Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Daniel's Sandpiper Cove Condo

Bedrooms 1
Space 795 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 5

Nice 1 BR Condo located on golf course at Sandpiper Cove Resort.

This ground floor unit sleeps 4-5 people and has a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Condo is 175-200 private beach and 25 yds. to one of the resort's 5 swimming pools. Free par 3 golf to all renters. Great location in the heart of Destin and the beautiful emerald beaches of the Gulf coast. Two televisions (one in bedroom), VCR, stereo, all towels and linens supplied. (Condo has a double bed and a twin bed in the BR and a large L-shaped sofa in the TV room).

* Unfortunately, our complex issued a new ordinance in Fall of 2015 that requires our renters have at least one person in the party be 24 or over. I'm not a fan of the new regulation, as some of my best memories of Destin are trips I took going with friends before we turned 24. My apologies for this new requirement but the HOA has made it a rule. I wish we could get around it, but IDs are now required for younger renters upon check in. If a member of the rental party has served in the military, the age regulation can be waived.

More Details

Lenny Daniel
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Lenny Daniel

I am a film maker/video producer based out of Atlanta,GA and have 2 rental properties in the Destin area (both located in Sandpiper Cove). I have been vacationing in Destin since I was a child back in 1977 and have seen a lot of changes to Destin over the years. My family and I continue to enjoy our trips to Destin and hope you enjoy it as much as we have thru the years.

Lenny Daniel purchased this condo in 2002

Why Lenny Daniel chose Holiday Isle

We looked all over Destin when deciding to buy a rental property in the area and it all came back to the wonderful feel we had when staying at Sandpiper Cove. The private beach, par 3 golf course placed in between the units and the pools and tennis courts on the grounds made it a warm, family friendly resort. Also, the 24 hour security in the complex make Sandpiper Cove a safe haven in the Destin area.

What makes this condo unique

In addition to the wonderful amenities, an onsite restaurant (Louisiana Lagniappe) and marina are two additional features of Sandpiper Cove that renters can benefit from. There is also a boat loading area in the complex for those that may want to bring boats down to the Destin area (you may want to check with the rental office if needing to tie the boat up, as there are a few restrictions there). The location in the heart of Destin is also a huge benefit (Sandpiper Cove is in the town of Destin very close to some of the areas best restaurants and shopping areas and located on the Destin Harbor as well as walking distance to the Gulf.)


Holiday Isle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 795 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Beautiful private beach, 5 swimming pools, free par 3 golf, 6 tennis courts, on site restaurant, marina, shuffleboard courts, gated community resort.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Daniel's Sandpiper Cove Condo
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews

Great Little Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sandpiper Cove. The condo was quaint and comfortable for our family of 3. Lenny is an awesome host and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The water access is perfect for our paddle boards and the paddle though the cove is breathtaking at sunset. There's lots of fish activity in the cove and makes for some fun fishing. Easy and private beach access, lots of great food options right outside the gates. We will definitely be back! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Even better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5

Easy walk to the beach. Clean unit. HVAC works well. Spacious. Could use a new tv in the bedroom.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you LJ. We did have our regular TV go down recently, so we are coming down in October to replace with a new HDTV in the bedroom. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

We have been staying at Sandpiper Cove over 15 years now. This was, by far, the dirtiest and outdated place we have ever stayed. Cockroaches on the floor, broken oven, TV didn't work (was on the floor), etc. etc. I could go on and on. Don't rent this one. Stay away!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We thought we'd found a very good cleaning lady in Destin, so I'm surprised that the unit was dirty. This is the first complaint we've received since we've hired her last September. We had no idea about the TV or the oven, so we will definitely replace the TV and repair the oven immediately. We will also call the complex pest control company and have them serviced the condo. I wish we had known about these things during your stay and we would've taken care of them right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice and clean

  • 5 of 5

We loved our first Destin vacation!! The beach was very nice. Lenny was always there to answer your questions. I like the privacy and security Sandpiper cove provides. We will definitely be coming back..

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Medi,July 2017-Excellent vacationđź‘Ť

  • 5 of 5

Me and my husband stayed at Daniel's condo for a week,and loved it,condo is very clean,has everything you need,conveniently closed to Restaurants,Harbor,we will be coming back for many years that is for sure.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Well maintained

  • 4 of 5

Very good place to stay plenty of room and space for four people. A little far of a walk to ocean but overall would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Beach.

* Golf.

* Tennis.

* Shop.

* Boating.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Swim.

* Tennis.

* Beach.

* Bicycle.

* Golf (on grounds).

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Amusement Parks.

* Dining.

* Beach.

* Cookouts.

* Shopping.

Swimming - Fishing - Jetskiing - Parasailing - Tennis - Golf

Deep Sea Fishing - Shopping - Water Parks - Movies - Snorkeling

Amusement Parks.




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $75
Cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Nightly Rate: $75 - $120

Weekly Rate: $400 - $795

* Our complex has put into effect a new rule: One person in the rental party must show ID to prove they are 24 or Over.
We apologize about this requirement. We have rented to customers 18 and over for years without issues, but now we
are forced to require that at least one renter be 24. Again, we apologize and wish we could be more accommodating.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.