Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Christian Hollow Lodge

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, 18 Sleeps

Roomy chalet on two+ acres. Sleeps 17-18 $900/night in high season; $600/night in low season. Beautiful wide open country setting only 3 miles from the entrance to Holiday Valley Ski Area. 4 queen bedrooms, 4 baths, and large loft with 1/2 bath, 3 twins, a full and a queen bed. Sleeper sofa located on lower level. Perfect for family ski trips in winter or beautiful wedding receptions in summer!

**Main level only rental option (11 guests or less)**

11 guests or less have the option of renting just the main level reducing the price to $600/night in high season or $400/night in low season.

*Please specify "Whole house"(1-18 guests) or "Main level only"(1-11 guests) when you submit your inquiry. Please note that you can choose the "Main level only" and add one Queen bedroom & full bath on the lower level for an additional fee if you need 4 Queen beds. Please ask when confirming your reservation.

Whole House - 1-18 guests

Main floor includes:

-2 Queen BR, 2 full BA

-Large loft with 1/2 bath, 3 twins, a full, and a queen bed

-Fully equipped kitchen with dining area/island to seat 10-14

-Living room with gas fireplace & 52" HDTV

-Heated boot and ski storage room

-Easy access and plenty of parking (no 4WD needed)

-Wrap-around deck for beautiful valley views

-Hot tub

Lower level includes:

-2 Queen BR, 2 Full BA plus queen sleeper sofa, cot available

-Full kitchen

-Living/dining room with gas fireplace, HDTV, bar and table seats 6-12

-French doors for easy access to outside and hot tub.

Guest book:

'Lodge is very comfortable and well planned.' Ken and Gretchen...Pittsburgh, PA

'What a great house.' Pittsburgh, PA

'Really enjoyed solitude and gorgeous views.' John and Lisa....Penfield, NY

'The greatest snowboarding/skiing trip ever.' Kori,Ryan, Rayanne,Taylor,Tamilla...

'I wanted to take matresses and bedrooms home.' C & B...Indianapolis, IN

'Fantastic reunion in a wonderful setting.' TQ.......New Hampshire

'As beautiful as it is in the Summertime, it must be spectacular in the Fall!

Fabulous doesn't even come close.' Barb And Bryan...Ont, Canada

'Hot tub rules! We had our September wedding here for 150 plus and want to come back for memories and the view every year.' Sheila and Brian

More Details

Lynn Blanchard
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2018

About Lynn Blanchard

Jim and Lynn grew up and have spent many years skiing at Holiday Valley together with their parents, their children, and many good friends.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed the peace and solitude.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 12


Great Valley Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
%5B%5D Central air and heating %5B%5D Gas log fireplaces %5B%5D Hot tub 6/7 seating %5B%5D Large flat panel TV with DIRECTV satellite %5B%5D Surround sound system with DVD and CD player %5B%5D DVD Library and games %5B%5D Washer/Dryer/heated boot storage room %5B%5D Gas and charcoal barbecue %5B%5D Linens furnished Taxi service available to Ellicottville and Seneca Casino


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Christian Hollow Lodge
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews

Incredible cozy getaway

  • 5 of 5

Thank you to Lynne for being so hospitable and welcoming! A beautiful home with large space and close proximity to Holiday Valley for a fun, ski filled weekend.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Always pleasant!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third year staying here and we always enjoy it! Hard to find a place in town that will sleep a large party and has a hot tub as well as being around the corner from skiing and town and Christian Hollow is that place!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Another Great Ski Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year in a row Renting Christian Hollow Lodge and it did not disappoint! I can't say enough great things about the lodge and how comfortable it is. It is a great location, so close to the ski hill. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub. Totally stocked kitchen in terms of pots, pans, coffee maker, filters, olive oil, a few spices , coffee grinder, crock pot, lots of towels and blankets, board games. They really make it easy to stay here and feel at home!

Owner is very sweet and a pleasure to deal with!

