check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Saw Creek - 3 Bedroom Chalet w/ Game Room, and Jacuzzi Tub

Pay with confidence

When you book through the checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Property Details

Updated: Jan 17, 2017
  • Sleeps 11
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets considered
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 11 Sleeps

This beautiful 3 bedroom chalet has

*BR1 Queen bed

*BR2 Queen bed

*BR3 Full and a Twin bed.

*There is also a fold out couch, full size futon and a couch in the


*The gameroom basement has a slate pool table, dartboard, bar, TV,

VCR, DVD player, stereo and board games.

*****The video library contains over 50 movies*****

*****We have Playstation 2 - with 16 games, 7 controllers and

adapters for multi-player gaming*****

* Upstairs there is a 2 person Jacuzzi tub with a built in


*This home has 2 full baths. There is a stone faced

fireplace in the livingroom with cathedral ceilings, open floorplan

with a wrap around couch with 2 built in recliners as well as an

additional recliner. We have a TV with a DVD player and a stereo with

dual tape deck and 3 CD changer in the livingroom.

There is a screened in porch off the kitchen and a balcony deck off 2

of the 3 bedrooms. You can also eat and relax in the lighted picnic

area on the side of the house.

The kitchen has a refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, oven,

microwave, toaster oven, blender, cooking utensils, "George Foreman


plates, glasses, etc.

You will be supplied with linens, blankets, and pillows and there is

a washer and dryer for your convenience.

* There is also airconditioning for your comfort on those hot summer


More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Camille and Rob Richardelli
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

32 Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)


Great family weekend experience

  • 4 of 5

House was cozy and fit my families needs. All the amenities described were accurate. House had pretty much everything needed for a great weekend stay. Game room and fireplace got a lot of use. Rob was very accessible and gracious. Community has a lot to offer, was unable to use as it was closed Christmas weekend. Will need to revisit and take advantage of all its perks.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs TLC to the house

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very responsive and attendtive when it came to having questions and problems.

When we rented the home in November there was a bit of a rodent issues and rob was noticed and since it was thanksgivings no one was able to come to the house. The house needs updating like the beds, the bed sheets and pillow cases looks as if they weren't washed. There were stains on thesheet and cases. The jacuzzi tub didn't work too well needs to be updated. The beds were very squeaky and the house did not accommodate 10 people. I would say it would only fit 7 people. The basement and the futon there also had signs of rodents and it wasn't safe to sleep there.

I think it could be cleaned better and needs tlc.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I can assure you that the home does not have a rodent issue. Terminix came and there was evidence that a mouse had gotten into the house. Unfortunately these things can happen in anyone's home, especially up in the mountains. I truly apologize if it was it was an inconvenience. I appreciate that you recognized that we were extremely attentive. We had our handyman come and take care of the seal on the garage door where it was expected it got in and sent our cleaning lady first thing in the morning to take care of any of the concerns. I would like to point out that she was turned away by another adult in the house who told her that he had no idea what she was talking about and said the house was fine. The mattresses and box springs are only a few years old so I'm simply not sure what the issue is.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I enjoyed my stay at this house it's beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was accurately described. The house is in good conditions and clean. It's a beautiful house for friends or families. Best part is the hot tub! The owner was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone trying to rent a nice, big and comfortable house.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was very comfortable and spacious...

  • 5 of 5

Me and my 5 friends enjoyed ourselves...the home was very comfortable and clean and also spacious....we also enjoyed the attractions that was near by...I will be renting this home soon!!!! THANKS ROB

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The best !

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious & comfy . I had an amazing time from the day of my arrival until I left. Rob was a great help with the detail information I never had to call him or bother him for anything but he was always available . House was clean and well taken care of . My friends & I enjoyed staying inside more than the outside activities . We had a great weekend and hope to return soon . AMAZING !

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time and the home was beautiful. The gated community was easy to get in and out of had no problems with anything. We would defiantly come back again to this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

There are tons of activities for all to enjoy in the Pocono

Mountains. You are minutes from Shawnee and Camelback Mountain Ski

Areas as well as Bushkill Falls. Whitewater rafting, canoeing,

kayaking, paintball, horseback riding, hiking, fishing, golfing,

miniature golfing, go-carting, ATV-ing, snowmobiling, and much more.

You can enjoy antiquing or shopping at the Crossings Outlets or the

year round flea market (open on weekends).

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Email Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $400

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Updated: Jan 17, 2017
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • chalet


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets considered

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • This home is inside the amenity filled Saw Creek Estates. You and your family can enjoy yourselves in the indoor pool, 4 outdoor pools, indoor/outdoor tennis and raquetball courts, basketball courts, volleyball court, softball field, jogging trails, fitness center, ski area (open on weekends and holidays) and 2 lakes. You can also eat at the famous Top of the World Restaurant.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car