Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rumbling Bald Resort - Golf & Beach - 3BR Condo - Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 10 Sleeps

This charming and spacious condo is perfectly suited for golfing

enthusiasts and nature lovers. Situated on Bald Mountain Golf

Course, the multi-level condo has views of both Bald Mountain and

Bald Mountain Lake. This vacation home sleeps 10 people

accommodating two foursomes or two families to enjoy a week or weekend.All new appliances in the KITCHEN and new quartz counters and subway tile backsplash. New furniture in the living room we have a fantastic view of young mountain out the rear and bald mountain from the front.Walking distance to all the amenities, pool,beach wellness center marina with rentals of kayaks,canoes and pontoon boats.We are a 30 minute drive from the new TRYON EQUESTRIAN CENTER.

The unit features:

- 3 bedrooms including 4 queen beds and 2 twins

- 2 ½ baths

- 3 cable televisions

- DVD/Video player/CD player

- Very spacious, fully equipped eat-in kitchen

- Large deck with dining table and gas grill

- Washer & Dryer

- Non-smoking unit

More Details

Property Manager
Richard Russell
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2018

About Richard Russell

RETIRED AIRLINE PILOT, LOVES GOLF SWIMMING,HIKING AND FALL SCENERY

Richard Russell purchased this condo in 2003

Why Richard Russell chose Lake Lure

OFFERS BEAUTIFUL N.C. MOUNTAINS,VILLAGES, FUN THINGS TO DO.GREAT NEWLY REMODELED LAKEVIEW RESTAURANT, WITH MANY TV`S, POOL TABLES,ETC. IT IS ALSO A POPULAR WEDDING DESTINATION.

What makes this condo unique

INEXPENSIVE VACATIONS FOR FAMILIES, GOLFERS, HIKING,BICYCLING ,LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION.

Amenities

Lake Lure Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , great view from this bedroom and deck of the lake ,mountain
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , great view and access to deck , treehouse like view
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Easy walking distance to the resorts golf courses and restaurants, private beach, swimming pools featuring zero-entry pool & lazy tubing river, spa & fitness center, marina, tennis courts, and championship miniature golf course. You can also take advantage of our salon services, fitness classes, massage therapy, dinner cruises, pontoon boat tours, kayak and paddle boats, fishing, wildlife viewing and much more.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Rumbling Bald Resort - Golf & Beach - 3BR Condo - Sleeps 10
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
5

We had a really nice time. The condo is very nice & super clean.

  • 5 of 5

The guys golfed at both courses and really liked the Rumbling Bald course. The pools were very clean and not too crowded. The concessions were handy. The ice cream at the beach was reasonable and very good. The beach was nice as well. There were lots of walkers out and runners. They enjoyed the outdoor exercise equipment. There are courts, big games, and a nice mini- golf. We ate on site at legends. It was reasonable and good. Luna del Sol is just down the road and was quirky and delicious. We went to the flower bridge. There is a nearby bigger beach down the mountain. A day trip to Hendersonville was fun. They have shopping, an aquarium and a free history museum. Local Bakery and eateries too. Rumbling Bald is a relaxing spot for sure. The condo has everything you need and lots of outside seating.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: DEBORAH,Iam glad the condo and location did not disappoint. I knew it would fit your needs and thanks for the excellent review.Please come back and tell your friends . Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious and great location

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful vacation. The condo was spacious and clean. The kitchen has updated appliances and countertops. The condo itself is a little outdated, but that is to be expected at this resort and it does not take away from the comfortable arrangements and resort amenities. This condo is nicer and more updated than several other condos I have stayed in at the same resort. Whenever I sent a message to the owner with a question, he would respond in less than 30 minutes. We were very happy staying here and hope to come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANKS FOR YOUR NICE RESPONSE.I AM GLAD YOU HAD AN ENJOYABLE STAY. PLEASE COME BACK AGAIN. RICHARD
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unresponsive owner of roach-infested condo

  • 1 of 5

This condo is in a good location and would be ideal for a larger family who needs multiple beds. Unfortunately when we arrived we found 4 live cockroaches in the condo. There was a bug spray in the pantry so we were at least able to keep the others at bay but once I asked the owner about the cockroaches and some sort of remedy, he never again responded. I understand that things like this can happen, I just wanted my concerns to be addressed. They were not. If you get beyond cockroaches you'll find the decor dated but adequate.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: TOM,I had called our spray dept. and they did say they would come out and spray. when we went down we again had them spray both outside and inside and the problem has totally cleared. Iam sorry but they are wood roaches and do live in the surrounding woods, therefore we try to stay on top of it and the maintenance has a spray set up frequently.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room and very clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great amount of sleeping space; Extremely outdated

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the condo because it has good sleeping arrangements for our large family. However, it's very outdated and dark inside and so we probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HILLARY, You did get there just before we totally renovated the family room with new furniture and all new appliances, in the kitchen, new quartz counter tops ,subway tile backsplash and a new heat pump for ac and heat. I recommend you return and be pleasantly surprised. Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The accommodations were wonderful. We had a great time. The owners were fantastic to work with.

  • 5 of 5

The property was well taken care of and perfect for our needs. Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
ashville NC
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
GOLF COURSE
Nearest Golf
ON GOLF COURSE
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
I 26
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
LAKEVIEW/LEGENDS
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
NC MTNS
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
RESORT
Car: recommended

A VISIT TO THE BILTMORE ESTATE IS A MUST SEE IT IS IN ASHVILLE 30 MIN AWAY GO TO THE WEB SITE :romanticasheville.com. IT LISTS LOCAL BEACHES,WATER FALLS,AND ALL NICE FAMILY THINGS TO DO.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Nightly Rate: $125 - $195

Weekly Rate: $800 - $1150

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


Off Season $125/night $800/week Nov 1, 2012-may24,2013High Season $195/night $1150/week May24,2013-oct31,2013

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.