check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Cozy & Affordable Condo 2BR/2BA, Near Beach,

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 25, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

RRDP 3435 City Permit: Make plans now to visit Amelia Island and stay with us. Making a reservation is easy! Simply call or email and I will take good care of you! You'll enjoy your stay at Amelia Landings Resort. Checkout our video link for the condo. We are just a few blocks off the beach. Any time of year makes for a wonderful vacation on Amelia Island. If this is your first time visting this area, you are in for a real treat! Our condo is really very nice, quiet, offers a secure Wi-Fi connection, and is reasonably priced. Take advatage of our great rates in comparison to similar properties! Our unit is completely renovated and fully furnished. It's fabulous! Amelia Landings Resort is close to the beach so it's an easy walk on our beach walkway (2/10th of a mile). Drive if you like. There is ample parking available at Seaside Park at the end of our street. We provide a beach cart, 4 beach chairs and beach mats. Amelia Landings Resort is about a five minute walk to Sliders Seafood, Cedar River Seafood, Island BBQ, and Dairy Queen. We are centrally located on the island for quick access to everything including Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach, wonderful restaurants, and shopping!

Relaxing after spending a day at play is easy. In addition to other nice features in our condo, you will enjoy our large screened in porch overlooking a secluded wooded area. The master bedroom features a private bathroom, queen-sized bed, dresser, TV/DVD, and access to the screened porch via sliding glass doors. The quest room features a convenient full bathroom, queen-sized bed, dresser, and TV/DVD. The living room has a sofa sleeper in order to accommodate additional guests. The bedrooms and living room are carpeted and the dining and kitchen areas are tile. The condo is nicely furnished with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. We provide everything from laundry soap to storage bags. This is a non-smoking unit, and no pets are allowed per condo association rules. Grilling areas are available nearby the unit and pool. Hotels within our block: Hampton Inn, Best Western, Amelia Hotel & Suites, and Residence Inn.

RRDP: 3435 (City Permit)

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

My husband and I are both educators and have lived in Florida for over 30 years. We love to travel, spend time with family, and really enjoyed raising our two children. We have a golden retriever that we adore and she would play fetch for hours if there was anyone around who could keep up with her!

Call Owner
Speaks: english

11 Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

3

Very Nice Stay

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time, some things I would consider updating. Towels, beach chairs, Wine glasses and the cutlery in kitchen. The pool on the property is really run down. It was very dirty the week we went, we only went to the pool once due to that. Would we come back, yes I need to schedule a date with you soon for next August 2017.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always good when guest offer suggestions. We always refresh items in the condo during the fall season because throughout the year, everything gets well used. The pool filters malfunctioned during the week and our pool maintenance team did not report it to management right away. The pool is running properly now. We are happy guest will come back even though there were a few things we needed to improve on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland
5

Don't let the price fool you! This is a first-class rental!

  • 5 of 5

I was pleasantly surprised by this condo in every way! I was a little skeptical when booking because the condo is priced so affordably. I thought there must be a catch, but there wasn't!

First, the listing photos do not do this place justice. It's more spacious than it looks, clean, and nicely decorated. The furniture is high quality. The couch is comfortable. The master bed was super comfortable, too. The towels and linens are nice. The kitchen is stocked with everything you can think of. There are TVs in both bedrooms, and a large flat screen tv in the living room. I didn't watch much tv, though, because I spent as much time as possible on the beautiful back porch. It was the perfect spot to read and work and drink my morning coffee while listening to birds sing. I even got to sit out there during the most amazing lightening and thunderstorm.

The condo rental comes with access to a great pool. It was large and clean and had more than enough lounge chairs and tables. The other residents and renters were quiet and nice and I felt very safe staying here alone.

Communication between myself and the owners was great.

The location is perfect, too. Close to the beach, downtown, Starbucks, and lots of dining options. I've already recommended this rental to several friends and family members. I'll definitely stay here again. Thank, Eric and Becky!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We advertise as "Cozy and Affordable" because we believe our unit is really comfortable and not too pricey when comparison shopping. It's extremely important to us that our unit is very clean and that our guest have lots of extras to add to their comfort level! We are always happy to know guest enjoy the back porch almost just as much as anything else. Amelia Landings is conveniently located close to everything on the island and we have restaurants within walking distance to the condo. We are always glad to help so feel free to call or email if you have questions. Thank you, Becky and Eric
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great location to the beach not too far within walking distance. I was there with my 3 year old and 15 year old easy to access the home, it was on the first floor, and enjoyed the covered patio to start of the morning with my cup of coffee or end my day un winding listening to the wildlife in the wooded area behind the patio. Overall, can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So many guest who have stayed with us rave about the back porch. It is a wonderful spot to relax whether you are beginning or ending your day. You kind of expect to hear wonderful things about the condo, pool and beach! We work hard to maintain our condo and keep things very clean and updated. Guest deserve a great getaway and we enjoy helping make that possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great mini vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very clean and stocked with anything and everything you could need. My kids really enjoyed the boogie boards and sand toys, and the spacious back porch. This was a great condo. We had a great time and will be back! Thank you for sharing your home with us!!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owners, nothing makes us more delighted than happy guest!!! We are always working on ways to improve and it means a great deal for guest to take time out to write such a nice review :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, cozy, and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and were so happy with our experience that we plan to come back again within a couple of years. The condo and amenities were exactly as described; the beach was a short walk away, and it's very close to shopping and restaurants. We only had to bring clothes and some groceries; everything else we could have thought of was already provided (towels, kitchen supplies, beach chairs, etc)! Thank you again Larsens, we look forward to booking with you again!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always grateful when guest take the extra time to write a review. Guest travel to Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach to have a relaxing getaway or to celebrate a special event. Maintaining our rental property to high standard and providing guest with lots of extras is our number one priority in order to enhance their experience. If you have questions about anything concerning renting from us, all you have to do is call, text, or email and we'll get back to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amelia Island Stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and clean, there is a very spacious screened in back porch that is great for relaxing, and the complex also has a nice pool. Amelia Landings is a great place to stay, This is the first time that we stayed at this particular condo and have no complaints

Amelia Landings Resort is centrally located on the island for quick access to everything including Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach, wonderful restaurants, beaches and shopping!

