Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Libby's Landing Luxury Waterfront Home with Sandy Beaches

Sleeps27
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 418 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps up to 25 (23 in beds)

WATCH OUR 90 SECOND VIDEO BY CLICKING THROUGH ALL THE PICTURES UNTIL YOU REACH THE LAST ONE WHICH IS OUR VIDEO.

There is no better way to get a true feeling and view of our home and property without visiting onsite. The video was shot in Fall of 2014. We are always updating furnishings, electronics, appliances so it is likely things are even better than what you see in this video.

We are accepting reservations for Fall of 2017 and all of 2018....and our calendar is up to date for reservations already on the books.

Lake Anna is just a short drive and our beautiful waterfront home has it all for a spectacular time out in the countryside.

Whether you are looking through the wall of 'floor to ceiling windows'..... inside or out.....the views are spectacular.....Simply beautiful!

Expansive floorplan for easy access to most of the house on the main level including the Great Room, Master Bedroom, 2 bathrooms, Kitchen, Dining Room, Deck and Screened Porch without having to go up or down any steps. The Rec Room is also just a couple steps down from the main level. There is a paved walkway to the waterfront and boathouse only requires you to step down onto 2 gradual landings.

You cannot find a better home on Lake Anna....just ask some of our past guests and they will let you know we aim to please and we take great care of our home so you will be able to create GREAT FAMILY MEMORIES.

Your Booking comes with this 'WRITTEN GUARANTEE of SATISFACTION'..... Upon check in or your Money Back! "If our home is not what you expected or hoped for....just email us within 30 minutes of your Check In Time and let us know you don't want to stay and we will refund all your money".

We allow weddings for an additional $1,500 Non Refundable Event Venue Fee. This is in addition to all other posted and advertised rental rates.

More Details

Owner
Mark Ainsworth
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Mark Ainsworth

I am a lifelong resident of Virginia. My wife and I had a dream to build a second home for family and friends but once our kids grew up and went away to college we found ourselves not going to the lake as often as we used to so we decided to offer it up to a few rentals to offset some of the expense. Little did we know that the floodgates would open and our home became a favorite for many families that want to come back for return vacations and getaways. It is our long term desire to be able to retire at our Lake Anna home within the next 10 years and enjoy it all to ourselves even though our home has become the MOST POPULAR HOME on Lake Anna year in and year out.

Mark Ainsworth purchased this house in 2005

Why Mark Ainsworth chose Virginia

We built it from the ground up after seeing the 'Lot for Sale' signs while passing by on our boat when the community was first created. The views from the water were incredible when sitting in front of this lot and we could just imagine how beautiful the views would be from the house once we cleared all the forest away between the house and the waterfront. It took a few months to secure the land and ultimately get approval for our Luxury Log Home but we ended up being the first home to be built in this new upscale community even before the roads were put in. Our dream became reality after carefully choosing the home package from hundreds of log home companies. Every detail was custom as we imagined them. It is centrally located to all that makes Lake Anna great and before we could even move in we had people begging to buy it but we did not build it to sell .....we built it to enjoy our dreams! Never been disappointed for even one minute. Great neighborhood, Great People and Spectacular Home....what more could we ask for

What makes this house unique

Luxury and Logs combined with incredible views that are second to none. Our property is situated within 1/2 mile of a sandbar peninsula that washes sand all across our part of the lake and created beautiful natural sandy waterfront beach and most unique is the sandy lake bottom so you never walk in mud. The water is crystal clear everywhere from our beach to our boathouse which is 250 feet out from the waters edge.

