Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private Oceanfront Retreat


Property Details

Updated: May 27, 2016
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Pets considered

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Paradise awaits....From the moment you pass through your own private gated entrance, drive up the

circular driveway in total seclusion to your house on the ocean with 3 bedrooms 3 baths on the

Atlantic Ocean.

Wake up to the sound of the ocean and the most incredible sunrise from all three bedrooms. New

kitchen, sun decks, appliances.

A totally private experience. Great Room with bar and 42" flat screen TV. 7 sliding glass doors

opening to the ocean. 3 private decks.

Come experience this little piece of heaven.

Bedroom 1: King sized bed with full bath

Bedroon 2: Queen sized bed

Bedroom 3: Two twin beds

All bedrooms have sliders that open to deck that spans the entire 2nd level.

More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Gina Restivo
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I stayed in this charming beach house retreat for a relaxing week we didn't want to leave the property it is perfect

we found that the house had everything we needed and cannot wait to go back already
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I stayed in this charming beach house retreat for a relaxing week we didn't want to leave the property it is perfect

we found that the house had everything we needed and cannot wait to go back already
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

9 Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)


It's all about Location . . Great Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5

Peaceful and Quite . . . . saw very few people on the beach especially during the weekdays, even with it being Spring Break time. Every bedroom has a patio door on to the upper deck. GREAT VIEWS everyday ! Nice arrangement of the house. Worked for 2 couples. Full bath downstairs. Wi-Fi worked and flat screen t.v. in the living room. Easy to get to the beach from the house. Great Italian restaurant and pizza place just down the street DeAngelo's By The Sea, get there early if you want to dine in (small amount of seating, but they can do everything to go). House has lots of beach stuff for use i.e., beach chairs, boards and kids stuff. The patio chairs provided were very comfortable and got well used. Would rent again and refer to friends. Lewis Family

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Best Ocean views and needs maintenance

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed in July 2015 for six nights. This is the most private beach location I have ever experienced. Most days, we were the only people on the beach which we totally enjoyed.

The house is in need of maintenance. Really nothing serious but peeling paint, dishwasher did not work when we were there, loose faucet in kitchen sink, cracks in the wall so the blinds in the kitchen really could not even be opened because of some settling issues, fan above the master bed did not work, stains on the carpet upstairs, lots of burnt out light bulbs. I did ask if these issues were taken care of since I did see a review that mentioned some of this and was told it was taken care of but unfortunately it was not. We were told to use bottled water to drink but did not know this until we arrived at the home. This is a basic need and we believe water should have been provided. We bought cases of bottled water and used it for drinking and cooking but the last thing we wanted to do after flying for hours and driving from Orlando airport (90 minutes) was to go back out just to get something as basic as water. If we knew this ahead of time we could have stopped before we arrived at the house. The location of the house was so wonderful that we decided it was worth it but believe they could very easily fix these issues to give their renters a more enjoyable stay. It also took six weeks to get our deposit returned and we had to ask multiple times. We understood the owner was traveling and expected some delay but not that much. I would say as long as you understand that this home has maintenance issues and you can look beyond that to enjoy the awesome private beach location to rent this place. I will also mention it is a pretty good drive to most things so if you want to relax this is your place but if you want to do a lot of things just be prepared to drive a distance.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The blinds dishwasher and faucet are fixed. The fan in the master bedroom doesn't work but there are many portable fans to use in the house if you need fans. As far as the return of the deposit you stayed july 3-9 you knew i was out of the country when I returned you asked me to try and find your glasses and take the shipping out of the security deposit. we didn't find the glasses so I then issued the refund the check was dated August 7 and was cashed on August 17 I don't feel that is an excessive time frame. I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation and am sorry about the lack of communication regarding the water since your stay we have a new filter on the sink so water is tasting great now
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southwest Ohio

Very Private Location - Family Friendly - Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We are a mom, dad, grade schooler and two toddlers.

This house was the most private beach location I have ever experienced. Most days, we were the only people on the beach for a mile in either direction. At the busiest of times, there would be three or four people within three hundred yards. We saw maybe six walkers/joggers go by in a day.

The house itself is fine. There is some deferred maintenance but nothing dangerous (peeling paint, aging dishwasher, loose faucet in kitchen sink, etc.). It was not spotlessly clean when we arrived. There is pet hair in the carpet of the master bedroom and not all surfaces are spotless. I would describe it as looking lived-in. The house apparently uses "artisan well" water. The water does have a sulpherous smell but we got used to it quickly. We were told to use bottled water to drink. An office-style water cooler is provided. We bought a couple of cases of bottled water and used it for drinking, cooking and brushing teeth. It was no problem showering, washing clothes, etc. I admit that the water issue was off-putting at first. However, the location of the house was so amazing that I decided it was worth the inconvenience.

There are beach toys and boogie boards there for the kids. Gina even went out and bought a little set of beach chairs with an umbrella when I told her my wife likes sitting on the beach with an umbrella. The house and beach are family-friendly. Not an area for people who are looking for lots of activities (putt-putt, jet-skis, etc.).

We spent most of our trip at the house on the beach. We ate it for all but two meals all week. There is a Publix grocery store about twelve minutes north on A1A highway. That Publix location was not listed on Google Maps when I checked befoer the trip. We passed it on the way to the house. The cupboard and fridge were partially stocked with things people had left behind. You may want to see what's there before you go to the store.

We ate at the New England Eatery one night. It's near the house and low-key. It's mostly fried, pub food but it's good fried food.

Kennedy Space Center is about an hour north.

If you want a private beach experience and aren't put off by well water and a little pet hair, it's a good find. Most relaxing vacation I've had in a long time.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Be careful!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed March 2-22. The location is wonderful. The house was another story.

The stale smell of mold coming from the baseboards was noticeable when we first entered and reasserted itself if we left doors closed while we were away during the day. (We only used the air conditioning the last couple of days.)

The system to deal with sulphur in the hot water had completely failed. A warm shower left the odor of rotten eggs spreading through the house. A load in the dishwasher required the dishes be rinsed after in cold water. Laundry could only be done in cold water.

In addition, among the smaller nuisances, the grill is rusted beyond use, light bulbs were burned out, deck boards have come loose, a large appliance of some sort festooned with duct tape sits in the corner of the twin bed room, the on/off/speed control pull string has been pulled out of the fan above the master bed, the master bath hand basin faucet washers have failed.

Stay away unless the owner addresses these issues

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You must use the air conditioning when its hot and humid out. I am sorry that not once in the time you stayed did you ever contact me about any problems. I would have tried to fix the problems but I do need to know that something is wrong in order to fix it. Thank you for letting me know I have fixed the issues that you have brought to my attention I only wish that I could have fixed them while you were there.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
New Milford, NJ

Best Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation rental experience was exceptional! The house and location could not be beat. The house was spotless, beach is so private- we had the best time. The rental experience witht the owner was very pleasant. We highly recommend this rental and look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Mechanicsville, VA

Family of 5 (3 children)

  • 5 of 5

Very nice stay! We rented for over a week and loved every minute of our vacation! Large home, great price, owner very accomodating! Beach was very private as well as house. Would rent again! One of the most relaxing vacations our family has had!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Activity and Interests



Scuba Diving



Knee boarding


Jet skiing






Bird watching

Fantastic Resturants & Nightclubs

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: $2500 - $3750

$2500 to $3750 includes unlimited phone and internet access
The house is a non smoking house :)

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: May 27, 2016
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic


  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Wireless internet HP Printer All-in-one (fax, copier, printer) Multiple decks overlooking ocean Microwave Coffee maker Toaster George forman grill Gas grill Pots and pans Full size refrig/freezer Electric oven/cooktop Dishwasher All bedding provided All bath towels provided stereo system with 6 CD changer

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car