check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ahoy! Tecumseh Island Retreat

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 25, 2016
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 18 Sleeps

3400 sq foot two story executive style living with fully furnished suites with bedroom/living room ;accomodations. Two formal living areas with two additional siting areas. Fenced yard,and sea wall acccomodations. Three and 1/2 bathrooms with laundry facilities. Fully furnished. Room Configuration: Upstairs: Captains Quarters includes king bedroom suite, queen pull out sofa, two charis, flat screen tv and direct access to jack and jill bathroom. Nautical Room, provides king bed room suite, queen pull out, two chairs and flat scrren tv. The greem room provides queen bedroom suite with a formal living room combo and flat screen tv. There is a formal living area on the second floor at the top of the steps. The Bunk room provides two twin bunks and a tv. Downstairs: Large bedroom with queen bed and queen pull out with two chairs and large screen tv. Easy access to down stair full bath off hall with walk in shower. Fully Equipped kitchen, laundry room, formal dining room , eat in kitchen and two living rooms.

  • Sleeps 18
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner

I provide vacation rentals in Ohio, Georgia and Florida. I have been in real estate for 39 years and current with my Ohio Real Estate License and affiliated with Zimmerman Realty, LTD at Indian Lake.

Speaks: english

6 Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Findlay Ohio
5

Excellent location - Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Would recommend this cottage to all ages. Beautiful place inside and out...Everything you would hope for in a cottage. I had at least 10 family and friends here all the rooms are big enough so you don't feel crowded. The beds were very comfortable, had the best sleep in a week than I did the whole year...Plenty of fish in the channel we caught 9 catfish in 1 hour ranging from 2lbs to 5 lbs... Neighbors are very nice...I'm planning on making this my yearly vacation spot....

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We strive to provide a great vacation home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and well-equipped

  • 5 of 5

There were 8 adults and 8 children in our party; the place is so spacious that we never felt crowded. The bedrooms are large and there were more than enough beds to accommodate everyone. It was great being on the water as the kids could swim right behind the house. All the appliances appeared to be new, and there was plenty of bedding and towels for everyone. Evenings out back near the waterways with a campfire capped off the days.

Any small issues were dealt with immediately by the owner, who was friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Great place with great owners!! Everything about the house and experience was awesome!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

with a small dog and a person in a wheel chair this house was more than large enough. On the rainy days we had some wanting to read, others watching tv and even others playing guitar and yet no one was bothering any of the others due to the spacious rooms. we had a total on one night of 8 people and did not feel crowded at all. the living room was big enough for the six of us that stayed the whole week to play games together. The parking was great and the neighbors where all very friendly. being on a dead end was nice also with no passing by traffic. We were disappointed that we couldn't play a blueray disc in the main living room that we had brought with us...but this was not that big of a deal as there was plenty to keep us occupied otherwise.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We will seek a blue ray player for your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
herndon, va
4

relaxing Tecumseh retreat

  • 4 of 5

The Tecumseh Island Retreat was a spacious house boasting large bedrooms and plenty of room to spread out and relax. It had a nice office and the back patio was a great place to hang out with family. We roasted marshmallows in the firepit and bbq on the grill. The yard was fenced in and they are pet friendly which was a plus. This place is also handicap accessible, we were able to bring the wheelchair out onto the patio and easly onto our boat. We also caught fish right off the side (lots of catfish!)

DRAWBACKS: They required us to wash towels and linens in order to get a security deposit back (which we did not get), Also the kitchen was VERY unorganized, you couldnt find anything - they accused us of taking their collectable salt and pepper shakers because they were hidden in the cubboards. Also the ladder outside was broken and we pulled it out so the kids would not climb up it to get out of the water (it was also covered in fish eggs) and were then accused of breaking it and fined. We also spent the last night of our vacation cleaning, vacuuming, and doing the laundry for them just to later not get any of the deposit back.

I would recommend this home for families, the owners are very nice, however dont expect to get a deposit back.

In summary

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owners we strive to provide everyone,s needs. However we only have withheld one deposit in four years due to missing articles and damages
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Jamestown, OH
4

Great Getaway for Non-family Groups!

  • 4 of 5

My church singles group found Tecumseh Island Retreat to be an ideal property for our fall getaway. We enjoyed the island location & are already talking about going back in the summer to take advantage of Indian Lake. The house was clean & spacious - especially the bedrooms! Four of the bedrooms were surprisingly large & all five had at least two beds, making it near-perfect for a group of singles to spread out. And there are plenty of TVs, a couple of DVD players - lots of options for indoor entertainment.

The downstairs area, however, wasn't quite as spacious. There are several charming rooms for lounging - including a nice sunroom - but they're split up & rather small. It was hard for our group of 11 to find a place where we could all fit comfortably. When we watched a movie one night, a couple of people had to sit on the floor. The kitchen is also quite tiny but well-stocked with pots, pans, etc. BTW: If you can't find something, look in the laundry room. We discovered even more items in the cupboards there!

During our weekend we mostly just hung out at the house, playing games & eating. But we had great weather that Saturday, so we took a nice walk along the lake, then headed to Wapakoneta - about 45 min away - to visit the Neil Armstrong museum. It ended up being a great day trip!

Also, the owner was wonderful to work with & very accommodating. We will definitely consider returning to Tecumseh Island Retreat!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group was great, however going to Indian Lake is not for sitting inside watching movies. The house is designed to provide several areas for several or different conversations and not a group setting with exception of outside at the water front.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Location

From the Owner

The property is large and provides large family to be together and promote family activities.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Dayton International Airport at 53 Miles Nearest Barpub : Cranberry Resort at 0.5 Miles Nearest Golf : Cherokee at 9 Miles Nearest Train : Cincinnati, OH at 90 Miles Nearest Motorway : State Route 33 at 7 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Cranberry Resort at 0.5 Miles Nearest Ski : West Liberty at 14 Miles Nearest Beach : Indian Lake State Park at 5 Miles Car: recommended

Bring your water toys or rent from Spend A Day Marina

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$525
$2,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Sanitizing $150
Damage Waiver Insurance $99

Weekly Rate: $2150 - $2450 $300.00 earnest money deposit required, balance due 30 days prior to stay. Includes $150.00 for sanitation costs and 89.00 for insurance.
** No smoking in home***
Rents are not refundable, but you can reschedule for one year if for some reeason you have to cancel.
$1550.00 is the minmum rental for three nights and four days.

$300.00 billed and collected to hold dates and balance is due 30days prior to stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 25, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Private setting with Private suites for provide independency for family members with water sports events at the door step.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Outside

  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Washer/Dryer Two car garage Sea wall parking Park Like Setting Fully furnished kitchen All linens and towels provided Wireless Internet Telephone Cable TV's in each room Clean and shining decor

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car