Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy & Affordable Condo 2BR/BA Near Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

RRDP 3435 City Permit: Make plans now to visit Amelia Island and stay with us. Making a reservation is easy! Simply book online, email or call. We will take good care of you! You'll enjoy your stay at Amelia Landings Resort. Checkout our video link for the condo. We are just a few blocks off the beach. Any time of year makes for a wonderful vacation on Amelia Island. If this is your first time visting this area, you are in for a real treat! Our condo is really very nice, quiet, offers a secure Wi-Fi connection, and is reasonably priced. Take advatage of our great rates in comparison to similar properties! Our unit is completely renovated and fully furnished. It's fabulous! Amelia Landings Resort is close to the beach so it's an easy walk on our beach walkway (2/10th of a mile). Drive if you like. There is ample parking available at Seaside Park at the end of our street. We provide a beach pull cart, 4 beach chairs and beach mats. Amelia Landings Resort is about a five minute walk to Sliders Seafood, Cedar River Seafood, Island BBQ, and Dairy Queen. We are centrally located on the island for quick access to everything including Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach, wonderful restaurants, and shopping!

Relaxing after spending a day at play is easy. In addition to other nice features in our condo, you will enjoy our large screened in porch overlooking a secluded wooded area. The master bedroom features a private bathroom, queen-sized bed, dresser, TV/DVD, and access to the screened porch via sliding glass doors. The quest room features a convenient full bathroom, queen-sized bed, dresser, and TV/DVD. The living room has a sofa sleeper in order to accommodate additional guests. The bedrooms and living room are carpeted and the dining and kitchen areas are tile. The condo is nicely furnished with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. We provide everything from laundry soap to storage bags. This is a non-smoking unit, and no pets are allowed per condo association rules. Grilling areas are available nearby the unit and pool. Hotels within our block: Hampton Inn, Best Western, Amelia Hotel & Suites, and Residence Inn.

RRDP: 3435 (City Permit)

More Details

Owner
Eric and Becky Larsen
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2017

About Eric and Becky Larsen

My husband and I are both educators and have lived in Florida for over 30 years. We love to travel, spend time with family, and really enjoyed raising our two children. We have a golden retriever that we adore and she would play fetch for hours if there was anyone around who could keep up with her!

Eric and Becky Larsen purchased this condo in 1989

Why Eric and Becky Larsen chose Northeast Florida

At the time we bought our unit, property was very reasonable on Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach. You know it must have been if we could afford it in the late 80's on a teacher's salary. The fact is, we only lived 100 miles away and truly loved spending time in downtown Fernandina and soaking up the sun and surf at the beach. After we bought the condo in 1989, we spent several weeks every summer enjoying every minute of our time on the island. In the end, we loved it so much we moved here permanently and began renting the condo as a vacation home to folks like you.

What makes this condo unique

Everything is close by and easy to get to. There are many beach accesses with parking available if you want to avoid the crowds. The restaurant choice is abundant and lots of good lunch specials as well. Best of all, Fernandina still has that hometown appeal!

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
-first floor of 3 story building -2 bedrooms, 1 queen bed in each of the 2 bedrooms -2 full bathrooms -sofa sleeper -washer/dryer- full size -linens and bath towels -fully equipped kitchen -basic supplies: soaps, trash bags, baggies -beach cart, chairs and a few beach towels -3 Cable TV/DVD -iron/ironing board -AC/Heat -screened porch with fan, over looks wooded area -ceiling fans located in bedrooms, living room, kitchen, and porch -large 25 yard pool and tennis court -grilling and picnic area -semi-private walkway to beach

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Montgomery, AL
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

This condo fit our needs perfectly. Super clean. Convenient to both downtown, beach, and Ritz Carlton area. We even enjoyed a walk to Sliders one night with our toddler. The large screen porch was a nice amenity with the spring time temperature! Looking forward to staying again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words about our condo. We are always glad to hear that we were a good fit for your family! As owners, we try to think of everything our guest might need to enhance their stay. We can't control the weather, but we can certainly make sure our place is in top notch condition. Then, we can sit back and let Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach take care of the rest! Kind regards, Becky and Eric
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very Nice Stay

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time, some things I would consider updating. Towels, beach chairs, Wine glasses and the cutlery in kitchen. The pool on the property is really run down. It was very dirty the week we went, we only went to the pool once due to that. Would we come back, yes I need to schedule a date with you soon for next August 2017.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always good when guest offer suggestions. We always refresh items in the condo during the fall season because throughout the year, everything gets well used. The pool filters malfunctioned during the week and our pool maintenance team did not report it to management right away. The pool is running properly now. We are happy guest will come back even though there were a few things we needed to improve on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland
5

Don't let the price fool you! This is a first-class rental!

