Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Libby's Landing Luxury Waterfront Home with Sandy Beaches

Sleeps27
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 418 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps up to 27 (23 in beds)

WATCH OUR 90 SECOND VIDEO BY CLICKING THROUGH ALL THE PICTURES UNTIL YOU REACH THE LAST ONE WHICH IS OUR VIDEO.

There is no better way to get a true feeling and view of our home and property without visiting onsite. The video was shot in Fall of 2014. We are always updating furnishings, electronics, appliances so it is likely things are even better than what you see in this video.

We are accepting reservations for all of 2017....and our calendar is up to date for reservations already on the books.

Lake Anna is just a short drive and our beautiful waterfront home has it all for a spectacular time out in the countryside.

Whether you are looking through the wall of 'floor to ceiling windows'..... inside or out.....the views are spectacular.....Simply beautiful!

Expansive floorplan for easy access to most of the house on the main level including the Great Room, Master Bedroom, 2 bathrooms, Kitchen, Dining Room, Deck and Screened Porch without having to go up or down any steps. The Rec Room is also just a couple steps down from the main level. There is a paved walkway to the waterfront and boathouse only requires you to step down onto 2 gradual landings.

You cannot find a better home on Lake Anna....just ask some of our past guests and they will let you know we aim to please and we take great care of our home so you will be able to create GREAT FAMILY MEMORIES.

Your Booking comes with this 'WRITTEN GUARANTEE of SATISFACTION'..... Upon check in or your Money Back! "If our home is not what you expected or hoped for....just email us within 30 minutes of your Check In Time and let us know you don't want to stay and we will refund all your money".

More Details

Owner
Mark Ainsworth
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Mark Ainsworth

I am a lifelong resident of Virginia. My wife and I had a dream to build a second home for family and friends but once our kids grew up and went away to college we found ourselves not going to the lake as often as we used to so we decided to offer it up to a few rentals to offset some of the expense. Little did we know that the floodgates would open and our home became a favorite for many families that want to come back for return vacations and getaways. It is our long term desire to be able to retire at our Lake Anna home within the next 10 years and enjoy it all to ourselves even though our home has become the MOST POPULAR HOME on Lake Anna year in and year out.

Mark Ainsworth purchased this house in 2005

Why Mark Ainsworth chose Virginia

We built it from the ground up after seeing the 'Lot for Sale' signs while passing by on our boat when the community was first created. The views from the water were incredible when sitting in front of this lot and we could just imagine how beautiful the views would be from the house once we cleared all the forest away between the house and the waterfront. It took a few months to secure the land and ultimately get approval for our Luxury Log Home but we ended up being the first home to be built in this new upscale community even before the roads were put in. Our dream became reality after carefully choosing the home package from hundreds of log home companies. Every detail was custom as we imagined them. It is centrally located to all that makes Lake Anna great and before we could even move in we had people begging to buy it but we did not build it to sell .....we built it to enjoy our dreams! Never been disappointed for even one minute. Great neighborhood, Great People and Spectacular Home....what more could we ask for

What makes this house unique

Luxury and Logs combined with incredible views that are second to none. Our property is situated within 1/2 mile of a sandbar peninsula that washes sand all across our part of the lake and created beautiful natural sandy waterfront beach and most unique is the sandy lake bottom so you never walk in mud. The water is crystal clear everywhere from our beach to our boathouse which is 250 feet out from the waters edge.

