Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront, Dog Friendly, Sandy Beach and Lake Bottom, Wide Water Views

Sleeps23
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 20 in beds (Up to 23 allowed for added fee)

WATCH OUR 90 SECOND VIDEO To truly get a feeling of what our home and waterfront are all about. The video was shot in 2017. We are always updating furnishings, electronics, appliances so it is likely things are even better than what you see in this video.

Our calendar is up to date.

We only accept full weekly 7 night Rentals during Summer from mid June to Late August.

Lake Anna is just a short drive and our beautiful waterfront home has it all for a spectacular time out in the countryside.

Our home is a beautiful place to spend with family, friends or business functions. Even though our home is very large, it is also a great place for couples too.

Whether you are looking through the wall of 'floor to ceiling windows'..... inside or out.....the views are spectacular.....Simply beautiful!

Expansive floor plan for easy access to most of the house on the main level including the Great Room, Master Bedroom, 2 bathrooms, Kitchen, Dining Room, Deck and Screened Porch without having to go up or down any steps. The Rec Room is also just 2 steps down from the main level. There is a paved walkway to the waterfront and boathouse only requires you to step down onto 2 gradual landings.

You cannot find a better home on Lake Anna....just ask some of our past guests and they will let you know we aim to please and we take great care of our home so you will be able to create GREAT FAMILY MEMORIES.

We will consider small weddings of 50 or fewer people onsite for an additional Event Venue Fee in addition to all other posted and advertised rental rates. Maximum number of people on the property for a wedding is 50 including the wedding party on the 1 day of the ceremony between 11:00 AM and 8:00 PM. Max of 23 people allowed inside the house at all other times.

Our home is a NON SMOKING HOME!

Must be 25 years or older to reserve our home. We do not allow Frat Parties, Sorority Parties, Bachelor Parties or any other unsavory group activities at our home.

More Details

Owner
Mark Ainsworth
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 16, 2018

About Mark Ainsworth

We are lifelong resident of Virginia. My wife and I had a dream to build a second home for family and friends but once our kids grew up and went away to college we found ourselves not going to the lake as often as we used to so we decided to offer it up to a few rentals to offset some of the expense. Little did we know that the floodgates would open and our home became a favorite for many families that want to come back for return vacations and getaways. It is our long term desire to be able to retire at our Lake Anna home within the next few years and enjoy it all to ourselves even though our home has become the MOST POPULAR HOME on Lake Anna year in and year out.

Mark Ainsworth purchased this house in 2005

Why Mark Ainsworth chose Mineral

We built it from the ground up after seeing the 'Lot for Sale' signs while passing by on our boat when the community was first created. The views from the water were incredible when sitting in front of this lot and we could just imagine how beautiful the views would be from the house once we cleared all the forest away between the house and the waterfront. It took a few months to secure the land and ultimately get approval for our Luxury Log Home but we ended up being the first home to be built in this new upscale community even before the roads were put in. Our dream became reality after carefully choosing the home package from hundreds of log home companies. Every detail was custom as we imagined them. It is centrally located to all that makes Lake Anna great and before we could even move in we had people begging to buy it but we did not build it to sell .....we built it to enjoy our dreams! Never been disappointed for even one minute. Great neighborhood, Great People and Spectacular Home....what more could we ask for

What makes this house unique

Luxury and Logs combined with incredible views that are second to none. Our property is situated within 1/2 mile of a sandbar peninsula that washes sand all across our part of the lake and created beautiful natural sandy waterfront beach and most unique is the sandy lake bottom so you never walk in mud. The water is crystal clear everywhere from our beach to our boathouse which is 250 feet out from the waters edge.

