check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Best Location on LBI - Close to Everything!

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VacationRentals.com checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 27, 2016
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6-7, Walk to Beach!

Long Beach Island is stronger than ever following Hurricane Sandy. And so is our beach home. We put in new carpeting and furniture downstairs, and a new master bathroom! Many other resort towns are still in recovery, so we are seeing many new vacationers in addition to our regulars. So lock in your dates now before someone else does!

In the heart of Beach Haven's bed and breakfast district, this two-story home sits nestled within the gorgeous victorian and centennial homes of an era gone by. Conveniently located less than a block from the beach, directly across the street from Veteran's Bicentennial Park, and within walking distance to Fantasy Island Amusement Park and Arcade, Surflight Theater, Showplace Ice Cream parlor, LBI Museum, Maritime Museum, Bay Village, miniature golf, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores and so much more!

Recent Review

About the Owner

Gay Adelmann
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2016

5 Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

2

Location ideal

  • 2 of 5

If you're not looking for comfort, this is the house for you. The only reason I gave it two stars was because of the location. The fact that this property has been on since 2008 and only has four reviews speaks volumes. The downstairs bath and bedroom have been updated, but they forgot to change the mattress. A previous reviewer was being kind when he said the upstairs needed some comsmetic changes. The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. They were kind enough to let me bring my dogs. If you rent this, make sure to bring your own sheets, pillows, blankets and towels. I also had to contact the owner to get out deposit back six weeks after our rental period. Like I said, location is ideal, but that's about it.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting our beach home during the summer of 2016. Our house on LBI is our little slice of paradise and we try to make it possible for others to experience it during the short 8-10 weeks that make up rental season. (This short window is one of the reasons we have so few reviews on this website. Most of our guests leave a review in the guest book. Most of our guests book with us directly on our "Heart of Beach Haven" website. Only a few reservations actually come in via vacationrentals.com.) I'm sorry you felt that the mattress in the master suite was uncomfortable. It is actually a brand new mattress that we bought, along with the luxury mattress topper and down quilt, when we had to renovate following the hurricane. Yes, guests are required to bring their own sheets and linens, as is the case with most -- if not all -- LBI rentals during the summer, and is posted on our website and in the reminder email I send out a week or two before your arrival. However, if we had known you were in need of them upon your arrival, we would have gladly let you know where we keep our stash! We do not want any of our guests to be uncomfortable during their stay. I'm sorry that you lost a wallet while you were visiting LBI. I asked my cleaning lady to keep an eye out for it, but she never found it. I can understand how that experience would leave a negative feeling about your stay. Please rest assured, if we would have known that you felt anything was not right, and you had contacted us during your stay (instead of months later), we would have bent over backwards to make it right. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will try to learn from it in order to make improvements for 2017. Happy New Year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redondo Beach, CA
3

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

We rented this one mostly due to desire to be near Engleside location . Plenty of room for just our family of four. We like to be close to beach, and walking distance to Fantasy island and shops. The redone downstairs bathroom was nicely done. We Liked the newer larger washer & dryer. My son enjoyed the basketball hoop.

We were unable to close off the master bedroom door for privacy. We didn't like the function of the dishwasher and the condition of the small outdoor barbeque so those items unfortunately went unused . I would suggest a few cosmetic updates throughout to liven place up - and while kids enjoyed the TV in their bedrooms, there was no family room TV to watch together in a room as sometimes we would want too in the evening.

Thank you from SoCal.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us during your visit to LBI. We are glad you enjoyed the updates to the downstairs "master suite." We're sorry you didn't like the portable dishwasher or the outdoor grill. The portable dishwasher was added as a convenience, since the original home only had a dishrack option. We tried to make it as clear as possible that we offer a portable dishwasher on the website, which is easily rolled to the sink to operate. However, whether or not to use it vs. the handwash option is completely the up to the discretion of each renter. The island weather is hard on the outdoor grill, and we do have to replace it every couple of years, so when we are back up in June, we will take a look. It's possible it will be time again to purchase a new one, and if so, rest assured that we will do so. We appreciate the feedback regarding not having a TV in the living area. We have a TV in every bedroom, which is what we advertise on our website. Having one in a common area is not a request we've received from any of our other previous guests, but it is certainly something we can look into for future renters. Thank you again for choosing our location for your summer vacation and for providing us with valuable feedback. We will make necessary adjustments so that future renters can have a wonderful experience in our little slice of paradise. Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

High Recommended Summer Rental Steps from Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in LBI this August, and it had mostly to due with the fantastic house we stayed in.

