check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Libby's Landing Waterfront Log Home 'Weekends $695 & Up'

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 2, 2016
House, 6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 25 Sleeps

Watch our video for the best way to our home and property but know that we are always upgrading furnishings, tv's decorations etc. The video was shot in Fall of 2014.

We are accepting reservations for all of 2017 already....and our calendar is up to date for reservations already on the books.

Lake Anna is just a short drive and our beautiful waterfront home has it all for a spectacular time out in the countryside.

Whether you are looking through the wall of 'floor to ceiling windows'..... inside or out.....the views are spectacular.....Simply beautiful!

Expansive floorplan for easy access to most of the house on the main level including the Great Room, Master Bedroom, 2 bathrooms, Kitchen, Dining Room, Deck and Screened Porch without having to go up or down any steps. The Rec Room is also just a couple steps down from the main level. There is a paved walkway to the waterfront and boathouse only requires you to step down onto 2 gradual landings.

You cannot find a better home on Lake Anna....just ask some of our past guests and they will let you know we aim to please and we take great care of our home so you will be able to create GREAT FAMILY MEMORIES.

Your Booking comes with this 'WRITTEN GUARANTEE of SATISFACTION'..... Upon check in or your Money Back! "If our home is not what you expected or hoped for....just email us within 30 minutes of your Check In Time and let us know you don't want to stay and we will refund all your money".

More Details
  • Sleeps 25
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

I am a lifelong resident of Virginia. My wife and I had a dream to build a second home for family and friends but once our kids grew up and went away to college we found ourselves not going to the lake as often as we used to so we decided to offer it up to a few rentals to offset some of the expense. Little did we know that the floodgates would open and our home became a favorite for many families that want to come back for return vacations and getaways. It is our long term desire to be able to retire at our Lake Anna home within the next 10 years and enjoy it all to ourselves even though our home has become the MOST POPULAR HOME on Lake Anna year in and year out.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

14 Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Arlington, VA
5

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely amazing! So stunningly beautiful that I truly hope that we have the pleasure of returning for a vacation here in the future.

Lake Anna is stunning even on stormy days. We saw tons of wildlife, especially birds (Bald eagles, herons, geese). The house is huge and has such comfy rooms and great shared spaces, you will not miss any comforts of home because the house is that fantastic!

We hosted my wedding here and even though the lawn is absolutely gorgeous, Hurricane Matthew had very different plans for what would've been an outdoor ceremony. But luckily for us the inside of the house is just as gorgeous and huge! The pictures don't quite do it the justice it deserves. Despite the rain, our wedding was absolutely perfect and it was incredibly fun to be able to host our wedding party at the house. It made the weekend feel incredibly special and intimate to be surrounded by our loved ones.

The Ainsworths were also incredibly easy to work with and very responsive. Unfortunately, one of our vendor's delivery trucks left a giant tire mark in the grass right off of the driveway (we had multiple problems with this vendor, so we were irate and incredibly embarrassed). We let the Ainsworths know immediately and they were very kind but wary due to concerns if it damaged a sprinkler system (luckily it did not).

Overall such a great experience! BEAUTIFUL LAKE! SPECTACULAR HOUSE! WONDERFUL OWNERS! Thank you for providing the setting that made our wedding amazingly perfect! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so Proud to see comments like these. We take great pride in our home and work extremely hard to make sure that every guest leaves with the type of experience you had for your wedding. Sorry that your day in the sun was not able to happen but very happy you were able to have a wonderful wedding inside our home. Thanks for taking the time to recognize our home for its exquisiteness....The Ainsworth's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

