Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Condo 180 view of the Pacific in Rosarito Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

A luxurious condominium call The wave (Las Olas) located on the 6th

floor offers a breath taking view with unobstructed Pacific ocean view.

A wonderful place to relax and watch the sunset and moon set.

The facility offers an infinity pool, and a jacuzzi

that you can look over the edge to the ocean, plus a complete

exercise room with equipment, the steam room and an

ocean view dry sauna.

Have your own private dinner on the balony over looking the Pacific...

stainless steel barbeque is provided . All of

this is a mere 3 hours drive from Los Angeles. 2 hours drive from

Orange County.

Just come! Be our guests and experience the new Baja

Coast!

6nd Floor, 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths Ocean front Condominium with

Grand Balcony, Private access to beach. A beautiful beach walk to

town for breakfast and shopping. Daily cleaning service on request.

24-Hour gated Security with full service Security staff

Master bedroom - Queen size bed with ocean view, jacuzzi tub in

Master bath, all granite and natural stone.

Guest bedroom - Full size bed with beautiful linens

Guest bath - granite and natural stone

Full service kitchen - Granite with all new stainless appliances,

Living room - with ocean view

Dining area - with ocean view

Sun block shades

Full Direct TV

Suggested dining and shopping areas - directions included

Filtered water system in building and bottled water for your

convenience

Built to California earthquake code standards.

We invite you and your family to share in the beauty of the new Baja

Coast that we have experienced over the past years. Escape the

routine of your week and enjoy this luxury setting. This is a family

oriented and child safe environment.

Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as

possible.

More Details

Owner
Luke Nguyen
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

About Luke Nguyen

Easy to deal with .

Luke Nguyen purchased this condo in 2005

Why Luke Nguyen chose Rosarito

Live & enjoy it like in your own home

What makes this condo unique

tranquility !

Guestbook comments from the owner

> Hi Luke

>

> I am just letting you know we are leaving the condo. We love it! The condo was clean when we came and we tried to leave it the same way. The staff wss friendly, especially meme, he was here yesterday and was very polite and even gave us some tips of places to go. I will leave a tip with today's guard. Please let him know. I forgot to gave him one yesterday by the time I came back he was gone. We are really happy, and we will probably come back.

>

> The condo was everything we expected and more. I will recommend it with family and friends. Definitely, a nice place!

>

> Again, thanks and have a nice rest of your weekend



June 13 2015
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Rosarito Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Luxury
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bederoom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , WIth Jacuzzi
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Full size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Notes:
Amenities: Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Pool (shared), Direct TV. Regular drip coffee machine is provided. Plasma / LCD TV in the living room with Blu Ray DVD player that connected to a Bose music systems with exceptional surround sound that can rock your world. Over 100 + movies in the portable hard drive are provided free for your watching pleasure.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
11% Complete
Luxurious Condo 180 view of the Pacific in Rosarito Beach
average rating of 4.1153846 based on 30 reviews
1

Beware of bed bugs in these unit

  • 1 of 5

The condo it self is beautiful, great views and comfortable ones your in the unit . How ever the elevators do not work and depending on the floor your in you have to take all your items all the way up to the 6th floor were these condo is . We arrived Friday night and had to leave Saturday to urgent care do bed bug bits all over our bodies. Called owner and owner refused to refund money . Staff at the complex very very rud and unprofessional.

I do not recommend these place do to that factor

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This tenant is such a scammer ! Book for 2 peoples but brought 7 more peoples into the condo and STAYED over night at my condo after making falsed promises to me over the phone that the 7 peoples were just come for his birthday party ! They all were kick out the next day after complaint was heard from the security guard and building manager due to violation of the rent contract , loud noises pass the hours and drug peripherals were left at the condo as evidences. Stay away from this guy. Security Guard has filed a report of the incident and kept on file. The falsed review is just a way this tenant get even with me . Emails exchanged back and forth will shown he promised to write good review if I would give him complimentary stay at my condo in the future. However, i rejected that request. Why would he wants to stay at my condo if the conditions existed in the made up review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Sacramento, CA
3

Could be 5 Stars, but only 3

  • 3 of 5

This condo has the potential to be five-stars, but can only give three stars. My husband and I stayed in this condo in Feb 2018. We are both 65. We were the only ones to stay here and we don't party. I came to this area for dental work. I am not able to provide the full review I wanted to give for this condo because of the word limitation, which is really a shame. We did not ask the owner for anything in return for a good review, nor did we make any threats regarding our review.

THE GOOD The view. Ocean-facing with quiet beach. Spectacular sunsets. Clean except jetted tubs. Nice decor with exception of beige sofa, extremely worn. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Wifi is strong and stable. DirectTV w large selection of US-based channels, but no DVR. Strong shower water pressure.

NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED Listing shows wrong location as Las Olas Grand and we had a lot of trouble finding the right place. The building is next door to Taco Baja Jr. in Rosarita. The entertainment system is impressive, but no instructions on how to use. Amp does not turn on. Labels on TV remote have been worn off. Karaoke system but no instructions. DirectTV, no DVR. Large selection of movies on a hard drive? But could not access, no instructions. Can't close the shower door in the master bath. No welcoming consumables, including coffee. The jetted tubs in the guest and main bath present a horrible health hazard with black mold. I took pictures. The owner should post warning signs not to use jetted tubs, even just for soaking, that black mold is in the pipes. I owned a jetted tub and regretted it and I tried really hard to get rid of it.

OWNER CAN'T FIX -No central heat in winter. Security said none of condos have central heat because it is too expensive. We had to use portable heaters, we purchased weather stripping and installed ourselves and that helped. Believe that because weather is temperate most of the year, that it is not always an issue. Dry sauna was "not working." Suspect it is for the same reason as no central heat. Outdoor hot tub was cold but did not read instructions on how to use.

OTHER -Elevator was working our entire stay, however, we did hear the owner ask security upon arrival if it was working.

WOULD I STAY HERE AGAIN? Maybe if the price was right against what I would consider to be five-star home shares. Owner should not list amenities that are not truly available.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Santee California
5

nice place

  • 5 of 5

loved the condo and Tacos next door. Nice ocean view.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
4

Great place to get away :)

  • 4 of 5

We came down to spend Christmas and a few days. Once we crossed the boarder map quest changed the way it was giving directions to coordinates only so we were on our own. It took us a couple stops to find the pad. It is off the main road down by the coast. Once we found it we set it up on our phones with dropping a pin so we could find our way back.

We spent hours on the deck looking out to sea. Clean, secure, location was great! Everything we read in other reviews was true. Beach access etc.

Things that need repair- Coffee Maker, Toaster, The refrigerator also kept screeching in the middle of the night. It took us 2 days to figure that on out. I guess it had been in sleep mode between guests so might be a good thing to just have them get it set before arrival or keep it on all the time. I'm sure this spot doesn't sit empty that much. The elevator in the building only goes to the 7th floor but we really didn't care much cuz the 6th floor was pretty quiet. Also it would have been nice to have Windex and some cleaning supplies available. The glass railing and the sliding glass doors were very dirty. One from sea air one from sticky hands but I would have gladly cleaned them my self just to be able to receive the full benefit of the view.

So eating out... Tapango was the best spot!! We went for dinner and breakfast. We also had a great meal at Sandras in Puerto Nuevo for lobster. Hussongs Cantina down in Ensenada was 2 beers for $1.90 while Mariachi played. Really now, is there anything better than that?

Manual or how to guide would be great for TV, Sound System, Movies. That was a plus for our booking but we never figured it out so we never were able to use it or even know if it exists.

We would definitely come again. I tell you I can't stop talking about it with friends and showing pictures of the view. It my soul some good <3

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo is lovely with a beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

The space is quite comfortable and well decorated. The lighting is a major issue. It's very dim over one counter and nonexistent over the sink. The elevator wasn't working on arrival or departure but they got it sort of working in the middle. The staff and security are excellent and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the showers good. We enjoyed the hot tub several times except it was cool on our last night, perhaps because we stayed over Sunday night. The view almost makes up for the problems with the lighting and elevator.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great little get away!!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time with my family here. Very clean and very comfortable. Could use a bit more lighting in the kitchen area. The view is beyond amazing and the beach felt very private. My girls and husband enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitely be returning. One downfall was no AC but we left the patio doors open and had an amazing breeze come in.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Eating out at El Nino, La Fonda.

* Hot spa on the cliff.

* Watching Sunset, Moonset.

* Shopping Downtown Rosarito.

* Visit Ensenada 50 mlies south.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* BBQ your own fish/meat.

* Supper Market 1 mile north.

* Swiming at the Infinity Pool.

* Bring your foods Eat and be happy..

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Watch DVD on Plasma TV.

* Listen to music with Bose system....

Activities (on site or nearby): Fitness Center, Gym, Restaurants,

Swimming, horse riding, parasailing.Eating out at fine Mexican

restaurant El Nino located in downtown Rosarito, or goes south to La

Fonda,or Puerto Nuevo town where lobster butter with the sounds of Latin music at your table.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleanining fee $25

Payment via Paypal.com
Open an account with Paypal . Select tab " Send Payment" ; type in my paypal id : Lukenguyen59@yahoo.com ;.
put in the agreed amount . Press SEND button. Done.
(This is your receipt so please write in the note that this payment is for rent condo Las Olas room 22 6 th floor . date check-in and check- out. THX)


Thanks,

Luke Nguyen

REFUND POLICY: Must be canceled 30 days prior to your arrival date .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.