Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Pointe Villas

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This condo is one of the nicest on Folly Beach. It has an

unobstructed view and instant access to the Edge Of America, the

Atlantic Ocean. Simply grab a lounge chair (that we provide for

your use) and cross the road/dune walkover to begin a relaxing

day at the beach.


Owner
Marie H. Mizzell
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Living room and Master BR have beautiful views of the ocean. Master BR has a king size bed and bathroom with jacuzzi and seperate shower. Bedroom #2 has a queen size bed and bathroom and bedroom #3 has 2 twin beds with bathroom. Living room has a queen size sleeper sofa and 2 oversized chairs that make twin beds. Kitchen has stainless steel appliances and is fully equipped. Porch overlooking ocean has table & chairs with seating for 6 and dining room seats 8. Floors are custom porcelain tile and unit is very tastefully decorated.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved the stay here. Compared to places other family also rented, this site is far beyond superior!!!! One issue arose, and Marie was contacted and had the issue fixed within a few hours! Great location and amazing view of the beach!!!! We would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
3

The,facility was nice but the oven and microwave were dirty.

  • 3 of 5

The beach view was nice

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in this condo for my grand daughter's wedding on the beach. Marie had everything that was needed for the perfect vacation. Ocean views are "to die for" and the condo was even nicer then what the pictures show! Kitchen had everything one would need and more. Plenty of room and decorated so beautifully. We had relatives over for get together & everyone raved about how nice the place was and how much room. Thank you Marie for making this a wonderful experience for me & my family!!! No complaints!!!! Several family /friends that visited at the unit will definitely use this unit for their future needs. Just perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I hope the wedding went well and best wishes to the Bride and Groom. We try our best to make sure every ones stay is as good as it can be. Please come see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is absolutely perfect. Beautiful ocean views. Easy access to the beach and you can walk to Folly Beach town for shopping and dining. My mom cannot do stairs so having an elevator and all bedrooms on one level was perfect for us. Can't wait to come back again!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Patti for your great review. We try hard to make your vacation at Folly trouble free. Please come see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful vacation p!ace to go

  • 5 of 5

Love the condo! Very tastefully decorated. Only suggestions-- we locked the pantry door by mistake, had call the owner to come unlock as no key was there. Leave a key or disable the lock; not enough paper towels or toliet paper, need to rep!ace the washer and dryer-- washer clangs and dryer takes forever. Other than that, it was convently located, could walk to Folly beach town to eat and shop, One more suggestion - check the beach stuff in the storage unit- the umbrella was broken, no cooler, and a beach chair was broken.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nancy for your review and comments. We will address all of your comments as soon as possible. It's awful hard to keep good beach stuff in storage unit. We replace chairs and umbrellas every summer but they don't stay very long . Please come back to see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family just spent a wonderful week in this awesome condo! So convenient to everything. Only used the car once to buy groceries at Harris Teeter. We usually spend our summer vacation on St. Simons but decided we needed a new scene. Folly Beach and this condo exceeded our expectations! Thanks Marie!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make sure every one has a great vacation. Please come see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 14 2017 - Aug 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 28 2017 - Oct 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

May 29- August 20- $2,700.00/weekly (weekly rentals only!)

August 21- September 24- $2,400.00/weekly (weekly rentals only!)

September 25- October 29- $2,000.00/weekly, $300.00/nightly (2 night min stay!)

October 30- December 4- $1,600.00/weekly, $300.00/nightly (2 night min stay!)

December 5- March 5- $2,800/MONTHLY

***WE DON'T RENT TO GROUPS UNDER 40YRS OF AGE!!! NO PROM/ UNDERAGE PARTIES!!!***
***SUMMER RENTALS ARE FROM SUNDAY TO SUNDAY ONLY!!!***

- prices shown include cleaning/linen fee and 13.5% accommodation tax




NOTE: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner Email Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties