check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Log Home on ridge, big views, quiet and serene

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 16, 2016
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 10 Sleeps

This property is in the perfect spot to have your vacation in the Deep Creek area. Whether you come here for cool summer days, boating, fishing, skiing or the many other recreational activities available in the area, our loghome is in a great location and only 1 mile to Wisp and the Lake. The house is on a ridge and is very private, thus making sure you feel like you are on vacation. This log home is a little older than 5 years old. Please check out our website for up to date pictures, info, and availability.

  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Avid skier and snowboarder, loves the mountains and the highest point of wherever you may be at that moment.

Speaks: english, french

6 Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)
Washington, DC/USA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

I am very grateful to have discovered such a nice place. Perfectly located and very easy to relax. We did not want to leave! Nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms. I never got tired of sitting on the deck watching the view. The owners did a great job. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hudson, Ohio
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This house is at the same time private and close to all the activities in McHenry. Worked very well for a guys' weekend...spent a whole day at nearby Wisp Resort. Very close to the grocery store and local restaurants. Lots of room inside, great deck outside, and the game room is a nice touch. Campfire was a nice way to unwind after the busy day.

If you want a peaceful stay close to the action of Deep Creek, this is a great choice. Owner was very good to work with.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
Boonsboro, MD
5

Huge House, Very Private

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house, very large and spacious. Great game room in the lower level. Private location but close to everything. Living room very comfortable with large flat screen and every television station you can imagine. Kitchen was fully equipped and easy to find everything. Three nice bathrooms. All the rooms are very large. We stayed for only two nights, but next time, we will be there longer. Easy rental process and owner is very easy to work with. Can totally recommend this property for families, people traveling with dogs, just about anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
Cleveland,Ohio
5

Great Getaway!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a house close to the Wisp Resort. This home is soooooo comfortable.Very clean and has nice size bedrooms with lots of closet space. The view is amazing!!!!They have skiing, snow tubing, snow mobile, even a roller coaster through the mountains!!!The pictures do not give this home justice. The owner was very nice and answered all our questions about the community.Great home for family vacations.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Wheeling, WV
3

Served Our Needs But Was Somewhat Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

We found this place late in the season when some family members decided to venture to Deep Creek for the first time. The cabin is in a great location. Very close to the grocery and Wisp, arcades, hiking trails, and so forth. That was very important to this crowd. The place is huge with plenty of bedrooms and a basement with foosball and air hockey. There is a great outdoor deck where we set up a telescope. The sky is beautiful from this vantage point.

My complaints? Well, there were no screens in any of the windows or on either one of the French doors. We were there over Memorial Day weekend and the weather was beautiful. But we could not even enjoy a breeze. We saw stacks of screens in the basement for the doors and windows but we did not feel it was our place to disturb them. We also had no access to the Internet or television. Admittedly, we did not go to Deep Creek to surf the Internet or watch TV. But we did want to use these things to check for directions to places and inquire about the weather forecast. While the owner assured me that he would get the Internet up and running, that never happened while we were there. I would also say that the kitchen utensils are rather sparse. We chose to eat in throughout our stay and often found ourselves improvising for missing kitchen items. It was also clear that previous occupants had damaged the couch in a major way. One section of the springs was completely destroyed. So we did not have full access to the living room furniture.

It was a long winter so maybe the owner simply did not get back to get the place ready for the spring. But we spent a significant sum of money on the place and expected it to live up to the description.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, all screens were put in June. We took out during winter because of no need and extreme snows up against them. The French doors do not have screens. Kitchen pots were the only things lacking because of their slow disappearance and have been replaced. All other utensils etc are plenty, was packed but things gradually disappeared and have been replaced. Internet and TV should be working, but unfortunately there is no cable available up on the ridge so can be sporadic depending on weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Easton, Md
5

Wonderful time...

  • 5 of 5

This is an awesome cabin. Everything you could need is supplied. We enjoyed the downstairs game room!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

From the Owner

If you want to be away from it all and completely relaxed, this is the place. The only car you may see during your stay at this house will be your own.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Deep Creek Airport at 1 Miles Nearest Golf : Wisp Golf Course at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Mountain State Brewery at 2 Miles Nearest Ski : Wisp Resort at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : Deep Creek State Park at 3 Miles

Four season resort. Winter skiing, snowboarding, tubing. Resort

features whitewater rafting, kayak course, mountain biking, mountain

coaster, hiking, lake, fishing, watersports, boating

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 10 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,800
$4,600
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,800
$4,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

Cleaning fee and trash removal included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 16, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Views, tranquility, and the best walks right out your door.

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 3100 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • No Cleaning Fee added to these rates, it is already included in price. Also, linens already included too. Master Bedroom with King Bed on upper floor with master bathroom that has a separate deep tub, and stand up shower. Upper floor also has a loft. Main level has two bedrooms with Double beds and large closets. There is also a full bathroom with tub/shower on this level. The main level is the entertaining and hang out area. It has a large living room with a cathedral ceiling, a kitchen and large dining table, a sectional sofa, a 42" flat HDTV, and two French Doors to look out at the beautiful view. There is a 500 sqft deck with table and chairs, and a grill to make the perfect evening hangout. Full kitchen with all necessary appliances, coffee maker, crock pot, toaster, microwave oven, and blender. It also has plenty of plates, cups, glasses, silverware, and pots and pans. Lower walk out basement area has two bedrooms. One has a twin bunk bed and a twin bed. The other has a double bed in it. There is a full bathroom with tub/shower on this level. Washer/Dryer room in lower level. Lower level also has a game room that consists of a ping pong table, air hockey table, and a foosball table. There is also a sofa that pulls out to a nice double bed. A TV/VCR is in this room too. There are also plenty of board games available. Towels and linens are included. We also ask for the renter to do a simple wipe down cleaning before they leave. We also ask if all the bed sheets and towels can be put in the washing machine and washed, and then put in the dryer. That way when the cleaning company comes they are ready to be put back on the beds, etc. Money may be taken out of the initial security deposit for any damages or extensive cleaning needed. Cell phone service is fine at the house. One TV are at the house with cable, which is plenty! Although the property sleeps 12, we would appreciate no more than 8 adults total. So 8 adults and 4 children are fine. The main reason for this is that there are bunk beds in one bedroom downstairs and this could be difficult for an adult. Also, the driveway really only has parking for 3 cars/SUVs and could be tight if there were anymore.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car