  • 5 of 5

I was pleasantly surprised by this condo in every way! I was a little skeptical when booking because the condo is priced so affordably. I thought there must be a catch, but there wasn't!

First, the listing photos do not do this place justice. It's more spacious than it looks, clean, and nicely decorated. The furniture is high quality. The couch is comfortable. The master bed was super comfortable, too. The towels and linens are nice. The kitchen is stocked with everything you can think of. There are TVs in both bedrooms, and a large flat screen tv in the living room. I didn't watch much tv, though, because I spent as much time as possible on the beautiful back porch. It was the perfect spot to read and work and drink my morning coffee while listening to birds sing. I even got to sit out there during the most amazing lightening and thunderstorm.

The condo rental comes with access to a great pool. It was large and clean and had more than enough lounge chairs and tables. The other residents and renters were quiet and nice and I felt very safe staying here alone.

Communication between myself and the owners was great.

The location is perfect, too. Close to the beach, downtown, Starbucks, and lots of dining options. I've already recommended this rental to several friends and family members. I'll definitely stay here again. Thank, Eric and Becky!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We advertise as "Cozy and Affordable" because we believe our unit is really comfortable and not too pricey when comparison shopping. It's extremely important to us that our unit is very clean and that our guest have lots of extras to add to their comfort level! We are always happy to know guest enjoy the back porch almost just as much as anything else. Amelia Landings is conveniently located close to everything on the island and we have restaurants within walking distance to the condo. We are always glad to help so feel free to call or email if you have questions. Thank you, Becky and Eric
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great location to the beach not too far within walking distance. I was there with my 3 year old and 15 year old easy to access the home, it was on the first floor, and enjoyed the covered patio to start of the morning with my cup of coffee or end my day un winding listening to the wildlife in the wooded area behind the patio. Overall, can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So many guest who have stayed with us rave about the back porch. It is a wonderful spot to relax whether you are beginning or ending your day. You kind of expect to hear wonderful things about the condo, pool and beach! We work hard to maintain our condo and keep things very clean and updated. Guest deserve a great getaway and we enjoy helping make that possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great mini vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very clean and stocked with anything and everything you could need. My kids really enjoyed the boogie boards and sand toys, and the spacious back porch. This was a great condo. We had a great time and will be back! Thank you for sharing your home with us!!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owners, nothing makes us more delighted than happy guest!!! We are always working on ways to improve and it means a great deal for guest to take time out to write such a nice review :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, cozy, and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and were so happy with our experience that we plan to come back again within a couple of years. The condo and amenities were exactly as described; the beach was a short walk away, and it's very close to shopping and restaurants. We only had to bring clothes and some groceries; everything else we could have thought of was already provided (towels, kitchen supplies, beach chairs, etc)! Thank you again Larsens, we look forward to booking with you again!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always grateful when guest take the extra time to write a review. Guest travel to Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach to have a relaxing getaway or to celebrate a special event. Maintaining our rental property to high standard and providing guest with lots of extras is our number one priority in order to enhance their experience. If you have questions about anything concerning renting from us, all you have to do is call, text, or email and we'll get back to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter/Spring/Summer 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Sep 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$119
$750
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 17 2017 - Oct 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
$1,800
 
 
FL/GA Wkend
Oct 26 2017 - Oct 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$750
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 31 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
$1,800
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$119
$750
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$119
$750
 
 
Jan 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
31 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Feb 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
28 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$119
$750
$2,400
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 1 2018 - Sep 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$119
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $55
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Nightly Rate: $110 - $130 Weekly Rate: $700 - $750 Monthly Rate: $1800 - 2400
Additional Information: Holidays and Events not indicated could be up to $130 per night
* Reservation/Security Deposit: $200 **returned 7 days after checkout
* Add 11% for state (7%) and local tax (4%)
* Add cleaning fee--$65
* Check-in 3:00pm Check-out 10:00am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties