check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

A+Plus Fishing Paradise


Property Details

Updated: Oct 10, 2016
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Beautiful,exclusive water front home 3 bedrooms,3 bathrooms,terrace

and tiki hud,pool table, 20 feet deep water

front canal. Restuarants are also within walking distance as well as

shopping.The 'swim with the dolphins facilites is also 1 mile away

and the John Pennakamp state park.our canal leads directly to the

ocean, for the best fishing and diving.Dock for a 30 foot boat. The

property is fenced.Owner boat will stay on the davits at all time.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

7 Reviews

based on 7 traveler reviews


Incredible Property!

  • 5 of 5

This property is immaculate and well maintained. It's overall accessibility to nearby areas is perfect, there's something to do all around. The home is well kept, modern, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there over the Labor Day weekend and will definitely go back for our next vacation. Thank you so much to the owners for their flexibility and hospitality!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you I'm glad you and your family had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dishonest owner, outdated/misrepresented property

  • 1 of 5

We come to Key Largo every year with our family, and we were disappointed beyond belief with the way were treated by this property owner this past trip. We arrived to find their giant boat on a lift which consumed all the dock space. As you could imagine, this is extremely frustrating for us water lovers and boat owners (if you have a boat over 15' you cannot dock here FYI). This was never mentioned to us prior to arrival day of, and we traveled with our family over 12 hours whilst pulling our boat to get here. We left the home cleaner and neater than when we arrived. The last straw was the deposit. Not only did it take 40 days to receive it, but she short changed us, and charged us for "extra visitors" which simply didn't exist. Our 85 y/o father stayed one night with us - whom Mara met on day one and never mentioned this being a problem nor would she charge us for this. This lady is dirty, petty and dishonest. Not to mention the home is not nearly as nice as the pictures depict. One out of the 2 showers didn't even have hot water and there was mold in every corner. If you want to be taken advantage of and risk having money stolen from you, feel free to stay at this overpriced, outdated property.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you feel this way in 9 years I have never had a bad review the problem with this guest he lied to me in the amount of people staying they were more the said the house has been and is very updated,clean and our boat is on davits ,the security deposit was return days after 30 days because I was on vacation wish he was notified.shame on lies Look at my previous review and it will till you about my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5

I recently had the opportunity to stay here with my husband, my in-laws and their adult son. It is a beautiful house, and it is in a great location! The pictures do not even begin to do it justice. The upstairs was spacious, very clean and very comfortably furnished. The downstairs is completely separate from the main house and was perfect for my nephew. It is located very close to the grocery store, many gift shops and is only 2 miles from our favorite snorkeling boat, the Sundiver III. We fished from the dock, enjoyed drinks under the tiki hut and even played a little pool. What a great week! We would absolutely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Thank you so much Mara for your hospitality and the ease of renting your home.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Miami, florida

Amazing property in Key Largo

  • 5 of 5

This was my second stay at this fun and incredible home. Always clean and very comfortable and in an awesome location. The owners are really friendly and make you feel more like a friend that a tenant. I would highly recommend this home to anyone wanting a memorable stay in the Keys.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this beautiful home. It was perfect for our family and had everything we wanted. We docked our boat at the dock right behind the house and it is easy access to the ocean. We loved the tiki hut, jacuzzi, pool table, and the screened in porch. The home was very clean and comfortable, we felt like we were at home. The outdoor area was beautiful with lots of seating. The house location was very convenient for shopping, restaurants, etc. The owner and her family were so nice and accommodating to our needs. I highly recommend this home and we would definitely stay at this home again for another fantastic vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Nice holliday

  • 5 of 5

We were 4 peoples for a one week holliday. The house with its 3 bedrooms and WC was perfect for everyone. We used the BBQ and Tiki hut every nights. We can dive in the salted water just in the back of the house. Grocery, beaches and others attractions and services are between 2 or 5 minutes away.

The owner was waiting for us at our arrival and she is really nice.

Jacques from Québec

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Miami International Airport at 50 Miles Nearest Barpub : at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : at 1 Miles Car: recommended

Great Fishing,DIVE CAPITAL OF THE WORLD our house is located 1 mile

from the famous John Pennekamp coral reef state park which has two

beaches and a replica of the shipwreck in the water that is a great

for snorkeling or can also rent boats and take a glass-

bottom ride over the reef,take a tour snorkeling or sailing

catamaran.Everything in the keys tends to be casual,in dress,service

and food.The tropical paradise of Key Largo is only 60 minutes south

of Miami International Airport.

Only 5 minute from open waters.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $225

Nightly Rate: $225.00 - $..
Weekly Rate: $1250 - $

Monthly rate is $3200.00 plus cleaning fee of $225.00 and a security deposit of $350.00 , will be refuned within 30 days after departure,if everything is in order and there is no damage to the property.Holiday rate are different price
No smoking inside the house please
Owner Boat stays on davits at all time.. Pet fee is additional $100.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 10, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront


  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2100 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, 2 queen


  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Linens,towels.microwave, 2 refrigirator/freezer,coffemaker,express coffemaker,toaster,cable 62'screen TV in the living room also a 55' tv downstairs ,Utencils,plates & cups.ect.Master bedroom includes a king size bed the second bedroom has a Queen Bed and the third has a queen bed.There is a TV in all bedrooms and in the living room.Dishwasher,washer and dryer,AM FM CD player with inside and outside speakers.BBQ Grill and a Fish Fried Grill.Full Laundry Facilites included and Sunbathing deck.Beach towels are available.Very quite and nice neigborhood.Central A/C downstairs and great fishing from the dock Also with a Fish cleaning table.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car