Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean View/ beach walk to pier

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 325 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10/Save money on website fees. I book directly!

What more could you ask for?? This home SITS on the sand with white

water, full ocean views from 3 balconies, 2 patios and floor to ceiling

windows. It is located right off of Hwy 1, two miles south of Pismo

Beach and two miles north of the dunes.

This spacious home has 3500 sq. ft. including 4 bedrooms and 3

bathrooms. This home will sleep 10 people in beds and it includes a

high-chair. In has a fully stocked kitchen with a center island and

breakfast bar. There is also a Keurig coffee machine for your convenience as well as a coffee maker.

It features 2 family rooms, one with a wet bar. There is underground security-gated parking for 2 vehicles. The rooms have been freshly painted and and the decor will make your stay one to remember. Just outside on the beach, you can rent four-wheelers, dunebuggies, horses, kayaks, surfboards and everything else imaginable. This is the only beach on the California coast where you can do all this. You can also walk on the beach from our home to the Pismo pier. All linens and towels provided. Our repeat guests just can't say enough great things about our Cape Cod retreat. No pets and no smoking please! Wifi available.

Here is the bedroom setup:

bedroom #1 (Master) - Cal-King - Private Bath upstairs

bedroom #2 - Queen - Private Bath upstairs

bedroom #3 - Queen - Shared Bath downstairs

bedroom #4 (kids room) - 3 Twins and one full - Shared Bathroom downstairs

More Details

Property Manager
Carrie Mahlum
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Carrie Mahlum

We live in Clovis, Ca. My husband Steve and I have four kids and love to travel to the beach whenever time permits. This is our second home and we love to share it with others for their enjoyment.

Carrie Mahlum purchased this condo in 2002

Why Carrie Mahlum chose Central Coast California

We purchased this home in order to give ourselves somewhere to take the kids on vacation and make memories to last a lifetime.

What makes this condo unique

We love that this home is large enough that we all have our own space. We also love that it sits on the beach with full ocean views.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My mother recently rented your home in California and we went with her on the vacation. I first want to say that you have an amazingly beautiful home. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. My husband and I had the king size bed and we're wondering what mattress topper you have on it? We have never slept so sound and comfortable before. I would be very grateful if you could let me know.



Again thank you so much for allowing us to spend our vacation in your home.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 9

Map

Bonfires are allowed on beach

Childrens Playground

Basketball

Biking

Boating

Cinemas

Fishing

Fitness Center

Golf

Gym

Hiking

Horseback Riding

Jet Skiing

Live Theater

Miniature Golf

Museums

Racquetball

Restaurants

Rock Climbing

Sailing

Shelling

Shopping

Sightseeing

Snorkeling/Diving

Surfing

Swimming

Tennis

Wildlife Viewing

Wind Surfing

Pond with ducks

Amenities

Oceano Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 325 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bedroom upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd bedroom upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 3rd bathroom downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom is downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 4 twin/ single , Kids room downstairs
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Central Heating Cable TV CD Player Charcoal Grill (BBQ) Cooking Utensils Decks (3) Porch (2) Dishwasher Full Kitchen Garage Gated Community Ice Maker Linens Provided Microwave No Pets No Smoking Refrigerator Sleeper Sofa Stereo VCR Washer Dryer WIFI

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean View/ beach walk to pier
average rating of 4.730769 based on 61 reviews
5

Beautiful, spacious, very comfortable home. More than we could have hoped for!

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 8 women some family, some very close family friends, that were desperately needing to get away from the craziness and hardships of life. We honestly could not have found a more accommodating place to relax, and rejuvenate. From the second we walked in and saw the gorgeous wall to wall view of the ocean waves, we knew our stay was going to be fabulous! There was so much room in every area of the house that we were able to visit with each other no matter what we were doing. We were able to cook together, play games, all sit down at the same table and share meals together. The beds were very comfortable. I slept on one of the bunk beds and was pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the mattress was. All the beds, couches, and chairs were very comfortable. The two patios were great to sit at and soak in the warm sun without having sand blown in your face. Some of us even got a nap out there! The owner was very helpful with quick responses and lots of info on how things worked. We have decided this will be our go to stay from now on!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you and your family and friends were able to get together in our home and share some fun memories! Please don't hesitate to email me for your next stay. You were a pleasure to work with!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home for a large family gathering!

  • 5 of 5

Right on the beach! Enough space for family to relax and enjoy! Close to shopping and other activities!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location and thats it!

  • 2 of 5

This property has a great location. I would recommend bring ALL your own bedding and pillows. I did address this with the owner. Many of the sheets had actual holes in them, pillows all old and stained (gross), she did have her cleaning person come and take a couple new pillows out of the storage closet and some sheets that didn't have holes, but all bedding is very old. I actually took a pillowcase off a pillow and it shredded in my hands. I don't think the master bedroom comforter has ever been washed and there is no way it can be washed in between guest staying there. All the beds were extremely old and uncomfortable. There was old food left on the grill, which we threw away. We spent a good hour cleaning the windows and patio furniture when we 1st arrived. Bring a bottle of bleach for the master bedroom shower. I addressed these issues with the owner, she knows my disappointment. I am only writing this review because for the price, I would recommend requesting a tour before renting, it is an extremely dated property. I wish I had toured the property before renting.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately for us, you were the worst complainer in my 14 years of renting our home. I'm sure you just wanted some sort of discount/refund as you probably do this all the time. We replaced ALL the pillows with new ones for you. We replaced every sheet that you didn't like. We bought you new hangers. We addressed every concern you had. Some people you just can't make happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely home with great views!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just spend a week at this very nice and spacious home on the Oceano Dunes. The beach is literally right out the back door and the views are spectacular. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely return for another stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. You were great to work with and I'd be happy to hear from you again in the future! Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious Ocean Front Property

  • 5 of 5

A group of 11 of us women stayed at this beautiful home for the weekend. Prior to arrival, the home owner was very informative and prompt with responses. This house is even more spacious than it appears in pictures and everything we could possibly need could be found in the cupboards and rooms. There are stairs from the back balcony straight to the beach and the beach traffic was not an issue. The master bedroom was very large and the attached balcony allowed ocean waves to lull us to sleep. I am so glad that we chose this property and will definitely reserve again if we have a large group! It made for a fabulous weekend!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy you enjoyed our home and I hope to hear back from you again. You were a pleasure to work with!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livermore CA
5

Oceano

  • 5 of 5

We had a family get together four siblings and spouses. We had plenty of room to spread out. The rooms are very large. We all thought much larger compare to pictures on website. It was nice to have two family rooms. There were board games and puzzles too. There was plenty of seating inside and outside. The owners were very responsive if we had any questions. We loved being able to walk to the beach and you can hear the ocean waves while you are inside the house. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! You were a pleasure to work with and I'm so happy that you found our home spacious enough for your party. Pictures never do enough justice! Feel free to reach out to us whenever you need a getaway! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $750

I DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE TO BOOK MY HOME. THEY CHARGE UNNECESSARY FEES! EMAIL ME!

These rates are subject to change. Please contact me for correct pricing as this system is too hard for me to be accurate on every day of the year.. PLEASE NOTE: During the summer months I only book weekly from Friday to Friday unless it's still available a couple of weeks before then I will book nightly. Just check with me.
Any holiday weekend is $550 per night.
Cal Poly's Graduation: $4200 for the week. No Weekend Rentals!
4th of July week - $4200
New Year's Eve week - $4200

CANCELLATION FEES: $250
Cancel within 2 months of arrival $500
Cancel within 1 month of arrival $750

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.