Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Vacation Paradise @ Famous John's Pass Madeira Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,080 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Beach Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Vacation Beach Condo 2/2 with heated swimming pool directly across the street from the famous John's Pass in Madeira Beach Florida that offers fishing, boating, watersports, shopping, restaurants, clubs,.sports bar ....

Vacation paradise at its finest !!!!

Weekly, monthly rates. No Smoking inside. Check in 2 pm. Check out 10 am.

Your home away from home except you are on the beach. It has everything you need: fully equipped kitchen, 3 flat screen tvs, internet, blue ray dvds, beach chairs. umbrellas, towels & beach accessories/toys so you do have to bring all that stuff with you. If this is rented, I own another beautiful condo 25 miles north on the intracoastal with a boat slip, pool and private & public beach 1 mile from condo.

To maintain the beauty of Sandy Shores, Feb 21st, 2018 we started construction repairs on the outside of the building which can be very noisy Monday to Friday 8:30 am to 4:00 pm and they break for lunch for about an hour. They will also be working on the hallway and condo balconies at some time during this construction, at which time the balcony will be closed. Completion date is approximately August 2018. The pool will remain open and there is always our beautiful beach to enjoy. During this time will be one parking space per condo, as it always has been. Just wanted to share this good news with you, but you will probably be enjoying the beach or exploring the area during the day..

*E-check is our preferred method of payment*

More Details

Owner
Crystal McGowan
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

About Crystal McGowan

Didn't start renting my property until 2011. I live just 1 mile away on intracoastal property for our boat. Just looking for someone to enjoy & preserve my beach condo getaway as much as I do! It is so heavenly here. I stay here whenever I get the opportunity. I decorated the condo in the beach theme!!

Crystal McGowan purchased this condo in 2000

Why Crystal McGowan chose Madeira Beach

LOCATION!!!! You are on the beach and directly across the street from John's Pass that offers everything you could want or need. Fishing, Boating, Shopping, Restaurants, bars, dancing, Jet skiing, Parasailing, music, gambling boat, site seeing cruises.......

What makes this condo unique

Paradise on the gulf, enjoying the pool/ barbeque area that faces the beach/gulf. My condo is totally furnishedl so you don't have to lug as much in your car or on the plane. Past guests have said it is home away from home but on the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Crystal,



Just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed staying in your condo at Johns' Pass. The condo was clean, you provided everything we needed and the location was great. Enjoyed the beach also as it too was kept clean and the white sand was beautiful. If we are ever in the area again we will not hesitate to stay there. Take care
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 45

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • If you bring a pet you are agreeing to pay $100 per pet. Not pets on bed or Sofa.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full bathrooms with tub & shower off of each bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twins together for a king bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach front, Swimming Pool, Boating, fishing, watersports.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Beach Vacation Paradise @ Famous John's Pass Madeira Beach
average rating of 4.125 based on 53 reviews
5

Cozy condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful ... even with the cold weather it was nice and comfortable in the condo...will return again soon

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great vacation. Look forward to your return visit soon. Have a blessed, healthy 2018! Crystal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the location with easy access to beach

  • 4 of 5

Place was very clean. The location is great- just across the street from Johns Pass which has shopping and restaurants. Pool area is nice with cabanas and grills.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, I am so happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation at my condo. I hope you return when you visit Florida again. Have a blessed, healthy year. Crystal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Scammed! Offended! Blindsided! Frustrated! Stressed! Endangered! Unsafe! 0 Star review!

  • 1 of 5

Those were a few of our feelings after spending 14 days at Sandy Shores in Madeira Beach, Florida.

On 2/22/18, 15 days before we were scheduled to check in, 185 days after we booked, we received this email from the condo owner Crystal: "To maintain the beauty of Sandy Shores, this week 2/19/18 we have started construction repairs on the outside of the building M-F starting at 8:30am. We will also be working on the condo balconies, at some time during this construction, at which time the balcony will be closed. Completion date is app 8/18. The pool will remain open and then there is always the beach." Crystal then went on to say to contact her if we had any problems.

Here are a few important things Crystal didn't add: The "outside of the building" was actually the parking garage at ground level sitting DIRECTLY BELOW every condo unit in the building! Most of the garage was designated for hard hats! The elevator, stair wells, pool, & the beach, were accessed only through the garage! (They had temporary walk paths "netted off" while hard hat workers jack hammered concrete from the ceiling overhead. As if, the nets made us feel safe!) THE NOISE! The noise was incessant, it was loud & continual for 8 hours a day M-F! Crystal's unit is on the first floor. Much of the jack hammering was below our feet and it started every morning at 8:15 AM sharp. The NOISE level increased each day. By the end of week 2 the NOISE measured decibel levels of 111 on a decibel meter we placed inside the condo. A referenced decibel comparison chart said a prolonged 80 -90 level can damage you.

