check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Majestic Mountain Cabin With A View You Will Never Forget


Property Details

Updated: Sep 23, 2016
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

'A Quality Vacation At A Cabin Price'

'Where You Always Get More Than You Pay For'

'We specialize in quiet and relaxation for those in high stress professional positions, those who want to sit on the deck and enjoy the sunset and the tops of the rolling mountains or a fun place for those who just want to let their hair down and have a real good time!'

(Click On 'Check Calendar' Above To See Availability)

'We Now Accept Visa, Mastercard & Discover'

(a 2.5% Transaction Fee will be added)

There is a 5% Lodging Tax required by Union County.

$500 per Week or $1800 per Month + Cleaning Fee

This cabin, just outside Blairsville, Georgia has one of the most majestic views from the wrap-around deck or the master sleep loft.

From either vantage point, you can view the Blue Ridge Mountains of Georgia, the Smoky Mountains of North Carolina and the hills of Tennessee. This three state view was valued at $15,000 in a recent real estate appraisal.

The cabin is approximately 8.8 miles from Blairsville, home of the 'Sorghum Festival', approximately 26 miles from Helen, Georgia, a Scandinavian style village filled with shops and food venues, 16 miles from Hiawassee, Georgia, home of the Georgia Mountain Fair and

Lake Chatuge, 39 miles from Ellijay, Georgia, home of the 'Apple Festival', 35 miles from Dahlonega, Georgia, the 'Gold Capitol' of Georgia and 24 miles from Murphy, North Carolina.

Don't let 'Low Rates' blind you! Look inside before you buy!

See our pictures here.

We have provided top quality accommidations at an exceptional rate since 2006.

This cabin is still in 'Like New' condition, due to the quality folks who rent it! Because of these good folks, we are able to continue to make it better inside and out while maintaining our low rates.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english

23 Reviews

based on 23 traveler reviews


Great stay Great atmosphere!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this cabin for a bachelorette weekend for my sister. The cabin was beautiful and had a very nice view as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The only complaints we had were that the service that cleans the cabin did not clean out the coffee maker and it was molded with old coffee grounds and we were very worried that they did not change the sheets of the bed upstairs because there was a pair of women's dirty underwear right at the edge of the bed. So we just changed the sheets.

Paul was very nice in the process of renting us out this cabin and we loved working with him-- just might need a more thorough cleaning service

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride in our 5 Star rating by our guests at Majestic Mountain Cabin. Or even our 8 years of renting our cabin, we have always received high marks and praise about the cleanliness of our cabin. This guest never mentioned this situation to either myself or our property manager or we would have corrected the situation immediately, even if we had been asked to reclean the whole cabin. We have asked this guest to remove it from our record in fairness to us. Majestic Mountain Cabin will always strive to provide a destination that is head and shoulders above your common rental cabin, because it is our second home. Paul & Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The cabin was Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We brought our 2 grandkids with us for the stay. It was an awesome time. Everyone enjoyed visiting a new area of the country. My family is anxious to come back in the summer when we can check out all the outdoor activities. The cabin was beautiful and well equipped. It is a great family retreat or a nice quiet time for a couple. We look forward to going back.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect weekend away

  • 5 of 5

This house was the perfect size for my husband, myself and out two teen girls. We needed a peaceful weekend away and this place provided just that. Close enough to attractions from several surrounding towns but not in a busy mess ...its nestled on the edge of town with a beautiful view. You won't regret this clean quant little cabin.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clear view

  • 5 of 5

If you haven't grilled a Filet from nearby Betty's Country Store while watching the sun set here... You ought to.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No that impressed

  • 3 of 5

The cabin itself was very nice. It was located on a hill with a view of mountains in the background. There were other homes nearby. The cabin wasn't as clean as expected. There was mold on the shower curtain, dust on the floors, and the outside garbage can had a terrible odor which you could smell when you pulled into the driveway. I don't believe the owners, who live in another state are aware of the housekeeping. The upstairs mattress was uncomfortable so we slept on the twin beds downstairs. The owner was on vacation when we made our reservation, so it took some time to complete the task. There weren't many good restaurants in town so we ate in the cabin most of the time. We visited nearby sights and parks. Very beautiful, but I don't think worth the trip to revisit. I wouldn't recommend my family travel there.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we would like to say that we can't fix things that we don't know about and we were never contacted about any problem or complaint this guest had with Majestic Mountain Cabin. For the last 8 years, Majestic Mountain Cabin has received many accolades because of the cleanliness of the cabin. We were at the cabin in December 2015 and realized that we needed to replace the sleep set in the master sleep loft. We replaced the sleep set with a Serta Perfect Sleeper sleep set at a cost of $1000. Earlier in the year, we had a new HVAC unit installed in the cabin at a cost of $4000. Comments about the view are unfounded. The cabin is at 1982 feet above sea level and the view is magnificent enough to have been valued at $15,000 by the real estate appraisal in the last 12 months. Of course. in the winter, the view is dull due to the leaves being off the trees. Concerning places to eat, there are several great places to eat in both Blairsville which is 9 miles from the cabin and in Murphy, NC which is approximately 12 miles from the cabin. Mike's Seafood is a top notch seafood restaurant and FATZ is quality cuisine in Blairsville along with numerous fast food places like Zaxbys, a new Chick-a-fli, McDonalds, KFC, Burger King, Waffle House, Rib Crib and several Pizza Shops and Italian restaurants. Murphy has the same with two high quality restaurants. Shoebooties has multiple cuisines and a top notch chef. The Chop House is a top notch Steak House with another top notch chef. I don't know what else you could ask for in small mountain towns. We make every attempt to keep the garbage can clean but guests continually fail to follow the instructions to put all garbage in a black bag, which we provide, before putting it in the can outside. This is not our rule but the State of Georgia rule and their failure creates a big problem. If a guest asks us if there are any other cabins close by, we do not hesitate to tell them that they are. Finally, we just ask that our guests contact us if they have a problem with the cabin and we will do everything in our power to correct it while they are there. We provide them with numerous phone numbers and our email address. Yes, we were on vacation out of state and I ended up spending 5 days in the hospital. So, yes, things were moving slow. Paul & Betty Hatter
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Waycross, GA

Awesome View

  • 5 of 5

We rented this cabin for a whole month!!! We loved that it was WELL STOCKED. Also loved that it was within a short driving distance to stores and shops.

