Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront condo - 50 feet to beach - panoramic ocean view

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 83 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Newly renovated first floor condominium is accessed by stairs or ramp. Sleeps 6 (queen beds(2), large queen sleeper sofa). Two bathrooms, one with a tub and one with a shower. Washer/Dryer.

Cable TV's in master bedroom and living room. DVD/VCR player.

Private balcony with great ocean views accessible from living room

and master bedroom.

Fully equipped kitchen including all plates, utensils, cookware, glasses.

Also a blender, toaster, microwave oven, dishwasher and garbage disposal.

On site amenities: BBQ grills, tennis courts, large pool with tables, umbrellas, etc.

More Details

Owner
David Dondero
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About David Dondero

Doctor in private New Jersey practice. Live on a historic 37 acre farm with lots of animals. Grew up near Boston and have lived in 7 states during my lifetime.

David Dondero purchased this condo in 2005

Why David Dondero chose Topsail Island

Beautiful and comfortable condo with easy first floor access. Only 50 feet from the dunes and the boardwalk out to the beach. An outdoor shower is located on the boardwalk for getting rid of the sand and salt when returning from the beach. There is a lot of sandy beach in front of our buildings, and the waves are normally gentle and safe for children.

What makes this condo unique

Reasonably priced. Well appointed and maintained condo with great views and quick access to the beach and ocean. First floor via stairs or ramp.

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Jacksonville; Wilmington
Nearest Barpub
St. Regis Hotel (less than 500 feet).
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Use either of two bridges.
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
4 miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
210; 17
Nearest Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel
Nearest Beach
Topsail Island
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Swim.

* Sunbathing.

* Play in the pool.

* Find sharks teeth and shells.

* Fishing off shore, pier or boat..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Rest and Relax.

* Explore the island..

* Visit Wilmington & battleship.

* BBQ your favorite foods.

* Shop in Surf City & Sneads Ferry.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Visit the fudge shop..

* Get the kids inflatables at the Shark.

* Tour the area.

* Food shop at the Red Lion grocery.

* Go to CVS, doller store, etc..

Topsail island is a 26 mile long barrier island composed of three

towns: Surf City, Topsail Beach, and North Topsail Beach in which

this property is located. With only a few feet separating the

condominium complex from the sand dunes, beach and ocean, a wide

variety of activities are possible including the following:

bathing on a wide stretch of uncrowded beach - fishing off the

beach, nearby pier, or charter boat - parasailing - scuba diving -

snorkling - kayaking - windsurfing - water skiing - shelling - shark

teeth hunting - etc.

Nearby places of interest include: public golf courses - minature

golf - small water park - Sea Turtle Rescue and Rehabilitation

Center - riding stables - jet ski rentals - Camp Lejeune base tour -

gift shops - restaurants.

A nice day trip is to Wilmington and the Battleship USS North

Carolina.

The mainland towns of Sneads Ferry and Holly Ridge offer numerous

markets, liquor stores, etc.

Finally, enjoy some of the best sunrises and sunsets you have ever

seen from your own balcony!!

Amenities

North Topsail Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 83 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Washer - Dryer - Cable TV - VCR - DVD - Microwave - Private Balcony - Entrance is handicaped accessible to a degree. Common area features: BBQ Grill area - Tennis Courts - Large Pool - Cabana - Boardwalk. Outdoor shower between condominium and beach. The number one feature is still the miles of white sandy beaches, temperate ocean waters with gentle rolling waves, and the chance to commune with nature in peace and quiet. Sea Turtle hatching is an interesting occurence if you happen to be there at the right time of year. Large (usually about 50 feet or so to the waters edge) beach. Usually very safe for children bathing with some adult supervision always recommended.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront condo - 50 feet to beach - panoramic ocean view
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
5

condo was great

  • 5 of 5

had a great time!! Topsail is a wonderful beach and would recommend it to all.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport Arkansas
4

Good family area

  • 4 of 5

Very convenient to the beach and pool. The ramp was a little tricky to maneuver.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet with beautiful views! The place to be if you want to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5

Nice quiet area. The property complex as a whole could use a little pampering, but overall, great place with great ocean views. All of the basic needs were covered. The only real complaints were the noise the bathroom toilet makes after flushing and having to keep thermostat at 74 degrees. That's a little tough in 90 degree weather! Great experience overall!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property is undergoing a complete exterior renovation. The roofs and siding have been replaced, and the oceanfront railing and decking have been renovated. The last phase will renovate the railing and decking facing the street, tennis courts and parking area. The temperature can be set at 70 degrees. Anything lower than that will cause the air conditioner to ice up due to the salty air.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Good Location-Decent condition of property.

  • 4 of 5

Arrived to find that AC not working, had been reported, but repairmen were not to arrive until the day we left. When informed the owner offered to return money paid, but that would mean more money spent until we received refund. So here we are, a party of six after a 4 hour plus trip; do we look for another place or stay? We stayed and the last two days were more bearable. Had we been informed prior to arriving that the AC was not working, we would have searched for another place. The owner had my contact information, but chose not to let me know. That one shortcoming put a damper on our vacation.

Lesson learned: when you go early in the season, get owner to confirm that everything is up to par after the winter. Disappointed, because otherwise would have been great.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately the condo, which had been in almost continuous use since Jan. 1st., did not require any air conditioning up to the time of arrival of this tenant. When they arrived in the late afternoon and found the a/c not functional, they called me and I called the repair person. He came the next morning and repaired the unit under the building. I had no way of knowing prior to their arrival that a problem existed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time! We had easy access to the beach. We loved that the area was not crowded at all for spring break. The condo was comfortable and convenient for our family of 5. We spent a lot of time sitting on the beach, making family meals, and watching the sun rise and set on the porch. Great value!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We were in Sneads Ferry for over a month doing some work and this home was perfect.

David was very responsive and easy to work with. We would rent from him again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Tax Rate 10.0%

Week is from Saturday to Saturday. Note: Tenant provides Linens, Towels & Paper Products.
Check-in is at 4PM and check-out is at 10AM.
Call for entry instructions (609-273-2006).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.