Amenities

Mineral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • Max. adults: 23
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Wedding Events require $1500 Wedding Venue Fee (NON REFUNDABLE). No more than 50 people for Saturday event between 12 and 8PM. Rent 2 Port-a-potties
  • Upon Departure, leave all sheets on beds unstripped. Towels that were used should be left on bathroom floors. PLEASE DO NOT STRIP BEDS!
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 23 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom - toilet , Powder Room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Normal full size Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , This is an oversized 'Huge' Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , This is the largest.... Master Bathroom
  • All Bathrooms have their own character and are well apppointed
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • Bedroom 2 (Sleeps 2 to 4) - 2 queen , Incredible woodwork, very spacious with a view of the lake
    Bedroom 1 (Sleeps 3 to 4) - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , HUGE Master Suite with private master bath. First Floor
    Bedroom 5 (Sleeps 2 to 4) - 1 queen , 1 double , Quiet, spacious room with view of woods. Very comfortable
    Bedroom 3 (Sleeps 2 to 4) - 2 double , Big with great space to spread out. Faces the Woods & Yard
    Bedroom 6 (Sleeps 2 to 3) - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Nice and quiet room with view of trees. Plenty of room
    Bedroom 4 (Sleeps 2 to 4) - 2 double , Vaulted Ceiling, Woodwork, Atrium Doors....Roomy & Stunning
  • Each room has own character. MBR & BR2 have views of lake. All other others have view of woods. Woodwork in every room is simply beautiful & all rooms are quiet and private. Replacing some of the bunks seen in video with doubles and queens by Spring 2018. We Provide all sheets, towels, washcloths, blankets needed while staying at our home. No need to bring any of these items.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Watch our Video for more views. Relaxing Log Home Luxury is what this house is all about: 1) Large HDTV with DirecTV in the huge great room 24 feet wide and 30 feet long. 2) Plush comfortable Furniture is in the Great Room. 3) Huge Kitchen, gorgeous views and comfortable permanent seating for your large party of up to 22 inside with overflow seating on the deck. 4) Wrap around deck has comfortable seating for everyone in your family with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy a barbecue on the outdoor Deluxe Gas Grilling Center. 5) 5 Bedrooms and 3-1/2 Baths will more than accommodate you with some of the bedrooms having DirecTV. 22 guests will have a BED...not a couch or foldout. MBR - 1 King Bed and Bunk Beds (Sleeps up to 4)* BR 2 - 2 Queen Beds (Sleeps Up 4) BR 3 - 2 Twins and 2 Queen (Sleeps 4)* BR 4 - 2 Doubles (Sleeps 4)* BR 5 - 2 Doubles (Sleeps 4)* BR 6 - 2 Twins (Sleeps 2) *Some Bunk Style Beds will be replaced with new traditional beds like doubles or queens. Libby's Landing is situated 4 miles north of the Rt. 208 Bridge on the Public Side of Lake Anna. We have paved roads into the upscale community of Maple Springs which has a private Boat Ramp for Homeowners and Guests so you won't have to launch at one of the Public boat launches. There are 2 private boat slips in our private Boathouse with power lifts for your boats. The community has a park area on Sandy Point Island adjoined to the community via a walking bridge and is just a short 100 yard walk from our front door. Streets are very peaceful & great for walking, biking and bird watching.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Waterfront, Dog Friendly, Sandy Beach and Lake Bottom, Wide Water Views
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
Arlington, VA
5

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely amazing! So stunningly beautiful that I truly hope that we have the pleasure of returning for a vacation here in the future.

Lake Anna is stunning even on stormy days. We saw tons of wildlife, especially birds (Bald eagles, herons, geese). The house is huge and has such comfy rooms and great shared spaces, you will not miss any comforts of home because the house is that fantastic!

We hosted my wedding here and even though the lawn is absolutely gorgeous, Hurricane Matthew had very different plans for what would've been an outdoor ceremony. But luckily for us the inside of the house is just as gorgeous and huge! The pictures don't quite do it the justice it deserves. Despite the rain, our wedding was absolutely perfect and it was incredibly fun to be able to host our wedding party at the house. It made the weekend feel incredibly special and intimate to be surrounded by our loved ones.

The Ainsworths were also incredibly easy to work with and very responsive. Unfortunately, one of our vendor's delivery trucks left a giant tire mark in the grass right off of the driveway (we had multiple problems with this vendor, so we were irate and incredibly embarrassed). We let the Ainsworths know immediately and they were very kind but wary due to concerns if it damaged a sprinkler system (luckily it did not).

Overall such a great experience! BEAUTIFUL LAKE! SPECTACULAR HOUSE! WONDERFUL OWNERS! Thank you for providing the setting that made our wedding amazingly perfect! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so Proud to see comments like these. We take great pride in our home and work extremely hard to make sure that every guest leaves with the type of experience you had for your wedding. Sorry that your day in the sun was not able to happen but very happy you were able to have a wonderful wedding inside our home. Thanks for taking the time to recognize our home for its exquisiteness....The Ainsworth's
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manassas, VA
5

Simply one of the best rental homes at the lake!

  • 5 of 5

Our large group came back after 5 years and I must say that the re-union went very well, had lots of great memories come back, it almost felt like a second home to us. There is no possible way not to have an amazing time at this house, whether its inside or out. There's just tons of fun stuff to do and memories to be created. We did have a few issues upon our depart, some things apparently got messed up but Mark the owner went out of his way to repair and keep me posted while at it. Came to an agreement for repairs and needless to say, Mark is a very humble, honest and amazing human being. This house literraly is becoming the most popular rental spot in the entire like!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gorgeous Lodge on the Lake!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here! The kitchen was fully stocked with supplies for prepping meals in feeding our large party of around 20 people. Everyone comfortably fit in the lodge.

