Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful Beachside Location.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 81 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Special Winter Rates

This great Romar Beach condo is wonderfully decorated and is the

ideal family vacation spot. All the amenities you expect and at an

affordable price. This is a third floor unit and is next to the

elevator and stairs. Covered parking is right underneath. There is a

great covered breezeway area by the pool overlooking the beach with

charcoal grills and picnic tables for your use. There are dozens of

great restaurants very close, as are marinas, shopping, grocery

stores and so on. Just across the street, there is a great take out

seafood place that steams shrimp, crabs, etc. They also cook most

any kind of seafood and sell fish, shrimp and seafood of all kinds

to cook yourself. The Orange Beach Trail Head (bicycle and pedestrian) and bicycle rental is also across the street. This is a wonderful complex with only 48 total

units, so everything is close, your car, the pool and the beach.

Hate burning your feet on that asphalt getting to the pool or the

beach? Not here!! From your condo, to your car, to the pool, until

you step out on the beach, is covered.

This is a No Smoking/No Pets unit. You have to be 25 or older to rent.

More Details

Owner
Sarah Baxter
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

Why Sarah Baxter chose Alabama Gulf Coast

This is a very clean, nicely appointed unit on the top floor near the elevator - in a prime location. Equally convenient access to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach restaurants and attractions. Beautiful uncrowded beach - walk east to crowds in large complexes; walk west to unpopulated stretches of Gulf Shores State Park. Orange Beach Trailhead (pedestrian or bicycle) right across street. There are only 60 units in the complex so there is ease of access to parking.The outdoor pool, and private beach access are never crowded.

What makes this condo unique

We love this location as it is beautiful, quiet, and uncrowded; yet within easy reach of everything.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 81 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen bed sleeper sofa in Living Area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will love it here! Amenities: New FREE In room movies and pandora. Air Conditioning, 3 TV's with cable, VCR, Stereo with CD player, Fully Remodeled Kitchen with Granite Counter Tops, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Full Size Range, Cooking utensils and Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Pool, Covered Parking, Balcony With A Nice Gulf View, Queen size Bed in Master bedroom, Twins in the 2nd and Queen size sleeper sofa in the Den. Bicycle rentals and Orange Beach Trailhead (pedestrian and bicycle) across the street. Also walking distance to Gulf Shores State Park.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Wonderful Beachside Location.
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
4

Nice, quiet and convenient!

  • 4 of 5

Easy access to everything

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and very clean.

  • 4 of 5

Worked great for our group of 5. We enjoyed having the condo experience way better than a hotel. Being able to do laundry was very nice. The sleeper sofa was not comfortable but everything else was great about the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was very nice

  • 5 of 5

Our condo was very spacious and accommodating! Easy walk to the pool and beach! Will definitely book here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missouri
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The condo was very cozy & clean! The only issue we had was finding a parking spot Saturday night! We had to park next to the spots by the dumpster.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN
1

Everything was broken, no heat for days!!!!

  • 1 of 5

It was awful. The place looked nice enough but what started with a few little things ended with a lot of big things. First the door handle to the balcony was broke, the batteries were dead for the fire alarm and den and bedroom remotes, which I replaced all. The first night we were there we lost heat in the condo, from mon to wed the warmest in got in the condo was 62 degrees and the lowest was 59 degrees. I sent pictures and kept the owners informed the entire time. They said per the contract I signed they were not responsible for that. I just assumed in the contract that if those things went out they meant they weren't responsible for a day or so but three days and still not fixed I assumed they would try to find us some relief. Hell buy us some space heaters or something. The stove didn't work nor the dryer or dishwasher, anything that needed heat. They never even attempted, to my knowledge to fix any of those things. They did allow us to leave Wednesday and sent me a check for the days we did not use but obviously that money had to be used to find a new place. So what did we get for having to stay in these conditions from Sunday to Wednesday - a whole $99 refund. They also gave me my deposit back but according to there contract that was to come back to me anyway with no damages to the condo, which there would not have been any on my part. Just curious if those of you reading this feel there $99 was sufficient for what living conditions we had to endure then by all means, stay here.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renters contacted us when they arrived and informed us about the broken door handle which we did not know about. We contacted a repair man the next morning and arranged to have it fixed. The next day the renters contacted us about the electrical problems and we immediately checked into it. We found out that there was a problem at the complex and this was causing all the problems with the appliances and a part had to be ordered. When we found out it was going to be several days we suggested they find another place to stay and we would refund the remaining nights and their deposit, which we did. This was a very unfortunate incident and we apologized for the inconvenience but there was nothing else we could do. The problem was fixed but not until the next week. We always do whatever we can to remedy any problems that arise but sometimes it make take longer than we would like. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused our renters. Sarah Baxter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Small Gulf Shores Airport; larger Pensacola FL
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
multiple
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
multiple
Nearest Motorway
Perdido Beach Blvd.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
multiple
Nearest Beach
Orange Beach/Gulf Shores
Car: recommended

Activities: Biking, Orange Beach Trails, Golf, Tennis, Miniature golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Para sailing, Jet Skiing,

Shelling.Located in the heart of everything. Right on the beach, and

close to restaurants, amusements, fishing, golf, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.