Amenities

Mineral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 418 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 27
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 23 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom - toilet , Powder Room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Normal full size Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , This is an oversized 'Huge' Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , This is the largest.... Master Bathroom
  • All Bathrooms have their own character and are well apppointed
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Beautiful Corner Room with vaulted roof line and tree views
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Incredible woodwork, very spacious with a view of the lake
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Quiet and spacious room with view of woods. Very comfortale
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Nice and quiet room with view of trees. Plenty of room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , HUGE First FLoor Suite! Beautiful beams and woodwork!!!
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Vaulted Ceiling, Woodwork, Atrium Doors....Roomy & Stunning
  • Most bedrooms larger than normal. Each room has own character. Only Master Bedroom & Bedroom # 2 have views of lake. All other bedrooms have view of woods. Woodwork in every room is simply beautiful & all rooms are quiet and private. We Provide all sheets, towels, washcloths, blankets needed while staying at our home. No need to bring any of these items but if you use our linens, you must wash, dry, fold and put away any and all of these items you have used prior to departure or cleaning company will charge $100 which will be deducted from your Refundable Security Deposit. This charge is applicable whether there is as little as 1 item left or 100 items are left for the cleaning company to handle after your departure. Cleaning Company offers Full Linen Service for $150 which means all beds made fresh morning of your arrival & then after departure cleaning company strips all beds & takes care of washing, drying, folding and putting away all of it. Enjoy every minute of time
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Watch our Video for more views. Relaxing Log Home Luxury is what this house is all about: 1) Large HDTV with Dish Network in the huge great room 24 feet wide and 30 feet long. 2) Plush comfortable Furniture is in the Great Room. 3) Huge Kitchen with Corian, gorgeous views and comfortable permanent seating for your large party of up to 23 inside with overflow seating on the deck. 4) Wrap around deck has comfortable seating for everyone in your family with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy a barbecue on the outdoor Deluxe Gas Grilling Center. 5) 6 Bedrooms and 3-1/2 Baths will more than accomodate you with most of the bedrooms having Dish Network. Up To 23 guests will have a BED...not a couch or foldout. MBR - 1 King Bed and 1 Twin (Sleeps up to 3) BR 2 - 2 Queen Beds (Sleeps up to 4) BR 3 - 2 Twins and 2 Doubles (Sleeps up to 6) BR 4 - 1 Double and 1 Twin (Sleeps up to 3) BR 5 - 1 Double and 2 Twin (Sleeps up to 4) BR 6 - 1 Double and 1 Twin (Sleeps up to 3) Huge Rec/Game Room with Pool Table, Ping Pong Table. Libby's Landing is situated 4 miles north of the Rt. 208 Bridge on the Public Side of Lake Anna. We have paved roads into the upscale community of Maple Springs. Maple Springs has a private Boat Ramp for Homeowners and Guests so you won't have to launch at one of the Public boat launches. There are 2 private boat slips in our private Boathouse with power lifts for your boats. The community has a park area on Sandy Point Island adjoined to the community via a walking bridge and is just a short 100 yard walk from our front door. Streets are very peaceful & great for walking, biking and bird watching

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Arlington, VA
5

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely amazing! So stunningly beautiful that I truly hope that we have the pleasure of returning for a vacation here in the future.

Lake Anna is stunning even on stormy days. We saw tons of wildlife, especially birds (Bald eagles, herons, geese). The house is huge and has such comfy rooms and great shared spaces, you will not miss any comforts of home because the house is that fantastic!

We hosted my wedding here and even though the lawn is absolutely gorgeous, Hurricane Matthew had very different plans for what would've been an outdoor ceremony. But luckily for us the inside of the house is just as gorgeous and huge! The pictures don't quite do it the justice it deserves. Despite the rain, our wedding was absolutely perfect and it was incredibly fun to be able to host our wedding party at the house. It made the weekend feel incredibly special and intimate to be surrounded by our loved ones.

The Ainsworths were also incredibly easy to work with and very responsive. Unfortunately, one of our vendor's delivery trucks left a giant tire mark in the grass right off of the driveway (we had multiple problems with this vendor, so we were irate and incredibly embarrassed). We let the Ainsworths know immediately and they were very kind but wary due to concerns if it damaged a sprinkler system (luckily it did not).

Overall such a great experience! BEAUTIFUL LAKE! SPECTACULAR HOUSE! WONDERFUL OWNERS! Thank you for providing the setting that made our wedding amazingly perfect! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so Proud to see comments like these. We take great pride in our home and work extremely hard to make sure that every guest leaves with the type of experience you had for your wedding. Sorry that your day in the sun was not able to happen but very happy you were able to have a wonderful wedding inside our home. Thanks for taking the time to recognize our home for its exquisiteness....The Ainsworth's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Four years in a row....we'll be back next year!

