check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gated White Mountain Summer Homes Cabin In The Woods


Property Details

Updated: Oct 19, 2016
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 7 Sleeps,Fully Furnished, washer and dryer

Newly remodeled authentic log cabin nestled in the tall pines of the

gated community of White Mountain Summer Homes. Perfect for weekend getaways or extended vacations. Comfortably furnished 1500 square feet, three bedroom, two Bath. The large Great Room has a wood-

burning fireplace.

Relax on either of the cabins two large decks.

Sleeps 7 people.

Three Bedrooms:

Moma & Papa Bear's room =Queen bed.

Cowboy Western room =Queen bed.

3 Little Bear's room =Bunkbed,& one twin bed.

What a great way to get out of the city and enjoy Arizona's high


Summer and winter activities are just minutes away from our cabin.

Golf on some of Northern Arizona's finest golf courses, or come up

and enjoy our winter ski season at Sunrise Ski Resort just 25 minutes

away. Hon-dah casino is 5 minutes up the road.

Check out the White mountain Country Club web cam.

  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi my name is Ted and our family recently stayed at this cabin and it was more than fantastic.Very cozy "Log" cabin with all the extras. It's in a gated community, close to the town of Lakeside/Pine Top. It very quiet with lots of walking areas. A real dram of a vacation home with all the comforts. The owners were so nice and easy to work with. they truly made us feel at home in their cabin.Thank you to the Pierson brothers Dusty and Rocky (owners)If your looking for an awesome log cabin this one.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

10 Reviews

based on 10 traveler reviews



  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, picture perfect little cabin in the woods! The interior design/decor looked like it came right out of a magazine. Every little detail was beautiful! The cookware is high quality and the knives were even sharp! The plates, mugs and glasses are an adorable western design. The towels were so white and fluffy, I was wishing I had them at home! The cable worked great and we had lots of channels. The cabin owners are some of the nicest people I have ever met. They were super accommodating and made sure every little detail was taken care of so that my family and I didn't have to do anything but relax and have fun! I can't wait to rent this cabin again in the summer for another great adventure! Thank you for the wonderful memories!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

The Peirson Pine Top Cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was comfortable and well suited to our two family group. Rusty was very helpful getting us into the cabin and insuring that we know where everything was to have a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4
Phoenix, Arizona


  • 1 of 5

We rented cabin from Dec. 26th to Dec 31st and left two days early. Owner lists as luxury and it is not a luxury property. Cabin is small and claustrophobic. Kitchen has no table; no where to store food. Food must be set out on top of cabinets. Washer and dryer is so small you can only put in a few items and it ruined several pieces of Lululemon brand clothing. It made our clothing ragged, piled and left white spots all over items and I threw them away. Kitchen had one roll of paper towels already used and two used rolls of toilet paper. Nothing else provided and we had to purchase ourselves. TVs were listed as having cable, and cable tv, when it worked, had 4 channels. One tv in bedroom had only Spanish channel and was cracked. Cable only worked part of the time. No internet access at all. No ability to use hotspot. Phone service barely worked. The tv remotes had no batteries and we had to figure out how to turn on cable and buy our own batteries Kitchen had a few old cups and plates and were sub standard. Silverware gross and bad quality. The dishwasher not even bolted to the floor and didn't get dishes clean. Cabin provided 5 towels for both bathrooms and were threadbare, worn, and quality of a cheap motel. Same goes for bedding. 2 of 3 electric blankets did not work at all. Back bedroom must be entered through other bathroom and seemed like it was constructed like a mobile home. Cold and received no central heat. Freezing at night and day. Small heater provided did not work. Owner did not return fees for the two nights that we left early and never even suggested a refund. Cabin interior is junky, furniture is very old and shabby. This review is not meant to be malicious. I have rented on VRBO for years and at multiple locations. I just believe the cabin should be identified for what it is which is a low quality, low budget rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so disappointed to see that you did not enjoy our your stay at our White Mountain Summer Home cabin. Our guests normally rave about their stays with us. The comfort and quality of our cabin is important to us so we will be sure to follow up with our caretaker on the maintenance items you mentioned. As far as the cable service not working it was out of our control as the entire area was experiencing a system wide cable disruption due to severe winter weather. We hope you otherwise enjoyed the White Mountains and all it has to offer!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3

Fun summer weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice weekend in Pinetop. The cabin was clean, spacious and perfect for our family of four. The location was good and close to everything. Dusty was super nice and helpful and helped to make our first visit to Pinetop a fun one. I would stay in this cabin again in a heartbeat! Thanks Dusty!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 5
Tucson AZ USA

Snow Wonder 4 Snow Fun

  • 4 of 5

Good place to stay for access to the White Mtns in eastern AZ.

Gated community which has easy access & paved roads.

Safe for children & pets, community totally fenced in.

Grocery & other services very close by.

House equiped for move-in living.

Bed/bath accomadations good, comfortable & clean.

Living area good, nice views.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 5
Chandler, AZ

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Once you've walked through the door, you feel like you are at home. The interior is very warm and welcoming. As at home, the kitchen is a gathering spot. It is part of the great room, with a wonderful fireplace and good windows which provided beautiful views of the falling snow.

The bedrooms are filled with very solid, quality 'rustic' furniture, and each room has it's own theme. Very fun.

The bathrooms are spacious and very clean. Great tile work and nice and roomy walk in showers.

You can't find more accomodating owners.

You'll find yourself planning your next visit before you even leave!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had an awesome time. Glad to call you a friend!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 5


Activity and Interests

Nearest Barpub : Lions Den at 1 Miles Nearest Golf : White Mountain CC Nearest Restaurant : Charlie Clark's Steak House, Red Devil Pizza at 1 Miles Nearest Ski : White Mountain Ski Resort at 25 Miles

Activities (on-site or nearby): Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf,

Tennis, Basketball, Fitness Center, Gym, Horseshoes, Miniature Golf,

Amusement Parks, Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback

Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing,

Swimming, Boating, Rafting, Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing,

Snowmobile, Sledding


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $35
Tax Rate 6.0%

Nightly Rate: $200 - $300

Weekly Rate:

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

Our Rates are based on the following:
Off peak season: October, November, April
Peak season: December through February, May through Septmeber
Holidays: New Year's, Thanksgiving, Christmas, 4th of July,
Memorial Day, Labor Day, and Valentine's Day
Off Season Peak Season Holidays
Daily $175.00 $225.00 $275.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 19, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • cabin

Location Type

  • Monument View
  • Mountain View


  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • nude beach
  • pond
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • skiing


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Cable TV in all rooms, fully equiped Kitchen (inclusive of utensils and linens), Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Linens provided, Washer & Dryer, Gas Grill (BBQ)

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car