check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Ko Olina Resort (Oct 8-15 $275nt)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 7, 2015
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

2bed/2bath - Oceanfront Luxury Resort on lagoon 2. Pool and oceanviews.

Inquire for Specials!!

Aloha! Welcome to Beach Villas at Ko Olina. This elegant beachfront

resort is located on Oahu's sunny western shore.

This Luxury Suite is in a Premium location on lagoon 2. This two

bedroom, 2 bath Villa is in a beautiful resort. A Lagoon away from the Marriott Ihilani. You will enjoy the beach villas & beautiful lagoons! Perfect for

relaxing & enjoying with your family. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous as you can see and the front gazebo lounge area pictured is the owners lounge, which you can enjoy as our guest. The outdoor owner's lounge is equipped with a full outdoor kitchen....where you can barbecue and enjoy yourself

close to the pool. This villa is perfect for an extended stay & is furnished with

* Sony Bravia screens, DVD players & iPOD docking station.

* Kitchen created by Hawaii's master chef Roy Yamaguchi, featuring the

finest appliances from Sub Zero, Fisher-Paykel, Bosch & an open design. Fully equipped kitchen includes Cappuccino Machine, Wine Cellar & more.

*Roy Yamaguchiï's restaurant is on the 18th hole of the Ko Olina golf

club (1 of his 34 restaurants around the world.)

*This is a gorgeous area of Oahu for further details please contact us.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews

3

Ok Stay

  • 3 of 5

Everything was fine and we had an ok stay here. There were a few things we didn't like about this place: the WiFi was extremely spotty and eventually unusable. Its inexcusable in this day and age for a vacation stay (especially a luxury one) not to provide reliable WIFI. Very silly to ask guests to bring their own modem..who does that? Another annoyance was that there were little notes seemingly everywhere that read " for display only" ...on towels, tissues, flowers, even next to a coffee pot! Quite tacky and didn't exactly make one feel at home. The 3.5 stars is for the overall clean place. We initially walked in and thought the place was very nice, but small things like above and others I dont have time to list took away from what could gave been a nicer visit. We definitely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The wifi is the same throughout the resort and there can be interruptions due to so many using the wifi within the resort at the same time. We do have a modem and password listed on the checklist. This is the first we heard of this. I use it al day and able to work here. There are little labels on items such as a model home would use ...so we ensure we maintain the look of the villa. These are on decorative items to ensure these items are not damaged or used. These are $1-$3 million villas. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Anchorage, AK
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The unit we stayed in was great. New upgraded finishes, state-of-the-art kitchen appliances, living room with poket sliding doors that open up the room completely to the huge balcony for outside living feel..The grounds are well taken care of. What we enjoyed a lot was a variety of pools for everyone in our party: from our 2-year old to our 60+ old parents. The building has access to the beach right through its back gate, which is very convenient for those who prefer the beach to the pool. There is also a walking trail in the back which connects the 4 lagoons. The location is great for a family with young children: close to shops and restaurants, far from the busy life of Honolulu, nice quiet beaches. There were a couple of negatives: we were missing some linens when we just moved in; however, the gentleman that helped us brought them to us even though it was around 10pm. Another negative was that we had to clean all the dishes. They were not completely dirty, but wine glasses had lipstick on them, other glasses had fingerprint stains and the coffee maker still had coffee in it. We washed all the cups and plates just in case. And last but not least (actually probably the most annoying) was that we could not connect to the internet. The instructions page that we were given said that we either had to bring our wireless modem or connect in the unit with the wire. We did not bring a modem and when we could not find a modem to connect to we called the company. They replied by email saying everything was on the instructions page and that we had to have wi-fi on the computer. It didn't help, though, because we couldn't check the email until we got back from our vacation. Overall, though, we loved our stay and will gladly come back and recommend this property to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Book ahead!!!!

LPGA 'Fields Open':

The activities are unlimited World Class Golf at the Ko Olina Golf

Club ...18 hole championship golf course, designed by Ted Robinson, and home to the Annual LPGA Fields Open, held in the month of

February. This course offers challenging play and private instruction.

'Pro Bowl':

The NFL's All-Star game, held the week after the Superbowl, pits the

best players from the AFC against the best from the NFC. Fans, players and coaches vote to determine each conference's roster. The Pro Bowlers practice and stay right here in Ko Olina. The years game has been held at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, since 1980

Spring Break - Books Fast

New Years:

Enjoy the Firework show on the Lagoon........as pictured.

Resort Activities:

The resort features 4 pristine lagoons, located on Honu lagoon

(lagoon two), the Beach Villas at Ko Olina are ideal for sunbathing, swimming and snorkeling. The Ko Olina Marina & Yacht club has 330

full service slips and is perfect for boaters. This is the place to

schedule a trip on the catamaran, go snorkeling, scuba diving tours and where guides can take you to see humpback whales

and spinner dolphins play offshore. Enjoy the nightly Luaus at the Marriott Ihilani, Paradise Cove (just a short walk to Lagoon1.)

*Honolulu, Pearl Harbor and Big Wave North Shore is also just a short

drive away.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$286
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.92%

Special rates now available! Best Rate Guarantee or 10% Off!!!
* Inquire for Specials or See Specials Posted

Parking & Wifi included
***Senior Dicounts Available Inquire***
Peak Season/Event or Holiday Weeks (Reg. Rate): $450-$595nt
(*Christmas, New Years, Pro Bowl - Feb.8, LPGA Tournament)
13.91% tax +$350 Cleaning

1/2 Due Upon Booking
Balance 60 Days prior to Arrival

Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Dec 7, 2015
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool

Onsite Services

  • Concierge

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort

Attractions

  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 1400 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, tub, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king, 2 twin/ single, Bed 2 - Can be 2 Twins or converted to a king
  • 2 Bed/2 Bath & Queen Sofa Bed

Outside

  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Request the following package to be ready upon your arrival: leis upon arrival, personal stocked refridgerator, wine, champaigne, luau & ocean activities tickets. Tennis, Visit the Ihilani for Tennis or Spa Treatment. Lap and Lagoon Style Pools are ideal for a morning water workout or a cool dip in the afternoon. Koi Ponds, waterfalls and lush landscaping enhance the beauty of the resort and bring a sense of serenity. Weddings - Ko Olina Chapel Place of Joy. Next to the Ko Olina Resort

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car