check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

HUGE 4200 sf 5 bed 3 bath near Water Parks, Shopping & Casino

Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 23, 2016
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 17 Sleeps

Take some time to indulge yourself into the heart of the Poconos with family and friends. There is nothing more enjoyable than being around those you love, and creating lasting memories. My rental home offers all the space you will need to host multpile families, and large groups of friends looking for such getaways. With 5 spacious bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 2 comfortable living rooms, and a large Florida room, you can be assured that space is not an issue. Not to mention the wrap around deck, and second floor kitchen and dining room. No need to rent multiple homes, or cramp everyone into a smaller one. This house is nestled in an amenity filled community complete with pools, beaches, playgrounds, tennis courts, basketball courts, and more. Pair that with a house equipped with 2 fireplaces, free Wi-Fi, and a home theatre HD projector, 8 speaker surround sound, and Blu-Ray player, and you have a recipe for a great getaway.

**HUGE TV (over 100 inches) with High Definition DirecTV. Also, a state of the art Dolby Digital Surround sound to complete the package.**

**Wi-fi Included**

The house is located about 10 miles from Camelback, and 10 miles from Jack Frost-Big Boulder. Pocono Raceway is also about 10 miles away, and Mount Airy Casino is only 5 miles away. Split Rock indoor water park is 10 miles away. The Pocono's premium outlets, which includes 100 stores, is only 8 miles away. So this house is in the perfect location, surrounded by lots of fun! But there is so much to do in the house that you wont even have to leave!!

Downstairs:

Downstairs includes 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom, mud room, living room/game room, laundry room with washer and dryer, and attached garage. There is a wood burning fireplace in the living room. There are closets in both bedrooms, with an additional closet in the hallway.

Upstairs:

Walk upstairs and arrive in the kitchen, which has stainless steel appliances. A side by side refrigerator, double sinks, large microwave oven, electric stove/oven, dishwasher, and a Keurig coffee maker. Also upstairs is a huge Florida room. The Florida room has plenty of sitting furniture including a pull out sofa. Also upstairs is a second living room, 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, and a huge deck that extends across the whole house and wraps around the 2 garages down to the first floor. The living room has a High Definition theatre projector, with surround sound, DirecTV, and Blu-ray DVD player. There is also a fireplace in the living room. Each bedroom has a closet, with an additional closet in the hallway. The dining room is located between the kitchen and living room.

This 4200 sq. ft house has plenty of room for multiple families, or a group of friends. The house was built with a very open floor plan, so you will not feel crowded at all. The whole group can enjoy relaxing in the living room for a movie night, or the game room for some entertainment. The house provides the comfort of both heating and air conditioning.

*** For additional photos please contact me ***

More Details
  • Sleeps 25
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Chad,

I'd like to say thank you again for the rental. This second time brought back memories and we created some new ones this time too. Just think, scattered throughout New York and New Jersey, there are a bunch of guys who will forever refer to your house as "awesome".
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 11

11 Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Loved the property. The owner would always get back to me fast when a had a question for him. My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this home. The home has a lot of space for the family to have a good time. I would really rent this home for my next mini vacation to the Poconos 💫

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5

Perfect place for large group as you have access to everything! The boys and I had a great time. Will re-rent again with my family.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The house was perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

There was some minor wear, however the house was great. We stayed with about 30 people and had a blast. The location was ideal (not too far from anything), and we had a great stay. We will definitely try and come back to this house in the future. Thanks Chad!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Enjoyed Christmas Stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the house for 2 nights. There were 15 adults and we had plenty of room. The house was beautiful, clean, cozy, and the owners were very kind and helpful. Perfect house for a family gathering.

The Living room has a huge 100 inch Projector and we enjoyed every moment of it and we used Florida Room for doing Yoga.

Kitchen was clean and had plenty of utensils for use.

Property is not far from Premium Outlet Malls and Camel Beach Resort. We would love to come back and stay and highly recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very enjoyable weekend with family and friends

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house for a weekend in January with a couple other families. I contacted the owner because although most review's were excellent, I did have a couple concerns from the one or 2 negative reviews. The owner explained to me that unfortunately, if a group creates some damage and he contacts them about it, that those groups as a response will write a nasty review which is not able to be taken down. So unfortunately, that doesn't give people like me an accurate idea of the house. The owner explained the house to me in detail and even the surrounding areas. We talked on the phone for about a half hour and by the end of the phone conversation I was confident that this was the house we wanted. Im glad we chose this house because it was everything we needed for our large group. We enjoyed family dinners by the fireplace and even had a love night with the kids. By the way, the movie screen upstairs is amazing!! The kids really enjoyed it. We spend our Saturday at the ski lodge, which was only a short drive away. Those in our group that didn't go skiing stayed back and watched movies and relaxed. The sunroom is very large and relaxing. I sat in there and just read a really nice book near the window so the sun could hit me. The owner was very nice to communicate with and was willing to answer any questions we had. I would definitely recommend this house to others, in fact my mother in law who stayed with us just booked another weekend for us in the summer. I would recommend any potential renter to not take any negative reviews seriously, as they must have been from immature guests who were unhappy about their security deposit or something. This house is an A+.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Spy cam ruined the weekend

