check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

2 Bdrm Condo-waterfront - W/Kayaks Near Springs


Property Details

Updated: Oct 17, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps email or call for booking instructions

We respond to all inquiries within 12 hours; If you have not received a response please check spam folder or call/text us directly.

Enjoy our clean and affordable two bedroom condo right on the canal close to Three Sister Springs.

You have your own dock for fishing, bring your boat or use the dock

for fishing, kayaking or enjoying the sun. Two Kayaks are included

with the rental!! Your dock is 100

yards from Spring - (a long Swim or a short Kayak

paddle) the premiere spot for manatee watching or Snorkeling!

Our fully equipped kitchen has everything you need for cooking -

refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, full sized stove and

oven, and microwave plus all new utensils, cookware and dishes.

The bedroom features a great Queen sized bed with high quality

linens. The view from your bed overlooks the back yard and canal

where you may be greeted by a morning manatee or dolphin swimming


The quiet neighborhood is safe and secure. There is a restaurant, dive shop, national park, and an outdoor sunset bar all within a five minute walk!!!

A big grocery store is two minutes away. A large mall with 8

theaters is a 10 minute drive. You will love the

location, having so many restaurants, banks and shopping so close and

having nature even closer!!

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Pets considered
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Our new family lives just outside of Orlando which is approximately 1.5 hours from Crystal River. We are all Florida natives; Pete grew up in Inverness which is the town next to our vacation condos and why we chose Crystal River. We like the laid back sleepy little town feel and fell in love with the areas springs, specifically Three Sisters. What started as a weekend get a way has turned into a wonderful place we are happy to share.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hey Pete, It's the ledys from Pickford Michigan. I was cleaning up my

computer with all the junk mail and I came upon yours(I saved it just

in case we need a week or two at your villa) Our stay was more than I

expected, Patty was a charm she had anything we needed. The kayaks

were an extra bonus, loved to go out in the morning and pick oranges

for fresh juice, and the grapefruit were a hit also. Thank you for

sharing a bit of Florida Heaven with us!! sincerely Sherry Ledy
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 7

66 Reviews

based on 66 traveler reviews


Nice condo and very close to Three Sister Springs

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a 3 night stay in this condo. It was great and we would stay again. We had 2 adults and 4 children and everyone slept comfortably. The condo had everything we needed when we got there, we just had to grocery shop. Pete responded to my text quickly. The location of the condo is perfect. The kids even swam in the canal right in front of the condo! Though we didnt see it, our neighbors said there was a manatee by the boat docks one morning! Our wildlife visitors included, lizards (only outside of course), a duck and her babies, turtles, apple snails, and craps. It was great. We went on a manatee tour and saw lots of manatees, but we also saw them while kayaking on our own. Three Sister Springs is closed down for the summer and that was a bummer but it didnt take away from the trip! We hung out by the entrance to the spring and it was fun.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

went beyond expectations

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at the condo right after the Hurricane that did so much damage to the residential areas of the crystal river area . And even though Pete the owner had his hands full making sure his properties made it thru the storm he took the time to assure us that he would make sure we had a unit available.

The Condo was in wonderful condition and pete was very Quick responding to booking and general questions even helping by accomodating a last minute change of unit request wich helped make our scalloping weekend (We limited out each day) a huge success again many thanks PETE.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, yes we had our hands full and fortunately had only minor damage at our Three Sisters location so we remained up and operational. Crystal River has bounced back well with several weeks of area clean up, you will not believe there was ever a storm here (all is back to normal). This guest has stayed with us before and fortunately had faith and would overlook the clean up going on in the area and have a nice time soon after the storm. We were grateful they came and enjoyed the area and limited out on scallops (this was a really good year!). we look forward to your next visit! Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The owner was quick and very helpful with booking and providing all the local information we needed. Both condos were clean and enjoyable for our large group. We loved kayaking right down the canal to the spring and swimming with the manatees. The dock was perfect for our personal boats. Crackers was one of the restaurants the owner recommended and it was great just make sure you call to make reservations if you have a big group. Thank you for a great weekend getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: this was a last minute request from a large party, we were able to provide multiple units side by side to accommodate. Glad they were able to take advantage of some of the fun activities Crystal River has to offer in such a short time (over the weekend). we look forward to your return....Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Wales, FL

Best location in Crystal River

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying here. We loved the kayaks during the mornings and evenings. Springs were closed this year, but we did see manatees and their babies in the cannel. Got our limit on scallops every day. Our family counts the days until we get to go back to Crystal River.

Thank you Pete for renting to us each year, you make it worry free.

Al Warren

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We rented from Pete on Father's Day weekend, and Three Sisters springs which is advertised as being open is CLOSED until November. When I received all of my documentation the number one item of the document "Best of/Things to do in Crystal River" is "swim/kayak in the springs and with the manatees in Three Sisters a must see". We emailed Pete asking for a chance to speak with him in reference to this during our stay, and he called back the wrong number. I emailed again after our stay for a chance to speak with him regarding this. He automatically assumed we wanted a refund which we never once indicated. My husband called Pete, and he started stating there are no refunds and this was not false advertising. All we wanted was to ask if we could return next summer when the springs reopened at a discounted rate. We did not ask for our money back AT ALL! He did not want to hear our anything we had to say and was very rude and unprofessional. We will never rent from him again. I cannot believe we were treated in such a manner when all of my emails were polite and professional. My husband attempted to be polite over the phone, but was never given the chance to speak he was only berated, and we were told "our happiness and entertainment is not his responsibility". The only reason we rented here was so we could only canoe a short distance with our 4 and 5 year old children, and not for hours up River to different locations. He was aware of all of this before our stay but still failed to tell us the closest spring was closed.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate when a guest makes things personal and provides inaccurate information, we hope that you can read the inconsistencies in the review and realize this guest was disappointed/angry about one of the areas springs (Three Sisters) that has been temporary closed by the City of Crystal River (nothing we can control). Then became more irate when they wanted us to "give them another three night stay or give them their money back" and we declined. In our ad we state "near Springs" which was where this guest accused us of false advertising (we are near several springs). There is nothing mentioned in the above review of the "nice clean quiet condo" (their words) they stayed in for three nights or the kayaks they used or the crystal clear water feet from our docks they swam in. They were able to see manatees right off our dock this late in the season (we have had a mom and calf hanging in our canal most of the year). We understand their disappointment that the interior of Three Sisters is temporary closed, you can still swim in the outside springs as well as all the other area springs which our guests take full advantage of daily. We are willing to do what is reasonable for our guests, in this case we did not think it was reasonable to refund their stay due to one area spring being temporarily closed (as you can tell that made them angry). When we declined their request, her husband call me and became threatening on the phone (nothing was said polite). We manage 7 vacation rentals in Crystal River and it is our business to be accommodating to our guest. Please read the rest of our reviews and contact us when you decide to visit Crystal River.....Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location but second hand smoke forced us out

