Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tan-Tar-A, Osage Beach, Missouri

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 185 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8

TAKE NOTE: In 2016 we have redone the kitchen and dining area with new cabinets, appliances, flooring and. appliances.

This 3 bedroom, 3bath home offers 1700 sq. ft. of relaxing

comfort ,nestled in the woods with an unobstructed lake view.

One bedroom has 2 queen sized beds and private bathroom and walkout deck. The other two bedrooms each have I queen sized bed cable and internet They are connected by an interior door. There is a walkout deck that is gated and connects to the dining area patio doors.

The kitchen and living area are perfect for entertaining and open out to a 30 ft. deck with table, chairs, gas grill; and a gorgeous lake sunset view . This deck also has a gate, beneficial for small children and pets.There is enough sun and shade to keep all guests happy.

There is plenty of outdoor space in front of the house and in front of the deck for children to play within sight of their parents,without worrying about disturbing the

neighbors. The home is perfect for family get togethers.

More Details

Owner
deborah ockrim
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About deborah ockrim

This is our home which we share with guests. We leave spices, canned goods, catsup and mustard. All the basics to make your stay more convenient. I found when I stayed in condos or homes, I was always running to the store to get some basic food stuffs to complete a meal. These items are left for your use. I also leave a few fishing poles. The worms are on you. I aspire to the idea to "treat your guests like family, and your family like guests."

deborah ockrim purchased this house in 1992

Why deborah ockrim chose Lake of the Ozarks

I wanted a place where my children had enough activities to entertain their different age groups. At the time I purchased the house, my boys were 5,9, and 13, with entirely different interests. There was a day camp, golf, bowling,restaurants, all on the grounds. Rain or shine, there was something for my sons and their friends to do. They now have children of their own, and the grandchildren enjoy the property as much as their parents did

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was wonderful! Your home was warm and inviting and was perfect for our reunion. We spent hours sitting around the dining table laughing until we cried passing around yearbooks and old photograph albums.



Thanks for sharing with us. I love what you've done with the kitchen.



Sondra
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 15

Amenities

Osage Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 185 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Heating, air conditioning, 4 TV's, internet linens, irons, and fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, gas grill . Coffee, coffee creamer and spices provided in the cabinets. Books available to read and take home if you wish. There are two Estates owners' pools, one just 3 doors down from the house. This is a 10ft deep pool, perfect for adults. The Cedar Glen pool is 6 blocks away and has a baby pool. It is 5 feet at the deepest end. There is parking for 5 cars and or boats on the property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

2

A bit cramped!

  • 2 of 5

Although the house was very nice, it only sleeps 8 comfortably not 10 unless you plan on sleeping on the floor. The owners were super nice at the first to plan with, but unfortunately they returned to the property several time's, even stayed upstairs during our week of vacation. We returned one evening from dinner and was not able to get our cars in the drive do to their car being parked there. When you rent a place and are told they are going to be out of state, Not to worry the place is all yours for your family to enjoy.... hmmm. Not the case with this place. Lesson learned.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were not pleased. Y The original reservation was for 8 people. I also sent a text to Cory to inform him that there were 4 beds. A couple that was. With the group also came to the home weeks earlier and went through the house and said it was fine. They could have canceled at any time and received their deposit back in full. Many of the homes in Tan tar A are privately owned and the owners keep a room off for themselves. Also many of the homes rent out each bedroom to a different couple. The issue with the car....it was from some renter from the house across the street. I have no control over guests from other residents. We have the same issue even when we are at the house . TanTarA has many 4 and 5 bedroom homes available . Debi Ockrim owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation made great by diligent owners!!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house!! Everything needed for a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

Although the house and location was fabulous, the owner, Debi, was phenomenal to work with! We had 14 girls coming from all over the state and she worked with us to send her checks for the payment and we talked over the phone several times to nail down details, and she was SUPER friendly! As far as the house and stay was concerned - everything was great! All 14 of us fit comfortably and enjoyed hanging out at several of the Tan Tar A pools (Tradewinds pool was our favorite - they had music). The house was clean and with 4 full baths, we all were able to get ready in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this house to others! We are planning on making a return visit next year to this very place!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
saint louis, missouri
5

Enjoyed

  • 5 of 5

had a wonderful time the house was suited great for our needs the view was better than the pictures we will be back again Debbie thankyou for sharing your home made a lifetime of memories the only issue was their was no internet for the kids but hey your at the lake no need for the internet thankyou again

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sterling
5

better than pictures

  • 5 of 5

Hi Debi,

Wanted to let you know our stay was wonderful. The house is bigger and better

than the pictures show. Its very clean and lots of room.

We went horseback riding at the state park, took a cruise, rented a boat for

the day and pulled the kids on a tube, went hiking. Mostly just ate at the house because your kitchen had everything you need. We would stay again if we

ever go back to Missouri. Was a fun trip. The two outside pools were also nice.

Thanks,

Traci

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kansas City, Mo
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

First let me say the owner Deborah was very nice and communicated very well. The house is much larger than it shows in the pictures. It was clean and had everything I needed. All I had to do was buy some food. It was also very relaxing. I would love to take my family again...next time for more days...

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,200
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

The initial deposit is $200, with the balance due 10 days prior to occupancy.
Nightly Rate: $225 - $400 nights are negotiable if booked early

Weekly Rate: $1200 - $1450' additional days may be added at a discounted price



Now is the time to plan your seasonal vacation
The entire house with all three bedrooms (2 floors) plus livng room

Sept 15th-March 30th: $900.00 per week and $550.00 for any 3nights
All prices quoted include taxes and cleaning
Reservations required, with minmum $200.00 deposit on Visa/MC/AMExpress /Discover
credit card, or check.
Cancellation fee may apply.

$200 deposit Balance due 2 weeks prior, or 1 week if on credit card

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties