Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Saw Creek - 3 Bedroom Chalet w/ Game Room, and Jacuzzi Tub

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VacationRentals.com checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Feb 17, 2017
  • Sleeps 11
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets considered
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 11 Sleeps

This beautiful 3 bedroom chalet has

*BR1 Queen bed

*BR2 Queen bed

*BR3 Full and a Twin bed.

*There is also a fold out couch, full size futon and a couch in the

basement.

*The gameroom basement has a slate pool table, dartboard, bar, TV,

VCR, DVD player, stereo and board games.

*****The video library contains over 50 movies*****

*****We have Playstation 2 - with 16 games, 7 controllers and

adapters for multi-player gaming*****

* Upstairs there is a 2 person Jacuzzi tub with a built in

heater.

*This home has 2 full baths. There is a stone faced

fireplace in the livingroom with cathedral ceilings, open floorplan

with a wrap around couch with 2 built in recliners as well as an

additional recliner. We have a TV with a DVD player and a stereo with

dual tape deck and 3 CD changer in the livingroom.

There is a screened in porch off the kitchen and a balcony deck off 2

of the 3 bedrooms. You can also eat and relax in the lighted picnic

area on the side of the house.

The kitchen has a refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, oven,

microwave, toaster oven, blender, cooking utensils, "George Foreman

Grill",

plates, glasses, etc.

You will be supplied with linens, blankets, and pillows and there is

a washer and dryer for your convenience.

* There is also airconditioning for your comfort on those hot summer

days.

More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Camille and Rob Richardelli
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017

36 Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

5

The house is everything you get in the discription

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends and I stood in the house over the weekend and we enjoyed it so much. The house was super comfortable and had was equitpted with everything we needed. Basement had a pool table which kept us entertained. House was cleaned and rob was there when we had any question. Deff would stay here again

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay here very much!! Everything was a described and we mostly enjoyed uaing the pool table, fire place, and even the amenities passes to the pool. It is also close to many fun activitie! The owner, Rob, was very pleasant and quick to reply to my many questions lol We are definitely looking forward to staying here in the warmer weather. Thank you for everything! :)

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place To Stay

  • 4 of 5

My family and friends stay at the house and really enjoyed the stay. Listing description was accurate and clean. The owner(Rob) was good with communication replied all the email back within good time. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House, very cozy.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a few days in January, it was the four of us and our dog. The house is about a 15-20 minute drive to Shawnee Mountain. There's a grocery store not too far from the house if you forget to bring anything. The house was very nice and cozy, the pool table in the basement was a big plus. We spent most of the time in the house while my two kids went skiing. It's a great place to stay if you want some peace and quiet. Our family really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family weekend experience

  • 4 of 5

House was cozy and fit my families needs. All the amenities described were accurate. House had pretty much everything needed for a great weekend stay. Game room and fireplace got a lot of use. Rob was very accessible and gracious. Community has a lot to offer, was unable to use as it was closed Christmas weekend. Will need to revisit and take advantage of all its perks.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs TLC to the house

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very responsive and attendtive when it came to having questions and problems.

When we rented the home in November there was a bit of a rodent issues and rob was noticed and since it was thanksgivings no one was able to come to the house. The house needs updating like the beds, the bed sheets and pillow cases looks as if they weren't washed. There were stains on thesheet and cases. The jacuzzi tub didn't work too well needs to be updated. The beds were very squeaky and the house did not accommodate 10 people. I would say it would only fit 7 people. The basement and the futon there also had signs of rodents and it wasn't safe to sleep there.

I think it could be cleaned better and needs tlc.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I can assure you that the home does not have a rodent issue. Terminix came and there was evidence that a mouse had gotten into the house. Unfortunately these things can happen in anyone's home, especially up in the mountains. I truly apologize if it was it was an inconvenience. I appreciate that you recognized that we were extremely attentive. We had our handyman come and take care of the seal on the garage door where it was expected it got in and sent our cleaning lady first thing in the morning to take care of any of the concerns. I would like to point out that she was turned away by another adult in the house who told her that he had no idea what she was talking about and said the house was fine. The mattresses and box springs are only a few years old so I'm simply not sure what the issue is.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

There are tons of activities for all to enjoy in the Pocono

Mountains. You are minutes from Shawnee and Camelback Mountain Ski

Areas as well as Bushkill Falls. Whitewater rafting, canoeing,

kayaking, paintball, horseback riding, hiking, fishing, golfing,

miniature golfing, go-carting, ATV-ing, snowmobiling, and much more.

You can enjoy antiquing or shopping at the Crossings Outlets or the

year round flea market (open on weekends).

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Winter
Feb 24 2017 - Mar 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$385
Fri,Sat
$1,485
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Columbus Day
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $400

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Email Owner Email Owner
Updated: Feb 17, 2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • chalet

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets considered

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • This home is inside the amenity filled Saw Creek Estates. You and your family can enjoy yourselves in the indoor pool, 4 outdoor pools, indoor/outdoor tennis and raquetball courts, basketball courts, volleyball court, softball field, jogging trails, fitness center, ski area (open on weekends and holidays) and 2 lakes. You can also eat at the famous Top of the World Restaurant.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car