check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

8/27 avail 2.5 Blocks To Guarded Beach Newly Decorated Take a Peek

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 20, 2016
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps, 2.5 blocks from life guarded beach

Thank you for stopping by....Please check out all of our free features to help reduce the cost of your vacation....

Our home is very comfortable with an occupancy of 6. However, if you have Pack- N- Play aged children, up to 2 more can be added with an additional fee of $50 each, if this brings your occupancy over 6 (8 occupancy limit). Basically, our home is not comfortable for 8 adults.

SPECIAL: FREE WIFI AND 6 BEACH TAGS

Weekly rentals only, Saturday check-in, Saturday check-out

We are located on West Avenue, southern end, in between 33rd and 34th Streets, first floor. Our property is sold out every summer, so book early. We have many families who return every year! ( We do not rent for 'Senior Week' and pets are not permitted. This is a no smoking property)

Just 2.5 SHORT blocks to the 34th street, life guarded beach; PERK: bathroom facilities, shower station and multiple restaurants at the beach entrance.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

13 Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Pittsburgh
5

Awesome Owner!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were a little nervous because this was our first time using VBRO after trying out various Ocean City rental agencies over the years. We needn't have worried - our experience this year was the best we've had and it was all because of Linda. From the start, all of the paperwork and communications were extremely professional. In prior years, we'd become accustomed to the little nuisances in renting vacation homes (you know, broken door knobs, missing blinds, hot water handle falling off in my hand, no potato peeler). Our experience in this home could not have been more different - everything, and I mean everything, is perfectly maintained by Linda and the cooking facilities that she has in her fully-equipped kitchen are the same top quality that we use in our own home. It was a joy to cook in her kitchen, which we did a lot. The house is beautiful, close to the beach. We had two teenagers and it was so nice for mom to be able to send the teens to the supermarket or drugstore within in walking distance for last minute items. We loved it!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so happy you had a good experience this time! And thank you very much for taking great care of my home during your stay and I hope you will be able to return again in the future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The accommodations were perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful trip! The house was perfect for our vacation. Just a few short blocks from the beach and convenient. The house was immaculate. We can't wait to return next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you had a wonderful trip. I look forward to seeing you again next year and meeting your new family members!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough about our accommodations at this beautiful home! Linda (owner) was so accommodating to our needs since we were coming a long distance and could not bring linens, etc. The pictures do not do this home justice. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We had a 2 year old with us and the walk to the beach was very doable. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to staying again next time we visit NJ!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation and our home. Thank you for talking such good care of it during your stay. Please call when you are back in the area. We would love to have you and your family back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here. It was a beautiful home that was well kept. The location is unbeatable. Just a short walk to the beach, and a short walk to acme. A delicious ice cream/breakfast place and an awesome park right across the street! My family was very happy to stay here and we will definitely be staying again.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ashley. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Baptistown, NJ, USA
5

Wonderful week at the shore!

  • 5 of 5

I took my family, including 3 young granddaughters, to the shore for the first time in decades. We all had an amazing time, starting off with a beautiful and clean rental on a street where we could have easy access to food, grocery store, playground, and, of course, the beach being a short walk away. After all of the fun activities, we had the feeling of "being home" with all of the extra's in the house, books & games, every kitchen gadget at your fingertips, a beautiful porch with furniture to relax on during a drizzly day, and lots of space to spread out so everyone had their own little nook if they wanted it. I was fortunate to have great communication with Linda, as she emailed me shore "specials" if we wanted to check into it. No detail was spared! I'd highly recommend this rental to any age family. Although a busy street, there was no noise while sleeping as all bedrooms are in the back of the house. You are lucky to find this great place!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You MaryAnn!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Scranton, Pa
5

.

  • 5 of 5

Great home. Owner terrific to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sue! It was a pleasure having you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Golf : Ocean City Golf Course at 1 Miles Car: necessary

We are within a short walking distance not only to the beach, but also to a large community playground; basketball and tennis courts; supermarket, bike rentals, fresh produce, deli, restaurants, WAWA, CVS, ice cream, fresh donuts, hair salon, smoke shop and the favorite of the children who stay in our home.....Hoy's 5 and 10.

A short drive will take you to our famous Ocean City boarwalk and Asbury Avenue downtown shopping area, Wildlife Preserve and Ocean City Golf Course

Nearby attractions: Historic Cape May, Cape May Zoo, Wildwood, Stone Harbor, Atlantic City Casinos, Atlantic City Outlets

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Reserved
Jul 16 2016 - Jul 29 2016
14 night minimum stay
$3,900
Flat fee
 
 
Reserved
Jul 30 2016 - Aug 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
Flat fee
 
 
Reserved
Aug 6 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
Flat fee
 
 
Reserved
Aug 13 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
Flat fee
 
 
Reserved
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
Flat fee
 
 
Sat 2pm - Sat 10am
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

$200.00 Security Deposit will be added to the rental total. If the property is free from damage and excessive cleaning issues, a full refund of the deposit is returned within 2-3 weeks after check-out.

Lease e-mailed, faxed or mailed immediately.

If before February 1st, payments will be divided into three, with a $200 security deposit added to the first payment. The last payment will be due 30 days prior to check-in. After March 1st, 50% is due plus the $200 security deposit and the balance is due 30 days prior to check-in. There will be no refund unless I am able to re-rent your week at the full rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 20, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Family
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 1300 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower, Located on the South side of the house. Fully enclosed.
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, shower, Free bath linens available upon request
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, Free bath linens available upon request

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, With entrance to the rear deck
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, with master bath, cable TV and entrance to rear deck
  • Extra comfy beds and free linens are available on request. All bedrooms have 3 speed ceiling fans and all 3 rooms are located in the back of our home, making it a nice feature for those who are early birds to bed, while the late owls can enjoy watching TV without disrupting those asleep.

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • We do not charge a cleaning fee, we just ask that you leave our home in the condition it was in upon your arrival. We do come in after your departure to make sure it is sparkling clean for the next family. Additional Perks to our location: One block away: large community playground with two areas depending on your child's age Tennis and basketball courts (with night time lighting) Short walking distance: WAWA and CVS Fresh produce Ice cream Hoys Variety Store (a favorite stop for the kids) Johnny B Goode Ice Cream Parlour and Fractured Prune (yummy fresh donuts and coffee) Day Trips: Cape May Zoo, Atlantic City Casinos and Outdoor Outlet Mall, Golf Courses, Short drive to Avalon, Stone Harbor, Wildwood and Cape May. Many local wineries with delicious wines! Our famous boardwalk is a short drive north with 2 large amusement piers and plenty of unique shopping Please email with any questions you may have. Our home is a popular rental is fully booked each year

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car