Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

SUMMER RATES ONLY $200.00 MIN 2 NIGHTS NEW HOT TUB LARGE OUTDOOR GRILL

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Single family home 4 bedrooms 3 baths sleeps 10 , close to mountain

Beautiful newly remodeled rental in Stowe VT. Close to mountains and trails as well as Stowe 4 bedrooms 2 1/2/ baths, sauna ,hot tub, 65 " tv includes linens , pots , pans -just show up and ski!! ask about Monday -Friday weekly specials for the 2017-18 ski season, bedrooms consist of 1 king upstairs with private bath , 2 queens with a private bath , king on main floor with an adjacent bath and 3 beds down stairs ,washer /dryer


Owner
Mark
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2018

Amenities

Stowe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , ADJACENT BATH
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
65"flat screen TV with surround sound. Dishwasher, washer/dryer, stove, refrigerator, outdoor hot tub, wireless internet connection LARGE OUTDOOR GRILL- NEW 4 PERSON INDOOR SAUNA

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SUMMER RATES ONLY $200.00 MIN 2 NIGHTS NEW HOT TUB LARGE OUTDOOR GRILL
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
3

The house was aged and the outside run down.

  • 3 of 5

There was mold in the basement (I am allergic to mold.) The TV's in the bedroom and basement had no cables and we're unusable. The sauna didn't work. There were no instructions provided on what needed to be cleaned up upon departure. It just wasn't welcoming.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is currently being repainted and repaired on the outside. The inside was redone top to bottom in 2015 new kitchen baths and paint. The cable was upgraded in June to hi-def. if the sauna did not work I will repair it. I have been renting this house for several years with minimal negative feedback. I am sorry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had the perfect weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We went to Stowe to celebrate my mom's 60th birthday, and this house was just what we were looking for! Plenty of room for sleeping, plus the beds were actually very comfortable, and even more room for hanging out and playing games. Many of the guests enjoyed the sauna. We loved having the grill accessible, and a fully stocked kitchen. My dog was in tow, so it was amazing to be right across Mountain road from the running/bike trail. Convenient to get to everywhere in Stowe! We loved our time here and will absolutely return again. Thank you, Mark!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We did a long weekend here with a big group of friends. House worked out great, plenty of places to sleep, hot tub was nice, and kitchen had plenty of stuff. Mark checked in when we arrived to make sure all was well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for a ski week

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfectly easy house, located halfway between the town of Stowe and the resort. It's close enough that I left the resort and went home and ate lunch and was back on the slopes with my boots on in less than 45 minutes. We rented skis from the shop that is almost right across the main road from the house so that was very convenient too.

There's plenty of room in the house to relax and and chill out by the fire, play board games and cook meals together. Having the hot tub and sauna are both nice plusses of course. There's a downstairs media room as well, so the family can spread out a bit after a day together on the slopes. Perhaps the best feature of the house is the fireplace, which throws off a surprising amount of heat. We found everything we needed for cooking, and it was easy enough to figure out how everything in the house worked. Mark also called us when we arrived and had a lot of helpful advice about the area, and was available to answer a call any time we tried.

We did find the upstairs bedrooms a little bit cold at times, though in fairness we were there during a very cold snap with a few nights of -10F or even colder. A few extra blankets would make the difference.

Having the use of the garage also was a big help because it kept the car ice and snow free but also was about twenty-five degrees warmer than the outside air so the car was easy to start even in the bitter cold. It snowed a few times while we were there and the plows came to remove the snow around 7-9am each time. During the winter you will need an all-wheel-drive car to make it up the short road to the house.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stowe House for Larger Groups

  • 5 of 5

Took a long ski weekend with a group of 11...(4 couples and 3 singles). The sleeping arrangements were perfect with plenty of couches if needed. Just minutes from Stowe Resort and village. Had all the amenities needed for a long Vermont weekend.

To make stay a little more comfortable, I advise travelers to bring bathroom essentials (hand soap, shower products, toilet paper, etc.). No need to bring towels though, as there were more than plenty available.

The house came stocked with tons of kitchen items and the group prepared breakfast each morning and a couple of group dinners. Had everything we needed in that department.

Great communication with Mark (owner) and he checked in to make sure everything went well with the arrival.

My group is already looking to plan a week next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hamden, CT
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I first stayed here in 2009 when I rented the house for my brother's 40th birthday. I picked it because it comfortably fit our large group was close to Stowe mountain (the best skiing in New England). I decided to check out the Topnotch Spa (which is pretty much around the corner) and was DELIGHTED to discover this absolutely phenomenal spa. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and the well-furnished kitchen.

I decided I wanted to plan a get-away for my birthday last month. My group of mostly girls went and enjoyed the spa thoroughly. No one even went to the ski mountain! Again, the house was fabulous. Now there is an actual sauna in the basement too! This house has more than enough space for a large group. The finished basement has a huge tv with a great sound system and a big wrap-around couch. But both times I've stayed there, no one ever hung out down there. No one ever felt cramped. Everyone has such a great time that we decided we want to come here every year.

The owner has been great with communication both times I've rented the place.

The only warning I'd give is to make sure you have a 4WD car if you go in the winter. The road is pretty steep and they don't plow it very well. If it snows when you're there (or right before) and you don't have a 4WD car, you will probably get stuck.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Hiking, Bike trails, Mountain biking, 4 golf courses, great restaurants, top notch spa right next

door, tennis, swimming

Skiing- Only 5 minutes away from the mountains!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

BOOK NOW FOR 2016-17 SEASON $400.00 PER NIGHT -SAVE $200 ON WEEKLY RENTAL

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.