Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

San Marco Courtyard at the Preserve

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 297 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, Cabana Room 3 Full $ 2 1/2 Baths, 10 Sleeps

San Marco Courtyard

The Preserve at Summer Beach

95065 Willet Way

Our Courtyard Villa was built July 2006, luxury residence offering

over 3,000 square feet of space with ten foot ceilings. State of the

art kitchen with granite countertops, beautiful tile floors and all

new electric GE appliances and fixtures. A perfect villa for family

vacations and business conferences. Located Diagonally across the

street from the Ritz-Carlton and The Golf Club of Amelia overlooking

a pond with fountains. Beds: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, 2 Trundle,

Full Size Futon

More Details

Owner
Stephen P Scavotto
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
June 1, 2017

Amenities

Amelia Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 297 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Off Kitchen
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , MAster
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Jack & Jill
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Downstairs, Full Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs, Jack & Jill Bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs; Jack & Jill Bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon is full size, sleeps 2, with 1/2 bath
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Safe and Secure Gated Community Security System Pool, Short Walking Distance To Beach at Peter's Point Fully Equipped Kitchen with modern GE Appliances Dishwasher Microwave Coffee Maker Blender Cake Mixer and Bakeware Toaster Gas Grill Linens Provided Covered Patio Courtyard Cable Television High Speed Internet Plasma Television in Living Room TV/DVD/VCR in Cabana Room Stereo and CD Player In unit Washer/Dryer Filtered Watersystem No Pets Allowed No Smoking The Preserve Pool

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

San Marco Courtyard at the Preserve
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

BEAUTY OF NATURE

  • 5 of 5

Home was in beautiful gated private Community.....a nice peaceful place to come home to after a busy day touring the area. Our favorites were the trolley tour to Old Town; touring the Maritime Museum & Distillery; boat tour to Cumberland Island. House was spacious and nicely furnished as described, and the owner, Stephen, was most accommodating. Great time for our senior happy timers.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some disappointments

  • 3 of 5

WiFi would not connect. There was a splitter on the wifi and tv causing the signal to be weak to the tv causing a distorted picture. We took the splitter off which gave us a good picture on the tv however, the wifi never did work during our stay. Also, none of the outlets worked in the bathrooms. We check the circuit breakers with no avail.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you had trouble with these issues but you could have called as I only live 3 minutes away and would have easily addressed these. First, the circuit breaker was tripped; you just didn't reset it properly. The most frequent reason (but not always) this trips is because two or more hairdryers are being used in the master bath at the same time. Second, I'm not sure about the wifi as this is a first time issue. However, when I checked it, the power source was disconnect from the modem itself. It is working fine in conjunction with the TV at this time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

there was 5 us guys that came into to play golf. It was in a great location to get to the courses. Inside the house was very nice and clean. We will definitely try to rent next year when we come back

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! Very spacious, quiet, convenient and had little household/kitchen supplies to accomadate our stay! Very CLEAN...which is also number 1 for us! The owners were very nice and easy work with. No problems or complaints!!!!!😆😆😆

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

2015 Thanksgiving Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We reserved the San Marco at the Preserve over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations. The house was very spacious. Being walking distance from the beach was awesome! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning for our next family get together.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guests. So happy that we could accommodate you for your family vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville Fla
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
The Surf, S Fletcher Ave
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mayport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Golf Club of Amelia Island
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Cucina South
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Peter's Point
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Beach.

* Golf.

* Tennis.

* Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach.

* Seasonal Festivals.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Fort Clinch State Park.

* Talbot Island state Park.

* Beaches...

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Fishing.

* Tennis.

* Kayak.

* Fort Clinch state Park..

On site or nearby: Golf, Beach, Horseback Riding, Spa Treatments at

the recently expanded and remodeled Ritz Carlton (Dec 2006),

Photography, Nightlife, Walking Paths, Hiking, Biking, Tennis,

Kayaking, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing at Big Talbot & Little Talbot

State Parks, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming, Boating,

Sailing, Waterskiing, Surfing, 30 minutes to Jacksonville Airport, 45

minute ferry ride to Cumberland Island, Ga.

Located 1 mile from The Ritz Carlton Hotel and its Five Star restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amelia Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400

Nightly Rate: $300 - $400

Weekly Rate: $1500 - $2200

Monthly Rate: $3500 - $4000


Rates:
May 1 - Labor Day Weekend $2200.00 1 Week Minimum
Sep... May ..$300/night (3 night minimum) $1600/ week $3500/month
Inquire about multi month rates
Notes: Rates may not apply for Selected Holidays & Special
Events.
Rates do Not include $125/Cleaning Fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable