Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value from $79/Night~1st Floor~Steps from Pool/Spa~Desired North Scottsdale

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,010 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps, Ground level, no stairs, preferred location

***Our guests say that our home is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, peacefully quiet, and an excellent find***

Less than a quarter of a mile from 101 Scottsdale Freeway. Neighborhood restaurants, Starbucks, Deli & Sprouts Marketplace. Farmers Market (Saturday AM) and shopping within walking distance.

Professionally decorated 2 bedroom/2 bath located less than 25 steps from the pool and hot tub.

Quiet inside location.

NO smoking unit.

Wifi internet available.

Recently remodeled with a contemporary style. Kitchen is fully equipped.

Close to Arizona Center for Advanced Medicine

Master bedroom and second bedroom are comparably sized. King sized bed with 600 thread count sheets with special comfort mattress, 2 Twin beds in second bedroom convert to a King. Pull out sofa converts to a queen sized bed.

More Details

Amenities

Central Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1010 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Separate dressing area and sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Has handicapped grab bars
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 600 Thread count sheets, very comfortable
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds convert to king sized bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Beds: Master: King Bed Guest: (2) Twin beds convert to King. Sofa Sleeper: Queen mattress. Air conditioning Washer/Dryer full sized. One covered parking close to unit. Fireplace Entertainment: Plasma Screen in Living Room/ DVD Player Flat screen: TV's Master and Guest room Prism TV: ESPN, History, TMC etc. WiFi Video Games available upon request Heated Pool and Hot Tub less than 25 steps from unit. Clubhouse has workout center, and another heated pool. Kitchen: Fully furnished Kitchen, stainless steel appliances Refridgerator Microwave Dishwasher Garbage Disposal Outdoor: Deck Patio Shared Gas BBQ Tennis Court On site Fitness center Communications: Telephone WiFi Concierge Services: Maid Service available for $125 per week charge. Groceries delivered for extra charge. We can recommend the best restaurants, Golf and Spas. House trained dogs under 25 lbs okay for extra cleaning charge. Pet friendly, Kid friendly (you can see the pool from the living room and patio) Guest Bathroom has handicapped bars on the wall and in the bathroom

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Best Value from $79/Night~1st Floor~Steps from Pool/Spa~Desired North Scottsdale
average rating of 4.607143 based on 28 reviews
1

Second stay at this condo never again...

  • 1 of 5

As it states in the title we have stayed here before. Four of us recently spent 8 nights at this condo. When we arrived on Saturday night everything seemed ok. Sunday morning , time for a shower NO WATER in the master bath shower. I called the owner and her husband and left messages. When they got back to me they commented the cleaning people didn't say anything. Leaving me to believe the shower and bath wasn't cleaned. Then they explained nothing could be handled because it was Sunday. Later in the day I got a call stating Monday may be out of the question because of MLK day. That was not OK with me, we needed more than one shower for four people. Well someone came on Monday, yippee we have water. Well cold water yes, hot water no. The hot water tank has a recovery time of 45 minutes. That was one shower every 45 minutes. We could never have both showers being used at the same time. So if everyone in your party needs to be at the same place and time, start showers early.

I own a property that is rented for seasonal or short term vistors. I have never asked my quests to strip the beds because the cleaning company has a 5 hour turn around time. That is unacceptable and impossible to have a clean condo. Mattress pads, pillows, bedspreads and blankets are impossible to have washed and dried in 5 hours. If extra bedding is used great then why are guests expected to remove the sheets.Only clean sheets and towels are not acceptable. Plus they have the rest of the condo to clean. When a cleaning fee is charged I expect a clean rental.

So my suggestion to the owners is put more lights in your condo brighten it up so you can see what's been cleaned. Many things are negelected.

If you should rent here make sure you bring your own bath soap. Travel cross country and no soap in the bathrooms.

I know stuff happens there is no excuse for this. We enjoyed our stay last year but things have really gone down hill.