nice location, owner hard to deal with

  • 1 of 5

Our group have stayed at this rental 3 times and sure it was the last. I do hate writing bad reviews but I have to this time. The location of the rental is good, they have changed the mattresses, made garage as game room. Our group does not spend time inside- we put the stuff away and head out to the water. Also food is mainly done outside on the grill. Our stay Sept 2011 was ok (after 2 people take a shower the water gets cold, you need to wait til it warms up). Sept 2015 was ok- we already remembered shower problem and we didn’t make a big deal out of it. After our stay as always I email the owner and thank them and so on. After few days I received the deposit in the mail and handwritten note that he did take off some $ for damage to the metal cover of the side burner- he said would need to buffed out (did agree as we did use the grill right before we left and we did put the cover on to make sure everything is in the right place. Never asked for proof). My wonder was – why he didn’t tell me when I emailed him? This year – for our first surprise – the side burner wasn’t still fixed (although he did collect money from us to fix it). Secondly kitchen fridge didn't work. Texted owner on Sat after we realized our dinner was bad (we were outside-did'nt check the fridge). No response. We were also late leaving- cleaning crew kept telling don’t worry you won’t get charged extra because of that. We were out by 5.15pm instead of 5pm. After vacation I emailed owner and told about fridge- first reaction from owner- there is second fridge in garage you should have used that. We didn’t make a big deal out of it. After we received few days later our deposit then we were mad- he described “chair was pushed through the screen” (didn’t know which area he was talking as we didn’t sit there) and claiming we were 1H late checking out and we did get charged a lot $$. Still we thought we can talk- but all his responses were defensive-fridge did work (although admitted later it didn't); we did not text him right away re fridge; we don’t know the time we left the house perhaps it was 6.15 instead of 5.15. It was just humiliating and he treated as like little kids, blaming us for everything. All I want to say is that the last stay at his property wasn’t worth all the investigation and all the emails from our side to still remember as a nice vacation spot. I guess its just the way he does his business. He emailed- he can give us $$ discount if we stay again next year....

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow!!!! I am in disbelief that 1 of our RETURNING GUESTS (3 times) would write a bad review. If her experience was bad in 2011 & 2015, why did she reserve our home again in 2016? The reason is simple, we go above & beyond to try and make sure our guests want to come back like she did. Just look at the other 13 perfect 5 Star Reviews on our property. That is not by accident. Had she let us know the water was not hot, we would have gotten repairman there pronto like we did for the next family when they alerted us. She did leave the grill on and burnt the stainless steel cover which was buffed out after her stay but this has occurred by other guests which has finally made it impossible to buff out anymore. It happened to be a brand new grill installed the week before she arrived for her 2015 vacation. What this is really all about is due to her family not having departed from our home by the 5 PM check out time on her lease which prevented the cleaning crew from being able to begin their 4 to 5 hour cleaning responsibilities. The cleaning crew is headed up by a family friend who has been our cleaning company for 9 years. Upon her arrival at 5 PM....she saw the family was at the beach so she politely reminded them they needed to check out right away so her crew could start. After 15 minutes, my cleaning lady called me to ask what to do because the guests were still in house and not moving very fast. She knew she only had til 10 PM to get the house ready for next guests arriving at 10 PM. I asked her to stay out of the house until guests were gone & to focus on cleaning up outside on decks, screen porches, boathouse and beach in hopes they would be gone by 5:30. At 6:00 PM she called again to say they were still in house but seemed close to being out so crew could then get started. She called at 6:17 PM to say they were pulling out. While our lease states we may charge guests $200 per half hour for unapproved late check out, we rarely enforce this because we usually don't have back to back guests except during Summer Weekly Rental Season which ends on Labor Day. Could have charged $400 but only charged $200 to cover extra costs incurred for cleaning crew. It was at this point guest says our fridge not working and food spoiled. I had repairman come to find refrigerant low but not enough to spoil food but I went ahead and gave her $150 back anyway even though we have back up fridge in garage. We are sorry this guests had a bad experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at Libby's Landing this summer and it was great! We had little kids, big kids and plenty of adults and we all had a great time. The house was wonderful, plenty of beds, dinning tables, dishes to sleep and feed an army. Our family enjoyed the swimming dock, screened in porch, ping pong and pool table the most. It was great to have separate spaces for everyone if they wanted to have a quite minute or a great gathering place in the living room for games and puzzles. We plan on returning next year and want to see more of the sites around Lake Anna as well as more fishing. Thanks for a great rental!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time at our home. We strive so hard to make sure the house is everything you would expect and more. It is wonderful to hear those efforts have been well received. If you want to return next year.....be sure to get your reservation asap as many of next summers weeks are already booking up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Allen
5

Excellent Property, Perfect for a getaway

  • 5 of 5

This place has all the character and amenities one would need to have a blast. I rented the place for a dudes weekend away and we definitely had one. They have a grocery store right down the street (5 minutes), clean, neat, mom and pop shop with everything you need. Golf isn't too far away as Meadow Farms is just a short jaunt down the road (25 minutes I think). There's also another course near it, but Meadow Farms is your best bet.

