Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Best Price-Chamonix Upscale condo 110 Yards to Canyon Lodge

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 10 Sleeps

This beautiful three bedroom, three bath condo is located just 110

yards from Canyon Lodge which is a full service ski lodge. The condo

is beautifully decorated with new comfy furniture to relax in

after a fun filled day in this small mountain community. There is a new flat screen tv in the living room to relax after a busy day. The kitchen

has new cabinets, granite countertops, all new appliances and

tile flooring. There are tv's in each of the three bedrooms. There is brand new carpeting throughout the condo. It is a wonderful setting in either summer or winter!

Relax in the jacuzzi with a cool drink. Or snuggle up with a good

book and take time for yourself. Yosemite is just a little over one

hour away if you want to be out for a great adventure. Or the ghost

town of Bodie is a little over an hour.

Summer is a great time to explore the great outdoors. Five lakes are

within just a few miles of the condo for your swimming or fishing

enjoyment. In addition there are tennis courts nearby in a beautiful

setting surrounded by tall pines.

Mountain biking is a very popular sport in Mammoth. Take the gondola

to the top of Mammoth Mountain for breath taking views of the

surrounding area. Relax at the music festival in August.

More Details

Owner
Nancy Obremski
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fireplace, Phone, Stereo, Cable TV, DVD, VCR, CD, Fully equipped kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Recreation room with Pool Table/Ping pong/video games, etc. (shared),Jacuzzi/Pool/Sauna/Laundry facilities (all shared). Maid service included.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

5

Perfect Location - Great Owner

  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect for what we wanted to do. We had 6 adults and 4 kids. All 10 snowboarded and Canyon Lodge was a short 5 minute walk, easy for all adults and children. Right across from the game room/lobby/jacuzzi. Even with tons of snow easy to get in/out. Took the Gondola from Canyon to the village a couple times. Also took the bus up from village, which dropped us off right @ Chamonix when Gondola was no longer running. Nancy was very responsive to any requests and provideded excellent information. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible host !!!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this condo for 3 nights over MLK

Weekend. The booking process went well, although we need to mail in our payment rather than the payment options directly form the website, but this was Fine. Check in was 5pm, we got there at 6pm'ish and it was already dark, street signs were covered with snow, I called the owner asking for tips/direction although we were already there within very close proximity. The owner, Nancy, replied by accusing me "you didn't ready the instruction I mailed you?" Well, I did but again street signs are all covered up with snow, so a little help from owner would be appreciated. Anyway, we got to the apt, and the lock box was not working. We called Nancy again and she said it was working and that I need to ask for a different person to try, we already had 4 people tried it. She even said there's nothing she can do...after a long conversation of me trying to convince her that the lock box is not working, she finally have her handy man call us and he confirmed that it was not working. Her maid came over and couldn't even open it. This is not a good start when owner is not being helpful & Trying

To accuse us that we don't know how to operate a lock box and that she was late for her personal event because of us...we got into the condo after waiting outside for over an hour with hungry kids. The living room of the condo was very tight, enough to sit max 6ppl. Kitchen is super super small, can only fit 2 people in there at a time and we're small figure (5'0, 105lbs). Bedroom & bathroom is ok, enough for 2 ppl each bedroom. 1 of the bedroom

Didn't have electricity the entire time. The hot water tank must be small bc after 2 showers, the hot water cut off and we had to wait for hours before we get hot water again. Not a good thing when you are in mammoth! The distance from condo to ski lodge is close for driving but too far for walking with all your gears. This condo would be ok for max 6ppl even though they have enough bedding for 10ppl. Overall, I would not stay here again and would not recommend anyone to stay here because owner is not willing to help you when situation arise, condo too tight & out of date. Not worth my time & money!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had such a bad experience at our condo. The lockbox was not working which the maid service is responsible to let me know of any problems within the condo and all problems get immediately fixed. I apologized to you and was very upset with the owner of the maid service that I was not informed of the problem. I called my handyman to get you into the condo ASAP in which he immediately responded and someone drove over to let you in. This was an unfortunate problem I was not aware of. The lockbox immediately got replaced. The hot water heater is the largest allowed in the condo. You are the first complaint I have had. I have had it checked and it is working perfectly. The condos in that complex all have the same set up and are known for their closeness to the lifts/lodge. Perhaps a large house would be a better fit for your group. There was no problem with the electricity in the bedroom. The lamp had simply been unplugged by the prior guest probably to charge their phone. The condo is constantly updated. New couches arrived on Dec 10. I am sorry this condo did not meet your expectations. The same day I received this review, I received an email from the group staying at the condo from Feb 3-7. Here is their email.."Thank you for letting us stay at such a beautiful cabin. It was gorgeous. The group wanted me to thank you for your hospitality". Once again, sorry you were unhappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A cozy family holiday!

  • 4 of 5

Two families shared the condo for a cozy Thanksgiving holiday. The layout was perfect with twin masters downstairs and additional sleeping areas on the 3rd floor. It was the right amount of space but, a little tight in the kitchen. We enjoyed walking to the "Austria Hof" across the street for a little night life and the "Shotskiis". Cab fare was reasonable with the driver being a volunteer fireman.......talk about safe rides! Parking was an issue but, we found the airport offers $8 a day parking. so, we just left our extra car there. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gardnerville
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family went to Mammoth for a week. We stayed at this condo. The condo was very clean and well appointed. Very close to the pool and rec hall. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you Nancy!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fullerton, CA
5

Great condo in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo and will definitely return. The booking process was quick and easy. The condo was very clean, spacious and perfectly located, just a short walk to the lifts. We loved the fact that we had 3 full bathrooms, perfect for 7 people! Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great ski week vacation

  • 4 of 5

I was looking for a condo large enough for my family to each have a bed as well as some place close enough so that we could walk to the lifts... this place delivered! Chamonix is located very close to Canyon Lodge and, although, the complex is within 110 yards of the lifts, this unit is not. Don't get me wrong, we walked on and walked off all four days, but the walk is more like 225 yards all uphill. Either way, I was more than happy that we didn't have to deal with the parking issue during President's day weekend. The condo is set up nicely for separating the adults from the children as there are two master bedrooms downstairs- each with their own private bath; and, a large loft on the third level with a set of bunk beds and a queen sized bed. The second level is the living room, dining room and kitchen. We spent a lot of our time at the dining room table as a family and it was great. We had a view of the Village gondola from our table. Make sure to bring your own spices, including salt and pepper. Also, the stove is electric and can be a little tricky, but it definitely cooked all four of our dinners just fine. There were plenty of extra blankets and pillows for those cold nights. Another very convenient feature is that it is located within 50' of the two spas and the pool. During our stay, the pool was closed, but those spas were amazing after long days on the slopes. We are definitely coming back. Thanks, Nancy!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Summer 2017
May 29 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Sec dep (refundable) $300
Maid Service $135
Tax Rate 14.0%

Weekly Rate: $1115 - $4550



Summer rates - 7 night special $725.00 (includes maid service)
Summer rates - $110.00 per night (3 night minimum) PLUS maid service
Spring rates - 5 night special $500.00 (includes maid service)
Spring rates - $125.00 per night (2 night minimum) PLUS maid service

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties