Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Call Now... Summer and Fall Dates Going Fast!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Standard Rate is $215 per night (three night minimum), Holiday Rate is $270 per night (three night minimum) (Christmas is $300 per night)... Plus $200 cleaning fee. (There is an additional $300 refundable security deposit).

The house is located in the best part of Continental Country Club, a two-minute walk from Aspen Valley Country Club proshop.

This home is a wonderful, spacious and comfortable. Situated on a wooded lot, you will enjoy a very comfortable Chalet Family Room with windows all around on two sides. Sit around the big dining room table and enjoy your time away from the city. 42 inch HD TV with cable mounted above the fireplace. House includes high-speed wifi. When there is snow, there is a great sledding hill about 150 yards from the house.

The house sleeps ten in three bedrooms: One has a King Sleigh Bed, the second has two Queen Beds (VERY comfortable mattresses and bedding), and the third huge bedroom we call the 'bunk room', with four twin beds plus more room to throw some pads on the floor. Each bedroom has it's own small bathroom with tub or shower... plus another half bathroom downstairs.

Quality furnishings throughout. This is not just a rental, the owners frequently spend time so we decorated to suit us. Kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, coffee pot, refrigerator, dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes, utensils and more. The laundry room has a full size washer and dryer. We are setting this up and pricing it in such a way that we want you to come back again and again.

More Details

Owner
Bruce Kindall
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2017

About Bruce Kindall

My wife and I went to school at NAU, and it was always our dream to have a cabin in Flagstaff. This home allows us to have that... and we also rent it out to many days of the year.

Bruce Kindall purchased this house in 2008

Amenities

Flagstaff House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Internet
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5

The house was big, clean and well equipped. The owner was very responsive and answered all my questions promptly. We went to the Grand Canyon one day, drove up to Antelope Canyon (long drive but worth the trip) and visited Walnut Canyon Monument with Indian Cliff dwellings. I even slipped out one morning for a quick trip to Winslow, Arizona as a tribute to the Eagles and Jackson Browne. We were there during the end of the Perseids meteor showers and caught a brief night show in the dark sky. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property so my whole wedding party and I could be together in one place! We arrived to a wonderful home that was very clean and welcoming! There was tons of space! There was a big dining room area where we were able to assemble the wedding centerpieces and other stuff for the wedding! It was nice that we could all be together in the large living room afterwards! Just perfect!!! It was also amazing of Bruce to call and ask us how everything went while we were there! I would DEFINITELY recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5

My family, consisting of 4 adults and 5 children, had a terrific time here. The property was very clean, well furnished, including many games for the kids, and had comfortable beds and soft linens. There was so much space that nobody felt crowded. The kids loved their room with the twin beds and their own bathroom and the adults loved that each bedroom had their own bath. We could not believe the house was so well equipped! We cooked all our evening meals here and there wasn't anything we needed that was lacking. We also appreciated that it was located on a quiet cul-de-sac. Bruce was a pleasure to deal with and my deposit was promptly refunded within a week of our stay. I'd highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Silver Spring, MD
5

Wonderful home and owners

  • 5 of 5

The house was great - very comfortable with all the amenities we needed. Bruce was fantastic to work with - prompt in responding and provided good information about the property. Great location. We had an excellent stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have enjoyed getting to know all our guests! Nothing but great experiences
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5

We would highly recommend this home. Very clean with all the comforts of home. We had a family of 7 and we were very comfortable. We enjoyed the access to both pools. Our stay was for 5 nights. The owner, Bruce, is very nice to work with and responded quickly to our questions.

Flagstaff is a beautiful town with plenty of attractions to see. We did not want to leave! We hope to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Gilbert, AZ
5

Mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

The owners are great to work with they are very responsive to any questions that you may have for them. The property is clean and very comfortable. Everything you need is provided for at the property. Everyone in our group, both children and adults had a wonderful stay. We intend to rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$215
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non Holiday Rates: $215 per night (3 night minimum) for "non-high demand". Or will do two nights for $250/night
High Demand/Holiday and NAU Graduation Rates: $270/night (4 night minimum).
All Bookings require additional $200 cleaning fee, and $300 deposit (fully refundable if all is left well).

I require a check to be sent as payment... or Chase Quick Pay (online)... Holiday Rates are three night minimum and $250 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties