Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

GULF FRONT-Magnificent Beachfront Balcony Views EMAIL April 8 to 15th SPECIAL

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This large nicely furnished 2 bedroom/ 2 full bathroom gulf front Madeira beach condo is well equipped and provides over 1200 s.f. of comfortable living area which can easily sleep 8 persons.

It is a direct gulf front condo on the 5th floor with STUNNING VIEWS over the ocean and white sands of Madeira Beach all the way to world famous Johns Pass. DOLPHINS are frequent visitors to our beach and are often seen swimming and playing from our balcony.

Listen to the gentle sound of the waves from the living room and the master bedroom suite as they lull you to sleep at night. In the evenings the sunsets provide a beautiful backdrop to our white powdery beach.

Our condo has everything to offer for family, friends and couples. The perfect location to rest, relax and enjoy the beautiful sunsets from our gulf front balcony, the refreshing Sea Breeze or for those with more active lifestyles there is parasailing, deep sea fishing, sailing, cruising etc on your doorstep. Many restaurants are within a short walking distance. Madeira Beach is rated one of the most beautiful natural beaches in Florida. This Madeira Beach FRONT vacation condo is a perfect destination for all ages. Relax on our beautiful white sandy beach while enjoying the gentle seabreeze.

Enjoy the awesome sunsets from the 5th floor balcony.

Close to Johns Pass - 4 blocks away or walk on the beach 10 minutes

This property has a great pool and hot tub situated beachfront the pool is usually heated at 85 - 87 degrees. The soft white sand of the beach is directy in front of our beachfront condo and beachfront pool area and just steps to the warm waters of the gulf of mexico. This is probably the feature that drew our family to the this building the most. Our family can be at the pool or on the beach or from our balcony and we still feel connected.

You will enjoy the sound of the surf from the living room and the main bedroom as you relax.

Our condo includes high speed INTERNET wifi and full range of digital cable TV channels for your pleasure.

Our Beach front vacation condo offers a large lounge/dining area, large kitchen, master bedroom with 2 beds ( a Queen bed and also a full ) Balcony with full ocean front view, 4 piece en-suite bathroom with shower room and and double washbasins, 2nd bedroom with Queen bed and a bay view and 3 piece bathroom with shower and bathtub. Queen sleeper sofa in living area.

Our condo is fully equipped and comfortable with video players and TV's in both bedrooms and living room. The kitchen is complete with a range, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer with ice-maker, coffee maker, microwave, blender, full set of crockery and cooking utensils.

More Details

Owner
Ken
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to thank you for taking care of our vacation plans. We enjoyed it very much. The accommodations were perfect for us and just what we wanted - plenty of sleeping room, the view from the balcony was exceptional and the gentle sound of the waves very relaxing. We are planning returning next year. However, the return weather at home has not been so much fun with snow and very cold temperatures. We also gained access to the internet so we could keep in touch, thanks for all you did to make our vacation a good one.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

4

Enjoyable Stay in Madeira Beach at SeaBreeze

  • 4 of 5

The location and pictures of the beach is why we booked and we were not disappointed. The location is right on the beach, with elevator access, and the views are beautiful from the unit. We brought our toddler and it was great to spend the day on the white powder beach and then go easily up to the condo for naps each day. The pool is nice with kids too since the waves and weather are uncertain. My only comment is the unit itself seems very original from 1982. There are no real updates to the unit including the furniture (which you can see from the pictures as well). This unit is strictly a rental unit and it feels that way throughout. I have stayed at other locations where it is much more homey which this unit lacks. The shower heads are pretty bad and the 2nd bedroom can be noisy with the Gulf Hwy right there at night. Besides for the non-existent updates, the unit is spacious and the views are really the reason we vacation in Florida. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and have some memorable pictures of the beach and sunsets in Madeira Beach. I know you will not be disappointed in the sand and beach area the pictures are pretty close to what we saw everyday.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and yes I have to agree with you that we certainly do have some of the best views in the building and on Madeira Beach. The views from our balcony are quite breathtaking and are a joy to behold ! Unfortunately I have to make a correction to your review because we have renovated and updated both washrooms and also the kitchen. You can clearly see this from the photos. None of these areas are original as you have implied which is why they are in such good condition. Furniture, beds and finishes have also been replaced. I wish you had contacted me before posting so we could have clarified this information for you. All the units in our complex have the rear bedroom facing the road, in fact this is common to almost all the units and buildings on the beach. Our master bedroom and living area does of course face directly on to the beach so that you can enjoy the gentle soothing sounds of the ocean. I will have the shower heads checked out and replaced if necessary. best regards ken
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Skiatook, OK
4

SeaBreeze Condo

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The water was so clear and the beach so white. The balcony was the perfect place to sit and watch the water and the sunsets. The condo was very spacious. It was in a great location.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ottawa, ON Canada
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to pick up the keys on Sunday to find that the office was closed, but the very nice cleaner told us that if we went just up the street we would find where to get the keys.

