check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Huge 3 Bedroom w/ Pool & Elevator

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 30, 2016
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

North wildwood condo with pool and an elevator.

Spacious three bedroom, two bath condo with pool in great location

in north wildwood. This condo is over 1,700 square feet with 2 off street parking spots. The condo is located at the corner of New Jersey Ave and 17th Avenue. Have the best of both worlds - enjoy the pool or

walk a few short blocks to the beach. Close to the boardwalk as

well, this condo has it all!! families only please.

  • Sleeps 12
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Me and my wife bought this condo in March of 2006. We decided to purchase this condo as an investment that we could pass on to our children. We live in south jersey, and we love going down to the condo when it's not being rented.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 Reviews

3.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

1

Not what expected

  • 1 of 5

We arrived expecting a pool. We get there and pool was empty. Dirty dishes in dishwasher. Floor was filthy, feet were black within minutes. There was dust everywhere and razor blades on bathroom floor. No curtains for privacy. Everybody that walks in can see right in your door. One of the TV in kids room didn't work. Refrigerator leaks water inside. If you plan on cooking take your own pans. Of the three that were there two were rusted beyond use and the other one was in cupboard with food in it. Elevator did not work. The only good thing I can say is there is alot of space.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great place. Nice size, comfortable furnishings.

  • 4 of 5

We are repeat renters. We rent this place every year for a week for 6- or 7- years. Nice to have a pool! Nice size rooms and 2- baths and washer and dryer make for a comfortable and easy stay. Beach and boardwalk are walking distance but if you have a bunch of little ones and want to walk the boards every night you might end-up driving down and parking closer, it's a bit of a walk to the closest amusement pier. Only down side for us is lack of nighttime outdoor seating area. (The third floor decks are supposed to be "common areas" but we're not comfortable hanging out right outside someone else's door.). Very nice and comfortable place. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our awesome Wildwood Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this place for a week and had the best vacation ever! The pool was pristine, the atmosphere was quiet and clean. Our whole family enjoyed the accommodating and welcoming extras, and the location was the perfect part of Wildwood. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
2

Not what we expected!

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this location the week of 8-22 to 8-29. The condo was not what we expected. The pool was super small and cement from the bottom of the pool was literally coming off. The water was not blue at all and looked quite dirty. The door had no blinds or curtains and people could see right in as they were walking by. Very little privacy while sitting in the living room. The rooms were clean and spacious but the floor was filthy dirty. We expected sandy, but dirty is another thing. We had our granddaughter with us whose hands, knees and feet were literally black after crawling around on the floor. This was the first day we were there, so we know that the dirt was not accumulated by us. My husband and I were willing to mop the floor, but there was no mop to be found. The elevator did not work - it looked like it required a key to operate, but after searching the place none was found. This made it difficult with lugging the stroller up and down two flights of steps and other things as well. The condo is not very close to the boardwalk/beach. It is a good 4 to five blocks away. The positive things about the condo was that it had a washer and dryer which was beneficial. The Crab Cake Hotline and Owens pub right across the street was nice. Bathrooms were spacious and clean.

The pool was a major selling point for us as my husband is not a beach person, but given that it was super small with only three lounge chairs on the deck (will give you an idea on how small it really is) we were quite disappointed. Good for little kids (who over-ran the pool at times during the week, so we wouldn't even fit anyway). Again, not what we expected and overpriced.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had some issues during your stay at my condo. Unfortunately we had the pool redone in the spring and the coating was installed improperly. We could not fix this issue during the season because we need to drain the pool and let it dry for 2 weeks. The elevator was not working due to the major storm we had in late June. These are things that are unfortunately are out of my control. I was never notified that the floors were dirty. I pay someone to clean the condo every week. I would have had them return to clean the floors. Thanks Greg Lamb.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Mt. Ephraim
5

Pool was key

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week. The pool was key for our family. Afte coming off the beach the kids would swim while dinner was being made. It was win win for us!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Atlantic City at 25 Miles Nearest Barpub : Owens's Pub at 0.25 Miles Nearest Ferry : Cape May Lewis Ferry at 15 Miles Nearest Motorway : Garden State Parkway at 2 Miles Nearest Beach : North Wildwood at 0.5 Miles Car: recommended

Activities

There?s something for everyone in the Wildwoods. Miniature golf

courses offer an opportunity to enjoy some friendly family

competition; splash your way to cool refreshment with three fun-

filled water parks; enjoy some ?scream therapy? aboard one of seven

world-class roller coasters; take the kids fishing; enjoy a boat

trip - slow and relaxing or monster fast - plus festivals, special

events and beachside entertainment options.

In the wildwoods, you?ll find amusements of just about every kind.

Thrill rides, games, golf, water sports, there is always something

to do, always a dozen ways to have fun, indoors and out.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Oct 8 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$165
$995
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$700
$1,695
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Contact Me Email Owner
Updated: Aug 30, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Beach View

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king, Walk in closet with a bathroom attached
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single, Closet and TV
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single, Closet

Outside

  • Deck / Patio

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Common deck furniture Central Air Conditioning Heat Elevator 2 Garage Parking Ceiling Fans Swimming pool Weber Gas Grill Private washer & dryer Oven and Range Refrigerator Dishwasher Garbage Disposal Microwave Coffee Maker Toaster Digital cable TV 3 Television(s) 2 dvd Player(s) 1 Stereo(s)

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car