Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Summer Rates! Book them while they are still available

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Special rates! Hidden Cabin Gem, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths

Book early for your Summer getaway and beat the heat before dates are filled. Enjoy the feel of a true log cabin, while enjoying the beautiful weather of the White Mountains. Reserve early to enjoy some time with family and friends. Enjoy the serene beauty of the White Mountains. Fully furnished with all the amenities of home. Cable tv, fireplace, deck and Wi-Fi.grills,full kitchen,linens and more. Located in town in a private subdivision. Close to all your fishing, hiking, shopping, casino and only 25 minutes to Sunrise. Nicely treed big lot for privacy. Walking paths and walking distance to new movie theater in Lakeside. Due to Moderate Climate in this area (like most homes/cabins) this home does not have Air conditioning. It can sleep 4 adults and 2 small children to sleep comfortable. TWO NIGHT MINIMUM ON ALL RENTALS EXCEPT HOLIDAYS WHICH REQUIRE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM AT A RATE OF 150.00 A NIGHT PLUS A 75.00 CLEANING FEE. One Pet is Allowed With Approval from owner first.

More Details

Owner
Diana Moreno
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2018

About Diana Moreno

We have enjoyed renovating and making it a nice getaway for all to enjoy since we purchased it as a family in 2005. We have enjoyed taking our children fishing, hiking and sledding when they were younger. Now that they are older they still enjoy going up and doing these same things. We have fond memories with them that we will cherish forever! We hope you and your family and friends can experience and build new memories when you stay at our cabin also.

Diana Moreno purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Diana Moreno chose Lakeside

Centrally located in town. Close to the newest Theatre in town, stores, fishing, casino and more are within minutes from the cabin. Walk to the theatre and nearby Pinetop Brewery. Quiet subdivision.

Amenities

Lakeside Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Standing Shower with seat.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • One bedroom has TV with Cable for your own privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • skiing
Notes:
Cable T.V (2 televisions) Fireplace Deck Grills Full Kitchen(pots,pans,coffeemaker,spices,coffee,dishes,utensils etc) All Linens except towels. Renters are required to bring their own. DVD/VCR with videos Free WiFI

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Special Summer Rates! Book them while they are still available
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
5

A great escape from the summer heat!

  • 5 of 5

Lots of comfort is packed into this little cabin, with two bedrooms, the bathroom, kitchen, big living area, enclosed sitting porch, front porch, and side deck with a gas grill, table, chairs, and umbrella. Grilling and eating outside was a treat as the temperature and mountain breezes were very enjoyable. It is convenient to many restaurants, and to the lakes around the Lakeside area. We had all the comforts of home in a much cooler place than ours this June. Diana stays right on top of things responding quickly to any communication. We highly recommend Moreno Cabin!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time up north with some much cooler weather. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not hot

  • 2 of 5

Cramped,even for "4 adults" tiny kitchen,one barely adequate bath,poor lighting,

a sprung front door that you had to lean on to get it to barely close,no water to

outside of cabin,blinds that don't close,no air conditioning,but plenty of space to park!

Deposit not refunded because of "extremely dirty condition" which I could not figure

as we picked up all garbage and washed all dishes,fridge was dirty before we even arrived,floor was picked up," dirty" I assumed was average wear and tear on any

rental and was penalized for not spit shining every detail

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As stated in the contract there were rules that were to be abided by. Cleaning company called in disbelief of how cabin was left. Original request was sent for only two guests. Neighbors complained and said multiple vehicles and lots of men were staying there. Bbq grill was left a total mess, all linens, bedding were used which specifically is stated in contract we are only contracted for bedding in two rooms so bring extra of you plan on using rollaway. One day neighbors said the side door was left wide open all day. They finally went over to see of everything was ok and no one was home. They graciously closed and locked the door. Back entrance door cover was broken without letting owner know. Normal cleaning only takes couple hours. They took almost two days, I had to pay them extra 200.00 which doesnt even cover the 100.00 deposit i kept plus had to hire handyman to fix things that were broke and not reported. It is stated in website no a/c as it is cool in Pinetop and most cabins don’t have ac. I have not had any issues prior to your stay. You never complained when you called and needed two extra days. Since i kept your deposit you have written a bad review and complained. It would have been nice for you to be honest of how many people were actually staying in the cabin from your construction company and I could have told you that it could not accommodate that many people.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for the price

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful experience. Diana was very easy to work with and the cabin was great. Very close to everything but felt like we were hidden among the trees. Very quiet neighborhood

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lakeside

  • 5 of 5

Cozy cabin. Deer walked through the property. Nice neighborhood for walks.

Close to stores, restaurants, and shopping. Owner is very quick to return emails. Would definitely return to this property. The only thing not provided was snow, however the super moon was a bonus.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anne we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to see the added bonus of deer roaming our subdivision😀?. I look forward to hearing from you in the future and hopefully we get some snow up north soon! Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Great owners!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jack thank you for continuing to rent from us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay again and hope to hear from you in the future! Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A stay of least resistance

  • 5 of 5

I wanted some quiet letting go time and this did the trick. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David I'm glad you were able to get some much-needed R&R. And we hope to hear from you again soon Thank you for choosing Brown Bear cabin as your stay in Pinetop Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pinetop Brewery
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Pinetop Country club Golf Resort
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Fishing.

* Skiing.

* Golfing.

* Relax.

* Go to the movies.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Hiking.

* Read a great book by the fireplace.

* Window shop at the unique shops.

* Relax.

* Nature walks.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Fish at the many River/Lakes.

* Movie Theatre.

* Hiking Trails.

* Festivals.

* Board Games/Bowling/Mini Golf.

Fishing

Hiking

Skiing

Casino

Shopping

Walking paths

Walking distance to new movie theatre

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $30
Refundable Damage Deposit $100

Due to certain people who have allergies to pets we will no longer be allowing ANY pets at all during your stay. Thank You for understanding.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.