Bottom line: Ownership should not be leasing these properties during major construction. It's unacceptable & pure greed to do so! You could not escape the noise anywhere in the complex. The pool area was worse than the condo. We should have been given proper notice of the scope of work, far enough in advance to make other arrangements if we chose. We should have been offered a substantially discounted price, or a total refund far in advance of the trip. When we complained to the office, we were told to talk to Crystal. When we complained to Crystal we got no satisfaction. She repeatedly said we were told as soon as she knew. That is false! The office told us construction started in December! We spent a considerable sum for the 2 weeks. Crystals best offer was a $190 refund. A small pittance of the total cost. We turned it down on principle! Very disappointed! WORSE VACATION EVER!!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: FIRST: This is not a scam or blindside. It makes me very happy when my guests love my condo as much as I do & I want you to have the best vacation ever! The office notified guests in Dec. because the Roof Contractor started then. The roof was to be completed & was before the guests arrived in Feb, so no need to advise guests arriving in Feb of this. The Building Construction was done by another company. They were having permit issues & backed up from the hurricane & didn't have a start date. The date they started, I was at the condo & when I saw they were mobilizing, I sent out the email immediately, as stated in this review, BUT with a sentence at the end asking if you have any problems with this construction, please let me know NOW. I received confirmations & only one guest said the construction would be a problem because she has a small baby, so we cancelled her reservation & refunded her money. On Sat March 10 upon checkin, I reminded these guests again that construction will be M-F 830a-4p. They said no problem, we plan on being at the beach. Also, the reservation stated it was for 2 adults & 4 adults were staying at my condo. I didn't say anything. Then almost daily, I heard from them complaining about the construction. There is nothing I can do. I am 1 of 55 owners. We owners wish we didn't have to have the construction repairs as well. It cost each of us a huge assessment, but we have no choice, it must be done. Most all of the condos in our building are rented out now during construction as well as all year. We have an office on site that rents for most of the owners, at $125 a week more than me & they are giving no discounts during construction. Some guests vacation here to enjoy & stay all day at the beach. Others go to Busch Gardens, some fish, some explore & return after 5. What I am saying is that I don't know what each guest has planned for their vacation & how this construction will affect them. All I can do is what I did. This guest also mentioned they were going Sat taking the boat from Ft Myers to Key West which leaves early am & returns late pm. I said why don't you go during the week to avoid the construction noise that you are complaining about, since Sat & Sun there is no construction here. Their response: well the guys have their golf games during the week. So it made me question them. Guess the noise couldn't have been too bad.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

The condo was very nice, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. We will go back.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the condo, was very comfortable and the location is great . Judy W

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Judy, so happy you enjoyed my condo. I look forward to you returning. My prayers are with you and your husband. Have a blessed year. Crystal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Beach Gardens/Florida
3

Nice location, very outdated condo

  • 3 of 5

PROS- Owner very sweet and easy to get in touch with. Even set up a little Christmas tree for us. Great location. Very roomy condo. Nice beach area.

CONS- very dated and needs a deep cleaning. Bathrooms were dirty. Moldy smelling in whole condo. Needed to put sheet over living room furniture because it was so moldy smelling. Construction work on roof was so loud, and started early in the morning.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The condo is cleaned from top to bottom before each guest arrives and floors are vacumned as well as steamed cleaned. Never had complaints before. 99% of my guests have loved the condo and the cleanliness. Airconditioning is always left on, but has been colder lately and with the Florida humidity it might have felt moist. I do have 2 dehumidifiers in the condo for your use.I wish you would have used them. Guest said the outdated she was referring to was minor. Like new faucets in the bathroom. Which I will be happy to look into changing . Thank you so much for the suggestions. Sorry that was the first day of roof maintenance which I had advised you of before your arrival. Thank goodness they only started the morning of your last 4 night stay. The next day was not loud at all and will be done soon. I am glad the beds were very comfy for you and you had good nights of sleep. Have a blessed 2018 !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tampa, FL
5

Great condo and location

  • 5 of 5

Nice size condo and very clean. Nice beachy feel. Nice pool and great sunsets! Across the street from john' s pass. We happened to be there during seafood fest. Had a great time there as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband and so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the condo. Looking forward to you returning. Have a blessed year !! Crystal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I275
Car: not necessary

Beachfront Condo across from Famous Johns Pass that offer fishing, boating, watersports= parasailing, jetskis, dolphin watching, restaurants, shopping, clubs, sports bar, day/night cruises.

In keeping with the beauty of Sandy shores, we have started maintenance construction Feb 19 2018 for appx 180 days on the outside of the building M-F 830 am. The pool will be open and you can step from the pool onto the beach. The condo balconies will be closed at some point when they change the flooring. Most everyone is spending their time on the beach during the day and this is not a problem, but want to make you aware of it.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100 + Tax

$300 reservation deposit is required at time of booking nonrefundable. Add 13% Fl Hospitality tax and $100 cleaning fee per rental period.

Payments by credit card will incur a 3% (5% international) fee, so please pay with E-CHECK because that is FREE.

If you bring a pet you are agreeing to pay $100 per pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.