check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

!Beautiful Beachfront Condo!! 2 bdrms for price of 1

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 25, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Gorgeous condo on Perdido Key Beach! This condo features panoramic

views of the beautiful emerald coast. From the fourth floor balcony,

you will be able to enjoy the sunrise and sunset overlooking

one of the top beaches in America. Once you see the sugar white sand

and clear warm water, you will feel right at home! This condo has a

pool, community room, and an elevator for your comfort. You will

also have plenty of space to yourself as this condo sits on almost

two acres and has 200 feet of beach. The inside has been completely

renovated. You will walk in and immediately see the water. The

kitchen is light, bright with a tiled floor, all new appliances, and

is open to the living room with a breakfast bar and sit-down dining

table with chairs allowing dining for six. The cozy living room has

new furniture including new flat screen tv! Both the master bedroom and the spare bedroom are spacious and complete with all new furniture and new flat screen tvs! Some of the biggest benefits to this condo is that it’s only one mile out onto Perdido Key, so you can easily get to shopping areas,

restaurants, medical facilities, Pensacola Naval Air Station. New Publix supermarket within 2 miles!

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Bill & Elise,



We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, right here at the table with our sons Ben and Will. Ben is a recently commissioned junior Naval Officer awaiting ground school training. It was our first trip to Pensacola area and we have thoroughly enjoyed seeing the old lighthouse, Fort Barnancus, historial downtown and of course the beach! My Husband arose predawn both mornings to capture the sunrise on the ocean photographically. The herons were also captured in his pictures with great effect and we loved the sound of the ocean.



The Fosters

Atlanta GA
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 13

23 Reviews

4.9
based on 23 traveler reviews

5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Right on the beach. Plenty of room. Perfect location for a family vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank! Glad you loved it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
5

The Perfect Gem

  • 5 of 5

Right on the beach. We felt right at home. Absolutely no issues. Eating breakfast on the patio with the beach as our back drop was amazing. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves, even more amazing. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! So glad you loved our condo! See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nashville, TN
5

Way to go Bill & Elise

  • 5 of 5

We've been lucky enough to visit many places through the years that made us rethink what "vacation" means: Grand Canyon, Yellowstone, Tracy Arm Fjord, South of France, Nassau, New Orleans, Vancouver, Seattle, Chicago, DC, San Antonio, San Diego, San Francisco, New York, London, Yosemite, Tahoe/Reno/Vegas - and on and on and on. Now we have to add Bill & Elise's condo to the list. Really. Not just Perdido Key - we've been there a bunch of times. But this time - Maahhhh-bah-lous. Hassle free - check. Exactly as advertised - check. Clean and well maintained - check. Seven full, worry-free, stress-free days of relaxation - check. Did I mention hassle free?

Perfect? Nope. But neither am I.

We spent a few nights in Mississippi for Cruising the Coast 2014 and then took a slow roll through Fairhope on the way to 403 OBW for a week on the beach in Perdido. In October. Man, it don't get better than that.

We own rental properties and when I have them "fixed up to suit me" - I'm happy. Must work - no complaints yet. I use that same standard for 403 OBW - no complaints.

All that to say we hope to do it again, "Same Bat Time - Same Bat Channel" - Good Lord willing. In the meantime, keep up the good work. Looks like you're accustomed to it.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
memphis, tn
5

vacay

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation was amazing!! Beautiful condo with gulf front view, very comfy with lots of amenities. Very convienant location, great for kids and accessible for elderly. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We try to please. Glad we hit the mark!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olive Branch, Mississippi
5

A new favorite on the Emerald Coast

  • 5 of 5

We typically do beach vacations in Destin. This time around we had our nieces with us and wanted something a little more peaceful. Being our first visit to Perdido Key we didn't know exactly what to expect, but found this condo to be just the ticket. For a week stay, family of 4 (including 2 teenage girls), this condo gave us plenty of space to come together or hide away. It indeed has everything you could need. It's off the beaten path. The beach is not crowded. The view is spectacular. And little venturing into Pensacola is great fun as well. I was surprised that the girls actually enjoyed the Naval Aviation Museum. We spent hours there. The condo is as pictured with upgraded TVs. We wanted for nothing while staying here. Thank you so very much for letting us stay in your condo. All 4 of us left chanting "ONE MORE DAY!". This was the first time our nieces saw a beach. They were enchanted. Great first beach experience for them. I can not thank you enough for that.

Unexpected pluses:

1: Being able to set up our canopy on the beach the day of arrival and leave it pitched undisturbed for a whole week.

2: The Publix grocery store across the bridge has the most excellent customer service attitude. Ask them anything.

3: The pool stays warm always

4: The sand bar at this beach goes WAY out there. At least 50 yards. You can get well past the break and still be standing, which meant an enjoyable time in the water without feeling beat up by the waves.

Minor inconveniences:

1: The king bed is very firm which took me some getting used to. But I'd stay again in any case.

2: No charcoal grills allowed. I wasn't expecting that, but we made due with the oven.

It's important to note that pets are not allowed on the beach. Probably not a good idea to bring a pet here.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I have a back issue which is why the bed is firm. I will purchase a foam pillow top to make it seem softer. Glad you introduced you nieces to our wonderful Gulf of Mexico!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Wonderful in all respects!

  • 5 of 5

We took our teenage granddaughter and a friend to celebrate her 13th birthday and it was the perfect spot. We'll return.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Pool, Beach, Golf, Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement Park), Shopping,

Sightseeing, Restaurants, Rafting, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating,

Waterskiing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Swimming,

Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing,

Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym, Antiquing, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Live

Theatre, Museums, Miniature golf.

Availability

Rental rates

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Nightly Rate: $100 - $205

Weekly Rate: $630 - $1185

Monthly Rate: $1360 - $2300


FALL (Sept. 7 - Oct. 31)
Day - $136 Week - $835 Month - $1415
WINTER (Nov. 1 - Feb. 28)
Day - $100 Week - $630
Month - $1360
SPRING (Mar. 1 - May 25)
Day - $136
Week - $880
Month - $1,625
SUMMER (May 26 - Aug. 1)
Day - $205
Week - $1,245
LATE SUMMER (Aug. 2 - Sept. 6)
Day - $168
Week - $985
Month - $2,300
ONE TIME CLEANING FEE - $100.00
**Florida State Tax-7.5% Bed Tax 4.0%
Holiday rates subject to be higher.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Check-in Time is 3:00 p.m.
Check-out Time is 10:00 a.m.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Jul 25, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • 3 Cable TVs VHS/DVD Internet/WiFi Stereo Pool Phone 1 King Bed 2 Twin Beds (Convert to King) 1 Queen (Sleeper) Washer/Dryer in Unit

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car