As for the house... simply fantastic. Beds, sofas, dining tables galore (perfect for cards)... bbq grill, huge deck, fire pit, huge back yard, pier, screened in porch, john boat, pool table, etc. If you need it, Libby's has it and it's not cheap - the furnishings are quality, comfortable pieces. The cookware is also plentiful, enough utensils to feed an army.

Blue birds, Baltimore Orioles (or some type of Oriole), Woodpeckers, etc.

I can't think of one way to improve this place, seriously. It is tip top. I would seriously recommend the log cabin to anyone for any occasion. It is that impressive. Get the linen service, it's worth it.

Rent this baby and leave the rest behind you.

We did, and we're the better for it. Golf, grill, cards, games, fire, friends.

Joe

Glen Allen

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this vacation home for the holidays and we fell in love with it. It was big enough to accommodate everyone and all our needs. The log home was all that we expected and the pictures are very accurate. Everything was comfortable, including the beds. The waterfront location is an added bonus and it was so convenient that a grocery store was down the road less the 10 minutes away. This made for an excellent view and peaceful atmosphere. The game room and bar was very useful. It was awesome that the the home was already equipped with movies and family games. Last, the vaulted ceilings and open bay style windows; made for a great family holiday photo. I have already recommend this property to others. Thanks for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Thank you for sharing this Gem!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to the owners for sharing this amazing place so affordably! The transaction is smooth and professional from the beginning. The host is friendly, helpful and very organized. Lot's of communication, tips and reminders are in little frames throughout the house (great for guests to know what is expected) Furnishings are top of the line, Leather sofas, comfortable mattresses, fully outfitted kitchen, clean large refrigerator, pots, pans and dual high capacity coffee makers!. But truly, the view! All our family was in awe! what a wonderful time. Our deposit had deductions but all where fully explained and completely reasonable. Again, thank you for making this breathtaking gem so affordable. I hope no-one else finds out about this place (he, he, just kidding)

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

From the Owner

We built it from the ground up after seeing the 'Lot for Sale' signs while passing by on our boat when the community was first created. The views from the water were incredible when sitting in front of this lot and we could just imagine how beautiful the views would be from the house once we cleared all the forest away between the house and the waterfront. It took a few months to secure the land and ultimately get approval for our Luxury Log Home but we ended up being the first home to be built in this new upscale community even before the roads were put in. Our dream became reality after carefully choosing the home package from hundreds of log home companies. Every detail was custom as we imagined them. It is centrally located to all that makes Lake Anna great and before we could even move in we had people begging to buy it but we did not build it to sell .....we built it to enjoy our dreams! Never been disappointed for even one minute. Great neighborhood, Great People and Spectacular Home....what more could we ask for

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Richmond International Airport at 50 Miles Nearest Barpub : Tims at Lake Anna Restaurant at 4 Miles Nearest Golf : Cutalong at 2 Miles Nearest Train : Fredericksburg, VA at 30 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-64 at 15 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Subway, Pizza & Other fast food restaurants at 3 Miles Nearest Beach : Virginia Beach at 100 Miles Car: recommended

Watch our short 90 second video by copying and pasting the link below into your browser to see how wonderful this property is:

Lake Anna has lots to do

Waterskiing, boating, knee boarding and boat rentals are all

available right on Lake Anna.

Did anyone say GOLF? It is just a short drive into the quaint town of Louisa and play 18 holes at 'The Greens at Tanyard Golf Club'. New Golf Course opens Spring 2016 at Cut-A-Long which is 1 mile from entrance to our community.

Local grocery shopping is available just 2 miles from our front door at the Food Lion Shopping Center at the Lake which also has Subway, Pizza and Chinese restaurants.

Antiquing is everywhere along the country roads all around the Lake

Anna area.

Kings Dominion Amusement Park is definitely an easy drive for a day trip.

The area also has Civil War Battlefields, Museums, Theatres,

Horseback Riding.

Hiking is available in the Lake Anna State Park across the lake.

There are great local restaurants around the lake as well as in

Louisa, Orange, Mineral and Bumpass or you can find hundreds of

restaurants in Fredericksburg and Charlottesville.