Once we arrived in the condo, we were pleasantly surprised. It was beautiful and very welcoming. The view was simply breathtaking. We loved sitting out there in the morning and every evening. On a few of the mornings there were even dolphins playing just on the shore. The beach was beautiful, it was beautiful white sand and very quiet.

We had a wonderful week here, and loved that it was close to everything. The only thing that I would recommend is to make sure you bring your own dish soap, laundry detergent etc.

Thanks again for a beautiful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 2
Sarnia
4

Just as described

  • 4 of 5

Just as described. The condo was clean and in good repair and the grounds were exceptionally well maintained. Great location for walking to restaurants or John's Pass. The beach was beautiful and wide although I wonder why this building was the only one that didn't have sea oats in front of it - seems they might have filtered sand from blowing into the pool. Met our expectations except there was no WIFI in the condo. The description did not say there was WIFI but we looked at so many before renting we didn't notice it was missing on this one. It would be a welcome addition.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0
Cookeville, TN
2

Little Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Location was great, right on the beach with great view. Unit was not as clean as expected and the pots and pans were unusable. Teflon coating was scratched and had huge chips missing. I had to go out and buy a couple of skillets and saucepans to use. I had already gone to the grocery store and bought items to cook so I had no choice. The TV in the front bedroom had no sound just static, I called and reported this and nothing happened. The living room furniture needs to be retired also.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barb, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the beach and view from our condo. It is perfectly situated just 1/2 mile from Johns Pass. It seems that the previous tenant had damaged the pans, we have since replaced them. The TV has also been fixed.I just wish you had contacted us so that we could have resolved these minor problems to your satisfaction during your stay. regards ken
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

seabreeze

  • 5 of 5

thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the seabreeze condo,we have been holidaying in this area for the last 6 years and this condo kept up the good standards we expect,good pool area,although it was being used by people walking in off the street,easy access to st johns pass,any golfers out there will be pleased with the number of quality courses in the area.

geraint and susan griffiths, Neath, Wales

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 3
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$315
$1,595
 
 
Winter 4
Feb 27 2017 - Apr 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$375
$1,995
 
 
Spring
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$375
$1,845
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Value 1
Apr 24 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,095
 
 
Value 2
May 6 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$945
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 1
May 20 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 3
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,695
 
 
Summer 4
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,395
 
 
Summer 5
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$195
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Nightly Rate: $95 - $295
Weekly Rate: $595 - $1995
Feb to Apr : $995-$1995 per week
Apr to Aug : $695-$1395 per week
Aug to Dec : $595-$895 per week
Dec to Feb : $695-$1495 per week
Holiday periods extra. Instant Quote rates based on max 5 persons, extra persons will incur additional charges. Sat to Sat bookings only and minimum standard charge per season. All Rate quotes cash discounted unless otherwise stated. $300 security deposit. For accurate quote please email.

The above rates and instant quote are based on our minimum seasonal rate and only applies to discounted weeks within this timeframe. A more precise personalised quote will be provided based on the dates requested before the reservation can be confirmed. There is $250 to $500 deposit to reserve depending on week, rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Recently renovated with non slip porcelain tiles
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa located in living room area
  • Serta Perfect Sleeper Kaden Cool Twist™ Gel Memory Foam Matresses, the Only Official Mattress of the National Sleep Foundation. Queen sized sleeper sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our Beach front vacation condo offers a large lounge/dining area, large kitchen, master bedroom with 2 beds ( a Queen bed and also a full ) Balcony with full ocean front view, 4 piece en-suite bathroom with shower room and and double washbasins, 2nd bedroom with Queen bed and a bay view and 3 piece bathroom with shower and bathtub. Queen sleeper sofa in living area. Our condo is fully equipped and comfortable with video players and TV's in both bedrooms and living room. The kitchen is complete with a range, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer with ice-maker, coffee maker, microwave, blender, full set of crockery and cooking utensils. Our condo is equipped with full range of digital cable channels and high speed cable WIFI connection.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car