check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Top of the Mountain/Free Shuttle/Best Deal In All Steamboat

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 7, 2016
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Top Of The Mountain !!!

This beautiful Sunray condo was completed in April

2008 and is 1 of the best & largest units in the complex! Sit on either of the 2 decks and enjoy your coffee with gorgeous views of the slopes and mountain.

Finishes include gas fireplace in living room, 2 decks (with grill and patio furniture), Gorgeous views of the slopes from every window, 2 car heated garage, tile floors in kitchen, baths, and laundry room. All appliances included, huge mud room with washer/dryer for all your ski gear. New furnishings and beds, ski closet, corner /end unit backing to common area open space, walking trail, and more!

The free ski shuttle is just steps from your front door and

will drop you off at the slopes of the Steamboat Ski Resort and Downtown.

This large 3 bedroom, 2 bath has 1 king bed in the master, 1 King bed in guest room 2, bunk bed, and a sofa sleeper in 3rd bedroom which offer plenty of room for your entire family and friends!

This great location on top of the Mountain makes it easy to get to everything Steamboat has to offer: Skiing,hiking, snow shoeing,snowmobiling, restaurants, shopping,

grocery, fly fishing, and 2 premiere golf courses. Hunting, fishing and horseback riding are just minutes away too.

This is THE best deal for a 3 bedroom, 2 bath on top of the mountain in ALL of Steamboat, just look for your self.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Pets considered
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

21 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Greenville,SC
5

What a hidden gem! Great location and clean!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is exceptionally clean and the layout was very functional for all six of us. Comfortable beds and furniture. The owner is very easy to work with and responded very quickly to our questions. We took the free bus to town which is really close as well. The 2 car garage is nice to have two which is located directly below the unit. The best part about the unit was the price. We have stayed in many similar places on the mountain before for double that were not nearly as nice, clean and had the views that this unit has. Thank you again and we look forward to staying there this winter as well.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect! Great location with ski mountain views. Plenty of room for everyone in our group. Easy access to town and resturants. Owner was great about responding and made everything easy.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. So happy that you had a great time and look forward to having you again soon. You're definitely right the free shuttle is very convenient to everything around town. Be in touch and hope to have you guys again soon. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, quiet and relaxing weekend

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived, instructions were very easy to follow. The unit was clean and nice. There were some small maintenance things (missing a few panels on the shades in the master bedroom, one of the dinging room chairs was broken) but otherwise awesome! The bedrooms were good sized and the showers were awesome! I had to do some work and the internet speed was reliable enough to be on call!

We took the bus to downtown for dinner the first night and cooked the rest of the time. Bus stop was very close!! The kitchen was pretty well stocked so it was easy to make things, plus we used the grill to make burgers one night too! If you're looking for a relaxing get away in Steamboat, this is definately the place to do it!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katie, Thank you so much for the great review. Sorry about the missing shade in the blind and the chair. We had no idea of this until your review and will take care of it asap. So glad you had a great stay and we would love to have you again. Thanks again and be in touch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and as described

  • 5 of 5

Clean and comfortable. Easy access to both mountain and town.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shelly, thank you so much for the 5 star review. I will make sure to let the cleaning crew know as well, I'm sure they'll be very happy too. We look forward to having you again soon. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5

Very easy to access the free bus to get anywhere in Steamboat. Comfortably fit nine people and a dog. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad it was comfortable for you all and you had a great time. Hope to have you all again soon. Thanks again for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is large with a very good floor plan, there are two bedrooms with king size beds and one with 2 bunk beds that would fit a lot of people. Lots of places nearby to walk dogs and take a stroll. It was very comfortable and clean, kitchen was well stocked for cooking. Convenient access to the free shuttle and downtown. The owner was very nice and let us bring our 11 month old puppy, we love to travel with our dog. The patio was nice to sit on in the evening and read/talk/drink wine.

One con, mostly for me and not the rest of my party was no AC (very common in the Colorado mountains). I am very sensitive to heat and this condo is East facing so it gets very intense morning sun. The room with the bunk beds was the hottest as it has only 1 window and is East facing. There are ceiling fans in every room and the owner has provided other fans as well which kept the temp fairly comfortable, but I would hesitate to stay there in July or August or during a heat wave.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tamii, Thank you for the nice review and so glad you and your family had a great stay. I'm sorry that you missed the part on our listing that said we do not have A/C, as not many complexes on the mountain do. Also in 10+ years I have never heard that having views of the Ski Slopes and watching the morning sunrise/ sun while having your morning coffee is a bad thing or a negative. We have repeat guest every year (since 2006) that specifically come for the the months of July and August and have never said it was to hot. I would definitely make sure next time you do not stay in a condo that faces west, that would be much worse. Anyway, I'm glad it didn't bother the rest of your group and you had a nice time. Thanks again and have a great rest of the Summer..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Basketball, Miniature

Golf, Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping,

Restaurants, Live Theater, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming, Boating,

Sailing, Water-skiing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Rafting, Downhill

Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowmobiling, Sledding

Rates & Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Dec 7, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

Suitability

  • pets considered

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • *High Speed Internet *Fireplace *Phone *2 TV's *Cable TV, DVD & VCR *Stereo/CD Player *Full Kitchen *Microwave *Dishwasher *Refrigerator *Cooking Utensils provided *Linens provided *Washer & Dryer *Gas Grill (BBQ) />*Pets: Inquire Within

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car