  • 5 of 5

Such a wonderful relaxing place for our college reunion. Seven of us James Madison University grads now consider this our second home and return each February to Libby's Landing. We are women in our late 50's and enjoy having our own rooms, the large kitchen and especially the great room overlooking the Lake. We rarely leave our communal spot!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family had been looking forward for over a year to come on this trip after not booking it early enough last year. This house was beautiful, spacious and simply incredible for our large family. Plenty of seating in the Family Room and Dining Room/Kitchen. We especially enjoyed the fact the house was spread out so we could have plenty of room when we needed it but also an incredibly nice and oversized Great Room for us to all be able to spend lots of time together. The deck, the patio and the fire pit were awesome as well. I can't say enough good things about this property and the owner was fantastic and easy to work with too. We cant wait to come back again and hope to try out a different season in the Fall or around the Holidays!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gary S

  • 5 of 5

The house and location were absolutely perfect for our Christmas 2016 family gathering. Our children and grandchildren were at the house for 4 days and there were 21 people who stayed there. We never felt crowded in the house. There was ample room and the open floor plan allowed everyone to be together even during the meal preparation time. Any issues we encountered were minor and Mark was extremely prompt in responding to our communications. (The tankless hot water system was a great benefit!) The property and house provided a very relaxed atmosphere which was enjoyed by everyone. Even though it was December, the smaller children enjoyed playing by the lake in the big sand box. All the adults enjoyed taking walks and enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the chance to observe the wild life. I would definitely recommend the property and the owners. We have rented on several occasions through VRBO and this has been the best experience to date. After our stay there in the winter, we can only imagine what a great vacation it would be during the summer months when the lake can be enjoyed.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your family time together over the holidays. And thank you for all the kind words and for noticing how hard we try. Looking forward to when you can come back again in the summer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Libby's Landing Has It All

  • 5 of 5

What a gem by the water! We’ve chosen this home three times for our annual spring vacation and fishing trip. Each time, we enjoyed the spacious light-filled Great Room and the open areas throughout the house, which easily accommodated our twelve family members. The lake view from inside is spectacular, the beds are clean and comfortable, the interior is tastefully decorated and furnished, the kitchen is well-equipped (with modern appliances, two coffeemakers, two microwaves, and two toasters!), the game room is plenty fun with ping-pong and pool tables, and the house itself is just minutes from a grocery store. Best of all, we liked the private boathouse and dock beside the property’s small beach area, where we could get on and off the fishing boat, as well as a rented pontoon and kayak. Just this month, my wife and I returned for a relaxing weekend getaway. We definitely recommend the rocking chairs on the screened-in porch where you can gaze at the moon on a clear night, follow the sway of the willow trees during the day, or spot the resident bald eagle making its daily flyover! Overall, our only recommendation would be to install sturdier bunkbeds in the bunkroom, or maybe turn the bunkroom into a second master to accommodate more adults.

Mark, the owner, is great. He’s friendly, professional, and he clearly takes pride in the house by making upgrades to the property every year. He made the contract terms and the payment process clear and efficient, and he responded promptly to our calls and emails before, during, and after our stay. We look forward to returning!

- Mark O.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to have guests like you who love our home and come again and again. Your comments about the Bunk Bed Room have been heard. We are upgrading the beds to sturdier and nicer beds over the next couple weeks. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

nice location, owner hard to deal with

  • 1 of 5

Our group have stayed at this rental 3 times and sure it was the last. I do hate writing bad reviews but I have to this time. The location of the rental is good, they have changed the mattresses, made garage as game room. Our group does not spend time inside- we put the stuff away and head out to the water. Also food is mainly done outside on the grill. Our stay Sept 2011 was ok (after 2 people take a shower the water gets cold, you need to wait til it warms up). Sept 2015 was ok- we already remembered shower problem and we didn’t make a big deal out of it. After our stay as always I email the owner and thank them and so on. After few days I received the deposit in the mail and handwritten note that he did take off some $ for damage to the metal cover of the side burner- he said would need to buffed out (did agree as we did use the grill right before we left and we did put the cover on to make sure everything is in the right place. Never asked for proof). My wonder was – why he didn’t tell me when I emailed him? This year – for our first surprise – the side burner wasn’t still fixed (although he did collect money from us to fix it). Secondly kitchen fridge didn't work. Texted owner on Sat after we realized our dinner was bad (we were outside-did'nt check the fridge). No response. We were also late leaving- cleaning crew kept telling don’t worry you won’t get charged extra because of that. We were out by 5.15pm instead of 5pm. After vacation I emailed owner and told about fridge- first reaction from owner- there is second fridge in garage you should have used that. We didn’t make a big deal out of it. After we received few days later our deposit then we were mad- he described “chair was pushed through the screen” (didn’t know which area he was talking as we didn’t sit there) and claiming we were 1H late checking out and we did get charged a lot $$. Still we thought we can talk- but all his responses were defensive-fridge did work (although admitted later it didn't); we did not text him right away re fridge; we don’t know the time we left the house perhaps it was 6.15 instead of 5.15. It was just humiliating and he treated as like little kids, blaming us for everything. All I want to say is that the last stay at his property wasn’t worth all the investigation and all the emails from our side to still remember as a nice vacation spot. I guess its just the way he does his business. He emailed- he can give us $$ discount if we stay again next year....