Libby's Landing is a Smoke Free and Pet Free Home.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$348
Fri,Sat
 
 
February 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$398
Fri,Sat
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$548
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2017
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$548
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$598
Fri,Sat
 
 
June 11 th Week 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 17 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$4,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017 High Season
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$5,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 27 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$498
Fri,Sat
 
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$448
Fri,Sat
 
 
November 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$398
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Package
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Early December 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$348
Fri,Sat
 
 
XMAS/New Years 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$632
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linen Service Fee $139 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $750
Manadatory Cleaning Fee $199 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.5%

Wknds - Noon Check In - Check Out is 5 PM
Weekly - 4 PM Check In - Check Out is 10 AM

We will set up a payment plan for Rental and all Fees. Usually 2 to 4 Total Payments with last payment due 2 weeks prior to check in date.

We offer 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE OF SATISFCATION UPON ARRIVAL. If you email us within 30 minutes of your Check In Time and say you are not happy with our home and wish to leave, we will give you 100% of your money back!

If you cancel your reservation within 120 days of your check in date, we will make every attempt possible to re-rent your dates again but sometimes we have to reduce the rate in order to secure another guests on short notice. We will refund the amount you have paid to that point less $395 Processing/Cancellation Fee and any reduction of rental rate we need to offer to secure a new reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: Dec 2, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Luxury and Logs combined with incredible views that are second to none. Our property is situated within 1/2 mile of a sandbar peninsula that washes sand all across our part of the lake and created beautiful natural sandy waterfront beach and most unique is the sandy lake bottom so you never walk in mud. The water is crystal clear everywhere from our beach to our boathouse which is 250 feet out from the waters edge.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 4500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Half Bathroom - toilet, Powder Room
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower, Normal full size Bathroom
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower, This is an oversized 'Huge' Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, tub, shower, This is the largest.... Master Bathroom
  • All Bathrooms have their own character and are well apppointed

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, 2 twin/ single, The 2 Twins are in form of a bunk bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 6 twin/ single, The Twin Beds are in form of 3 Bunk Beds + one air mattress
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 double, This room has beautiful vaulted wood ceiling and double door
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 double
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen, This room faces the lake and has beautiful vaulted Ceiling
  • Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single, This room is next to Bedroom 5 and has 2 twin beds
  • Most bedrooms are larger than normal except for Bedroom 4 and 6. These are average sized rooms. Each room has its own character but only the Master Bedroom and Bedroom # 2 have views of the lake. All other bedrooms have view of woods or front yard. The woodwork in every room is simply beautiful and all rooms are quiet and private.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 3 bicycles

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Relaxing Log Home Luxury is what this house is all about: 1) Large HDTV with Dish Network in the huge great room which is 24 feet wide and 30 feet long. 2) Plush comfortable Furniture is in the Great Room. 3) Huge Kitchen with Corian countertops, gorgeous views and comfortable permanent seating for your large party of up to 23 inside with overflow seating on the deck. 4) Wrap around deck has comfortable seating for everyone in your family with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy a barbecue on the outdoor Deluxe Gas Grilling Center. 5) 6 Bedrooms and 3-1/2 Baths will more than accomodate you with most of the bedrooms having Dish Network. Up To 24 guests will have a BED...not a couch or foldout. Master Bedroom - 1 King Bed + 1 set of Bunk Beds (Sleeps up to 4) Bedroom 2 - 2 Queen Beds (Sleeps up to 4) Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Beds (Sleeps up to 4) Bedroom 4 - 3 Sets of Bunk Beds (Sleeps up to 6) Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Beds (Sleeps up to 4) Bedroom 6 - 2 Twin Beds (Sleeps up to 2) Huge Rec/Game Room with Pool Table, Ping Pong Table. Libby's Landing is situated 4 miles north of the Rt. 208 Bridge on the Public Side of Lake Anna. We have paved roads into the upscale community of Maple Springs. Maple Springs has a private Boat Ramp for Homeowners and Guests so you won't have to launch at one of the Public boat launches. There are 2 private boat slips in our private Boathouse with power lifts for your boats. The community has a park area on Sandy Point Island adjoined to the community via a walking bridge and is just a short 100 yard walk from our front door. The streets are very peaceful and great for walking, biking and bird watching

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car