Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sunset Harbour Villas

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 67 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This is a very Clean and Tastefully Decorated Condo is located on

the Beautiful Santa Rosa Island, with sugar white beaches and warm

emerald waters from the gulf of Mexico. Just 12 miles from Pensacola

and 30 minutes to Destin.

This condo is great for couples or small families located on the

first floor with an awesome view and gorgeous sunsets over the

Sound. Just a short walk to the Ocean where you can walk, jog, go

shelling, or just swim, plus lounge around the pool at the complex

and BBQ.

More Details

Owner
Cheryl Furr
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Navarre Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 67 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
1 Bedroom- Queen Bed, 2 Full baths, Queen Sofa sleeper and Bunk beds. A fully equipped kitchen with microwave and dishwasher. 2 flat screen TV's and 2 DVD players. Wireless internet. Washer and Dryer in unit. Linens and towels furnished. 2 gas grills on pool deck for your use. Please no smoking and no pets. Plenty of parking and wheelchair accessable.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Sunset Harbour Villas
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Nashville, TN
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! Went down to see my dad. The beds were comfy. The room stayed cool and comfy. It was close to the beach, just a short drive(2 minutes tops to the public parking area off the main road). Parking was easy so we didn't have to haul our bags everywhere. Showers were great, never ran out of hot water (which was nice because I take long showers) It was just an overall wonderful stay. Will hopefully book again in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! You have discovered my slice of heaven!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Houses in a very nice and quiet neighborhood lots of good dining places in stores close by to shop!

  • 5 of 5

The house is very nice for a family has everything you will need for a vacation home very clean I would definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet & friendly close to the gulf. Clean and cozy home.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and cozy home. Few cracks in the tile floor. Need new or newer cook ware. Appliances new and nice. A.c. stayed nice and cool. Will stay here again in the future! Future guest don't forget to get paper towels dish soap and better toilet paper. The toilet paper they supplied was like sand paper.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just perfect for us. It had everything we needed. It was clean and comfy.

  • 5 of 5

It was in a great location, just minutes walk from both beaches. The view was stunning of the sunset from the balcony. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We loved it and will definitely be staying there again next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Navarre Beach is Florida's best kept secret and my slice of heaven!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect location, fairly quiet, clean...

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice, clean and large enough for us to be comfortable. The only complaint was the fact that we couldn't really cool the condo to a comfortable temp. The Temp registered 70 but it was warmer than that in the condo... Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know about the AC. We had a brand new unit installed in April and had them come back out to check it!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
3

Nice place/accurate description

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunset Harbor Villas. My only complaints would be that the queen bed in the bedroom was of low quality and not a comfortable night's sleep. I would suggest that because there is plenty of room, they should upgrade the bed to a king and think about a better quality mattress. It would make a huge difference in the comfort level of my vacation! Also, the kitchen is very bare bones. I have rented from other VRBO properties where there were a few things, such as salt and pepper, in the kitchen, which is very helpful. Obviously they would not want a bunch of perishables in house, but a few necessities would be really, really helpful and enhance comfort.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Beach
Gulf of Mexico
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Butterfly Pavillion.

* Zoo.

* Beach.

* Flea Market..

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

Bike, Rollerblade, Walk or Jog the length of the island and extends

to Pensacola.

Rentals are available for jet-skis, boats, kayaks, bikes and parasailing.

There is a Bakery on the island, restaurants and Juana's tiki beach bar.

There is gas station and convenience store on the island.

Some of the best golf courses in the state are in the area. A Zoo and Butterfly Pavilion for the family is also close by.

If you like shopping there are beach stores on the island or spend a day in Pensacola, Fort Walton, or Destin. There is also a local flea

market just minutes from our condo on Hwy-98 west, open every weekend, or get away to our miles of totally quiet and relaxing beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Navarre Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 21 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$935
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$535
$1,050
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$105
$510
$1,085
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly Rates
Winter December - February $450
Spring March - April $575
Summer May - September 4th $825
Fall September 4th- November $450
Nightly Rates
Winter December - February $85
Spring March - April $100
Summer May - September 4th $125
Fall September 4th - November $85

Monthly Rates $950 - includes all utilities, cable and wireless internet!
Plus 11.5% tax and a 70.00 cleaning

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable