Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Home In Williamsburg Close to Busch Gardens

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 12 Sleeps

This beautifully restored property is close to everything in

Williamsburg. It is a 5 minute drive to Busch Gardens Williamsburg,

Colonial Williamsburg and Water Country USA. It is a 5 minute drive to The Marquis which is Williamsburg's newest shopping mall and a short drive to The Great Wolf Lodge, Williamsburg's year round indoor water park. This home is also close to the grocery store, shopping, dining, Colonial Parkway and the interstate.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING HOME!

Upon arrival, you will be greeted by our home's large front porch and

landscaped yard that is certainly big enough to enjoy all of

Wiliamsburg's seasons. Inside you will find hardwood floors throughout the home with inviting furnishings (updated photos with new furnishings are coming). The Living Room features a wood burning fireplace and large windows that fill the home with natural light. The Kitchen has all new appliances, granite counters and ceramic tile floors. There are 3 large bedrooms with 2 King and 1 Queen sized beds downstairs, along with a Queen sleeper sofa and upstairs a large loft/bedroom with 3 singles beds and 1 double bed. In addition, there is a full bath upstairs.

The downstairs bath features marble tile with all new plumbing and lighting fixtures.

Off the kitchen you will have a heated and cooled Sunroom with washer and dryer. This room leads to the deck which provides access to the large front and back yards.

More Details

Property Manager
Jan Stevens
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2018

Amenities

Williamsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Upstairs Loft Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The home has 4 televisions, a DVD player, cable and internet access if you bring your laptop. The home does not have a land line phone, so please bring your cell phone. Portable cribs are available upon request. It is fully furnished with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The home has an excellent location close to everything in Williamsburg. It is also close to the Colonial Parkway, which has many beaches including College Creek Beach and Yorktown Beach.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Lovely Home In Williamsburg Close to Busch Gardens
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 22 reviews
4

Comfortable home with lots of space for everyone.

  • 4 of 5

Great location away from the congested tourist area, but very close to everything.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jane, Thank you for your review. All the best to you and your family in the New Year. Sincerely, Jan and Graham
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Misleading Pictures

  • 1 of 5

The outside pictures taken years ago. The house does not appear as presented. The outside deck has several rotting boards. Water dripped from a repair in ceiling. Oven had foil with baked on food from previous renters. Hardwood floors dirty and down to bare wood. Couch filthy, and stains on other furniture. Mattress pad had urine stains on it. No cover on window ac unit in finished attic. Dust balls hanging from ac return filter.

I have rented many places from Home Away and have never been unhappy until now. This is certainly not a good presentation of the homes they represent.

This was NOT an enjoyable stay and I would not recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We certainly hate to hear that the vacation home did not meet your expectations. 700 Jackson is an older home but prides itself in being comfortable and accommodating for all types of groups. We are good listeners and we hear loudly some areas that need to be polished. We certainly wish that you had felt comfortable alerting us to your concerns immediately so we could have made your stay more enjoyable. At any rate, we hear you, and have actively made changes you have recommended. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great short visit

  • 5 of 5

Older home with large rooms . Fit our larger group with no problem. Appreciated the cleaning supplies that were there. Close to all the attractions with a small playground across the street for the little ones. Owners are very responsive. I usually rent from rental companies and was wary of renting from this site. But I was glad I did - you would not get the same value or response from a rental company. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate the opportunity to rent this house. My only suggestion to the owners is to perhaps start replacing some of the cookware.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, Thank you for your very nice review; we do appreciate it. Also, for your suggestion on the cookware. We will pass this on to the property managers. Enjoy your summer, Jan and Graham Stevens
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A nice older cape cod home

  • 4 of 5

Jan the owner is a caring trusting helpful person to let 5 older men on motorcycle rent her home not knowing any of us. Thank you Jan we had a great stay. I would recommend this home to anyone. Every thing is a short drive most under 7 miles. Food Lion just around the corner. One draw back firehouse just across the street BUT I will say we did NOT hear them at night but during the early after noon they earn there money.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Convenient location

  • 3 of 5

This house was conveniently located to Busch Gardens. It easily fit 6 adults and 2 children. The owners provided two pack and plays and a high chair for the kids to use. This saved us from having to pack extra items and was very helpful.

The house itself was not very clean when we got there, and the couch was stained and shabby. This was a bit disappointing, since we had two little kids crawling around on the floor. Also, the application to rent the house was a lot more involved than previous locations that we had used with VRBO.

Overall it provided a place for a family vacation, and we all had a nice time.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value for our family's graduation weekend celebrations.

  • 5 of 5

We hosted three dinners and enjoyed our family time during a wonderful William & Mary graduation weekend. This was the perfect place for us!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Wendy for writing this kind review. We are glad everything went well and thank you for taking good care of the house. Jan and Graham
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Busch Gardens.

* Water Country USA.

* Colonial Williamsburg.

* Jamestown Settlement.

* Ripley's Believe It or Not!.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Yorktown Beach.

* Jamestown Beach.

* The Pottery.

* The Prime Outlets.

* President's Park.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Busch Gardens.

* Water Country USA.

* Colonial Williamsburg.

* Jamestown Settlement.

* Kidsburg.

There are numerous activities in Williamsburg. There are many golf

courses, plenty of areas for fishing, lots of shopping and dining and

of course the amusement parks. We have the Outlet Malls, The

Williamsburg Pottery, The Marquis, New Town, High Street, Richmond

Road, the historic Duke of Gloucester Street and many other areas for

shopping and entertainment. There are also many Christmas shopping

specials during the months of November and December at the Prime

Outlets, The Williamsburg Pottery and The Outlet Mall.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Nightly Rate: $250 - $350
Weekly Rate: $1175 - $1675


Monthly Rate: $2500 - $3600


There is a 3 night minimum stay, however, accomodations can be made for shorter stays.
From 10/01 - 04/30 - Fall/Winter Rates (may fluctuate for seasonal events):
$250/weekday night - $300 Fri/Sat - $1250/week - $2500/month

From 05/01/ - 09/30 - Summer Rates (may fluctuate for holidays and events):
$300/weekday

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.