check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Great Lakefront Home, Steel Lake, Home Sweet Home

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 26, 2016
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 5 Sleeps

Come to experience a luxurious stay on a beautiful lakefront home with own beach and dock. The lake

is fresh, clear, and clean with lots of fish for fishing activity on your own private dock. Swimming

is also one of the favorite activities while staying at the house. A 3-person paddle boat is provided free-of-charge for your enjoyment. The house is within walking distant to a beautiful, green, and well maintained park with swimming area and large playground for the children.

You will find two bedrooms, a private bath with a spacious kitchen, complete with dining room and living room, both with the lake view. A

private laundry room with large size washer and dryer. Living room is

furnished with a large flat panel TV. Walk out your living room to a large deck to enjoy the fresh breeze and the view of the lake. Outdoor gas grill is provided for bbq and gather cooking. There is a fire pit on private beach

for a bonfire evening with friends, family, or business associates.

For leisure travelers, we are in the heart of the city with endless activities/attractions in or

nearby cities; i.e. golf, skiing, ice skating, water activities, mountain activities, city

activities, theme parks, etc... Or you could just sit in the deck or on the dock, reading books, and

enjoy the green beautiful view and the fresh breeze that the lake provides.

For business travelers, we are also very close to big corporations such as Weyerhaeuser, Boeing,

Alaska Air, etc.. Come and stay as a warm and cozy home away from home while attending businesses.

We are just fifteen minutes south from Sea-Tac airport, and 20 minutes from downtown Seattle or

downtown Tacoma. Close to numerous attractions, or secluded enough to just relax and enjoy the view

and activities on the awesome lake for a few days - especially the magnificent sunset. More

pictures will be sent upon request.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are aerospace engineers with great property on the lake. We love people. We love the view, the fresh breeze, the place. We want to share the awesome experience with you. We want people to have a pleasant, relax, and memorable stay at our properties.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

15 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)
5

This rental was just right

  • 5 of 5

We were visiting the area as a family gathering, but there were too many to stay at our daughter's house. The house was clean and well maintained, and furthermore it provided a fine gathering spot for all of us on a sunny weekend day. The back yard and waterfront with pier and paddle boat was a nice bonus. We were glad for this opportunity.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great lake view, cozy house, and really nice house owner

  • 5 of 5

Kathy and Todd are really friendly. It is really interesting to talk with them. The house is cozy and has a balcony with an amazing lake view. The best part is we can drive the boat to the middle of lake and swim in the lake. We really like their house.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a really good time. Kathy and Todd were very sweet and welcoming. We loved their home.

Thanks for sharing.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and warm place to stay; feels like home

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place. The lake view is amazing, the house is warm and cozy and the kids had room to do things. We will definitely be back next year if the house is available. The owners are friendly and made us feel at home in their rental. They helped us with places to see, eat, and shop at. All of their recommendations couldn't have been better.

This house is welcoming and the stay felt more like staying at a relatives house then a vacation home.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not a happy renter this time

  • 2 of 5

The home is old but doable. It has new very nice hardwood floors in the living area, hall and bedrooms but the kitchen and bathroom has old very stained linoleum. The first night we noticed that the bathtub/shower nozzle was in very poor condition and the water pressure in the tub was so poor that the shower would hardly run. We notified the owners with no response. A couple of days later, the nozzle broke completely with the water stuck on all hot. Fortunately my husband had a pair of pliers in the car that he was able to use to get it shut off. We again notified the owners and they came and replaced the plastic piece. They also had a plumber come and check the poor pressure but weren't going to have it fixed until after we left (2+ weeks later). I told them that the pressure was so bad that I couldn't even wash my hair and that we would be leaving early and requested a refund of the balance. The owner said that was fine and they understood. However, when we were able to find another home and told them that we would be leaving that day, we were told that they would only refund 1/2 of the balance. I again explained that the pressure was so bad that I couldn't even wash my hair, I was told that we could have lived with it. The hot water heater is in the 2nd bedroom in the closet without a door which made my husband very uncomfortable since our 6 year old granddaughter slept in that room. The view of lake is the best part of the house, but neither of the boats were in usable condition. Due to the feel of the neighborhood, we wanted to close the gate to the driveway every night only to have the owners tell us to have them open by a certain time every morning so that the workers that re-roofing their house which is right next door could park in our driveway. When we were checking in, the owner made no bones about the fact that they watch the house closely and the people that clean it watched it too. Although that is fine, it made me feel spied on and a bit uncomfortable. We have rented through this site several times, so I was very disappointed with this experience. I feel that for amount of money charged, the home should be in usable condition and if there is an issue with the home, a refund should be made.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the low pressure - but still working - in the shower. We did not want the plumber to tear into the walls and the bath tub causing inconveniences for you while staying at our house. (We shared with you of the reason), especially when we were already scheduled to fly out of town for 2 weeks (we informed you this when you booked with us). As soon as we were back in town, we had it fixed immediately. You already left and no Guests are in the house, so why would you care when we fix it? The kitchen and bathroom floor are clean. We could not replacing them until now due to Guests occupying. We are in the process to upgrade both kitchen and bathroom floor this winter. Both Todd and I are working full time at our engineering company and 3 rental houses to manage plus our own home to take care and ourselves with cooking/cleaning/resting, there is no way that we could nor want to watch our Guests. We did mention that our cleaning crew have seen (and inform us) Guests brought in more people than Guests have said/paid for. We pay to our cleaning crew based on number of people. The more people stay, the more cleaning must be done. It is wrong to be dishonest to avoid paying for additional people. Our cleaning crew is busy working at other places as well and does not have time to watch our Guests, but it's very easy to see several cars in the parking lot while Guests are paying for only 2 people. The neighborhood - lake front is safe with mostly well-to-do retirees, there has never been any incident. There is no need to close the gate. There are at least 10-12 parking spaces and you are supposed to park only 2 cars. The boats are in working condition. As for the hot water heater, it is never a required to be in a closed space. Besides, the door would not be a safe guard had it is unsafe. We had door but Guests keep breaking them. To help Guests not to have to worry about it, we decided not to re-install the closet door. None of the gate closed, boats are not working, door, floor were mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice view of the lake! Clean and simple.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great stay at this lakefront cabin. Kathy was extremely accommodating and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. (She even contributed her personal time and effort towards a family event we had in the area.) The owners live very close so check-in and response time is very quick.

