Condo, 2Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps, Ground level, no stairs, preferred location
About Amy Colson
My husband and I live locally. For almost a decade now, we have had the privilege to invite new and returning guests to our vacation home. There is no greater complement for us to hear how we were able to provide a wonderful place for families and friends to gather.
Amy Colson purchased this Condo in 2007
Why Amy Colson chose Central Scottsdale
This property is in the prestigious North Scottsdale area, and gives you quick access to the 101 freeway. The property is beautifully maintained. There are grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance. 20 minutes from SuperBowl.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Wonderful visit to Scottsdale,AZ
We spent ten relaxing and comfortable days at this property. The grounds and pools areas are very pretty and well maintained. Inside we found the unit to be well-stocked with kitchen and bath supplies and quality linens. Aventura's location is very convenient to getting around the Scottsdale area. All in all, it was a great first visit to the area. (Try the restaurants directly across Shea Blvd.--they are terrific!)
We enjoyed our stay in Aventura very much
Amy was a very kind and attentive host
The condo was in a perfect location to pools shops and more
We love staying at this condo. It has personality and is very convenient. It is well supplied
This condo is in a very convenient location. It is well supplied and has wonderful TV conveniences. This condo has personality!
GREAT PROPERTY/GREAT OWNER
Our fifth time in this property. Everything in working order, convenient location, pool right outside unit, responsive landlord. What more can one ask?
Best guests ever. Thanks again for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next year!
Always have a great time!
We find this condo very handy for getting around. It is very convenient and everyone is very friendly. It is well equipped for cooking and living. The TV is great with DVR for recording-you never miss a thing.
Second stay at this condo never again...
As it states in the title we have stayed here before. Four of us recently spent 8 nights at this condo. When we arrived on Saturday night everything seemed ok. Sunday morning , time for a shower NO WATER in the master bath shower. I called the owner and her husband and left messages. When they got back to me they commented the cleaning people didn't say anything. Leaving me to believe the shower and bath wasn't cleaned. Then they explained nothing could be handled because it was Sunday. Later in the day I got a call stating Monday may be out of the question because of MLK day. That was not OK with me, we needed more than one shower for four people. Well someone came on Monday, yippee we have water. Well cold water yes, hot water no. The hot water tank has a recovery time of 45 minutes. That was one shower every 45 minutes. We could never have both showers being used at the same time. So if everyone in your party needs to be at the same place and time, start showers early.
I own a property that is rented for seasonal or short term vistors. I have never asked my quests to strip the beds because the cleaning company has a 5 hour turn around time. That is unacceptable and impossible to have a clean condo. Mattress pads, pillows, bedspreads and blankets are impossible to have washed and dried in 5 hours. If extra bedding is used great then why are guests expected to remove the sheets.Only clean sheets and towels are not acceptable. Plus they have the rest of the condo to clean. When a cleaning fee is charged I expect a clean rental.
So my suggestion to the owners is put more lights in your condo brighten it up so you can see what's been cleaned. Many things are negelected.
If you should rent here make sure you bring your own bath soap. Travel cross country and no soap in the bathrooms.
I know stuff happens there is no excuse for this. We enjoyed our stay last year but things have really gone down hill.
The condo is in a good location with decent restaurants. We ate every meal out.
Dear Linda B,
I am so sorry you had such an experience while staying at our condo. After you told us about the handle to the master bath, I reached out to the previous renter and asked if he had had problems. He said that the handle was tight, but, that he was familiar with it and it worked fine. The maid also was familiar with the handle and said it worked for her. I am sorry that it broke on you.
I am also very thankful that we were able to get it replaced the next day on a holiday weekend.
As for the hot water, the first that I heard you were having problems was after you had checked out, and then I saw your review.
I initially was concerned that the hot water was taking so long to get hot. When you said that 4 guests couldn’t get their showers in, it may have helped to tell me how long the water was staying hot. As it turns out, the water heater was replaced, but it was not the problem. There was a slab leak that was draining the water heater. Not something I could have prevented.
I am sorry that you were put out by stripping your beds. I have stayed at many vacation rentals and have had this requested at more than half of the locations.
As to cleanliness, our housekeeping has been complimented for years, and she takes pride in her work. I do wish you had mentioned that you did not feel the unit was cleaned, I would have had it cleaned again for you.
As for the length of time to clean between guests, our bedspreads are not laundered at the condo. We have extra sets and pick them up from the dry cleaners on the day of arrival for the next guest. That way there is ample time to get the unit cleaned and all the linens put back in order.
Again we apologize for the less than excellent experience you had at our condo, and hope you will consider staying with us again.
North Scottsdale location, less than one mile from SR101 allowing convenient access to Scottsdale/
Close to AZ Center for Advanced Medicine
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (20 minutes)
Sports and Activities:
Spring Training (10 minutes)
ASU, Barrett Jackson Auto Show, Phoenix Open (TPC), numerous golf
courses, hiking, outstanding restaurants, amazing spas, all within 10-
Arizona Center for Advanced Medicine
Mayo Clinic is 4 miles away
Scottsdale North Hospital is 1/2 mile away
Mayo Clinic, Scottsdale Healthcare Shea, Barrows
Sedona (90 minutes)
other activities around:
Hot Air Ballooning
Fitness Gym (on site)