House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 bath sleeps 6
- english, spanish, portuguese, italian, croatian, yugoslaw, None
About Lily R.
Came here on vacation with mom, and fell in love. The rest is history. In such a romantic setting, it can happen to you.
Lily R. purchased this House in 2004
Why Lily R. chose Tulum
We bought rhere because of the RAW beauty. When i first saw it, it took my breath away.
What makes this House unique
There are 3 brand new haciendas on this property. They can be rented separately, or for larger events such as weddings, anniversaries, parties. Ecah house can sleep 6 people, for a total of 18 all together. Ask for our special group discount.
Max guests: 5
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Vera and Dan have it dialed in pretty good.
Watch the sergassum seaweed report because it does affect beach access and water swimmability.
Thanks for the great review. Yes, the seaweed comes and goes according to the winds, ...and we never know when it’s coming. Some years we don’t have it. It is possible to take the kayaks past it, then the water is clear. Right now, we have no seaweed at all. Anyway, glad u had a good time, looking forward to seeing u again.
We had a great time at the property. It is as described. Very private ...very nice natural beach. We didn’t miss TV however Internet would be nice but we found a strong signal on the beach to catch up on emails and post Facebook pictures. Overall it was a great trip Beautiful weather and a true Mexican experience.
This was our 2nd year staying here. It's amazing. Bring bug spray and buy some citronella candles on the way into town. Don't forget to feed Pluto! He's the sweetest pup in all of Mexico. We love Daniel and Thomas and Esther. They will take care of you if you take care of thew house. Thank you!!! Marty and Suzanne
You guys are the most adorable honeymoon couple, and we hope you will spend your next honeymoon with us.We promise you fresh coconuts for breakfast.
We will make sure there are citronella candles on hand. Pluto loves u, and misses you. Gracias verá y Dan
We loved our stay. If your looking for the stay on the deserted island this is it, yet it is close enough to restaurants in Tulum to go every night. I would love to stay longer, unfortunately work in the real world calls. The only slight negative was the seaweed; which has been a problem along the whole coast, not just here. I can't wait to go back!
The privacy and views of the water were both relaxing and beautiful. The sun was out every day I was there and the views of the sunset and stars from the rooftop deck were breath taking. Dan, one of the owners is an extremely nice and helpful man and I received a very warm welcome from him! The beach is very private and the water beautiful. If you come in October/November do bring bug spray as the mosquitos are quite bad.
Property not as advertised.
I’ll preface my review with some background on myself and my family. We have traveled many times to Tulum and the Yucatan area over the last 20+years. We always stay in remote, off the beaten track properties whenever we can find them and are used to not having "resort" like amenities. We know and appreciate the sensitive ecosystem that helps to make this area so unique and special. That said, it does not mean that you can't have a reasonably comfortable chair to sit in and read or a decent reading light to do it by. In at least 2 other reviews that we read we noticed complaints/comments about the mattress and fouton not being comfortable. In both cases the owner[s] replied that a new mattress for both the bed and fouton had recently been purchased. Alas, this was most definitely not the case. My wife woke up numerous times every evening and I, who can sleep on a floor, found myself stiff and sore almost every morning. About the fifth day into the trip the owner? Dan asked how things were[that being the first time we saw or heard from anyone] and after I commented on the beds not being very comfortable he asked me what type of mattresses I thought he should buy. Doesn't sound like a question from someone who recently replaced them. Although it really did not impact us that negatively[although no one would have been able to reach us had there been an emergency] the property is advertised as having internet. Again, not really the truth. On arrival we were told that maybe by standing in a certain section of the patio area OR in the street we might be able to use the internet. We attempted such on about the 4th day and no service was available. We tried again in case things were tempermental but again, no service. We will say that the beach is wonderful, although there was more garbage on the beach and also being washed up. This was especially true the first day or two we were there but obviously this is not any doing of the property owner. We did enjoy the 3rd floor viewing deck but again that could use some chairs that were a bit more comfortable. One was cracked and you could easily get your pants and/or skin pinched. My final and overall comment would be that for your money you could find something much nicer for less $$. Just plan well ahead and enjoy the unique beauty that the Tulum area has to offer.
sorry for the inconvenience
I wish you would've emailed us (I'm sending this message from the rooftop terrace) we could've moved you to another gorgeous 2 bedroom beach house.
some people like soft matress, some like it harder (healthier ).
we do have 24 hour electricity (solar )unlike most places on Tulum beach- who cut the lights at 10 pm or midnight at the latest (generator).
comfy chairs we had in storage were brought in last week.
thank God you liked the beach & 3rd floor Caribbean sunrise & lagoon sunset views,
Stargazing, sunbathing, swimming, birdwatching, wildlife
viewing, relaxing....drinking cold
cervezas with lime. Siesta napping on hammocks.
Massage and yoga lessons available upon request.