My wife and two young children shared the house with our in-laws for the week. Since our children are 2 1/2 and 6 months old, we greatly appreciated the short walk to the beach each day. In fact, the only time we used our car all week was to visit the Barnegat Light House one morning. Everything else we need is right there! Grocery store a block away; plenty of restaurants to walk to; the Surflight Theater a half-block away, which we took advantage of to see a performance of Les Miserables which was excellent; Fantasy Island and Thundering Surf Waterpark right nearby.

The house itself is nicely laid out. Two bedrooms on the top floor where the kitchen and living room are - and a deck with a grill for outdoor eating. The ground floor has the master bedroom with a newly renovated bathroom. Overall, the house was clean and we felt right at home for the week.

The owner of the house was a great host as well. She made sure we had what we needed and was very responsive throughout the week and before we arrived with any question we had.

Overall, we highly recommend and would gladly stay here again another time.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, NY
5

High Recommended Summer Rental Steps from Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in LBI this August, and it had mostly to due with the fantastic house we stayed in.

My wife and two young children shared the house with our in-laws for the week. Since our children are 2 1/2 and 6 months old, we greatly appreciated the short walk to the beach each day. In fact, the only time we used our car all week was to visit the Barnegat Light House one morning. Everything else we need is right there! Grocery store a block away; plenty of restaurants to walk to; the Surflight Theater a half-block away, which we took advantage of to see a performance of Les Miserable which was excellent; Fantasy Island and Thundering Surf Waterpark right nearby.

The house itself is nicely laid out. Two bedrooms on the top floor where the kitchen and living room are - and a deck with a grill for outdoor eating. The ground floor has the master bedroom with a newly renovated bathroom. Overall, the house was clean and we felt right at home for the week.

The owner of the house was a great host as well. She made sure we had what we needed and was very responsive throughout the week and before we arrived with any question we had.

Overall, a highly recommend and would gladly stay here again another time.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Coppell, Texas
5

Can't beat the location for the price!

  • 5 of 5

We parked the car and never had to move it the entire week we were here. The beach, the park, the theater, mini golf, museums, groceries...all within a block from the house. Beach Haven is such a fun little town.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : ACY at 60 Miles Nearest Barpub : Engleside inn at 25 Metres Nearest Motorway : 72 at 6 Miles Nearest Beach : Engleside at 30 Metres Car: recommended

Ideally located in the heart of Beach Haven, less than one block from the beach and across the street from the Veteran's Bicentennial park.

Within walking distance to many main attractions, including Fantasy

Island, Surflight Theatre, Showplace Ice Cream Parlour, the free public library, miniature golf and countless other shops and activities. The park features musical entertainment, craft fairs, and a flea market

numerous times throughout the summer.

Withing walking distance to:

Beach

Bay

Park

Bike Rentals

Amusement Park

Arcades

Mini Golf

Live Musical Theatre

Wendesday Night Concerts in the Park (across the street)

Ice Cream Parlor

Shopping

Restaurants

Night Clubs

Groceries

Packaged Goods Stores

More!

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Updated: Dec 27, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Beach View

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Upstairs Bath - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Downstairs Master Bath - toilet, shower
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Upstairs on the Right - 1 queen
  • Upstairs on the Left - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Suite - 1 queen
  • Suite - 1 sleep sofa /futon

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • 4 Beach Badges are Provided Reverse Living Beach House w/3BR/2BA + 2 Living Areas + Full Kitchen Upstairs: Full Kitchen Microwave Dishwasher (portable) Disposal Coffee Maker Blender Toaster Dishes Spices 1 Queen Bed 2 Twins HDTV with DirecTV in Both Bedrooms Large Selection of Movies Downstairs: 1 Queen bed 2nd Living Area/desk HDTV with DirecTV Full Bath New Full Size Washer/Dryer Central A/C & Heat Hot/Cold Enclosed Outdoor Shower Extra Fridge

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car