We will be back next year!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5

Having a wife with a large family makes it difficult to get together. Christian Hollow Lodge was the perfect location for a get together being centrally located to Western New York's tourist attractions. It also provided an excellent venue and accommodated all of our needs. Renting the whole house allowed all of the family their own space, but also allowed for plenty of space to get together and eat/socialize. I cannot express how great this place was. All of the cousins want to make this an annual event and some are looking to rent over the winter to enjoy the skiing and snowmobiling that the area offers!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Great weekend of Skiing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a really great weekend staying at Christian Hollow Lodge earlier this year!

We make an Annual trip to Holiday Valley for a ski weekend with friends. Adults, kids and teens alike enjoyed the Lodge! There is a huge lawn area that the kids had an awesome time playing in the snow. The heated boot room and ski storage is particularly nice! Plenty of room. It was nice having the whole house, the kids watched movies downstairs while the adults were hanging out upstairs. Kitchen has everything you need. Location is awesome. 5 min drive to the ski hill. Close to shopping and the grocery store. We have already booked for next years trip! This was the 3rd trip we have made to Elicotteville. We were all so happy with the house that we agreed that we would stay there again! Cannot wait to go back!


  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place, needs to be be taken care of...

  • 3 of 5

For the most part my guests and I enjoyed our stay. There were however some issues with the property. These included two leaky sinks (which I had to clean up after), a hornets nest on the porch and charcoal grill which was filled with previous guests ashes.

In addition to that, I was treated particularly well by the hosts. I felt as if I was being judged by deeds of past guests. One instance of this was being called (during my stay) by the host questioning if I planned on having a large party with tents on the lawn. Turns out, I was just having the agreed upon amount of people all staying in the house. There were some other minor issues along this line which subtracted from the overall experience.

During our stay, a deck chair (aged and weathered) broke during normal operation (a 170 lb man sitting in a chair). I informed the host upon leaving about the broken chair. Sometime later I was charged $50 for damage to the chair, at which time I contacted the host and expressed my concerns over the stay and asked the $50 be reversed. After a fair amount of back and forth, the host agreed to "try" and reverse the charge. Well it appears that sometimes trying is not good enough, as I was left to pay the $50.

Revering the $50 would have gone along way in letting go of the negative aspects of my stay. I will repeat that for the most part we enjoyed our stay, but I will not be a repeat customer and I would not recommend this to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to clarify that the unfortunate issue with the chair caused this reviewer to complain about things that were non-issues. We had not had any issues with our sinks in the past and when we checked them afterwards we could not find any leaks. We were also shocked to hear about the grill because we had just purchased a brand new grill that was on the deck and had never been used. This renter said that because of their large number of guests they decided to also use the old grill that was being stored under the deck, and that had not been cleaned. The new grill is very nice! Regarding the deck chairs, we always store them away when there are no renters and they were only two years old, not weathered, and thus the fee to replace the broken one. We did not charge the full retail value of the chair but we did need to replace it. Our goal is to have a nice home that is well taken care of so that our guests can enjoy their stay. We have only had good reviews up to this point and hope to continue to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Bemus Point
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Holiday Valley
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Rte. 219
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
John Harvard, Depot
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Holiday Valley
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Allegany State Park
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Restaurants.

* Snowshoeing.

* Shopping...

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Griffiths Schulpture Park.

* Allegheny State Park....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* skiing.

* hiking.

* bicycling.

* tubing.

* snowmobiling.

Skiing at Holiday V Cross-c Snowshoe rental on site or snowmob Golf

%5B%5D Hiking

%5B%5D Shopping

%5B%5D Antiquing

%5B%5D Fine dining

%5B%5D Nightlife

%5B%5D Casino fun

%5B%5D Exploring Amish country

%5B%5D 15 min from Seneca Allegany Casino. One hour from Buffalo/Niagara

Falls; 45 min from Chautauqua Lake.....Summer Wind cruises, Chautauqua Institution


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

The renter must be 25 years of age minimum. NO STAG PARTIES! Any major cleaning beyond the usual will be deducted from the security deposit.

Main level rate - $600 per night for up to 11 guests, Whole house - $900 per night for up to 18 guests. Call for more information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.