Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unique A-Frame Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna on secluded 1 acre

Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps up to 10

The Tall Cedar Chalet is a beautiful unique A frame chalet on a private acre site. Enormous personal touch and attention to detail welcomes guests into the 3 floors of living space (1 queen 2 futons, 2 single beds,2 student beds, sleeps 7-10). The living room has a fantastic view of the landscaping. Come enjoy nature with us at the Tall Cedar Chalet, open year round. Plenty of parking.high speed Wifi , there is a charge for hot tub and sauna ( discuss details with owner)

andy balint
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

Why andy balint chose Champion

Quiet, clean, beautiful, reasonable pricing

What makes this chalet unique

2 miles from ski resorts, tubing, and in the summer fishing, hiking, biking,canoeing or just relax at the Chalet. small fee if choosing use of hot tub and sauna

Guestbook comments from the owner

we loved your place- espeically the decor & landscaping. Very peaceful & private. thanks for all the nice snacks.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 5


Champion Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • lowest level with 2 double futons Large sectional in great room Queen in master In loft 2 twins that can be moved together for double bed 2 heavy duty cots
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
* Fully equipped kitchen * Lighted Gazebo * Large Deck off the great room with rustic furniture * Additional Large Deck on side with a firepit * New! Chef Cook Fire Pit for outdoor fire roasting * Gourmet Coffee & Tea Bar * Newly remodeled with Rustic Log furniture * Therapedic Mattress * 4 Flat Screen TVs with blue ray DVD players * cable tv * Wi Game Sytem * DVR with 300 hours of movies * DVD Movie Library * Family Board Games * authentic Pop Corn Machine * Central Air Conditioning * Plenty of parking * Snow Shoes of all sizes available * Safe level parking in driveway * Auto snow removal


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Unique A-Frame Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna on secluded 1 acre
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 24 reviews

Cozy Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5

So my friends & I did a wknd. here, with plans to go skiing at Seven Springs on Sat. & Sun. Unfortunately, the weather was NOT conducive to skiing (rain!!!), so we spent most of our time indoors. And we still had a great time! A beautiful chalet with plenty of things to do. When the TV wasn't working properly, I called Joanne and she took care of it right away, even getting us an upgrade while we were there! Obviously, being stuck inside, we couldn't do w/out the TV:) One thing, the chalet lends itself more to smaller groups then large ones. We had 8 people, and while we all had fun, we also only had 3 real beds:) There were 4 couches, tho, that were quite comfortable. And to be fair, that is stated on the website, and Joanne had clarified this before we arrived, so it's not that I'm complaining, just mentioning it! It's clean, very well decorated, and well worth the stay!! I wouldn't hesitate to book this again in the future. Thanks again, Andy & Joanne!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent A++

  • 5 of 5

Amazing time!! Joanne was very accommodating and the place was very nice with a great mountain vibe! Will definitely stay again when we visit 7 springs!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tall Cedar is AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

Its a dream, the sexiest A-frame iv ever stayed at

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Simon, thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! I have not heard that term for our house before but, Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is gorgeous... the scenery and landscape is beautiful and the interior is very cozy!

  • 4 of 5

Our experience at the Tall Cedar Chalet was fabulous. This cute, little home was a perfect retreat after a long day on the slopes. The living room was a great area for everyone to hang out and the 2 decks had great views of the outdoors. The hot tub and sauna were both wonderful additions. I would recommend this place to any family/group of friends looking for a reasonably priced stay near a lot of cool attractions (including 7 springs).

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay at our place! We are happy we can share with you the the good memories we have there as well! Come back again in summer or fall! There is fishing, hiking, biking, falling waters, leaves changing, octoberfest events ever week at 7 springs
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, cozy place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this chalet this weekend. Had a really great time. This place is really beautiful, cozy and well maintained. So many amenities and the owners left us little treats, which was a really nice touch! During our stay, workers came to work outside on the hot tub. The owners notified us in advance and even sent their son with a treat. ( Which was very nice of them to do ). It is close to many attractions (Seven Springs, Hidden Valley, etc.) Great place to stay for any season! We are looking forward to returning again! Thanks, Andy and Joanne

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tim and family, it sounds like you guys had a lot of fun! That's so important in life. that makes us happy to hear! Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 1 of 5

There are not 4 queen size beds fact there weren't any that size. One bottle of propane to operate all outdoor fire pits and grill. Was told we would receive our cleaning deposit back on check out day. Called the owner as instructed to check things out and issue our refund but she said she couldn't make it so would just mail us a check. Contacted her 3 times over 6 weeks and finally received refund after letting her know I was going to take action to have it returned. 2 of the 3 bedrooms referred to have no door. One is a loft, the other is the basement/ bar area with futons. None have queen size beds. The upstairs bathroom also does not have a door. No privacy for a group.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: who writes this review needs to check on the correct property because you did not stay at our chalet!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


3 miles from Seven Springs Mountain resort

Just minutes away from Ohiopyle State Park

Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater

Laurel caverns

Somerset Outlet Shopping

Mt.Davis - the highest point in P.A.

Jennerstown Speedway

A Rails to Trails to path

Rentals for skiing,canoeing,biking,snow mobiles

Horse drawn carriage rides

Living Treasures Animal Park

Idelwild and Soak Zone amusement park

And much, much more!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 7.0%

Nightly Rate: $200 - $450. (weekend nights in winter are $350.)

Weekly Rate: $900 - $3500

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

The rates are between $900.00 & $3500.00 depending on the season or holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.