check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

location location location- Windham Mt walking to slopes

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 3, 2016
House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, 16 Sleeps

Location-Location-Location. This property is located walking distance to the slopes. Sleep 16 max

6 bedrooms (4 bedrooms with private bath.)5 Bathrooms.

Sauna, and Outdoor Hot-tub.

Full equipped kitchen including a dishwasher, Full equipped laundry

with washer and dryer.

Dining room and living room with fireplace.

No smoking and pets allow.extra fee $ 150

  • Sleeps 16
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Fabio, we had a great time staying at the Chalet and I hope you found all in order after we left.



We are coming back to race in the Warrior Dash again next August 13 and would like to know if the house is available that weekend.



Thanks



Glenn
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 3

27 Reviews

4.3
based on 27 traveler reviews

1

very run down, hot tub not functioning

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived we quickly realized that the pictures on the websites were taken a long time ago. There was missing paint on the walls, the drawers in the kitchen were broken, there were boards falling off the wall in the sauna, the pool table was not useable, to name a few. We were very disappointed. Especially when we found out the hot tub did not work, which was one of the main reasons we picked this place. Plus only 3 of the 6 bathrooms were fully functioning. We felt totally mislead and scammed. Fortunately we did get half our money returned to us. I would not recommend this place to anyone!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Rebecca, i understand your disappointment, unfortunately we had frozen pipes due to very unusual cold front and due to weather the pipes burst costing damage to walls, floors, ceilings and bathrooms. Due to the situation we reimburse you for inconvenience, and the damage is all fixed, and back to normal. any questions you can email me, any time to answer all the questions. Fabio G
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This is a very good property for a large group.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lot of fun there. Perfect for what we were doing. Very convenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time and share your experience at WindhamChalet. We are glad that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the house. We do have the dining room, living room and outdoor deck to accommodate a big group of people, we hope to have you again as a Guest in the near future. Best. Fabio Windham Chalet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Much needed getaway

  • 5 of 5

First seeing the house it was quite small but after entering it, it was like the house magically doubled in sized ! The dining room and kitchen and living room was extremely spacious. The bedrooms were a great size not extremely big and not extremely small just the right size of comfort. The major plus was having bathrooms in most of the rooms. The hot tub was also another added plus since in the morning it was cold. Unfortunately due to weather we weren't able to use most of the outdoor amenities but sure enough we used the inside amenities uptodate appliances helped us out extremely and also the kitchen with its amenities was great also. I would like to thank Fabio for replying back on a few questions we had and made our stay wonderful. Your home is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Krish, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at WindhamChalet, i'm glad you guys had a great time, and you were satisfied with the house and my response. I hope to have you as guest again, very soon... Fabio.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place For Group Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 10 friends stayed for a weekend at the Windham Chalet and we have a wonderful time. There was more than enough room for everybody - we could have fit several more people, in fact - and it was nice having so many bathrooms. Everything was clean and well-maintained. There's ample space in the living room and dining room. The kitchen was great - perfect for cooking large group meals (we often congregated in there to chat and snack). There could be a few more kitchen utensils/amenities, but we mostly found everything we needed. The hot tub was FABULOUS.

The location cannot be beat. It's right at the base of the mountain. The shuttle picks up from a parking lot next door, but the skiers in our group simply walked across the street.

The only slight downside was that we could never figure out how to connect to the wifi. But Fabio was always quick to respond to any questions that we had.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

ABSOLUTELY DEPLORABLE

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived, we were shocked at the deplorable condition of the Chalet. Live ants were everywhere on the floors, the hot tub was slimy, the room air conditioners did not cool the house, the screens did not fit, windows would not stay up, floors actually moved under one's feet (felt like the joists were too far apart--we feared that someone would fall through to the 1st floor), the entire inside was filthy. It was so bad, no one in our party would stay. We are fighting for our money with our credit card company as I write. PLEASE, for your sake, DO NOT RENT THE WINDHAM CHALET.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Don, We appreciate the fact you want to express yourself and we encourage all our guest to do so. However, lying and trying to hurt our reputation because you changed your mind at the last minute and want to get a refund for it, is not something we are used to. Our guests never did that. There is no point to go over each one of your complains when they are not true. . Your own credit card company after we presented the proof agreed with us. Writing a bad review will not get you the money back. The agreement you signed specifies how things should be handled and you didn't follow it. We are very sorry you feel this way. Here are some reviews from guests that stayed which contradict your position. Examples for anyone who will read your review. - If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat in luxury, this is the place. The house is fully equipped and in perfect conditions. All is as stated in details. Moreover there is a considerable amount of backyard to this home, with a small river stream at the foot of the hill, furnished with chairs and even a fire-pit area for a nice bonfire, or some quiet time reading on the hammock. It is conveniently located near most recreational areas and it is right at the entrance to Windham mountain. The owner made himself readily available to any questions and made the rental process as comfortable as possible. This place is a must for any that enjoy a fair amount of luxury for the right price. I am already planning my second trip! - I rarely write reviews but felt that I needed to express how happy I was with this trip. The property was amazing. Everything went through smoothly. My whole family had an excellent time. Fabio was great work with. I will definitely come back and recommend to my friends and family. One thing to note is that we bought all our groceries from the city and stuffed it in our car. We found out that there is actually a market about 1 mile away! Next time we will just shop by Windham instead of stuffing our cars. The property is very close by to Windham Mountain. Although it seems very close I suggest driving because it will be very long walk with all your gear. We drove and parked and when we got hungry we just drove back to the house for lunch instead of paying $$$ for overprice food at Windham. hope that helps. - House was exactly as described and comfortably accommodated my group of 15. Fabio was a great renter whose speedy replies were appreciated. Hot tub was a perfect addition a
Did you find this review helpful?
10 4
5

AMAZING STAY

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat in luxury, this is the place. The house is fully equipped and in perfect conditions. All is as stated in details. Moreover there is a considerable amount of backyard to this home, with a small river stream at the foot of the hill, furnished with chairs and even a fire-pit area for a nice bonfire, or some quiet time reading on the hammock.

It is conveniently located near most recreational areas and it is right at the entrance to Windham mountain. The owner made himself readily available to any questions and made the rental process as comfortable as possible.

This place is a must for any that enjoy a fair amount of luxury for the right price.

I am already planning my second trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Close to everything. Windham Mountain trails, biking, antique shops, movie theatre, restaurants...

Availability

Rental rates

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $200 - $800

    Weekly Rate: $750 - $4500

    Monthly Rate: $1500 - $8500


  • Across the street from Windham mountain trails.
    Winter season:
    Seasonal: $28,000 plus util - Weekly or weekends, Inquire for rates.
    Rent has to be paid in full 60 days prior day of arrival. Deposit is required. Cancellation policy applies.
    Check in: 4pm - check out 10am
    Note: if this property is not available for the days your requested, inquire for Pratt-Chalet.
    Visit our website www.windhamchalet
    cleaning fee $250
    dog's fee $ 150
Enter your travel dates
Updated: May 3, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets considered

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Bedroom 6

Notes:

  • Walking distance to Windham Mountain slopes. Close to restaurants, antique shops, golf! Relax next to the creek, or enjoy the outdoor hot-tub. Great getaway from the busy life! No pets allow.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car