The house is clean and the pictures on the listing provide an accurate depiction of the home and furnishings. We think the rental provided good value for the money and would recommend it to anyone looking for a similar property in this price range.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

We operated this property - along with property 7081394 or www.vrbo.com, property 171816 - with highest standard in all areas: cleanliness, comfort, view, relax, enjoyment and most of all with integrity. We had great reviews but due to our busy schedule, we stopped operating this property. We just now open it again for you to come and enjoy what a great life is about. New oven, new washer, new dryer, new gas grill, new furniture. Guests have the quiet of lake and park with all conveniences city provides.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : SeaTac at 8 Miles Nearest Barpub : Several at 1.5 Miles Nearest Ferry : Seattle at 20 Miles Nearest Golf : Kent at 5 Miles Nearest Train : Sounder at 5 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-5 at 1.5 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Several at 1.5 Miles Nearest Ski : Snoquami at 59 Miles Nearest Beach : Redendo Beach at 4 Miles

Large play ground with jungle gym, swing set, swimming area

Smoking Not Allowed

Activities Golf Tennis

Theme Park (Amusement Park) - water slide

Shopping Sightseeing Restaurants Kayaking

Sailing Boating Waterskiing Jet Skiing Swimming

Biking Mountain Biking Cross Country Skiing Snowboarding Sledding/Tubing

Hiking

Fishing

Fitness Center/GymHealth/Beauty

Theaters Museums Miniature golf

Skateboard/Roller Blade Park

Casinos and Night Entertainment/Concerts

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$239
From
$249
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,499
$4,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Non-Summer 2016
Sep 16 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$812
$3,096
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
May 13 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
From
$259
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,568
$5,976
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$875
$3,336
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
transaction $10
Cleaning $100

If there will be - on the property - more people than listed in the request/reservation will incur additional cost. Contact owner for information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Aug 26, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Entire house - fenced and gated. Lake front. Great view of lake and park across the lake. Lots of flowers. Having private deck, and private dock. Out door gas grill. Paddle boat provided. Large and well kept park with settings for both adults and children. Fresh water beach near by - although you can jump directly from your own dock into fresh clean lake water. Fish. Wild life. Walking distance to park and to bus.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Lakefront

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 1200 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Master bedroom with one queen bed. The second bedroom has 2 bunk beds. Living room has 2 fold-down-to-full-size-bed couch, and 2 cots. Beddings provided for all beds.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • 3-person paddle boat Washer/Dryer Linens Provided Garage Parking. Parking for RV/Boat/TrailerWood Bus stop is 1 minute walk from the house Inside fireplace for display only - not used with wood. Camp fire in the fire pit near water. Queen Bed and Adult Size Bunk Bed Cable/Satellite TV /DVD Player/ System Full Kitchen Cooking Utensils Provided Refrigerator/Microwave Outdoor Features: Charcoal BBQ GrillDeck/Patio/Balcony Beachfront/Lakefront Free Domestic Long Distance Telephone Free broadband internet No Pets Allowed Kids Friendly

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car