Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Gated White Mountain Summer Homes Cabin In The Woods

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 7 Sleeps,Fully Furnished, washer and dryer

Newly remodeled authentic log cabin nestled in the tall pines of the

gated community of White Mountain Summer Homes. Perfect for weekend getaways or extended vacations. Comfortably furnished 1500 square feet, three bedroom, two Bath. The large Great Room has a wood-

burning fireplace.

Relax on either of the cabins two large decks.

Sleeps 7 people.

Three Bedrooms:

Moma & Papa Bear's room =Queen bed.

Cowboy Western room =Queen bed.

3 Little Bear's room =Bunkbed,& one twin bed.

What a great way to get out of the city and enjoy Arizona's high

country.

Summer and winter activities are just minutes away from our cabin.

Golf on some of Northern Arizona's finest golf courses, or come up

and enjoy our winter ski season at Sunrise Ski Resort just 25 minutes

away. Hon-dah casino is 5 minutes up the road.

Check out the White mountain Country Club web cam.

More Details

Owner
Dusty and Rocky Pierson
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi my name is Ted and our family recently stayed at this cabin and it was more than fantastic.Very cozy "Log" cabin with all the extras. It's in a gated community, close to the town of Lakeside/Pine Top. It very quiet with lots of walking areas. A real dram of a vacation home with all the comforts. The owners were so nice and easy to work with. they truly made us feel at home in their cabin.Thank you to the Pierson brothers Dusty and Rocky (owners)If your looking for an awesome log cabin this one.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

White Mountain Country Club Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • nude beach
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • skiing
Notes:
Cable TV in all rooms, fully equiped Kitchen (inclusive of utensils and linens), Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Linens provided, Washer & Dryer, Gas Grill (BBQ)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Gated White Mountain Summer Homes Cabin In The Woods
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 12 reviews
5

Tami Fanning Morrison

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is a little piece of HEAVEN! We loved our Thanksgiving week there, it's perfect and sleeps 7 people very comfortably. We cooked our dinner and created so many awesome memories. My son left his wallet and they mailed it to him... Very sweet owners and I highly recommend this cabin and I would love to return again soon. The property and Country Club is beautiful....

Thank you for sharing your amazing Cabin with us.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tami and Family, Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy that you all had such a great time at our cabin. Hope to see you guys back in AZ sometime in the near future. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family. Best Regards Dusty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AMAZING CABIN!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, picture perfect little cabin in the woods! The interior design/decor looked like it came right out of a magazine. Every little detail was beautiful! The cookware is high quality and the knives were even sharp! The plates, mugs and glasses are an adorable western design. The towels were so white and fluffy, I was wishing I had them at home! The cable worked great and we had lots of channels. The cabin owners are some of the nicest people I have ever met. They were super accommodating and made sure every little detail was taken care of so that my family and I didn't have to do anything but relax and have fun! I can't wait to rent this cabin again in the summer for another great adventure! Thank you for the wonderful memories!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

The Peirson Pine Top Cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was comfortable and well suited to our two family group. Rusty was very helpful getting us into the cabin and insuring that we know where everything was to have a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 4
Phoenix, Arizona
1

CABIN IS A SHAM! DO NOT RENT THIS CABIN

  • 1 of 5

We rented cabin from Dec. 26th to Dec 31st and left two days early. Owner lists as luxury and it is not a luxury property. Cabin is small and claustrophobic. Kitchen has no table; no where to store food. Food must be set out on top of cabinets. Washer and dryer is so small you can only put in a few items and it ruined several pieces of Lululemon brand clothing. It made our clothing ragged, piled and left white spots all over items and I threw them away. Kitchen had one roll of paper towels already used and two used rolls of toilet paper. Nothing else provided and we had to purchase ourselves. TVs were listed as having cable, and cable tv, when it worked, had 4 channels. One tv in bedroom had only Spanish channel and was cracked. Cable only worked part of the time. No internet access at all. No ability to use hotspot. Phone service barely worked. The tv remotes had no batteries and we had to figure out how to turn on cable and buy our own batteries Kitchen had a few old cups and plates and were sub standard. Silverware gross and bad quality. The dishwasher not even bolted to the floor and didn't get dishes clean. Cabin provided 5 towels for both bathrooms and were threadbare, worn, and quality of a cheap motel. Same goes for bedding. 2 of 3 electric blankets did not work at all. Back bedroom must be entered through other bathroom and seemed like it was constructed like a mobile home. Cold and received no central heat. Freezing at night and day. Small heater provided did not work. Owner did not return fees for the two nights that we left early and never even suggested a refund. Cabin interior is junky, furniture is very old and shabby. This review is not meant to be malicious. I have rented on VRBO for years and at multiple locations. I just believe the cabin should be identified for what it is which is a low quality, low budget rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so disappointed to see that you did not enjoy our your stay at our White Mountain Summer Home cabin. Our guests normally rave about their stays with us. The comfort and quality of our cabin is important to us so we will be sure to follow up with our caretaker on the maintenance items you mentioned. As far as the cable service not working it was out of our control as the entire area was experiencing a system wide cable disruption due to severe winter weather. We hope you otherwise enjoyed the White Mountains and all it has to offer!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 4
Arizona
5

Fun summer weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice weekend in Pinetop. The cabin was clean, spacious and perfect for our family of four. The location was good and close to everything. Dusty was super nice and helpful and helped to make our first visit to Pinetop a fun one. I would stay in this cabin again in a heartbeat! Thanks Dusty!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 5
Tucson AZ USA
4

Snow Wonder 4 Snow Fun

  • 4 of 5

Good place to stay for access to the White Mtns in eastern AZ.

Gated community which has easy access & paved roads.

Safe for children & pets, community totally fenced in.

Grocery & other services very close by.

House equiped for move-in living.

Bed/bath accomadations good, comfortable & clean.

Living area good, nice views.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 5

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lions Den
Nearest Golf
White Mountain CC
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Charlie Clark's Steak House, Red Devil Pizza
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
White Mountain Ski Resort
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Snow Sking.

* Hiking.

* Fishing.

* Relaxing.

* Taking a nap in the Hammock.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* kick the can.

* hide n seek.

* chase mama around cabin.

* Horse Shoes..

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Biking.

* Snow Sking.

* Relaxing...

Activities (on-site or nearby): Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf,

Tennis, Basketball, Fitness Center, Gym, Horseshoes, Miniature Golf,

Amusement Parks, Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback

Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing,

Swimming, Boating, Rafting, Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing,

Snowmobile, Sledding

Photos

Rates & Availability

White Mountain Country Club Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,300
$4,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35
Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Nightly Rate: $200 - $300

Weekly Rate:

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


Our Rates are based on the following:
Off peak season: October, November, April
Peak season: December through February, May through Septmeber
Holidays: New Year's, Thanksgiving, Christmas, 4th of July,
Memorial Day, Labor Day, and Valentine's Day
Off Season Peak Season Holidays
Daily $175.00 $225.00 $275.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable