Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gatlinburg Summit Teddie Bear's Place-SEPT. SPECIAL-All remaining nights $70/nt.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 72 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

AUGUST SPECIAL - All remaining nights in September - $70/night.

Master bathroom remodeled in January 2015. Completely remodeled in January 2012. All new carpet & paint throughout condo. New living room furniture including queen sleeper sofa. All new bed linens in both bedrooms, plus we purchased new Euro-Top mattresses for both beds in 2011.

Come stay with us in the beautiful Smoky Mountains. We are located

just 3.5 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, which is approximately 10 minutes from downtown. You can stay away from it all in the

mountains, and still be close to all the action in town. Stay 6 nights and the 7th night is free.

Well-kept 2 Bedroom/2 Full Bath Condo with mountain and pool

views at the Summit. Queen sleeper sofa, wireless internet, 3 TV's with cable, 1

flat-screen in master bedroom

and 2 DVD/VCR Combos.

Fireplace, 2 balconies, fully-equipped kitchen. Just steps away from

the indoor and outdoor pools, 2 hot tubs, and sauna.

More Details

Owner
Julie & Doug Smith
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 72 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , hallway bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , master bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , a small window seat can sleep a small child
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
1 King, 1 Queen, Queen sleeper sofa - sleeps 6 3 TV's - 1 flat-screen in Master Bedroom, 2 DVD/VCR in Master Bedroom and Living Room Fully-equipped Kitchen w/coffeemaker, toaster, microwave Wireless Internet, Window Seat, Fireplace(firewood included), Games and Puzzles Indoor and Outdoor Pools, 2 Hot tubs, Sauna, Basketball Court, 2 Gas Grills, Coin Laundry

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
28% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gatlinburg Summit Teddie Bear's Place-SEPT. SPECIAL-All remaining nights $70/nt.
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Cozy, well-laid-out. A bit dated but clean and perfect for our family of 5.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, 2nd floor unit, nice floor plan. Quiet location with similar families staying in other units. Very small kitchen but fully equipped. We were able to make both soup and pizza from scratch without any problems. The complex was a bit dated, with some signs of leak repairs. Looks like there may have been an issue in the unit above at some point that lakes down to this unit, but this did not negatively impact our visit. Our only complaint was the too-soft bed in the master, combined with very thick pillows. After the first night I abandoned the pillow due to a stiff neck and was much more comfortable without it. Only other thing to note is the dining table only seats 4, with no other seats in the unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HEDGESVILLE
3

Comfy Stay

  • 3 of 5

Condo had clean bathrooms and plenty of room. Overall the stay was comfy. We had to put the tablecloth on balcony because it was full of ants. When you enter the condo you can smell electrical wire. The indoor pool was treated very heavily with chlorine. I didn't even go under and my eyes were burning. There was heavy rain and the bottom of the stairwell got flooded. The stairwell was we musky smelling.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry you had an issue with ants and we will certainly bring it up with our cleaning company. I'm also sorry there was an electrical wire smell. Unfortunately, we had an issue with the wiring on our hot water heater the week before and the smell must have lingered. This issue has already been addressed. Although we cannot control the problems you experienced with the indoor pool or the stairwells, we will certainly bring them up to the condo association. Thank you, Julie & Doug Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

We enjoyed our stay. We did not have any problems or issues. Great Value!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was pretty much as we expected. The master bed was a little soft for my liking. If you plan on doing much cooking, remember it is a kitchenette and not a full kitchen. We enjoyed the two balconies and could watch our children swim in the pool from one. There was a friendly cardinal that visited every morning on the neighbor's balcony. Though there is not a mountain view from this unit, we enjoyed morning and evening walks to see the beautiful mountain view at the opposite end of the complex. At night, you can look down over Gatlinburg and see the lights. The complex was quiet and peaceful. A bit busier on the weekend, but still quiet.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Christiansburg
3

Beautiful place

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was beautiful. The road up to it was horrible, it's literally up the side of the mountain. It's like 25 minutes from downtown thanks to all the curvy back roads. Also, we had a realtor banging down the door at 10 am on Saturday morning. Owner did mention the possibility of one coming by but, I emailed back and asked if they could come later because I like to sleep in while on vacation. Also the master shower didn't work so this was very inconvenient. Also, kitchen is very small

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry that you found the road to the condo difficult, however, we do advertise it as a mountain top condo. We do apologize for the intrusion of the realtor as we did not receive your reply to our e-mail until it was too late to notify the realtor. We have had no complaints of the master shower not working, if you had notified us we could have had someone take it look at it. As far as the size of the kitchen, we have pictures on the website that fully represent the kitchen. Again, we're sorry that you experienced these problems as we strive to make each guest stay the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfield , Ohio
3

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this condo, it was nice, but a few things we were not to thrilled about. First of all there is no mountain view, there is a view of a pool and a buchch of trees, the beds were not the greatest, the coffee maker did not work, the carpet needed to be clean, and since I am charged a cleaning fee the person who cleaned before we got there left a envelope asking for a tip, thought that was a little odd. And one last thing I emailed the owner once we returned home, no responce guess they had my money so whatever. I would not stay at that condo again.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
Maryland
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a week stay at this lovely condo! We were a family of five (2 adults and 3 kids aged 8,9,10) and this condo was perfect for us. The condo was equipped with everything we needed for the stay. We used the pools/hot tubs every day and my kids had a blast. The views from the complex are gorgeous and the drive up the mountain was so fun and beautiful! We saw a bear up there on our first day! This location was so convenient, basically in the National Park, and just a few minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. We had a wonderful vacation in The Smokies and would definitely stay here again! Thank You!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Great Smoky Mtn. Natl. Park.

* Shopping.

* Horseback Riding.

* Dollywood.

* Dining.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Great Smoky Mtn. Natl. Park.

* Ober Gatlinburg.

* Outlet Shopping.

* Miniature Golf.

* Ripley's Aquarium.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Great Smoky Mtn. Natl. Park.

* Titanic Museum.

* Dollywood.

* Miniature Golf.

* Ripley's Aquarium.

Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Dollywood, horseback riding, hiking, golf courses, dinner shows, fishing, whitewater rafting, outlet malls for shopping, miniature golf, aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg, skiing and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

We require a $100 deposit when you make the reservation with the remaining balance due 2 weeks before your arrival. If you cancel your reservation prior to 30 days before your arrival we will give you a full refund minus a $25 cancellation fee. If you cancel your reservations within 2 weeks of your arrival we will give you a credit toward a future stay .



Stay 6 nights and the 7th night is FREE.

2 Night Minumum stay required.

Cleaning fee of $50 will be waived on stays of 6 nights or more
unless noted in special.

$100.00 deposit required within 72 hours of the reservation by
credit card or check. Balance must be paid 2 weeks prior to
arrival. We accept Mastercard, Visa, & Discover.
There will be a $25 cancellation fee for cancellations made 2 weeks prior to arrival, on cancellations less than 2 weeks prior to arrival a credit toward a future stay will be given.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.