Mark was responsive and helpful with plenty of pre-arrival information (there were six attachments). Having booked other properties for similar events with much less instructions, I was a bit overwhelmed and missed the bit about "Optional Linen Service" as actually not exactly, well, "optional." Again, we had around 20 people, and with checkout at 10am, it is impossible to wash all towels and linens in time if not opting for the linen service. Luckily, Mark was gracious enough to let me stay behind and try to wash it all. I gave up shortly after 1pm and elected to have the additional charge for the cleaning crew to finish it. It's on me to have read the contents of the "Optional Linen Service" file, but from the title of it, I made the assumption that it was about mid-week laundry service for longer stays (we only stayed a weekend) and simply skipped over it. I suggest renaming the document "Linen Policy" to avoid any future confusion.

Parking was ample, and while we did not use the boat dock for a boat or jets, it looked really nice. We did spend a lot of time outside enjoying the dock and the patio/deck. Also, the small boat that was on the sand with two paddles is not functional--it leaks. We found out the hard way! There are a few life jackets and a broken fishing pole, so bring your own if you go out on the water.

This property is a wonderful lodge--it is beautiful inside and out, clearly a labor of love. You will not regret booking it, but be certain to read ALL the information beforehand unlike me!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend as usual!

  • 5 of 5

Took a huge group of HS students for a weekend Church retreat and we had an absolute blast. This was our second time using the house, and we have no complaints! The upstairs shower drains slowly, but other then that, the house was superb. Thanks again for an awesome weekend!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful lakefront property - Would recommend to every group

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property that feels like a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

This is the fifth winter in a row my seven college suite-mates and I have rented Libby's Landing. We stay for three nights so we have two full days together. One day we travel to a local small town for sightseeing and shopping (and a winery) and the next day chill by the fire pit and take a hike through Lake Anna State Park. It's our home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so grateful for our returning guests like you and your college classmates. Thanks for coming again in 2018. We look forward to having you back again for many years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Richmond International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Tims at Lake Anna Restaurant
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Tanyard
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Fredericksburg, VA
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-64
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Subway, Pizza & Other fast food restaurants
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Virginia Beach
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Boating.

* Fishing.

* Water Skiing.

* Swimming.

* Relaxing.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Water Skiing.

* Sunbathing.

* Swimming.

* Grilling.

* Fishing.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Boating.

* Water Skiing.

* Swimming.

* Hiking.

* Relaxing.

if you are tired of driving several hours to get to the beach or mountains.....take a leisurely drive from almost anywhere and you are right where you want to be for a relaxing, beautiful time away for the weekend or a week long vacation on Lake Anna.

Lake Anna area has lots of fun for the whole family

Waterskiing, boating, knee boarding and boat rentals are all available right on Lake Anna.

Did anyone say GOLF? It is just a short drive into the quaint town of Louisa and play 18 holes at 'The Greens at Tanyard Golf Club'.

Local grocery shopping is available just 3 miles from our front door at the Food Lion Shopping Center at the Lake which also has Subway, Pizza and Chinese restaurants.

Antiquing is everywhere along the country roads all around the Lake Anna area.

Kings Dominion Amusement Park is definitely an easy drive for a day trip.

The area also has Civil War Battlefields, Museums, Theaters and Horseback Riding.

Hiking is available in the Lake Anna State Park across the lake.

There are great local restaurants around the lake as well as in Louisa, Orange, Mineral and Bumpass or you can find hundreds of restaurants in Fredericksburg and Charlottesville.

Libby's Landing is a Smoke Free property.

No Smoking anywhere inside our home, screen porches or anywhere under roof. Please limit your smoking to our yard or driveway but be sure to pick up your cigarette butts.

We are a Dog Friendly Home......for up to 2 dogs who are well house trained. No need to leave your furry friend at home....just let us know in advance so we can be sure to make advance arrangements with you.

We Provide all the sheets, towels, washcloths, blankets and bed linens needed for use while staying at our home. There is no need for guests to bring any of these items.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Wedding Venue Fee $1500 $1 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $400 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79

Weekend Getaways - 3 PM Check In - Check Out is 1 PM
Weekly Vacations - 4 PM Check In - Check Out is 10 AM

We allow Weddings for a total of 50 people including the wedding party with a $1,500 Wedding Surcharge added to the normal advertised rent regardless of the total number of days rented. Never more than 23 people allowed inside the house. If you intend to have a wedding or wedding reception that will result in more than 23 people being onsite....you should plan on renting a Wedding Tent, Tables, Chairs and 2 Port-a-Potties to be delivered and Set Up on Thursday or Friday. Anything delivered for your event must be taken down and removed from property no later than following Monday.

We will set up a payment plan for Rental and all Fees. Usually 3 Total Payments.

We offer 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE OF SATISFCATION UPON ARRIVAL. If you email or text us within 30 minutes of your Check In Time and say you are not happy with our home and wish to leave, we will give you 100% of your money back!

If you cancel your reservation within 120 days of your check in date, we will make every attempt possible to re-rent your dates again but sometimes we have to reduce the rate in order to secure another guests on short notice. We will refund the amount you have paid to that point less $500 Processing/Cancellation Fee and any reduction of rental rate we need to offer to secure a new reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.