  • 3 of 5

We saw manatees right off the dock within minutes of our arrival and they were there off and on all week. The condo was clean though not sparkling. The view from the upstairs balcony was outstanding and we spent a good deal of time there. We were assigned unit #1 at Driftwood Villas. The first thing you see upon opening the front door is a prominently displayed "NO SMOKING" sign. Unfortunately the owner lives in unit #2 & she is not bound by that rule. She smokes from the time she gets up until she goes to bed. Even with everything closed and the A/C on the smoke seeped through. Day 1 of our second week two guests arrived to stay with her....both smokers...inside, outside all the time...couldn't escape it. We left. Mr. Vega responded with "too bad you didn't give me more notice maybe I could have done something". Seemed to me Feb.8 when he got my check should have been plenty of notice. Not what I payed for.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not sure how to respond to this, we hope you can read between the lines on this review.....we live in Orlando and DO NOT permit smoking in any of our vacation rentals. I am the owner and am bothered by the smell of smoke (we do not live in Crystal River as this guest suggests,). We do NOT allow smoking inside however if a guest smokes we require them to smoke outside on the porch or dock. This elderly guest seemed to be enjoying themselves on the second story balcony when I stopped by to check on them and they told me how much they loved the place! they stayed 9 days and without warning emailed us saying they were departing a couple of days early and wanted a refund. When asked why they said people were smoking on the outside lower level porch and it bothered them. I offered to move them (we had another unit open) and they said the already left. Our policy is if a guest has an issue we ask that they make us aware of it and allow us the opportunity to resolve it. we could have asked the smoker to smoke away from the outside porches (on the seawall or dock) as it was bothering another guest. we ask all of our guest to be curious and tolerant of each other as we do have a common back yard. We try very hard to ensure all guests have a nice time. This location is a great spot to see manatees right from our porches, you are close to the springs and have a chance to kayak or boat right from our docks. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


From the Owner

We chose Crystal River because I grew up close to the springs and remember swimming in them as a kid. I enjoyed frequent field trips and summer camps to see the manatees and swim in the springs. My first scuba trip was in King Springs, around the corner from our place. We hope you enjoy the area as much as we have....

Activity and Interests

The City of Crystal River is built around Kings Bay, a manatee

sanctuary popular for snorkling or scuba diving in the winter when

manatees are in abundance. Summer offers a warm area for all types of

water sports including snorkeling, Scuba and great fishing with the

constant cool waters from the springs to keep

you comfortable. Easy access to the Gulf of Mexico for year round

fishing and when in season, scalloping. Fast becoming an area known

for ecotourism with a large number of nature trails, parks and a

canoe trail. For the Golfing enthusiasts we have 9 courses enough to

keep you busy all week. Lots of shopping for the bargain hunters.

Close enough for day trips to Orlando and Tampa for all the major

theme parks.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter/Manatee season
Nov 1 2016 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $80
Pet Fee $45
Tax Rate 9.0%

Nightly Rate: $129 - $139

Weekly Rate: $695 - $795

Monthly Rate: $1995 - $2250

$695/week May June Sep Oct
During Season/Holidays (July, Aug, Nov- April)- $139/nt or $795.00 per week
Nightly fee $129 weekdays and long weekend--$139 per night weekend
Holidays $149/nt
Covered Boat dock and (2)Kayaks included with Rental
Seasonal Oct-April - $2275.00 per month
Off Season- $1995.00 Per Month
Cleaning Fee upon your arrival of $75.00
State and County Tax 9% not included in fees listed
$200 Pet Deposit Refunded after Departure
we book directly to save you fees, click contact owner for instructions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Oct 17, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


From the Owner

Crystal River is a quiet little town with plenty to offer. The springs are beautiful and less than a 2 minute paddle from our dock. On any given morning you can see manatees and dolphin swim by our dock, boat or paddle to waterfront restaurants and enjoy the nature preserve in Kings Bay. A 7 mile scenic boat ride takes you to the Gulf of Mexico where there is fantastic fishing, nature viewing and in the summer, scallop harvesting. You will enjoy near by Homosassa Wildlife Park and Indian burial grounds which leave a lot to explore. Golf courses, bike/hiking trails close will allow for an active vacation if desired.

Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family


  • Dining Area


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Waterfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • Bathroom 1
  • Half Bathroom


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Waterfront Satellite TV Wireless internet Fully Stocked Kitchen new appliances Master Queen Sized Bed 2nd Bedroom Two Twin Beds High Quality Linens Fully Furnished with Everything You Need Dockage Kayaks with rental Front Door Parking with two assigned Spaces Upstair/Down Stairs 1/2 Bath on Ground Floor Big Fenced Yard Fruit Trees including Orange, Grapefruit and Banana On Site Washer/Dryers

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car