The condo is in a good location with decent restaurants. We ate every meal out.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda B, I am so sorry you had such an experience while staying at our condo. After you told us about the handle to the master bath, I reached out to the previous renter and asked if he had had problems. He said that the handle was tight, but, that he was familiar with it and it worked fine. The maid also was familiar with the handle and said it worked for her. I am sorry that it broke on you. I am also very thankful that we were able to get it replaced the next day on a holiday weekend. As for the hot water, the first that I heard you were having problems was after you had checked out, and then I saw your review. I initially was concerned that the hot water was taking so long to get hot. When you said that 4 guests couldn’t get their showers in, it may have helped to tell me how long the water was staying hot. As it turns out, the water heater was replaced, but it was not the problem. There was a slab leak that was draining the water heater. Not something I could have prevented. I am sorry that you were put out by stripping your beds. I have stayed at many vacation rentals and have had this requested at more than half of the locations. As to cleanliness, our housekeeping has been complimented for years, and she takes pride in her work. I do wish you had mentioned that you did not feel the unit was cleaned, I would have had it cleaned again for you. As for the length of time to clean between guests, our bedspreads are not laundered at the condo. We have extra sets and pick them up from the dry cleaners on the day of arrival for the next guest. That way there is ample time to get the unit cleaned and all the linens put back in order. Again we apologize for the less than excellent experience you had at our condo, and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo, NY
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Our fourth visit. Great venue.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

A comfortable condo in a well kept facility with great amenities.

  • 4 of 5

Owner Amy provides you with every thing you could possibly need for an enjoyably stay. If it isn't there, you likely don't need it, it is that completely equipped. The photos in the description are excellent and show you exactly what to expect. The great pool and hot tub are literally 15 steps from the door. The lovely clubhouse and exercise room are fully equipped. It is surprisingly quiet, as it is very close to Shea, a very busy street. Many stores and restaurants are minutes away. We stayed for a month and had a lovely time.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful, convenient, pretty and very well updated.

  • 5 of 5

25 steps from 1/3 pools, ground level and clean. Special resort style corner unit overlooking a sparkling pool and lush vegetation.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo & Location

  • 5 of 5

The Aventura condo complex is a well kept property and nice to have security on the lookout. We especially enjoyed our stay at Amy's condo. Very clean, nicely decorated, close to the pool, BBQ, shopping and restaurants. Parking was very convenient as well. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo is very comfortable and handy to parking and the pool.

  • 5 of 5

We always feel very comfortable in Amy's condo. It is well supplied with linens and cooking utensils and that makes it very handy for us. The condo is close to parking and the pool and the area is very close to shopping and restaurants. It is an ideal vacation home.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Amy Colson
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Amy Colson

My husband and I live locally. For almost a decade now, we have had the privilege to invite new and returning guests to our vacation home. There is no greater complement for us to hear how we were able to provide a wonderful place for families and friends to gather.

Amy Colson purchased this condo in 2007

Why Amy Colson chose Central Scottsdale

This property is in the prestigious North Scottsdale area, and gives you quick access to the 101 freeway. The property is beautifully maintained. There are grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance.

20 minutes from SuperBowl.

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Tournament Players Club
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Loop 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Ling and Louies
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Golf.

* Spa -.

* Dining.

* Hiking.

* Sports.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Hiking.

* Parks.

* Entertainment Guide Provided.

* Library.

* Bike and Walking Trail close.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Swimming.

* Tennis Courts.

* Water Parks.

* Hiking.

* Biking/Walking Trails.

North Scottsdale location, less than one mile from SR101 allowing convenient access to Scottsdale/

Phoenix Area.

Close to AZ Center for Advanced Medicine

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (20 minutes)

Sports and Activities:

Spring Training (10 minutes)

Phoenix Suns

AZ Diamondbacks

ASU, Barrett Jackson Auto Show, Phoenix Open (TPC), numerous golf

courses, hiking, outstanding restaurants, amazing spas, all within 10-

15 minutes.

Health care:

Arizona Center for Advanced Medicine

Mayo Clinic is 4 miles away

Scottsdale North Hospital is 1/2 mile away

Mayo Clinic, Scottsdale Healthcare Shea, Barrows

Neurological Center.

Sedona (90 minutes)

other activities around:

Hot Air Ballooning

Fitness Gym (on site)

Biking

Trails

Hiking

Cinemas

Live Theatres

Museums

Antiquing

Rock Climbing

Shopping

Zoo/Wildlife Park

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $150

Super Bowl week $2500
Holiday weeks: $1500
SUMMER SPECIAL
$79/night with 7 Day rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.