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow!!!! I am in disbelief that 1 of our RETURNING GUESTS (3 times) would write a bad review. If her experience was bad in 2011 & 2015, why did she reserve our home again in 2016? The reason is simple, we go above & beyond to try and make sure our guests want to come back like she did. Just look at the other 13 perfect 5 Star Reviews on our property. That is not by accident. Had she let us know the water was not hot, we would have gotten repairman there pronto like we did for the next family when they alerted us. She did leave the grill on and burnt the stainless steel cover which was buffed out after her stay but this has occurred by other guests which has finally made it impossible to buff out anymore. It happened to be a brand new grill installed the week before she arrived for her 2015 vacation. What this is really all about is due to her family not having departed from our home by the 5 PM check out time on her lease which prevented the cleaning crew from being able to begin their 4 to 5 hour cleaning responsibilities. The cleaning crew is headed up by a family friend who has been our cleaning company for 9 years. Upon her arrival at 5 PM....she saw the family was at the beach so she politely reminded them they needed to check out right away so her crew could start. After 15 minutes, my cleaning lady called me to ask what to do because the guests were still in house and not moving very fast. She knew she only had til 10 PM to get the house ready for next guests arriving at 10 PM. I asked her to stay out of the house until guests were gone & to focus on cleaning up outside on decks, screen porches, boathouse and beach in hopes they would be gone by 5:30. At 6:00 PM she called again to say they were still in house but seemed close to being out so crew could then get started. She called at 6:17 PM to say they were pulling out. While our lease states we may charge guests $200 per half hour for unapproved late check out, we rarely enforce this because we usually don't have back to back guests except during Summer Weekly Rental Season which ends on Labor Day. Could have charged $400 but only charged $200 to cover extra costs incurred for cleaning crew. It was at this point guest says our fridge not working and food spoiled. I had repairman come to find refrigerant low but not enough to spoil food but I went ahead and gave her $150 back anyway even though we have back up fridge in garage. We are sorry this guests had a bad experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 13 to Aug 20
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2017
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$599
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
November/December Weekends
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$549
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
XMAS/New Years 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$599
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Winter Early Spring
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Late Spring
Apr 2 2018 - May 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$600
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Summer High Season
Jun 7 2018 - Aug 25 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$6,700
 
 
2018 Late Summer
Aug 26 2018 - Sep 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Early Fall
Sep 6 2018 - Oct 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$600
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Late Fall Early Winter
Oct 28 2018 - Nov 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$550
Thu,Fri
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Early Winter
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $299 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $750
Opt Wedding Fee $600.00 $1 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Wknds - 1 OM Check In - Check Out is 4 PM
Weekly - 4 PM Check In - Check Out is 10 AM

We allow Weddings for a total of 50 people including the wedding party with a $600 Wedding Surcharge added to the normal advertised rent regardless of the total number of days rented.

We will set up a payment plan for Rental and all Fees. Usually 4 Total Payments with last payment due 2 weeks prior to check in date.

We offer 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE OF SATISFCATION UPON ARRIVAL. If you email us within 30 minutes of your Check In Time and say you are not happy with our home and wish to leave, we will give you 100% of your money back!

If you cancel your reservation within 120 days of your check in date, we will make every attempt possible to re-rent your dates again but sometimes we have to reduce the rate in order to secure another guests on short notice. We will refund the amount you have paid to that point less $399 Processing/Cancellation Fee and any reduction of rental rate we need to offer to secure a new reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car