Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Steps From The Beach- Ocean Resort

Bedrooms 2
Space 975 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Wireless internet is available in our condo. This lovely first floor unit located at the St. Augustine Ocean & Racquet Resort is a mere few steps away from the ocean and its beautiful white sandy beach. View the breathtaking sunrise and sunset over the Atlantic Ocean that only St. Augustine can offer from the sliding glass door and patio.

The unit contains 2 large bedrooms as well as a queen size sofa bed in the living room and will sleep 6 comfortably. It has 2 full bathrooms which have been completely renovated. The large living area contains a 40' Samsung flat screen TV, plus a Samsung DVD player. The master bedroom has a 39" flat screen TV and a new mattress and box spring plus new comforters. It has a recliner, sofa and wet bar. The dining area will comfortable seat 6. The master bedroom comes complete with a queen bed, cable television, and a full private bathroom. The guest bedroom comes furnished with 2 twin beds and cable television. The condo features, a full size kitchen, complete with a built-in microwave, dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, coffee pot, and blender. The suite also has its own private washer/dryer. All towels, linens and dishware are provided.


More Details

Eugenia Cote
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2017


Saint Augustine Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Resort amenities include: -Private Clubhouse -Two pools (1 heated lap pool in the Winter months) -5 Jacuzzi's -4 tennis courts -2 racquetball courts -Grill area with pavillon -Shuffleboard -Horseshoes The beach is accessed directly from the property across a secured 200 foot private boardwalk. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with hibiscus plants and features a man-made pond frequented by ducks, swans, and other native inhabitants. On-site manangement company and 24-hour security service provided to assist you during your stay.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Little Rock

Wonderful condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5

My family of five (two adults and three teenagers) recently spent a week at this condo on the beach. This was our eighth year to stay in this condo. We keep coming back because we love it so much. This is a ground floor unit in a three story building. We park right outside the sliding glass doors to load and unload our vehicle. This is a very quiet complex and noise from the neighbors has never been an issue. The beach is a short walk over the boardwalk. We keep our beach supplies on the patio. There are five hot tubs and two swimming pools located on the property all within walking distance. We use all of them! There is also a small pond, tennis courts and racquet ball court. The bed in the master bedroom is more comfortable than our bed at home. We purchase groceries from Publix just down the road and cook our meals in the kitchen in the condo. The owner is very friendly and always responds immediately when I need to make a reservation. There have been several updates to the condo in recently (tile floors and bathroom updates) including a new sleeper sofa in the living room which my teenage son enjoyed sleeping on. We have already made reservations for next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our condo in St. Augustine Beach Florida Listing 7041218. We are very happy to know that you were pleased with staying at our condo and have already booked our condo for your 9th year next year. We have updated our condo so others like yourself can enjoy there stay at our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, Well stocked, and Conveniently located!

  • 5 of 5

The property and condo itself was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of pots, pans, utensils, etc. Upon arrival there was enough soap, TP, etc to last a day or two so an immediate trip to the supermarket (which is around the corner) wasn't necessary. The entrance to the beach is steps away, St Augustine 10 minutes drive, and everyone in the complex was extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend!

The only slight complaint is that the WiFi is a bit slow -- I was able to stream Netflix, but video conferencing for work was a no-go.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We were happy to hear that you were very pleased with your stay at our condo. The office handles all of WiFi at our complex. I have informed them of the situation. If you visit them at the office they will be happy to help you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, bright, and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this unit for 2 weeks this past August. We arrived from Canada hot, tired... and with 4 miserable kids in tow. I fear dirty places, so I brought loads of cleaning supplies ...but there was no need! This place was sparkling! It was clear that many elements of the unit have been recently renovated. We stayed for two weeks and felt right at home. I cooked and even baked in the cute kitchen. Having access to our car just outside the unit and being on the main floor a short stroll to the beach was very convenient. 3 of our 4 children have special needs, so we were afraid to travel before this experience. The beautiful, safe location and amenities like WiFi and laundry in the unit saved us, as did the fast delivery service from local restaurants and the proximity of the Publix grocery store. We found all of the staff at the resort to be very understanding, helpful, and kind. Everything we needed was in the unit, except maybe some spare light bulbs, but my husband was fine to replace them, so it wasn't a big deal really. The two pools are beautiful and well maintained...I could go on and on. Unfortunately, for next year the friends we travel with want to go to another part of Florida, but St. Augustine and this great place are in our hearts, and we definitely want to return!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo. We appreciate your business and hope you can return soon. Sincerely Eugenia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Vacation !!

  • 4 of 5

What a really nice resort and condo!! The location to the pool, hot tubs (one right next door) and ocean is just a short walk to all. When we arrived the condo was clean and the staff was really courteous and didn't seemed rushed as we arrived close to 5pm...very helpful also. The condo has all the amenities of home and is prefect for logging in groceries and luggage after a long day of driving. The recliner is really comfortable as are the beds. Slept better hear than at home. Oh and the resort is REALLY quiet. The staff was more than helpful with arranging the trolley pick up (would recommend) and nice to hear about St. Augustine, the history and The Seafood Kitchen is a must and a big thank you to the security guard for recommending!! I would also like to say Thank You to the owner for being so helpful when my vacation dates changed at the last minute. I would most definitely recommend this place and will be going back.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Little Rock

Great St. Augustine beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

The things I like about this condo are (1) that you can walk to the beach, pools, hot tubs and tennis courts, (2) it is a ground floor unit so you can load and unload your vehicle through the patio door which leads out to the parking lot, (3) it is very close to many places to eat (but we cook most of our meals in the condo) and (4) it is close to the many things to do that St. Augustine has to offer. My favorite activity is walking down to the beach and spending time there sitting, walking or riding the waves on a boogie board (we took a free surfboarding lesson two years ago). I have stayed in this condo four years in a row and I have reservations to return this year. The owner is very friendly and I would recommend this property to a friend.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
Bolivia, NC

St Augustine Beach condo review

  • 2 of 5

The resort where this condo is located is nice. Close to the beach and nice pool and jacuzzi. Good restaurants close by (Sunset Grill). Close to historic St Augustine which is a fabulous city to walk around in, dine and shop. The view from the small balcony was a parking lot. The furnishings are very dated and the mattresses in both bedrooms were hard and very uncomfortable. If you go there, be sure to bring necessities such as dish soap/powder and toilet paper because nothing is provided. Both TV's are old. The disposal did not work. Numerous lightbulbs were burnt out

  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pictures of the entire Condo with current furnishings are available on the web site as well as the exterior of the complex. Every Unit in the Condo complex has the same dimensions inside and out as does the patios. Only the ocean front units face the ocean. All other units face the parking lot. The view from the patio shows the sand dunes which protect the complex should a severe storm occur. All the bedroom mattresses and bedding were replaced within the past 18 months. Our on-site management provides toilet tissues and bath soap upon arrival only. Please note that a Condo is different from a Hotel. Condos are cleaned before arrival by the Office Management. They do not provide daily services like bed making and soap supplies. If you would like this service contact the office, and for a fee they will provide you with that service. For your convenience there is a Public Food Store 1/4 miles from our Condo. Our Condo comes with Cable, 2 color TV, CD, VHS and a wireless internet. We were informed that our On-Site Management handled the immediate repair of the disposal as it was reported to them, as well as any burnt out light bulbs which they replaced. We are pleased to say that we have had numerous satisfied renters during our ownership of our Condo, and many have returned more than once.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 1 2017 - May 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 16 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug. 2017-Jan. 2018
Aug 15 2017 - Jan 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
Feb / Mar 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Mar 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Office Fee $140.86 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car