Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

3brm for Price of 2! What a Deal!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This is a three bedroom, Master bedroom has king-size bed, 2nd bedroom has full-size bed, 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds, and the sleeper-sofa has a queen-size bed. 2 baths, fully furnished condo on the Gulf of Mexico.The kitchen is ready for some home cooking, just bring your food. You have your own private balcony for watching that morning sunrise or sunset. New Appliances in the unit, flat screen TV's, refrigerator, stove, and a new updated bathroom.


Owner
Melissa Komrska
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
(2) Outdoor pools (1) Indoor pool Exercise Room Sauna Steam Room Tennis Courts Board Walk BBQ Area

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

3brm for Price of 2! What a Deal!!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Great Views, Spacious, Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this wonderful condominium was perfect. The views from the room were exactly what we were looking for. The condo itself was so spacious and had a very well stocked kitchen (which is important to us because we like to cook)! It's so close to stores, shops, etc. too. I would recommend this condo to anyone desiring a lovely 3 bedroom for a great price in a great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worden, IL
3

The condo was nice and had very nice view.

  • 3 of 5

It was nice. We had a nice stay. When we got back home I received a not so nice email about some makeup on a couple of towels. The dryer did not work so we could not wash them. I was informed that we were not to wash their towels. Did not see that in the contract. There were signs all over about what things would cost if you lost or used something. Overall nice place.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many stained towels with large amounts of make-up. FREE make-up removed supplied in the unit, but not one used. We were informed that the dryer didn't work 1 day prior to departure, we can't get a repair person out that quick. The renter didn't loss any of her deposit, the full $350 was returned. However, we lost 2 large bath towels and 2 wash cloths. We don't believe in putting out stained items in our condo. I guess this renter is use to that and enjoys stained items since she thinks a dryer is an EXCUSE for ruining towels. Owners, BEWARE of this RENTER. The last time I checked dryers don't take out stains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
fort Wayne, in
5

Love the View!!!

  • 5 of 5

Owners so easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monteagle, Tn 37356
4

Fall Break Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Condo was very nice and the location was excellent. A very short walk to beach with a fantastic view. Unfortunately, our time there the outdoor pool was too chilly for us but it is only a short walk to indoor heated pool. Our only complaints are that the elevator, which was located right outside our door, was broken for three of the five days we were there and with an older person was a slight inconvenience. Also, upon arrival we were unable to get the code to work to open the condo door. After several attempts I contacted the owner who tried to help over the phone but to no avail. She called her service person who was about 40 minutes away to assist us. A kind guest in another condo came down to try to help us as I was traveling with my 88 year old mother who was tired after our 8 hour journey. After his working about 30 minutes he was able to get the code to work and we got in. Not two minutes after the nice service lady arrived and tried a couple of codes in the door which both worked (I have no idea what four of us were doing wrong). She did explain that you must use the flesh part of your finger and not your nail to push the numbers but I truly believe we tried our very best as did our friend who tried to help out. A few days after our return I was notified that $30 of our deposit was being withheld to pay the owner's service person. I strongly disagreed - but lost the battle. We own two condos in different areas of Florida and would never charge for such a service - this is included in what we provide. It was the fault of no one that we couldn't get in. I could go on and on about the keys being sticky from the heat, etc. but I won't bore you with this and that. I just want to make certain that before you entertain the idea of renting this beautiful condo you cover all details with the owner. I didn't blame the owner but obviously they blamed us! I could not - not recommend this property as it is beautiful but sadly we will not be returning and I feel we are being penalized for something which we could not help.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand this renters frustration of not receiving her $30 back. This was the cost we had to pay our service person to drive back over the unit, after she had been working all day cleaning our 6 condos. However, there was nothing wrong with the lock, it was an operator problem. The renter did not like having to pay for the service person to drive to help her, and then to find out there was nothing wrong with the lock. The person did threaten to add this to her review in order to get her money back. This is a 3 bedroom condo that rents for the price of a 2 bedroom. This tenant already received a great deal. I guess the guest thought we should pay her bill for not being able to operate the lock, when nothing was wrong with it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pelham, AL
5

Wonderful, family-friendly place!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very nice! The most well stocked kitchen condo I have ever seen! Very comfortable beds and living room furniture. I love the beautiful landscaping around the complex and of course, an amazing beach! The owners were very nice and made renting the condo and easy process. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Mobile, Alabama
5

Can't be beat!

  • 5 of 5

This condo cannt be beat for price & location. Beautiful view of the pool & the beach. Sleeps six comfortably. Great wrap around balcony with an outdoor table if you'd like to enjoy dinner outside. The unit itself has everything you need, from a fully-stocked kitchen to extra blankets. I recommend this unit highly! Excellent! I have stayed at many, many condos in OBA. This one simply cannot be beat.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Enjoy a nice round of golf, swimming, waterskiing, jet-skiing,

boating, and fishing. You'll love the nature walks, or the sunset sailing to see dolphins. Waterfront dining at the marina, or overlooking the gulf, lagoon, bay, or bayous. If you like shopping this is the area for you, an outlet shopping

center is close by, antiques shops, boutiques and souvenir shops.

Many Events: Thunder on the Gulf powerboat races, New Year's Polar

Bear Dip and Interstate Mullet Toss. Bratfest, German Sausage Festival, Shrimp Festival, and many, many more.........

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$290
$2,000
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,800
 
 
Ending Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$216
$1,500
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$203
$1,400
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$176
$1,200
$1,750
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,000
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,302
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable deposit $350
cleaning and Linens $225

There is a $20 parking fee which is required by the association that you must purchase upon arrival. This is not part of the rental rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable