Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean View/ beach walk to pier

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

What more could you ask for?? This home SITS on the sand with white

water, full ocean views from 3 balconies, 2 patios and floor to ceiling

windows. It is located right off of Hwy 1, two miles south of Pismo

Beach and two miles north of the dunes.

This spacious home has 3500 sq. ft. including 4 bedrooms and 3

bathrooms. This home will sleep 10 people in beds and it includes a

high-chair. It has a fully stocked kitchen with a center island and

breakfast bar. There is also a Keurig coffee machine for your convenience as well as a standard coffee maker.

It features 2 family rooms, one with a wet bar. There is underground security-gated parking for 2 vehicles. The rooms have been freshly painted and the updated decor will make your stay one to remember. Just outside on the beach, you can rent four-wheelers, dunebuggies, horses, kayaks, surfboards and everything else imaginable. This is the only beach on the California coast where you can do all this! You can also walk on the beach from our home to the Pismo pier. All linens and towels provided. Our repeat guests just can't say enough great things about our Cape Cod retreat. No pets and no smoking please! Wifi available.

Here is the bedroom setup:

bedroom #1 (Master) - Cal-King - Private Bath upstairs

bedroom #2 - Queen - Private Bath upstairs

bedroom #3 - Queen - Shared Bath downstairs

bedroom #4 (kids room) - 3 Twins and one full - Shared Bathroom downstairs

More Details

Property Manager
Carrie Mahlum
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Carrie Mahlum

We live in Clovis, Ca. My husband Steve and I have four kids and love to travel to the beach whenever time permits. Our daughter attends Cal Poly. This is our second home and we love to share it with others for their enjoyment.

Carrie Mahlum purchased this condo in 2002

Why Carrie Mahlum chose Oceano

We purchased this home in order to give ourselves somewhere to take the kids on vacation and make memories to last a lifetime.

What makes this condo unique

We love that this home is large enough that we all have our own space. We also love that it sits on the beach with full ocean views.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My mother recently rented your home in California and we went with her on the vacation. I first want to say that you have an amazingly beautiful home. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. My husband and I had the king size bed and we're wondering what mattress topper you have on it? We have never slept so sound and comfortable before. I would be very grateful if you could let me know.



Again thank you so much for allowing us to spend our vacation in your home.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Oceano Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bedroom upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd bedroom upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 3rd bathroom downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom is downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 4 twin/ single , Kids room downstairs
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Central Heating Cable TV CD Player Charcoal Grill (BBQ) Cooking Utensils Decks (3) Porch (2) Dishwasher Full Kitchen Garage Gated Community Ice Maker Linens Provided Microwave No Pets No Smoking Refrigerator Sleeper Sofa Stereo VCR Washer Dryer WIFI

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front Spacious (3500 sq.ft) Home w/Full Ocean View/ beach walk to pier
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 81 reviews
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5

Awesome family vacation on the beach

  • 5 of 5

We rented this huge place with my sister-in-law and their family. There were 10 of us and the house fit us all in style. Lots of bedrooms and beds for everyone. Multiple decks ON THE BEACH and dining room seating for all of us AND my mother and father in law who camped nearby. The house was clean and well appointed and the location was spectacular!!! We were able to access the beach on foot, were close to the dunes for our trips out in the jeep and were minutes away from surfing and kayaking in Pismo. This is the PERFECT rental for a large family get together in the Pismo area.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us again in the future. You were a pleasure to work with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

summer beach rental

  • 5 of 5

All as described. Condo on the beach. Very large at over 3,000 sq ft; big kitchen with island; eat & cook indoors or out. A few minor issues when we arrived but owner very responsive and all solved. Many places to sit and read and watch the activity on the beach. Saw whales from the house and dolphins & seals when in the water. Perfect house for our family celebration.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a family get together. Had a wonderful time. We all commented about how the owners must be nice people because we felt so at home. We had bon fires on the dunes, played games and visited. It's close to everything, yet far enough away from the town hustle. There is a lot of activity outside as it is right by the entrance to the beach. But we loved the action and it became a sporting event for us. We lined our chairs up to watch people coming and going. Not to mention the ones stuck in the sand. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for the great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had great time in this house and recommend to others the only thing Ididn’tike aces to beach bad

  • 5 of 5

Access to beach was difficult bcz of hills in front of the house ! No information on tv Chanel’s and problem to go on or off but rooms was good kitchen was ok đź‘Ś?

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there! I'm so glad you had a wonderful time! I'm sorry you felt the access to the beach was difficult. We have a back patio gate that opens directly onto the beach. I'm not sure how I am able to make it any easier. As for the TV's, the Charter remote controls the stations and the Samsung remote is only for the sound. I wish you would have contacted me during your stay so I could have explained them to you. Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
3

The Oceano Beach is not a normal beach

  • 3 of 5

The unit itself is comfortable and really spacious; however you should do your research about the area. We were surprised to find that the beach in front of the house is a state park that allows vehicles to drive up and down the beach, so it's not safe for pedestrians or children. We opted to drive to Avila for a more quiet setting--but if you want to drive on the beach or drive ATVs in the dunes, this is your place.

Carrie was a good host and very attentive, calling to give personal instructions the day before and responding quickly when we reported the wifi was not working.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great beach house!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time with our stay here, the beach is your backyard! Carrie was so quick to respond to messages and made our weekend getaway a fun filled family vacation.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: **After reaching out to Mark regarding the 4/5 stars he responded that he made a mistake....he meant to put 5/5 stars, but he is unable to change his rating due to the websites policies. Thank you for the kind words. I'm so glad you had a fun Memorial Day weekend! You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Bonfires are allowed on beach

Childrens Playground

Basketball

Biking

Boating

Cinemas

Fishing

Fitness Center

Golf

Gym

Hiking

Horseback Riding

Jet Skiing

Live Theater

Miniature Golf

Museums

Racquetball

Restaurants

Rock Climbing

Sailing

Shelling

Shopping

Sightseeing

Snorkeling/Diving

Surfing

Swimming

Tennis

Wildlife Viewing

Wind Surfing

Pond with ducks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $1,000

These rates are subject to change. Please contact me for correct pricing as this system is too hard for me to be accurate on every day of the year.. PLEASE NOTE: During the summer months I only book weekly from Friday to Friday unless it's still available a couple of weeks before then I will book nightly. Just check with me.

Credit Card Fee of 3% is already added into the nightly fee. That is was the website charges me. If you would like to pay via eCheck then I will reduce the nightly fee by that 3%. Just let me know!

CANCELLATION FEES: $250
Cancel within 2 months of arrival $500
Cancel within 1 month of arrival $750

Tax breakdown:
San Luis Obispo County Transient Occupancy Tax 9%
San Luis Obispo County Tourism Improvement District Tax 2%
San Luis Obispo Tourism Marketing District Tax 1%
Total 12%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.