Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Get Away to Our Island Sun Sand & Surf. Make Memories Here! Sunset Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 480 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our condo sleeps four.. Up to 2 adults & 2 kids.

Rated "A Must Stay"

If you click on a picture, it gives you a larger view & a description of just what the picture is.

Due to a cancellation, we now have August 1-6 available.

Also August 17 -September 5 available. ( That includes Labor Day weekend at no extra charge for the holiday

We are just across a quiet two lane street from Sunset Beach on the Gulf of Mexico & are also on the Bay.

The beautiful beach has been renourished (they added sand to enlarge the beach.) You'll be amazed how wide it is now.

We have our own private entrance to the Gulf.

Our second floor condo has one bedroom, living room and fully equipped kitchen.

We do not charge extra for weekends or holidays.

f you want to stay on Sunset Beach, look for the condos on the Sunset Beach area map.

For some reason VRBO is mixing the 'St. Pete Beach area in with Treasure Island condos.

If our schedule is full we do have another condo available in the same complex same price that is designed for couples & sleeps 2. Just ask for details.

Newly remodeled.

There are water views from the condo. It is air conditioned and has ceiling fans.

There is flat screen cable TV in both the living room (fifty inch) and a 30" TV in the bedroom

There is a king size bed in the bedroom & a queen size sleeper in the living room.

NOTE: Condo rules limit the number of people in a one bedroom condo to 2 adults & 2 children. Four adults are not allowed.

The kitchen includes coffee maker, toaster, teapot, mixer, and lots of pans and silverware plus accessories.. The linens are all supplied.

There are even chairs and beach towels to take to the beach

Free secure WI FI.

When you're not at the beach, enjoy our large solar heated pool with tiki huts, with chairs for sunbathing or relaxing.

Or, spend some time on the fishing dock and picnic area with barbecue grills and picnic tables located on the Boca Ciega Bay end of the property

Island time starts here! You'll love Treasure Island. Yes, it is really an island--you must cross causeways to get here.

Sunset Beach is known for

breathtaking sunsets, white sand beaches, and sparkling water on the Gulf of Mexico.

We also have fabulous views of the intracoastal

The pelicans,dolphins and boats passing by make the spectacular views just about perfect.

Make memories here!

This is a clean, newly decorated up-to-date florida style condo as you'll see in the pictures.

Every effort has been made to make you feel relaxed. It is air conditioned and has ceiling fans.

The condo association has a strict NO PETS policy

This is a clean air NON SMOKING condo

Note: This is a second floor unit if the stairs would be a problem.

****Our condo is very popular. For winter 2019 we are rented from January 1 - April 30, 2019.

There is a 13.00% tax & a $75 fee for cleaning added to rental fees. Vacation Rentals is also now charging a separate service fee to renters.

For 5 or 6 day stay the cost is $85.00 a day

CLICK ON THE CALENDAR TO CHECK FOR AVAILABILITY. It is up to date.

NOTE: YOUR RESERVATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL YOU CONFIRM & PAY THE DEPOSIT. Many times more than one person is requesting the same dates.

We are only aboiut 30-40 minutes from Tampa airport and even closer to St. Petersburg airport.

There is a bus trolley available for travel all along Gulf Blvd & Jimmy's Free Rides & others pick you up & drop you at your destination locally ( tip expected)

Our condo sleeps four.. Up to 2 adults & 2 kids.

****TO PAY FOR YOUR RESERVATION OR RESERVE THE TIME CLICK ON THE REQUEST TO BOOK button. We have instant booking.

More Details

Owner
Coleen & Terry Stoeff
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 16, 2018

About Coleen & Terry Stoeff

We are a senior couple with 3 kids & seven grandchildren. We like to travel, but always enjoy coming back to Treasure Island.

Coleen & Terry Stoeff purchased this condo in 1996

Why Coleen & Terry Stoeff chose Sunset Beach

We fell in love with the property and purchased after our first visit. The area truly does have something for everyone.

What makes this condo unique

Our latest feedback "Most Relaxing Place We've Ever Stayed."

It is across a quiet two lane street from the Gulf of Mexico & its white sand beaches with our own private entrance. Save big money by walking a few steps to the beach Also there is a dock, picnic tables & grills on the Bay. The sparkling pool is solar heated.& surrounded by 3 tiki huts & lots of seating.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Very pleased with the beach. Our vacation was wonderful overall. Enjoyed Old Farmers Creamery & Ellenton Mall. Such a relaxing week. It will be hard to go back home.

The Sisson Family Knoxville, TN
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Sunset Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Don't hang anything over railings or leave chairs on balcony overnight.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub with shower. Also outside shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • New mattress on our King size bed. New Queen sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free secure Wi-Fi. The pool is Solar Heated. Private Beach Access (just walk past the pool and continue through the white gate marked Sunset Cove only.) 2 flat screen cable TV's Air conditioning/Heat Ceiling fans Assigned parking /second space in front of building. Washer & dryer available in laundry room in building (save your quarters) Fishing dock with area to clean your fish. Picnic area with grills & picnic table Outdoor shower by pool Beach chairs & towels Blow dryer Alarm clock

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Get Away to Our Island Sun Sand & Surf. Make Memories Here! Sunset Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 28 reviews
Bettendorf, Iowa
5

Amazing Vacation. I Can’t Say Enough Positive Things!