  • 1 of 5

My party and I (11 guys looking to go skiing and casino hopping for a weekend away from the wives) were looking forward to this get away for a month. We arrived to find a nice big home w/ a good size basement and living area but that is where the good things stop. The very first thing we notice is a web cam up on the wall looking down over the whole living room. We couldn't believe it, a spy cam in a house???? Well it goes down hill from there.

List of issues:

Kitchen:

Site has (1) pot and (1) tiny pan... No oven glove, very hard to cook.

Lights above kitchen are held up by shims and will fall out randomly to bust you in the head.

Bedrooms:

Beds are just awful but that's nothing new at a rental house.

Baseboard heat in basement rooms don't work, be ready for freeze.

Living room:

TV is a projector which is quite nice, however, the sound is delayed and super low which makes watching this near impossible.

Game Room (Basement)

Pool table is on it's last leg, the only pool que they have is broken and the pool balls are more like dice with the amount of lumps in them.

Overall:

House is extremely dated, you'll find this place was built in the 1980's and not much has changed since. We will not be renting here again and the web cam thing still just upsets me.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to this review, I have to say that I'm disappointed with this group. I will have to clarify to potential guests that this group left the house in less than desirable conditions which forced me to deduct from the security deposit; something I rarely have to do. I have tried to reach out to this group but have not heard back until I advised the security deposit deduction. Their only response was this review. To address the issues mentioned in this review: - The "spy cam" is actually a camera that is linked-in with the home security alarm. Being a vacation house, the home is vacant often, so I have an alarm system for protection. The cameras are motion activated when the house is vacant and the alarm is set. This is something that is mentioned in the rental agreement as well. With the technology available for home automation, this is not something out of the ordinary. I also have electronic locks to the house that unlock using a personal pin number provided by each rental group. This makes checking-in much easier. - Im not sure why this guest claims there is 1 pot and 1 pan, there is an entire cookware set provided which is located in the cabinets. Perhaps they missed it? - "Lights above kitchen will fall out randomly to bust you in the head"?? I'm unsure how to respond to this? I have never heard of such a thing. - "baseboard heat in basement rooms don't work, be ready for freeze"... I can assure that all baseboards are functioning in the basement, in addition to a state of the art ductless mini split heater/air conditioner. Each room provides its own baseboard heat and thermostat. In addition to the other home automation, I am also able to view and control the ductless heat/AC unit. I went back and checked the temperature of the basement during this groups stay and it looks like the temperature fluctuated between 67-74 degrees. - The projector TV is in fully working condition. I have had many groups stay in the house after this group and there were no issues. Perhaps it was user error? - The only thing I will agree to in this review is the pool table/stick. I was advised from the cleaning crew after this group's departure that there was a broken pool stick which I replaced. I take great pride in my house and enjoy hosting groups for an extended period of time. I always welcome comments and suggestions so I can continue to accommodate groups in the best way possible. If potential guests have any questions, please feel free to contact me.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Location

Activity and Interests

The house is in a great location with plenty of surrounding activities including:

-ski resorts (Camelback, and Jack Frost Big Boulder)

-Camelbeach water park (summer)

-snowmobiling at the Mount Pocono golf course

-horseback riding all year round

-golf courses

-state parks

-great restaurants and nightlife

-bowling

-movie theatre

-Pocono Brewing Company

-Pocono Premium Outlets (100 stores)

-Pocono Nascar Raceway

-Mount Airy Casino (Now with table games!!)

-Split Rock (indoor water park)

-Memorytown

Also, a short drive will take you to:

-Lake Wallenpaupak (motorboat rentals, water skiing, tubing, jet ski rentals, sailing, and fishing)

-Jim Thorpe (white water rafting or the historical village for antiquing)

-ATV rentals

-petting zoo

-Skirmish Paintball fields

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$750
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 15 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly Rate: $750

Weekly Rate: $4000

Payments using a credit card will be charged a 3% fee which will be deducted from security deposit.

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


Friday-Sunday $1500*
Monday-Friday $3000*
(holidays and special weekends may have different rates)


*Cleaning / Inventory fee $150


Must be at least 25 to rent (Sorry No Prom Groups)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 23, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 4200 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double, 1 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double, 1 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double, 3 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 double, 1 sleep sofa /futon

Outside

  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car