Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whimsical Mermaid Charm at this 2/2 Oceanfront Condo at Cape Winds Resort

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 930 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Remodeled 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo. Sleeps 8 people.

You will love this ground floor Bohemian Whimsical Beach Style condo located at Cape Winds Resort. Just renovated Kitchen and bathrooms, Flat Screen TV's, Fresh Paint, New patio set and Private Washer & Dryer.

Property Amenities:

* Ocean View from Private Secluded Patio

* 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom 3 Flat Screen TV's

* Free Wireless Internet

* Memory Foam Mattress Toppers

* Full Kitchen With Full-Size Appliances

* Fully Furnished Patio

* King Size Bed in Master Suite

* Living Room Sleeper Sofa

* Loveseat That Folds Into A Twin Bed in Master

* Multiple DVD Players and Digital Cable

* Linens/Beach Towels/Utensils/Dishes/Beach Toys/Boogie Boards/Umbrella/All Provided For Your Stay Value of $275

Complex Amenities:

* Heated Pool/Hot Tub/Tennis Courts/Basketball Courts/Private and Direct Beach Access

* Security Patrol at Night

* Local Attractions

* Shopping/Entertainment/Restaurants Nearby Within Walking Distance

* Approximately 1.5 miles from the Famous Cocoa Beach Pier

* Free Parking/Free Covered Parking

More Details

Property Manager
Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals

I established Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Properties to help guests find comfortable coastal homes that are well-maintained yet casual and beachy. Each property is privately owned, has a distinctive feel and holds all the comforts of home so you can enjoy true coastal living. We hope you have an unforgettable vacation experience with Cocoa Beach Best. We live and work locally with an office right in downtown Cocoa Beach so we are here to make your vacation experience the best for your needs.

• Family friendly, boutique-style rental agency located in Downtown Cocoa Beach

• Active member of the Local Chamber of Commerce ensuring tourist satisfaction

• Specializing in beachfront, oceanfront Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral properties

• Be sure to check out our other 40 plus vacation rentals!

We are waiting for you...

Melanie Rogers

President, Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Homes

Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2008

Why Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals chose Sea Shore Townhouses

Love the location and private less crowded beaches. On site amenities like basketball and tennis courts. Safe area

What makes this condo unique

Private secluded patio and courtyard area just off Living Room. Enjoy the sounds of the ocean while unwinding at night with a glass of wine. Ground level makes trips to the beach easier and convenient for bringing in luggage or groceries.

Guestbook comments from the manager

elanie, Jennifer:



Thank you for all of your efforts, it was perfect...Tami was quite surprised. We had a wonderful time and were sad to leave the amazing view.The roses on the bed and the robe you purchased were so romantic... We will surely come back to visit with you again

Geff
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sea Shore Townhouses Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 930 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 5:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , removable shower head
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals is: * A locally owned company OVER 10 years, family friendly, boutique-style rental agency located in Downtown Cocoa Beach * Active member of the Local Chamber of Commerce ensuring tourist satisfaction * Please stay with us and we will provide an unforgettable vacation experience for you and your family * Please feel free to contact or e-mail us about the other luxurious accommodations that we have to offer in the Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral area * Be sure to check out our other 40 plus vacation rental properties * Call or e-mail us and we will be more than happy to find the accommodations just right for your vacation and negotiate the best price for your budget

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Whimsical Mermaid Charm at this 2/2 Oceanfront Condo at Cape Winds Resort
average rating of 4.75 based on 13 reviews
2

Cosmetically appealing but needs further renovation.

  • 2 of 5

The washer was broke and the management company offered me quarters to go to a public machine instead of fixing the problem. Bedrooms are across from elevator so if you are a light sleeper this is not the condo for you.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want to apologize for the inconvenience of the washer only being able to put our hot water and not cold water. When we sent maintenance out to look at the washer they determined that it was a sensor that was bad. Due to the nature of this we had to contact the owner of the unit and determine if they wanted us to have a repair person come out to the unit or have us purchase a new washer. The owner decided to purchase a new washer. We then called the appliance company and ordered a new washer for the unit. The issue with the washer was reported on November 24, 2017 (Black Friday the day after Thanksgiving) The appliance company was not able to deliver the new washer until Monday because of Thanksgiving Holiday. We had someone deliver a roll of quarters to you and not charge you for the roll of quarters to try and allow you to be able to access a washer that would produce cold water in the laundry room because the appliance company was not going to be able to deliver the new washer while you where staying in the unit. We did try to fix the concern as quickly as we could unfortunately the Thanksgiving holiday put a delay on the delivery.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

It's great to be able to walk out the back door to the beach. The sleeper bed in the couch is awful but all sleepers are.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was perfect for us.

  • 5 of 5

We came down for a wedding with my parents and the condo was great. It had everything that we needed.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5

This unit is a great beach condo. It's not a luxury unit, but extremely well kept for an oceanfront property that gets exposed to the salty air and lots of sand each day. The decor was very fun and they had all the beach and recreation equipment we needed (plenty of beach towels). Being on the first floor would be very handy for families with younger children. The outdoor shower is close by and you don't have to lug all the beach toys up any stairs. Also, there is a nice size lawn perfect for playing. However, if you have older children like we do, you might want to look into a unit on a higher floor so that you can see the ocean over the dunes. It would have been nice to have watched our teenagers from inside the condo as they were fishing off the beach or searching for crabs. But, overall, this was a good stay and a great value. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a relaxing time with our family. Super cute and clean condo.

  • 5 of 5

Condo had tons of beach stuff. Comfortable beds and lots of seating in Living Room. Cape Winds has a nice large pool and we enjoyed the beach. We will be back! Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, and newly remodeled. Had everything we needed. Quick walk to the beach from out the back door. Great place

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Listen to the waves.

* Relax on the sand.

* Hear great live music.

* Cocoa Beach Pier.

* Port Canaveral.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Beach combing.

* Search for the best shells.

* Swim in the Heated Pool.

* Play Tennis or Basketball onsite.

* Pack a Picnic.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Alligator Alley.

* Manatee Watching.

* Build a sandcastle.

* Andretti Theme Park.

* Brevard Zoo.

We are Centrally Located; you can walk to the Cocoa Beach Pier and enjoy drinks or dinner with live music. Also the world famous Ron Jon's Surf Shop is just minutes away. Watch the cruise ships depart at Port Canaveral, just 1.5 miles to the north. The casino cruises set sail several times a day and offer free food and drinks.

We are just 45 minutes away from Orlando International Airport and attractions (DISNEY WORLD, SEA WORLD, UNIVERSAL, ETC.)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Management Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Ask about our free payment plan options
Weekly:$795 - $1295
Prices do not include taxes and fees.
Rates may vary according to Seasons and availability. Minimum stay may be required subject to restrictions and limitations.
MONTHLY and Corporate rates offer great savings and are available upon request. The rates are higher during Jan,Feb, March & July. Less Than 6 months require taxes to be paid

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.