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous condo right by the ocean!!! You can see the ocean from the balcony. The beach is clean, beautiful, and not crowded. Homeowners provide all the things you need for the beach. This is great when you are traveling with minimal luggage on Allegiant. Very safe and quiet area. I am a single mother with a teenager and an elementary school kid. Never had any safety worries. House is fully stocked with everything you need. Homeowners are kind, courteous, and willing to answer all your questions. Condo is right in the heart of everything. We kept food costs down by being able to cook at the condo. All the appliances are new and work great. The condo also has fast WiFi, a must for all kids. Condo is clean, safe, and nicely decorated. You won’t go wrong booking it.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Justine for your rave review. We try to make this a dream vacation spot. Reviews like yours tell us we are succeeding. Thank you so much. Coleen & Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a one week stay and I must admit, everything was above my expectations. Clean and cozy condo with tons of little extras (from kitchen utensils, Tupperware to beach chairs, umbrellas, & rafts). Great location for walking to the beach, beach bars or gas station. Just a short drive to tons of stores and shopping. Great restaurants just a few miles away. You will not be disappointed with all this rental has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy everything was above your expectations. We work hard to make it a happy place. It's nice to hear so many good things from our guests & hear it is perfect. Coleen & Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place.

  • 5 of 5

Nice place quiet location and convient to everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Neat condo, beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great visit! The beach was so nice and not crowded. We had private access to the beach which was great. The condo was wonderful. We literally had everything we could ever need. Kitchen and bathroom are stocked well. Condo also has beach chairs and beach toys to use (my daughter LOVED the toys and spent many hours playing in the sand). Colleen was super easy to deal with also. This was a wonderful first-beach experience for my daughter and I'm glad we chose this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the fantastic review. We especially enjoy our renters experiencing their first time at the beach. It is truly a magical experience.we try to make it someplace you can truly relax or be as active as you want. It is truly a water lovers dream with the pool, the Bay & the Gulf of Mexico. Coleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Perfect get away area!

  • 5 of 5

One block from the Ocean, can walk down to the inlet area, loved the close proximity of many restaurants, John's Pass, and Superscoops Ice Cream! Pool was well taken care of and was perfect for a couple. Best stocked rental that I have ever been in. Had everything you would have ever needed there already, towels, laundry accessories and cleaning supplies!

I would not have changed anything!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We try hard to make it a place where people can relax & enjoy the white sugar sand, the Gulf. the Bay & the pool. Hope to have you stay with us again. Glad you got to enjoy some of the great restaurants & attractions, too. Coleen & Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beach, easy access, and an immaculate condo with everything you could possibly need.

  • 5 of 5

I want to thank you for providing such a lovely and well stocked condo for us to spend our mini-vacation enjoying. It was so well thought out and I knew that there was EVERYTHING I could possibly need when I found the chip clips!! : ) The pool was lovely and the beach access is very convenient. I'm already looking forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great review! We try very hard to make EVERYTHING right for our renters. Reviews like this show we are succeeding.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa &t. Petersburg airports
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Go parasailing (for the adventurous).

* Rent a jet ski.

* Visit John's Pass shops.

* Visit any of our great seafood restaurants.

* Play a round of golf at any of the area courses.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Catch the fantastic sunsets.

* Watch for dolphins & pelican & manatee.

* Relax by the tiki huts & our sparkling pool.

* Have a picnic & barbeque by the picnic tables by our Bay.

* Swim & play in the Gulf of Mexico.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Collect shells/Build sandcastles.

* Fish from our dock by the Bay.

* Walk to the boardwalk at the south end of the beach.

* Charter a fishing boat.

* Take a dolphin cruise-they run daily.

White sandy beach on the Gulf of Mexico

Swimming in solar heated pool or Gulf

Picnicking, fishing or barbecuing on the dock and picnic area on the inter coastal

Great views of the inter coastal

If you like to 'shop till you drop' you'll love all the great stores

and malls within a few minutes drive.

There are numerous restaurants, supermarkets, churches and night life

right in the town of Treasure Island.

Disney World and Universal Studios are about 90 minutes away.

Tropicana Field, Rays professional baseball / Raymond James stadium,

Bucs professional football

Several golf courses are nearby. Golf year round.

Visit Busch Gardens, The Pier, Mosi, and art museums.

Fort DeSoto Park

Also Ruth Eckerd Hall and five smaller community theaters & the famous Chihuly Glass Art Museum.

St. Petersburg is just across the causeway with art museums, theaters, and other big city venues.

John's Pass Boardwalk is at the other end of town with restaurants, pirate ship rides & shops.

There are just too many activities and attractions to list them all.

Kick back and live on Island Time.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Clean Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $100

Your reservation is not confirmed until we receive your deposit. Often times we receive multiple requests.
These rates are good for up to 2 adults & 2 children. There is a charge for more than 2 adults.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.