Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Studio Near Times Square, welcome to zen and serenity

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 32 m²
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Studio Near Times Square, welcome to zen and serenity

The Zen apartment is a charming studio just off Times Square and Broadway shows (A 5 minute walk).

Super quiet and cute, overlooking a beautiful backyard! Great central location, nice quiet three lined street.

This apartment is both comfortable and convenient, with a queen size bed. The theme of this apartment is asian/zen featuring a nice samurai painting, a few Buddhas, a wood bench... We pushed the wellness theme by even providing a yoga mat for those into yoga:)

The fully equipped kitchen has a microwave, coffee-maker, toaster, and fridge. Heating and air conditioning are provided along with bed linens and bathroom towels. We also provide Free high speed wifi internet, a smart TV with complementary access to Netflix!

The bathroom is beautifully laid out with a tiled shower and a window.

This peaceful 3rd floor walk-up apartment is on the top floor of the building (no neighbors upstairs!) and overlooks a scenic backyard with a table and benches for entertaining outside. A bounty of plants and flowers makes this garden a true haven of tranquility. And what is more, the yard is reserved for the private use of the building's tenants.

The Clinton/Hell’s kitchen area (just off Times Square) combines the great atmosphere of the Theater district with the liveliness of a buzzing neighborhood often compared to the West Village. Indeed, the charming buildings around 46th Street and 9th Avenue will fill you with a unique Village feeling. Numerous restaurants, bars/lounges, grocery stores, coffee shops and other trendy boutiques surround this distinctive tree-lined block. The immediate area also features a great outdoor playground with a basketball court.

You can easily travel throughout Manhattan with the all subway lines just a couple of blocks away (48th and 8th Ave). The whole of New York is right on your doorstep!

This apartment does not have private parking; however, you will find a private garage a block away and street parking on the block.

Not allowed: Parties, Animals/Pets, Smoking.

This building has an on site concierge who speaks english and french and who will be there to help you with practical questions and who knows a lot about the food scene around the building:). He can also give you a hand with luggage and late check-out.

More Details

Property Manager
B.A. Management
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Central Park South Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 32 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • tennis
Notes:
Very quiet, apartments in the back of the building. Beautiful backyard. Free wireless internet. Sheets and towels provided. Fully equipped kitchen.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Studio Near Times Square, welcome to zen and serenity
average rating of 4.428571 based on 49 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time the location was perfect everyone was very nice and helpful

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
5

Fabulous place for a first time visit to the Big Apple.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I booked this property for our first visit to NYC and it was perfect for us. The location is great and we felt very safe. Despite being close to an insanely busy street, it is quiet at nighttime. It is within walking to distance to Times Square and several subway stations. Also located right off of Restaurant Row which is fabulous if you are a foodie. The stairway is narrow and a little steep so don't plan on bringing enormous luggage. I cannot say enough good things about Michel, he was fantastic. We left a bit later than our checkout time and he was so accommodating when we asked if there was somewhere we could keep our luggage for a few hours. Michel was also more than happy to give us suggestions for food and places to see. The apartment was clean, the kitchenette was very handy to make coffee in the morning and the fridge was a godsend to keep all of our leftovers and water. We will definitely be staying here again and recommending this to all of our friends who want to travel to New York.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Misleading: renovations are a joke

  • 1 of 5

Misleading advert states recently renovated....any work that has been done on this property has been very badly done. Loose badly fitted floor boards, dirty looking grouting in bathroom, rusty old bathroom accessories, the garden is a health and safety hazard. Property is accessed through a grim dirty corridor leading to a back property. Don't book it is the best advice I can give. The Manager/agent became very difficult to contact once he realised we were not satisfied. I checked and compared 4 star hotels in the area while we were there and the price difference was minimal 25/30 $ for a vastly superior room. You pay upfront so once they have your money you haven't a hope of getting anywhere.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, We are sorry you have been disappointed with your stay. As our reviews say and speak for themselves, I think it is fair to say, we maintain an average of 4.5 (out of 5) stars on this property. Our renovations are not perfect but we always aim at doing the best job we can. As far as the yard, the tough New York winters and the drastic changes of temperature make the materials suffer a great deal and it was far from perfect when you came. As we are writing to you, we have redone the floor of the backyard, planted flowers and brought tropical plants along with a hammock and outdoor chairs and tables. As far as pricing, we are not forcing anyone to rent our properties, it is an open market and everyone is free to rent what they want! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and clean and tidy

  • 5 of 5

Michael was amazing and always on hand to help with advice on where to go. The room had everything we needed and was so close to Times Square it was quite unbelievable. Every part of our trip went to plan and I would highly recommend this apartment. The owners answered all questions before our trip and I contacted them several times with some silly questions which they were always happy to answer. All in all this apartment made our break perfect, a little haven out of the city where you can actually hear and see the birds tweeting.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location! Had everything we needed. Thanks Michel for all your help!

  • 4 of 5

Excellent!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location, clean, quiet and great support

  • 5 of 5

The location is excellent and the apartment is clean and quiet. Michel was highly responsive and provided great recommendations for restaurants and sights. We won't be nitpicky about the somewhat tired decor because the awesome location, Michel's support and the price make this a fabulous value! We will return the next time we are in NYC.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Times Square, Broadway shows, Theater district, Central Park, Hell's Kitchen bars and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central Park South Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer discounts
Jun 28 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Exit cleaning fee $60

Nightly Rate: between $125 - $250 per night (low season / high season).
Then regular rate $195/night...
$60 cleaning fee (one time).
Taxes, utilities, wifi internet, and everything else included !
4 nights minimum stay please.
Please email us for more details...
Thanks

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable