, free high speed internet with WiFi, free digital cable TVs (one 42' LED TV + one 32' LED TV + one 24' LED TV + 20" LED TV). It is conveniently located in 'Hamlet at West Haven' community, next to the Champions Gate Golf Resort, off I-4, just 3 miles (on I-4) to the main gates of Disney World.

This villa is luxuriously furnished (newly installed hardwood flooring thru-out) and beautifully decorated by the professional interior designer. The villa has two master en-suites with its own large private bathroom, one with king-size bed and one with queen-size bed, two guest rooms with one queen bed, and two twin beds, and a queen size sofa sleeper. It comfortably sleeps 2 to 10 people.

The south facing swimming pool and spa bring in the beautiful Florida sunshine all day long. The pool can be optionally heated. The Lanai is fully screened to keep the bugs out while allowing the sunshine to come in. The pool also comes fitted with a child safety fence and gate.

The kitchen is fully equipped with an open bar, a beautiful separated dinning and a breakfast nook. Phones, Cable TVs, a DVD, Gamecube; in the family room. Bed linen and towels are provided. Separate laundry room with washer and dryer. High chair, crib, and stroller are also available. The local phone call is free. High-speed internet with wireless network is free of connection and use anywhere in the villa.

The villa is managed by a professional local management company with a 24/7 emergency telephone number.

More Details

Property Manager
Mary Xu
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017


West Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 186 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Our home has many features that will delight you: Air Conditioning Patio Stove and Oven Ice Maker Iron Games for Kids Alarm Clock Phones Ceiling Fans Porch Microwave Coffee Maker Ironing Board Toys for Kids Radio Private Swimming Pool Garage Bed Linens Screened Porch Dishwasher Washer Dryer Beach Towels Cable TV Stereo Bath Linens BBQ Grill refrigerator Beach Chairs Loungers


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Large 4BR/3BA SOUTH Pool-Spa Villa WiFi LEDTVs Hardwood 5 mi Disney
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Great Villa!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and the Holme was easy to access and an AMAZING vacation! Mary is the best at responding and making sure you are taken care of.

Will definitely go back!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I am glad your family had good time and enjoyed vacation stay in our house. We come to the house at least once a year to make necessary updates and keep the house fresh, while working with property management on daily basis. We keep close communications with our guests before, during, and after the stay to ensure their needs are being met and questions being answered in time. We are proud and strive to provide the best services.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

What a disaster

  • 1 of 5

Being a local to the Davenport area, we are very familiar with the "Vacation rental" concept and know what to expect. What we didn't expect is that dealing with certain owners can make the poor experience exponentially worse.

On our first reservation day, we arrived and found an inch of standing water inside a bathroom, with a constant leak coming from the toilet. Water had seeped under the wall and caused buckling in the wood flooring in the hall way. We notified the owner and she offered us another home up the street. In a sigh of relief, we felt we were saved from a terribly stressed experience.

Little did we know what was to come. Later that evening, we met the property managers at the new home and performed a walk-through. We pointed several points of concern but were easily fixable in the timeframe we offered prior to moving in. Things like, missing smoke and carbon monoxide detectors, dead bugs in the house, hair all over bathroom amenities, and a few burned out electrical wall outlets.

The following morning we arrived and noticed even more! Broken furniture, insufficient utensils in the kitchen (Family of 5 couldn't eat because of not enough forks and plates), and no linens. What made this experience over-the-top worse and for us to determine the house was inhabitable, was when we opened a closet to get pool toys, about a dozen cockroaches ran out and behind the broken furniture, was an exposed wall outlet, complete with wires hanging out.

We once again, notified the owner and all she could do was blame the property manager. There was no additional effort beyond. In fact, she became quite aggressive with us and held a large portion of our money captive, forcing us to file a dispute with VBRO and our bank. To say the least, dealing with this property owner was a massive headache.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, this review should not appear here since the guest never stayed in this property. All the complaints were about the other property. The water leak happened because a toilet pipe burst. This could happen to any properties. Instead of letting him leave without a place to stay, we helped him find another property on the same street. It was a larger 6-bedroom property. We did not charge him any extra and paid the difference out of my own pocket. The property manager walked thru the house with him and he pointed out some issues, like he described, missing lid in one smoke alarm, anda lid in an outlet behind living room couch. The property manager told him she would send someone next morning to fix, but the guest said "don't bother" since they were not using them. After one night stay, the guest asked to leave because he complained no one came to fix the issues. He even said he called the property manager several times and no one answered the phone. I called the property manager and was told her phone was on all the time and no one called. I asked the guest to show me the call record, but he did not show to me. The guest then sent me a list of other "issues", which I forward to the manager, who went to the house check but did not see those "issues". Again, I asked the guest to send me pictures but only sent me the missing lids, not any other "issues" he found. The guest left and asked for full refund. I was told by the property manager that the guest left because their own house was ready so they no need to stay longer here. I had no idea if that was true or not. But I was kind enough to only charge the guest for the night they stayed (again based on the 4-bedroom rate plus cleaning), and refunded him the rest. I can only feel sorry that this guest was still not satisfied with all I've done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was wonderful.!!

  • 5 of 5

It was even better than expected..! We will definitely book property again..!!


  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall the property was nice

  • 4 of 5

My overall experience was exactly what my group needed a getaway that was relaxing

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Has potential

  • 4 of 5

Hubby works all major holidays- so three or four times a year we staycation in the area of his work so he can have an easier commute. So- we stay in many of these vacation homes. I really felt that this property must be new to short term rental. There are not the basic necessities that come with these home rentals such as adequate cooking dishes and supplies. A very small charcoal grill. Upon check in we had a few maintenance issues that im guessing come from non use of the property- frozen up ice maker, TVs not working etc. Using the Homeaway app I was sending my complaints to the owner not the property manager so I felt bad about that, she was very polite and responsive. The info kept in the villa is out of date so I eventually got through to the property managment- again so Very friendly and kind. Major complaint was housekeeping- I am afraid the owner is paying for the service but not getting top notch quality. Things were dirty, towels were covered in previous users hair. That creeped me out. Redeeming quality- the neighbor Carlos came over with a welcome to the neighborhood bottle of wine. Checked in on us to make sure everything was ok- we thought he was great! All in all it was a nice weekend. It has great potential. Location great, distance to grocery or eating establishments is great. Floor plan is awesome triple split plan with great size living area.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.