We took the grands to the "beach" at Potette Creek (only 4 miles away). They loved swimming in the lake and the mountain views were amazing.

The view from the master bedroom is amazing !!! The yards were well maintained and Jennifer, the property manager lives nearby and was always on call willing to help in anyway.

Thanks for a wonderful stay in beautiful Blairsville. We made many more memories !!!!

ps the local WIFI gave us a fit the whole time. It's very unpredictable and stayed off more than it stayed on.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Atlanta International at 85 Miles Nearest Golf : Old Union Golf Course at 3 Miles Nearest Motorway : US 129 at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Mike's Seafood at 8 Miles Car: recommended

Area Activities:

Attention Golfers!!

Only 3 Miles from The Cabin

Beautiful, Scenic 'Old Union Golf Course' (olduniongolf)

7667 Yards from the 'Pro' Tees, 4667 from the 'Red' Tees

5 Starting Tee Positions

Reasonable Greens Fees, Reduced after 1:00 PM

Walking Allowed Daily and after 1:00 PM Weekends

New Home Sites Also Available.

Other Golf at Butternut Creek Golf Course

(recently upgraded and improved)

8 miles away in Blairesville.

Boating on Lake Nottley

Largemouth, Smallmouth and Stripped Bass Fishing on Lake Nottley

Numerous State Stocked Trout Streams

*See pictures of two trophy Rainbow Trout caught in the area. On Display in the cabin.

Hundreds of Hiking Trails

Horseback Riding

Camping and Swimming at Vogel State Park

August - October Activities:

Sorghum Festival at Blairsville - sorghum.blairsville (Oct 14-15/21-22, 2016)

Octoberfest in Helen - helenchamber/oktoberfest (Sept 8 – Oct 30, 2016)

Georgia Mountain Fair in Hiawassee - georgia-mountain-fair (July 15-23, 2016)

Georgis Mountain Fall Festival Oct 7-15, 2016)

Apple Festival in Ellijay - georgiaapplefestival (Oct 8-9/15-16, 2016)

Gold Rush Days in Dahlonega - dahlonega/festivals/gold-rush-days (Oct 15-16, 2016)

Decker's Flea Market in Murphy, Open Friday-Sunday Weekly

Numerous Activities throughout the year:

(search for these sites)







Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Tax Rate 5.0%

Nightly Rate: $100
Weekly Rate: $500
Monthly Rate: $1800

(3:00 PM Check-in, 11:00 AM Checkout)
2+ Nights $100 per night plus Cleaning Fee
Pay for 5 nights and get 2 nights Free
Monthly Rate is based on a 28 day stay $1800

Reservations made < 60 days out 100% Due with Reservation.
> 60 days out 50% Due with Reservation. Balance Due 21 days Before Arrival.
Monthly Reservations will be handled on a case by case basis.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Sep 23, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • cabin


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Mountain View


  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Both bathrooms are full baths with tub/shower combo.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2(on Main Floor) - 2 twin/ single, Spring Aire Sleep Sets
  • Master Sleep Loft(Upstairs) - 1 queen, Serta Perfect Sleeper Sleep Set just installed
  • Master Sleep Loft has a new Serta Perfect Sleeper Sleep Set installed in December 2015


  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • A Real Bear Skin Rug Is On Display In The Cabin As Part Of Our Black Bear Theme' Satellite TV w/VCR/DVD Selection of VHS + DVD Movies AM/FM Clock Radio In Each Bedroom AM/FM Radio w/CD Player 42in. Color TV in Family Room 32 in Color TV in Master Sleep Loft 27in Color TV in Downstairs Bedroom Portable Weather Radio Heat & Massage Recliner in Family Room 2 Full Baths w/Tub/Shower + Hair Dryers Local Phone Service w/In-House Intercom Restricted Long Distance w/Calling Card, 1-800 or 1-800-Collect Dialing ONLY Fast Access DSL w/Wireless/Wired Router Central Heat and Air Gas Log Fireplace w/Remote Thermostat Control Fully Equipped All Electric Kitchen Microwave, Dishwasher, Stove Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Griddle Refrigerator w/Ice Maker Dining for 4-6 Adults Washer & Dryer w/ Ironing Board & Iron Wrap Around Deck Large Picnic Table Gas & Charcoal Grills On The Deck Deck Heater and Larger Fire Pit Oak Rocking Chairs On The Deck White Cedar Log Swing Solar Landscape and Deck Lighting Dusk-To-Dawn Security Lighting Enlarged Parking Area to accommodate up to 6 vehicles Check Out the Switch Plates and Outlet Plates for different Black Bear scenes! All New Exterior Finish! New Landscaping! New Split Rail Fence! Just Added* New Gas Logs with Remote Control Thermostat NuWave Countertop Oven Furnished Items ..................... Bed & Bath Linens Kitchen Dish Clothes & Towels A Starter Supply of: Hand & Bath Soap Toilet Tissue Paper Towels Dishwashing Detergent Dishwasher Detergent & Jet Dry Laundry Detergent, Fabric Sheets & Bleac

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car