Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax with your family at our Seaside Condo!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

ALOHA Everyone,

Our Beachside Condo is up for rent for the Spring/Summer/Fall seasons

2017. We are renting our 2nd floor corner 2 bedroom, 1 Bath condo in Seaside Heights, NJ. 1 and 1/2 blocks away from the center of the

boardwalk, rides, games, restaurants and beach!!! Peaceful, family oriented condo building with walking distance to everything. Park your car and leave it there all vacation long.

Sleeps up to 6 people comfortably with a living room, dining room and kitchen with breakfast bar. 2 bedrooms have 1 Queen size bed in Master

Bedroom, a twin over full size Bunkbed in 2nd bedroom and Queen size

Futon in Living room. Nice summer getaway without having to pay ridiculous motel prices (up to $300 per night for 1 room) and you can barbeque out front and cook in the condo. All utensils, cookware, kitchen appliances, washer/dryer, three Smart TV's with cable including HBO/Showtime, Amazon and Netflix, FREE Wi-Fi connection plus 2 PARKING SPOTS! Wonderful Jersey shore getaway for family and friends. See the

pictures attached.

FAMILIES AND ADULT RENTALS ONLY

Must be over 21 to rent

No Proms

No Smoking

No Pets

More Details

Owner
Jessica and Frank Soto
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Jessica and Frank Soto

We are a family of travelers and have always dreamed of owning something near the beach. Growing up between NJ and NY, we thought it would be great to come back to our childhood getaway of Seaside Heights, NJ. Always known as a great family town as well as having a fun beach atmosphere.

Jessica and Frank Soto purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jessica and Frank Soto chose Jersey Shore

Lincoln Ave Condos immediately stuck out for us on its proximity to the beach and being in the center of the boardwalk. Located only 1 short block away made it easy to fall in love with.

What makes this condo unique

Proximity to the beach, located near all of the local restaurants, amusement parks, games, water park and shopping. In addition, we have 2 parking spots which is like GOLD in Seaside Heights.

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Beach.

* Amusement/Waterparks.

* Games.

* Restaurants/bars/clubs.

* Atlantic City a short drive.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Beach.

* Games.

* Restaurants.

* Crabbing.

* Swimming.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Casino Pier Amusement Park.

* Funtown Amusement Park.

* Casino Pier Waterpark.

* Crabbing and watersports.

* Boogieboarding at the beach.

Beach - 1 1/2 blocks

Boardwalk - 1 1/2 blocks

Games/Arcades at Boardwalk

Casino Pier Amusement Park - 3 blocks

Fun Town Amusement Park - 1 1/2 blocks

Casino Pier Water Park - 3 blocks

Miniture Golf

Fishing

Crabbing

Boating

Jetskiing on bayside

Nightclubs/Bars - 1 block

Supermarket - 2 blocks

Atlantic City - 45 minutes away

Island Beach State Park - 5 minute drive

Ocean County Mall/Movie Theaters - 10 minute drive

Shopping nearby

Amenities

Seaside Heights Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Free Wifi
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Air Conditioning Washer/Dryer Dishwasher Microwave Coffeemaker All Utensils/Cookware/Dishes Full size Refrigerator 3 TV's with Cable including HBO VCR/DVD players Stereo w MP3 Compatability Free Wi-fi 1 Queen Size bed 1 Full/Twin Bunkbed 1 Queen Futon in Living Room Barbeque Balcony with chairs

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Relax with your family at our Seaside Condo!
average rating of 4.62069 based on 29 reviews
5

Unable to stay, but owner was extremely helpful!

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Seaside was impacted by unforseen circumstances on 3 separate occasions, but Jessica did her very best to help us along the way and accompdate our needs! She is a wonderful host to deal with!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was very cozy and we had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

The location of the condo is ideal. So close to the beach and great eateries.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We strive hard to give positive experiences at our home away from home. We'll continue to bring great things into the condo. Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shavertown
4

NICE AND ROOMY!

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place, especially with little kids and TV's in every room. Kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could possibly ask for.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Bev! We strive to create a clean, nice family environment for our renters. A home away from home. Hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Be careful here, pictures do not represent true condition of this unit. See review below.

  • 2 of 5

This property is misrepresented by the pictures. Before we even entered we were greeted with a hundred cigarette butts from the downstairs neighbors. The front door had been kicked in at some point and was repaired. The unit itself is in desperate need of a paint job. The interior doors are covered in hand grease, the walls are stained as well. Kitchen cabinets are sticky to the touch. Bed sheets smelled and are stained. Mattresses are both worn out so the first night was ok, but sleeping became worse each day. There is no photo of the bathroom on the website and for good reason. Not only was there a large clump of hair in the corner, there are half used bars of soap and dried up toothpaste. We threw those away. There was a colony of tiny, little bugs marching underneath the washer/dryer. When we did the laundry, there is no vent leading outside for the dryer. The dryer vents directly into the bathroom creating a sauna style experience. Almost all the window blinds were broken in one way or another, carpet was trashed from years of wear and tear. A small unit like this really needs to be tiled throughout.

Overall, this unit is a dump and the entire building looks to be in disrepair. Yes, the location is good, but it's Seaside Heights. Anywhere within 3 blocks of the ocean is a good location. Yes, beach passes are included, they should be for the price. Jessica was easy to work with and accommodated us with linens and towels because this was the second leg of a long family trip. It pains me to leave a negative review but future renters are entitled to the truth. We selected this unit because it does have a 5 star rating, but I'm baffled as to how you get great reviews for a unit in such poor condition. The free parking was a benefit. If the owners invest their earnings back into this property, they can save it.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest response. I'm sorry to hear that our condo was not to your comfort or liking. We work hard to create a great experience for our guests, hence the reason we put in so many extras that are not things that other home renters do. Example, free beach passes, BBQ grill, boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, folding tables, linens are usually things you must bring with you or rent. I came to set up the condo for you and your family myself and left you with fresh, clean linens and towels so that you did not have to rent them. We saved you a lot of money on extras. What you said about misrepresenting in pictures or not investing back into the condo is not true. We just put in new mattresses this summer. Many of these items that you listed like our door getting kicked in, no vent out on the washer/dryer, bathroom being gross is not true at all. I have a property manager and paid personnel who work with me on keeping things up to higher standards. Clearly we cannot make everyone happy or be up to the standards of each renter. I cannot control what happens out on the outside of our place. However, we have 10 years of happy renters and we strive to keep a continued positive experience. We will take some of what you mentioned (i.e. sticky cabinets or broken blinds, touch up paint ) as good constructive feedback and work on a better experience for our future renters. Best wishes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing time! The condo was clean when we arrived and the location is incredibly convenient. The condo itself was very homey and all 5 of us slept very comfortably. Jessica was very friendly and easy to contact. Thanks for a great weekend stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a true pleasure hosting your stay. Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon! Have a great rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great location to the beach and boardwalk

  • 4 of 5

comfortable and cozy condo located very close to the beach and boardwalk. it was nice to be able to walk to everything we wanted to do on vacation. it was nice to be able to use the chairs available for the beach as well and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils and pots and pans if you want to cook

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christina for your review. Appreciate the positive feedback. Hope to have you rent with us again! Cheers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $59

Nightly Rate: $175 - $250

Weekly Rate: $700 - $1400

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


2015 Pricing on Saturday to Saturday night stays:
April and May weeks - $700 per week or $150 per night early season (2 night minimum)
Memorial Day week - 1000
May - Memorial Day weekend only (Thursday through Monday) - $800
June weeks - $900
July and August weeks rent for $1200 for 8 days/7 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.