The condo is nicely furnished , clean, and friendly surroundings you need to enjoy your vacation. Becky was a great host

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like thank all our guest booking with us! And, we especially thank guest who take the extra time to write a review. As owners, nothing pleases us more than to know our guest had a wonderful stay and the little extras we do made the vacation that much nicer. Always feel free to call me with questions or concerns. Sometimes, we don't know something is wrong until a guest reports it. Also, let us know how we can improve your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

At the time we bought our unit, property was very reasonable on Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach. You know it must have been if we could afford it in the late 80's on a teacher's salary. The fact is, we only lived 100 miles away and truly loved spending time in downtown Fernandina and soaking up the sun and surf at the beach. After we bought the condo in 1989, we spent several weeks every summer enjoying every minute of our time on the island. In the end, we loved it so much we moved here permanently and began renting the condo as a vacation home to folks like you.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : JAX at 35 Miles Nearest Barpub : Sliders Seaside Restruant at 2 Miles Nearest Ferry : Mayport, FL at 40 Miles Nearest Golf : several at 2 Miles Nearest Train : Jacksonville, FL at 35 Miles Nearest Motorway : I95 at 13 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Sliders Seaside Restruant at 2 Miles Nearest Beach : Atlantic Beach at 2 Miles Car: necessary

Visit Amelia Island Chamber of Commerce on line for more information about the area. You will truly enjoy walking, swimming, fishing and sleeping at the beach. Directly across from our entrance is an access path to the Greenway. Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach has some of the most beautiful beaches in the United States. There is lots of shopping to be done either downtown in our Historic District or at a variety of other local shops, including Amelia Island Plantation Shops.

Enjoy the farmers Market every Saturday morning, located off Centre Street. For a bit of nature, take a walk on the Greenway. One of the entrances is just across the street from Amelia Landings. There are several golf courses located on the island including our public golf course which features 27 holes at reasonable rates. Also, you can enjoy a game of miniture golf at two locations. Fort Clinch State Park makes for a very nice outing: fort tours and programs, bike trails, hiking, fishing off the pier,

bird watching, and swimming. Rentals available: charter boats, bikes, surfboards, kayaks, and canoes. On a rainy day, you can always take in a movie, curl-up with a good book or take a nap!

Nearby:

Greenway (across the street)

Fort Clinch (5 min)

Amelia Island Museum of History (5 min)

Cumberland Island (35min ferry from St. Mary's)

Kingsley Plantation (35 min)

Jacksonville Zoo (40min)

Museum of History and Natural Science (40min)

Historic St. Augustine and

Alligator Farm (80min)

Summer Waves (80min)

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
$700
 
 
Fall/Winter 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$105
$700
$1,500
 
 
FL/GA wkend
Oct 27 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
$800
 
 
Fall/Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$105
$700
$1,500
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$119
$750
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$105
$700
$1,700
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
$750
$2,400
 
 
Summer 2017
May 25 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$119
$750
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$105
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning $55
Tax Rate 11.0%

Nightly Rate: $99 - $145 Weekly Rate: $600 - $700 Monthly Rate: $1700 - $2400
The rental company is now charging a rental fee in addition to my rates and fees.

March-September
$700 per week plus tax and cleaning fee of $65
$115 per night (3 night minimum),
$130 per night for only 2 nights (Special events/holiday rate up to $145)
April, May, June, Aug, and Sept. $1800 per month (includes tax and cleaning fee)
July $2400 per month (includes tax and cleaning fee)

October-March
$550 per week plus tax and cleaning fee of $65
$90 per night (3 night minimum),
$120 per night for only 2 nights (Special events/holiday rate up to $145)
October-March $1200 per month

Additional Information:
* Reservation/Security Deposit: $200 **returned 7 days after checkout
* Add 11% for state (7%) and local tax (4%)
* Add cleaning fee--$65
* Check-in 3:00pm Check-out 10:00am
* Full payment 3 weeks prior to arrival
* PayPal, check, or money order preferred

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 25, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Everything is close by and easy to get to. There are many beach accesses with parking available if you want to avoid the crowds. The restaurant choice is abundant and lots of good lunch specials as well. Best of all, Fernandina still has that hometown appeal!

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

Dining

  • Dining Area

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • -first floor of 3 story building -2 bedrooms, 1 queen bed in each of the 2 bedrooms -2 full bathrooms -sofa sleeper -washer/dryer- full size -linens and bath towels -fully equipped kitchen -basic supplies: soaps, trash bags, baggies -beach cart, chairs and a few beach towels -3 Cable TV/DVD -iron/ironing board -AC/Heat -screened porch with fan, over looks wooded area -ceiling fans located in bedrooms, living room, kitchen, and porch -large 25 yard pool and tennis court -grilling and picnic area -semi-private walkway to beach

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car