Amenities

Mineral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 418 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 27
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 23 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom - toilet , Powder Room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Normal full size Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , This is an oversized 'Huge' Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , This is the largest.... Master Bathroom
  • All Bathrooms have their own character and are well apppointed
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Beautiful Corner Room with vaulted roof line and tree views
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Incredible woodwork, very spacious with a view of the lake
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Quiet and spacious room with view of woods. Very comfortale
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Nice and quiet room with view of trees. Plenty of room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , HUGE First FLoor Suite! Beautiful beams and woodwork!!!
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Vaulted Ceiling, Woodwork, Atrium Doors....Roomy & Stunning
  • Most bedrooms larger than normal. Each room has own character. Only Master Bedroom & Bedroom # 2 have views of lake. All other bedrooms have view of woods. Woodwork in every room is simply beautiful & all rooms are quiet and private. We Provide all sheets, towels, washcloths, blankets needed while staying at our home. No need to bring any of these items but if you use our linens, you must wash, dry, fold and put away any and all of these items you have used prior to departure or cleaning company will charge $100 which will be deducted from your Refundable Security Deposit. This charge is applicable whether there is as little as 1 item left or 100 items are left for the cleaning company to handle after your departure. Cleaning Company offers Full Linen Service for $150 which means all beds made fresh morning of your arrival & then after departure cleaning company strips all beds & takes care of washing, drying, folding and putting away all of it. Enjoy every minute of time
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Watch our Video for more views. Relaxing Log Home Luxury is what this house is all about: 1) Large HDTV with Dish Network in the huge great room 24 feet wide and 30 feet long. 2) Plush comfortable Furniture is in the Great Room. 3) Huge Kitchen with Corian, gorgeous views and comfortable permanent seating for your large party of up to 23 inside with overflow seating on the deck. 4) Wrap around deck has comfortable seating for everyone in your family with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy a barbecue on the outdoor Deluxe Gas Grilling Center. 5) 6 Bedrooms and 3-1/2 Baths will more than accomodate you with most of the bedrooms having Dish Network. Up To 23 guests will have a BED...not a couch or foldout. MBR - 1 King Bed and 1 Twin (Sleeps up to 3) BR 2 - 2 Queen Beds (Sleeps up to 4) BR 3 - 2 Twins and 2 Doubles (Sleeps up to 6) BR 4 - 1 Double and 1 Twin (Sleeps up to 3) BR 5 - 1 Double and 2 Twin (Sleeps up to 4) BR 6 - 1 Double and 1 Twin (Sleeps up to 3) Huge Rec/Game Room with Pool Table, Ping Pong Table. Libby's Landing is situated 4 miles north of the Rt. 208 Bridge on the Public Side of Lake Anna. We have paved roads into the upscale community of Maple Springs. Maple Springs has a private Boat Ramp for Homeowners and Guests so you won't have to launch at one of the Public boat launches. There are 2 private boat slips in our private Boathouse with power lifts for your boats. The community has a park area on Sandy Point Island adjoined to the community via a walking bridge and is just a short 100 yard walk from our front door. Streets are very peaceful & great for walking, biking and bird watching

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Libby's Landing Luxury Waterfront Home with Sandy Beaches
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
Arlington, VA
5

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely amazing! So stunningly beautiful that I truly hope that we have the pleasure of returning for a vacation here in the future.

Lake Anna is stunning even on stormy days. We saw tons of wildlife, especially birds (Bald eagles, herons, geese). The house is huge and has such comfy rooms and great shared spaces, you will not miss any comforts of home because the house is that fantastic!

We hosted my wedding here and even though the lawn is absolutely gorgeous, Hurricane Matthew had very different plans for what would've been an outdoor ceremony. But luckily for us the inside of the house is just as gorgeous and huge! The pictures don't quite do it the justice it deserves. Despite the rain, our wedding was absolutely perfect and it was incredibly fun to be able to host our wedding party at the house. It made the weekend feel incredibly special and intimate to be surrounded by our loved ones.

The Ainsworths were also incredibly easy to work with and very responsive. Unfortunately, one of our vendor's delivery trucks left a giant tire mark in the grass right off of the driveway (we had multiple problems with this vendor, so we were irate and incredibly embarrassed). We let the Ainsworths know immediately and they were very kind but wary due to concerns if it damaged a sprinkler system (luckily it did not).

Overall such a great experience! BEAUTIFUL LAKE! SPECTACULAR HOUSE! WONDERFUL OWNERS! Thank you for providing the setting that made our wedding amazingly perfect! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so Proud to see comments like these. We take great pride in our home and work extremely hard to make sure that every guest leaves with the type of experience you had for your wedding. Sorry that your day in the sun was not able to happen but very happy you were able to have a wonderful wedding inside our home. Thanks for taking the time to recognize our home for its exquisiteness....The Ainsworth's
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Lakeside Home

  • 5 of 5

Our management team spent time in this lovely home. Even though we were having a planning retreat for the coming months, having such a beautiful setting made our time so much better. The sunrises were stunning for those up early.

The six bedrooms allowed all of us to have our own space. There were soft and hard mattresses, so you had choices. Everything was very clean and tidy. We did notice that some things were placed or built for shorter people, a light fixture upstairs and walking out to the deck into the roof line of the fireplace. We just tried to warn our group so that no one got hit. The people upstairs had a hard time getting the doors to latch and stay closed. The bath tub upstairs drained very slowly and the water pressure was low everywhere. These were all minor inconveniences compared to the marvelous great room, kitchen and deck areas.

We had a nice fire outside in the fire pit one night and fishing off the boathouse deck another day. This is a wonderful home for families or work groups.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback as we always strive to improve things that can be improved after learning of them from our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed our home and can't wait to have you return again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Four years in a row....we'll be back next year!

  • 5 of 5

Such a wonderful relaxing place for our college reunion. Seven of us James Madison University grads now consider this our second home and return each February to Libby's Landing. We are women in our late 50's and enjoy having our own rooms, the large kitchen and especially the great room overlooking the Lake. We rarely leave our communal spot!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family had been looking forward for over a year to come on this trip after not booking it early enough last year. This house was beautiful, spacious and simply incredible for our large family. Plenty of seating in the Family Room and Dining Room/Kitchen. We especially enjoyed the fact the house was spread out so we could have plenty of room when we needed it but also an incredibly nice and oversized Great Room for us to all be able to spend lots of time together. The deck, the patio and the fire pit were awesome as well. I can't say enough good things about this property and the owner was fantastic and easy to work with too. We cant wait to come back again and hope to try out a different season in the Fall or around the Holidays!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gary S

  • 5 of 5

The house and location were absolutely perfect for our Christmas 2016 family gathering. Our children and grandchildren were at the house for 4 days and there were 21 people who stayed there. We never felt crowded in the house. There was ample room and the open floor plan allowed everyone to be together even during the meal preparation time. Any issues we encountered were minor and Mark was extremely prompt in responding to our communications. (The tankless hot water system was a great benefit!) The property and house provided a very relaxed atmosphere which was enjoyed by everyone. Even though it was December, the smaller children enjoyed playing by the lake in the big sand box. All the adults enjoyed taking walks and enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the chance to observe the wild life. I would definitely recommend the property and the owners. We have rented on several occasions through VRBO and this has been the best experience to date. After our stay there in the winter, we can only imagine what a great vacation it would be during the summer months when the lake can be enjoyed.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your family time together over the holidays. And thank you for all the kind words and for noticing how hard we try. Looking forward to when you can come back again in the summer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Libby's Landing Has It All

  • 5 of 5

What a gem by the water! We’ve chosen this home three times for our annual spring vacation and fishing trip. Each time, we enjoyed the spacious light-filled Great Room and the open areas throughout the house, which easily accommodated our twelve family members. The lake view from inside is spectacular, the beds are clean and comfortable, the interior is tastefully decorated and furnished, the kitchen is well-equipped (with modern appliances, two coffeemakers, two microwaves, and two toasters!), the game room is plenty fun with ping-pong and pool tables, and the house itself is just minutes from a grocery store. Best of all, we liked the private boathouse and dock beside the property’s small beach area, where we could get on and off the fishing boat, as well as a rented pontoon and kayak. Just this month, my wife and I returned for a relaxing weekend getaway. We definitely recommend the rocking chairs on the screened-in porch where you can gaze at the moon on a clear night, follow the sway of the willow trees during the day, or spot the resident bald eagle making its daily flyover! Overall, our only recommendation would be to install sturdier bunkbeds in the bunkroom, or maybe turn the bunkroom into a second master to accommodate more adults.

Mark, the owner, is great. He’s friendly, professional, and he clearly takes pride in the house by making upgrades to the property every year. He made the contract terms and the payment process clear and efficient, and he responded promptly to our calls and emails before, during, and after our stay. We look forward to returning!

- Mark O.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to have guests like you who love our home and come again and again. Your comments about the Bunk Bed Room have been heard. We are upgrading the beds to sturdier and nicer beds over the next couple weeks. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Richmond International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Tims at Lake Anna Restaurant
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Cutalong
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Fredericksburg, VA
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-64
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Subway, Pizza & Other fast food restaurants
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Virginia Beach
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Boating.

* Fishing.

* Water Skiing.

* Swimming.

* Relaxing.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Water Skiing.

* Sunbathing.

* Swimming.

* Grilling.

* Fishing.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Boating.

* Water Skiing.

* Swimming.

* Hiking.

* Relaxing.

Watch our short 90 second video by copying and pasting the link below into your browser to see how wonderful this property is:

Lake Anna has lots to do

Waterskiing, boating, knee boarding and boat rentals are all

available right on Lake Anna.

Did anyone say GOLF? It is just a short drive into the quaint town of Louisa and play 18 holes at 'The Greens at Tanyard Golf Club'.

Local grocery shopping is available just 2 miles from our front door at the Food Lion Shopping Center at the Lake which also has Subway, Pizza and Chinese restaurants.

Antiquing is everywhere along the country roads all around the Lake Anna area.

Kings Dominion Amusement Park is definitely an easy drive for a day trip.

The area also has Civil War Battlefields, Museums, Theatres,

Horseback Riding.

Hiking is available in the Lake Anna State Park across the lake.

There are great local restaurants around the lake as well as in

Louisa, Orange, Mineral and Bumpass or you can find hundreds of

restaurants in Fredericksburg and Charlottesville.

Libby's Landing is a Smoke Free and Pet Allergen Free Home.

We Provide all the sheets, towels, washcloths, blankets and bed linens needed for use while staying at our home. There is no need for guests to bring any of these items but if you use them, you must was, dry, fold and put away any and all of these items you have used prior to departure or cleaning company will charge $100 which will be deducted from your Refundable Security Deposit. This charge is applicable whether there is as little as 1 item left or 50 items are left for the cleaning company to handle after your departure.

The Cleaning Company does offer Full Linen Service for $150 which means all beds will be made fresh the morning of guests arrival and then after guest departs the cleaning company will strip all beds and wash, dry, fold and put everything away so the guests may enjoy every minute of their stay at this property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mineral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
October 2017
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
November/December Weekends
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
XMAS/New Years 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
2018 January
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 March
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 April
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 May
May 1 2018 - May 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$650
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Early June
May 31 2018 - Jun 9 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Summer High Season
Jun 10 2018 - Aug 25 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
2018 Late Summer
Aug 26 2018 - Sep 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
2018 Early Fall
Sep 6 2018 - Oct 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 November
Oct 28 2018 - Nov 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Thu,Fri
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 December
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 22 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 XMAS/NEW YEAR
Dec 23 2018 - Jan 1 2019
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $199
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Pet Fee $400
Damage Deposit $1,000

Wknds - 1 OM Check In - Check Out is 4 PM
Weekly - 4 PM Check In - Check Out is 10 AM

We allow Weddings for a total of 50 people including the wedding party with a $600 Wedding Surcharge added to the normal advertised rent regardless of the total number of days rented.

We will set up a payment plan for Rental and all Fees. Usually 4 Total Payments with last payment due 2 weeks prior to check in date.

We offer 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE OF SATISFCATION UPON ARRIVAL. If you email us within 30 minutes of your Check In Time and say you are not happy with our home and wish to leave, we will give you 100% of your money back!

If you cancel your reservation within 120 days of your check in date, we will make every attempt possible to re-rent your dates again but sometimes we have to reduce the rate in order to secure another guests on short notice. We will refund the amount you have paid to that point less $399 Processing/Cancellation Fee and any reduction of rental rate we need to offer to secure a new reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable