Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In The Heart Of Downtown South Haven

Bedrooms 1
Space 450 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Adorable one bedroom, one bath, fully furnished unit located in the

heart of downtown South Haven that sleeps up to four people.

This unit includes a fully equipped kitchen with large and small appliances. The bedroom has a queen-sized bed, and a twin daybed with additional twin pull out. Sheets and bath towels are provided. The bathroom has a shower only.

Located on the second floor above an Italian eatery

right downtown, you have instant access to many restaurants, a movie theater, antique stores, bakery, and specialty retail stores.

Just a short walk away is Lake Michigan, a historic lighthouse, the

beaches, several community parks, the harbor, and groceries.

Wifi and private parking are available.

More Details

Kathleen Davis
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Apartment is set up cute and very clean. I loved how close it was to everything making it easy to walk even to beach. Definitely will return
Jun 2018
  • 1 of 1


South Haven Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Absolutely no smoking inside apartment. Must smoke outside.
  • Shoes removed at door
  • No using the couch as a bed
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
This unit is fully equipped and has all the comforts of home…stove, refrigerator, microwave, portable dishwasher, washer/dryer,small appliances, air conditioning, and cable TV. Please…no pets and smoking is not allowed inside the apartment.


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
In The Heart Of Downtown South Haven
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a fun vacation spot! The apartment had all the needs for day to day and gave a quant cottage feel. And the location made everything so easy. We walked to town for dinner, the farmers market, outdoor concert and the beach. Would love to go back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location, Very Clean!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many locations in So Ha over the years, and we will be staying here from now on! Great location, easy booking, and we slept 6 comfortably. Super cute inside! Thank you so much for a great Vacation place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

South Haven

  • 3 of 5

It was nice and spacious, good location. However there were ants in the kitchen, the coffee maker didn't work ( we bought a new one) no lights in the kitchen. The shower head you could pull out of the wall if you weren't careful.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I had not seen your review. Still learning to navigate this site. You called me about the ants which was taken care of immediately. Wish you would have notified me about the coffee maker. There was no need for you to buy one. Unfortunately we don't test the coffee maker after each renter leaves. Notification by you is all that was needed for the broken one to be replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Less the perfect

  • 2 of 5

This place was in the center of town, so a good location and was clean. It was not well cared for and needs some TLC. We were quite disappointed. The paint in the living area was terrible with dry wall tape showing and lots of peeling. There was a dirty outdoor wicker set in the living room in need of paint and repair. The paper towel holder was a broken off yardstick. The shower faucet was not attached to the wall. The list goes on. I would not stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not have a condo type setting, we have a quaint cottage setting. What displeased you most people find charming and love this apartment. There is no paint peeling but you are correct that approximately one foot of dry wall tape needs repair. Your are also correct the shower head needs fixing although it has a temporary fix until the busy season is over. I will say it is interesting you would choose to complain but didn't bother to notify me you had bled all over the skirting to the bed, the bedspread and the carpet. You left the toilet unflushed with feces in it. I wouldn't have you as a renter again. You are the nastiest people that have ever stayed there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean, comfortable and conveniently located.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres

Blueberry picking is available at several locations.

Our beautiful beaches and lake provide swimming, boating,fishing, water skiing, windsurfing. There are local canoe and kayak rentals as well as jet ski rentals. And for those of you with a less entergetic persuasion there is just walking the beach and laying in the sun.

The local movie theatre provides 3 viewing screens with something for everyone.

The Kal-Haven Trail runs from South Haven to Kalamazoo and is open to bicycles, walking,

and hiking and in certain sections horseback riding.

Tennis courts are available at our local high school.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Nightly Rate: $100 - $170

Weekly Rate: $400 - $900

Monthly Rate: $800 - $800

May 15 thru Sept 15...$750 weekly or $150 per night for less than one week
(excluding Harbor Fest, July 4, and Blueberry Festival)
Harbor Fest rates...$900/wk ($150 nightly)
July 4 celebration rates...$900/wk ($150 nightly)
Blueberry Festival rates...$900/wk ($150 nightly)

Off-season rates:
For rentals other than full week, please call for availability.
A 50% deposit is required at time of booking and the balance is due 30
days prior to arrival.
Cancellation policy: if canceled before final balance is due, a $100
processing fee will be withheld, and the remainder, if any, will be refunded. If canceled within 30 days of arrival, full deposit will be forfeited.
Additional charges: $50 cleaning fee,
$200 security deposit (refundable
within two weeks of departure), and all applicable taxes.
Check in time is 4:00 on Saturday and check out time is 11:00 the
following Saturday. Same time frame applies for partial weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.